Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront 5 Minutes from Niagara Falls Sunset Views

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

The Residence at The Niagara View Manor - Over 2,000 sq. ft

The Residence at The Niagara View Manor is the premier Villa with waterfront views of the Niagara River. Three bedrooms, two full bathrooms and six queen beds. Open floor plan, huge kitchen, dining room and bar top counter is large enough for a dozen friends or family members to gather. Over 2,500 square foot of space, this sprawling villa stretches across five acres and ends with an outdoor bbq grilling area overlooking the Niagara River and amazing sunsets.

Last year we were Sold Out, this year calendar is filling up!

The Residence at the Niagara View Manor -

Our kitchen is large enough for several chefs in the kitchen, and there's a counter top seating for six people to gather and dining room seating for another eight all within conversation distance.

No such thing as too many chefs in the kitchen at The Residence at The Niagara View Manor.

After dinner choose your favorite beverage, grab your family and friends and get ready to see the most incredible sunset over The Niagara River.

If you see fireworks in the distance relax and enjoy as there’s nothing like seeing fireworks over the Niagara Falls.





If your visiting The Niagara Falls there's no better place to stay!

The Chateau at The Niagara View Manor

vrbo listing # 3514596ha

The Bungalow at The Niagara View Manor

vrbo listing # 485771

The Cabana at The Niagara View Manor

vrbo listing # 490152

Call Now Reserve your property, vacation homes are the best way to share quality time with your family and friends!

On a bit of a Budget?

The Chateau at The Niagara View Manor - four bedroom one and half bath upper unit overlooking The Niagara River. Six queen beds. On a clear day you can see the fireworks at the Niagara Falls.

The Bungalow - three bedrooms, one bathroom with four queen beds, overlooking The Niagara River front with outdoor balcony overlooking the woods in back of property. Watch sunsets at evening and deer graze in woods in morning.

The Bungalow at The Niagara View Manor

three bedrooms one bath

VRBO listing # 485771

The Niagara View Chateau

four bedrooms one and half bath

VRBO or Home Away listing # 3514596

Horse back riding just half mile up the road, don't forget to check out Martins Fantasy Island, and the beach at Beaver Island State Park. Old Fort Niagara is a must do!

The Riverstone Grill was featured on Man vs Food, check it out, we will get you a guaranteed seating reservation!

Perfect family vacation just over the bridge to Niagara Falls. Situated on Grand Island NY, 5 minutes from Niagara Falls, with a view w of Canada and the Niagara River.

The only thing that separates us from Niagara Falls is the Grand Island Bridge. The island is a vacation in itself, with Beaver Island State Park, golf, Fantasy Island Amusement and Water Park, and so much more,,,

Niagara View Vacations - Vacation properties along the water with amazing sunset views and views of the Niagara Falls firework show!

Everyone has had dreams of living on an island; at the Niagara View Manor your island dreams may just come true. Grand Island NY is the perfect place to stay while visiting Niagara Falls. The only thing that separates Grand Island from Niagara Falls is the Grand Island Bridge. The island is a vacation in itself, with Beaver Island State Park which is located at the south end of Grand Island in the upper Niagara River. The 950 acre park has a half-mile sandy beach for swimming, fishing access, car-top boat launch, multiple canoe/kayak launches, bike and nature trails, nature center, playgrounds, picnic areas, athletic fields, horseshoe pits, an 18 hole championship disc golf course, an 18-hole championship golf course. Also located in the park is the River Lea house and museum, home to the Grand Island Historical Society and built by William Cleveland Allen, cousin to Grover Cleveland who visited the family farm on several occasions. In winter, visitors can snowmobile by permit, cross-country ski, snowshoe, sled or ice fish. Water fowl hunting is allowed in season by permit.

Amusement Park

Just down the road from is Martins Fantasy Island Amusement/Water Park. From Wet and Wild Fun to Hair Raising Excitement and Thrills, Martin's Fantasy Island has rides for everyone in the family. Enjoy our Kiddie Land, Water Park, Petting Zoo, Miniature Golf and Thrill Rides! Ride Old Favorites like the Giant Gondola Wheel, Carousel and our two thrilling Roller Coasters.

A must do; Old Fort Niagara

Standing on a bluff above Lake Ontario not far from Niagara Falls, Old Fort Niagara has dominated the entrance to the Niagara River since 1726. The colorful history of the site began even earlier, and continues to the present day.

Today Old Fort Niagara is a National Historic Landmark and New York State Historic Site that welcomes more than 100,000 visitors every year. It offers a unique collection of original military architecture and fortifications from the 18th Century and the 19th Century, as well as living history events and programs, historical exhibits and collections, archaeology, and education.

The fort has become one of the most popular tourist attractions in the Niagara area, featuring the oldest buildings in the Great Lakes, spectacular scenery, and exciting special events.

Maid of the Mist:

For more than 150 years, the Niagara Falls’ Maid of the Mist has taken visitors through the foaming waters beneath the falls. The journey begins at the bottom of the Observation Tower, where you’ll be provided with a souvenir rain poncho. The Maid of the Mist will then take you to the base of the American Falls and then to the basin of Horseshoe Falls, through the crashing waters and massive rock formations. This half-hour tour allows you to experience first-hand the power and intensity of the falls.

Looking for something more to do? Within Minutes;

Niagara Falls,

Maid of the Mist,

Cave of the Winds,

Kayak Rentals,

Pristine Beaches,

Miles of Hiking Paths,

Bicycle Paths,

Charter Boat Fishing,

More Details

Property Manager
Vinny and Jo Ann
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Vinny and Jo Ann

The reason we opened Niagara View Vacations is because of our deep passion and love for the area. The Niagara View Manor is not only on an island 10 minutes from Niagara Falls, but the property is like being on your own island. There's water views from every window, deer eating from apple trees in the yard, many different species of birds; red ones, yellow ones, blue ones, ones that chirp, sing and can keep you busy watching for hours.

Vinny and Jo Ann purchased this villa in 2012

Why Vinny and Jo Ann chose New York

Designed for families to relax and form memories to last a lifetime. Please enjoy the Manor, and most importantly enjoy the memories with your family and friends.

What makes this villa unique

We have the place for you, we can and will fit your budget and exceed your highest expectations!

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Manor at Grand Island - ****Stars

If your looking for a safe, secure, good-size rental for a reunion or big family gathering that is close to all the attractions in Niagara Falls, then The Manor House is for you. This is a con-joined 4 unit Apartment building that is on the West River parkway of Grand Island, looking across the Niagara river to Canada. It has all the comforts of home and the conveniences of hotel life in a magnificent 8000 square foot property. This property is semi - secluded with a lot of privacy on sides and in back.

Our group held a reunion there in mid-September. We are a demanding, diverse group who are quick to complain if a request or feature is not delivered. We all love to cook, party, enjoy good wine, play video games, sight-see & watch weekend sports, have good scenery/views for our heated debates and conversations. This property/these owners delivered in spades. Before the trip, the owners were peppered by our requests for a good value, early check - ins and the necessary utensils for a cook off ( an annual tradition) They made sure we were all taken care of and checked on us several times. The game room with many arcade games was host to our competitive contests, the main kitchen was perfect for a multi-station set up for a four-course dinner extravaganza (equipped with every utensil you need). We had access to three gas grills for our outdoor barbeque and every amenity was in excellent condition. The bedrooms and beds were comfortable and plentiful, TV's were everywhere you looked. ( Our group of 16 rented 3 of the four units). Towels and clean bed sheets were is great supply. There is a fire pit out back with plenty seating for the group and the stash of logs was abundant.

Attractions : American Falls, 8-10 minutes from the property, Maid of Mist boat ride and Cave of the Winds 10-15 minutes & Canadian side of Falls- 20-25 minutes if you were lucky enough to have no border crossing wait. Wineries in 3 different regions 30 minutes to an hour away, Golf was 6 minutes by car and dirt cheap on this weekend. Grocery and liquor store 4-6 minutes from the house. 2 marinas if you wanted to rent a boat were 5 and 15 minutes away.

This weekend was a 10. Oh there was a complaint keeping this from perfect--- the reunion was too short.

Sep 2013
  • 1 of 9


Grand Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • two queen beds in each room
  • CD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
'Niagara View Manor sits on 5 Acres on the Niagara River', The Manor is on Grand Island NY, just a bridge separating you from Niagara Falls','Fantasy Island Amusement/Water Park is just down the road, along with Wildlife Sanctuary, Beaches, State Parks, Bicycle/Walking Trails, Restaurants, 'Guided Kayak Tours, Fishing, Hiking, Wine Trails, Golf and so much more. Give us a call, we love to talk about the area!!!' Minimum Age Limit for Renters.


3.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Waterfront 5 Minutes from Niagara Falls Sunset Views
average rating of 3.3636363 based on 20 reviews

Cancelled On Us Last Minute

  • 1 of 5

I was never able to actually get to the property as the owner cancelled on us less than a week before my entire family was coming to stay for a surprise 80th birthday party for my grandma. I will say that the booking process was fairly unorganized. We had 7 families and the owner (Jo) agreed to allow each of us to pay our portion separately. The only issue was when you would call her she either wouldn't pick up, or she would pick up and always seemed distracted. She would say she would call you back and then never call. I was appreciative of her willingness to accommodate all 7 families, but honestly the process was a bit of a hassle. As our weekend got closer she mentioned that we needed to ensure that our kids didn't step foot on any of the neighbors' properties or she had been threatened that the neighbors would call the cops. Then she proceeded to tell us that we could not have a bonfire at night as their had been severe drought in the area and she didn't want to be the one burning down Grand Island. I was uncomfortable about the neighbor situation as we had 10 kids under 6 and without a fence my fear was one of them may wander. When she told us about the bonfire I was extremely disappointed as that is what I had planned for our entertainment at night; a time when all the family could come together and tell old stories under the stars. I researched the area to determine if there had been a ban on outdoor fires and nothing was listed. Long story short not long after that conversation of her stating she didn't want us to have a fire, her husband called and cancelled. It ended up being a blessing for us as we found a better location with no neighbors and we had wonderful family bonfires each night. Just be aware these people are unorganized in the booking process and may cancel you at the last minute.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We tried our best during the reservation process, however there were over twelve different credit card transactions which made it difficult to field every call when each member of the family called in to pay their portion of the stay. The issue is plain and clear. The prospective guest refused to acknowledge our ban on outdoor fires. This policy was put in place because of the severe drought that we have experienced in the area. We have had the driest summer in history and thru our dialogue with our local town government we agreed to let our guests know we were not allowing outdoor fires. Prior to arrival we notified this guest and were told that they were going to build an outdoor fire regardless of our rule. If this simple request could not be agreed upon we were worried about what other house rules would be broken. Upon much consideration and nightly reminders of watching the news and seeing the west coast burning hundreds if not thousands of acres per day we reluctantly made the decision not to fulfill this reservation. We are very happy your stay worked out as we never intend to disrupt family time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Needs TLC

  • 2 of 5

This property is in a location not far from Niagara Falls and is great for a large group. However, it consists of four apartments and if you do not rent all of them, you will be sharing the driveway and the yard with other guests. The driveway can accommodate large campers. Two of the apartments are on the second floor.

There are many things that need attention here. Not all the bedrooms have A/C and most of them need shades or blinds to darken the rooms and to prevent prying eyes from looking in. There were no washcloths or soap in the bathrooms. The carpet in one of the apartments needs replacing or a good cleaning. The dining room chairs in the Residence are very uncomfortable. The barn is unusable and harbors wasp nests. The outside needs paint and a good grooming. Flowers would be nice too.

On the plus side, the beds are quite comfortable and, aside from the one carpet, everything is very clean. it looks as if the owners are trying to fix the place up but it needs a lot of work on the details before it is ready for "Prime Time".

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not allow campers on our property, we wish you would have asked permission to do that. The arcade and backyard are common areas, we always disclose that. We do not provide wash cloths, and that is mentioned in the reservation documents. The barn is off limits and used for storage, not sure why it was entered. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Needs work, some real issues

  • 2 of 5

Rented 3 of these units with family for a long weekend and a party. The rooms were large and easily accommodated our gang. The kitchen in The Residence lacked decent pots, pans, knives and serving utensils. The stove is old and didn't heat evenly. Part of the floor is collapsing. Seating and table in the dining room were old, torn and shabby. Beds were comfortable but noisy. The lighting in the bedrooms were poor. There were no curtains in the bedrooms and the blinds that were there were broken and didn't block the light or offer privacy. The Chateau smelled awful. This property requires some serious work. Trash was taken out at 2 am our first night and men taking it out also talked loudly while doing it. The yard was large but there were broken chairs, poison ivy and wasp nests. Have used VRBO around the country and overseas and this was the worst property we have used.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. You had a large group, we could have made sure you had large enough or plenty of pots and pans for your size group. Typically when you rent three units theres a lot of people so were not always prepared for groups that size. We will look into the beds being noisy, glad you thought they were comfortable. The Chateau is a large, clean unit that the price point is kept low for budget minded families. We have almost 20 chairs out back and always replace them if there broken. Not sure where the wasp nest or poison ivy was but it is five acres so not sure where wasps were. Thank you for your stay, Vin and JoAnn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Girls weekend

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from a girls weekend at this house on Grand Island. It was "okay". I would recommend a little TLC before renting it again. Many of the huge windows that you see did not have window coverings and we were on the main floor so it was a little unnerving. The lighting was sparse and many of the lights did not work well or were very dim. The fridge was not as clean as we would have liked - I would expect that there is a cleaning service that comes in in between rentals for a home of this size and, if so, they need to step up their game. The house could be gorgeous with a little effort. On a positive note, we had a minor toilet leaking problem and it was fixed very quickly on Saturday morning after we called the owner Friday night.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 2

Spacious place

  • 5 of 5

We head to the great Island to have a small Family reunion while looking for a place to easy access from Canadian and Americans. Jo and his husband were excelent hosts, we had everithing we needed and have a very good time here.

Everithing was as they described over the phone and on this website.

Hosts were very accomodating to our requests.

Beautiful property and well maintained, we can't wait to come back and enjoy another family weekend here.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write about our property!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Liberty, Missouri

Love The Manor

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful property with astonishing views of the River. Its really cool to see the mist of the Falls as a backdrop to our evenings! The arcade is awesome for the kids and all the games are free! Vincent is a nice guy who told us all about the area. The Manor is located on grand island, which is only 10 minutes from the falls, so its really close. Safety is always a key concern of mine and the Manor is really safe for the entire family, The keypad entry features into every Unit is high tech and makes me not worry about managing keys for my entire family!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


On the Niagara River, 5 Minutes from Niagara Falls,,the best place to stay while visiting Niagara. Private Residence, Private Bathrooms, Private Kitchen


Rates & Availability

Grand Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 17 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 3.0%


We have a 'cozy' one bedroom Cabana that sleeps 6 people starting from $199 per night weekdays and $249 per night weekends Peak Season.

A two bedroom 'Bungalow' that sleeps 8 people priced at $249 weekdays and $299 weekends Peak Season.

'The Residence' is a G

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties