check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Quiet, Charming Lakefront Cottage

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lakeside Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms. Sleeps 6. Full Bath. Additional bunkhouse sleeps 4 with half bath

Enjoy our charming lakefront, three bedroom cottage on 100 acre Page Lake. Swimming, kayaking, canoeing, fishing sail boating and quiet beautiful sunsets. Private dock. Fire Pit. Internet/Cable TV, air-conditioned.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Quiet, Charming Lakefront Cottage
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Splendid Lake Front Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My children and I totally enjoyed this charming cottage. There was room enough to have guests for dinner and for everyone to have space. The neighbors are spectacular and made us feel as though we had been coming for years. The fishing was great and boats provided were in excellent condition. I would totally recommend this property for anyone looking to get "unplugged". I will request this property for next year.

Teresa, Natalie, and Garrett-Clearwater, Florida

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful View, property not taken care of

  • 2 of 5

This was a beautiful property and had an awesome view. We were disappointed though with the condition of the property. On the surface it was clean but if you moved anything at all it was not clean. Every dish in the kitchen cabinets were dirty and the gas grill was so bad we were afraid to even use it. We were unable to use the outside furniture because the cushions were filthy, torn and they had been left outside and were soaking wet. The recliner was broke, the kitchen cabinets would barely open or shut and the pots and pans and other items were not taken care of and made cooking difficult. The two small window air units were not enough to cool the whole house and having asthma this was a problem for me (this is a personal preference and not a reflection on the owners). When we arrived we found that there wasn't even one square of toilet paper and I found it odd that the living room didn't have curtains. In the evenings I was not comfortable because I felt we had no privacy (again this is a personal preference). This property could be awesome with just a little TLC and small repairs. The owner was helpful if we had problems or questions and our security deposit was returned promptly after our stay.

There wasn't much to do in the area but that was fine because everyone spent their time fishing! Even with the technical problems we had....we had a wonderful, relaxing week. I was just disappointed with how many small items didn't work and it wasn't very clean. But I appreciated our stay and my husband and I decided we could live there because it was so beautiful and quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you liked the home and had a good stay, but was surprised to hear your complaints. We have the home professionally cleaned each week and never heard from you during the stay that anything was unsatisfactory. I would have been happy to send the maintenance and cleaning crews over again. I apologize that you had to deal with those minor issues. The only thing I can think of is that something possibly got overlooked due to the unexpected death of my father that week. Again, I am sorry you found the home to not be in top shape. I will have the recliner fixed and kitchen cabinets looked at. Also, will talk to the cleaning crew about the grill, dishes and general cleaning in the house. It has never been an issue in the past and we have not had any guests complain about the cleanliness.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dumont, NJ
5

Absolutely fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do this property justice, the cabin and property are amazing!

The property owners were excellent to deal with, incredibly helpful and pleasant!

my family had an amazing vacation, we couldn't be happier with the entire experience, THANKS!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our new yearly tradition

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the cabin 09-21-12. I couldnt have asked for a better place. The cabin was the perfect size for all of us (5 adults)(2 kids). Saturday morning my fiance and I were having coffee on the dock when the neighbor Michelle was taking her boat out. She kindly waved and then asked if we would like to go for a ride. She took us all around the lake showing us everything there is to see! After we docked her and her husband( Zandy) lit our fire pit for us and we sat outside talking. We also had the pealsure of meeting Michelle's sister AnnMarie. We definitely could not have asked for better neighbors and I guarntee they will be there for years to come as Michelle and her sister have been on the lake since they were born. The lake house had everything you needed from board games, kitchen utensils, etc. I booked the cabin with David Schaffler who was fantastic. Anytime I needed him or had any questions he was always availble via telephone. My family and I are looking forward to going back next year as this is now going to be our yearly tradition. I hope to purchase a cabin on this lake for my family one day! Thank you David, Michelle, Zandy, and AnnMarie for making us feel like we were at home!

Thank you,

Daina and Family

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and lake as well as our neighbors. We look forward to hearing from you next year.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Boating, Swimming, Fishing Fun at the Lake!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time relaxing at the lake. My teenage daughter and her friend are already asking to go back! They had a great time exploring around the lake on foot and by boat. The girls visited a pond with hundreds of goldfish - and our dog fell in the pond trying to eat the bread they fed to the fish!! Afternoons were spent taking the row boat out fishing. The highlight was tubing on the lake!

My 14 year old daughter just saw me writing this review and she said I'd better add her quote: "It was so awesome!" She also said she and her friend agree with the 5 stars!

The cottage was very clean and comfortable. It was perfect! The master bedroom overlooks the lake and is away from the kids room with bunk beds - meaning a good nights sleep even when the kids stay up late. There was a tv and air conditioner in the master bedroom. The girls were happy to have the internet to chat with their friends and post pic's from the day's fun while watching tv in the living room.

The neighbors are very friendly. Our competive spirit was brought out for a game of "chicken leg" dominoes at a neighbor's house. We also enjoyed s'mores over a fire and some pretty "colored fire" courtesy of Rob's Market in Hallstead. The girls were so settled in that they even turned down a trip to McDonald's.

Sitting on the dock overlooking the water is very relaxing. We watched herons flying overhead. There is always a comfortable seat or swing within arms length at the cottage. Perfect places to read a book, strike up a conversation, watch the moon set over the lake or catch a few rays of sun during the afternoon.

This was definately the perfect place to relax and enjoy some family time!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is gratifying knowing our guests enjoy the lake as much as we do!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakeside Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $100

$1,100/week. Bunkhouse is $200 additional/week. Linens available for $100 additional fee.
Memorial Day to Labor day requires a Saturday to Saturday stay. If it is close to your desired stay and there is availability, we will attempt to honor your request for shorter stays. During the rest of the year, shorter stays are welcome. Extended stays are also welcome at a negotiable rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lakeside Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Full Bathroom with bathtub & shower. Bathroom also includes washer and dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Lakeview Room - 1 queen
    Sunshine Room - 1 double
    Bunk Room - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
  • Linens and towels available at extra cost.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sailboat
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties