Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet, Charming Lakefront Cottage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms. Sleeps 6. Full Bath.

Enjoy our charming lakefront, three bedroom cottage on 100 acre Page Lake. Swimming, kayaking, canoeing, fishing sail boating and quiet beautiful sunsets. Private dock. Fire Pit. Internet/Cable TV, air-conditioned.

Enjoy our charming lakefront, three bedroom cottage on 100 acre Page Lake. Swimming, kayaking, canoeing, fishing sail boating and quiet beautiful sunsets. Private dock. Fire Pit. Internet/Cable TV, air-conditioned.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Map

Car: necessary

Amenities

Milford Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • No personal boats/kayaks allowed to be brought to lake.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Full Bathroom with bathtub & shower. Bathroom also includes washer and dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Lakeview Room - 1 queen
    Sunshine Room - 1 double
    Bunk Room - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
  • Linens and towels available at extra cost.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sailboat
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet, Charming Lakefront Cottage
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Everything we expected

  • 5 of 5

My wife's family used to rent here over 30years ago. We have been the past few years at families Place but first year we rented for a week. We have 4 kids who loved the lake , the boats, and the fishing. We plan to keep coming for many years.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property was average

  • 3 of 5

My family rents waterfront camps most summers, and this camp was nothing special. A few minor issues, but owner was responsive to most of them (had to ask twice for more firewood as only a little there when we arrived). Camp could use some TLC, and the bunkhouse/annex needs a lot of work - I would not recommend the bunkhouse.

My family enjoyed our time and the lake is very quiet. If using just the main camp it is fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to disconnect!

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin, simple design makes it very easy to disconnect and recharge. My family and I fished everyday, relaxed in the clean lake and got plenty of sun. Owner and maintenance man were wonderful to work with! Highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and comfortable in a great setting

  • 5 of 5

Cottage was clean and ready for occupancy . Open floor plan with wood ceilings give the cottage a warm feeling. Everything was in working order, Lake is clean, great fishing and swimming

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Splendid Lake Front Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My children and I totally enjoyed this charming cottage. There was room enough to have guests for dinner and for everyone to have space. The neighbors are spectacular and made us feel as though we had been coming for years. The fishing was great and boats provided were in excellent condition. I would totally recommend this property for anyone looking to get "unplugged". I will request this property for next year.

Teresa, Natalie, and Garrett-Clearwater, Florida

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful View, property not taken care of

  • 2 of 5

This was a beautiful property and had an awesome view. We were disappointed though with the condition of the property. On the surface it was clean but if you moved anything at all it was not clean. Every dish in the kitchen cabinets were dirty and the gas grill was so bad we were afraid to even use it. We were unable to use the outside furniture because the cushions were filthy, torn and they had been left outside and were soaking wet. The recliner was broke, the kitchen cabinets would barely open or shut and the pots and pans and other items were not taken care of and made cooking difficult. The two small window air units were not enough to cool the whole house and having asthma this was a problem for me (this is a personal preference and not a reflection on the owners). When we arrived we found that there wasn't even one square of toilet paper and I found it odd that the living room didn't have curtains. In the evenings I was not comfortable because I felt we had no privacy (again this is a personal preference). This property could be awesome with just a little TLC and small repairs. The owner was helpful if we had problems or questions and our security deposit was returned promptly after our stay.

There wasn't much to do in the area but that was fine because everyone spent their time fishing! Even with the technical problems we had....we had a wonderful, relaxing week. I was just disappointed with how many small items didn't work and it wasn't very clean. But I appreciated our stay and my husband and I decided we could live there because it was so beautiful and quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you liked the home and had a good stay, but was surprised to hear your complaints. We have the home professionally cleaned each week and never heard from you during the stay that anything was unsatisfactory. I would have been happy to send the maintenance and cleaning crews over again. I apologize that you had to deal with those minor issues. The only thing I can think of is that something possibly got overlooked due to the unexpected death of my father that week. Again, I am sorry you found the home to not be in top shape. I will have the recliner fixed and kitchen cabinets looked at. Also, will talk to the cleaning crew about the grill, dishes and general cleaning in the house. It has never been an issue in the past and we have not had any guests complain about the cleanliness.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Refundable damage deposit $500

$1,100/week. Bunkhouse is $200 additional/week. Linens available for $100 additional fee.
Memorial Day to Labor day requires a Saturday to Saturday stay. If it is close to your desired stay and there is availability, we will attempt to honor your request for shorter stays. During the rest of the year, shorter stays are welcome. Extended stays are also welcome at a negotiable rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties