check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ryan Sims

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Large Corner Unit, 4 Bedroom, New Appliances, New Mattresses

14 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathroom - Sleeps up to 10

Luxury 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom townhouse located centrally for all the main Orlando attractions. This is largest sized townhouse on the resort with over 1850 sq ft of space. Corner unit so plenty of space outdoors too. Grassed area at the rear of the unit. This unit is much larger than a lot of the other units in the complex. A lot more living space.

Large open plan living area with wooden floors with a fully featured kitchen. All appliances replaced May 20 2016. Master bedroom with en-suite, king sized bed and balcony. Queen bedroom with en-suite and queen bed. Two bedrooms with two twin beds in each. All mattresses replaced May 25 2016.Full sized washer and dryer also replaced in May 2016.

All bedrooms have flat panel TVs with HD cable, great room has full HD cable package and blu ray player.

Free WiFi in the townhouse.

Located at Regal Palms at Highland Reserve all guests has access to unparalleled facilities that are exclusively for your own use.

2 Acres of tropical themed swimming pool with water slide and lazy river, outdoor Tiki bar, restaurant, sports bar, club house, gym, spa, gift shop, kids play area, volleyball court, 24 hour front desk all within the secure gated community. There is a $12.95 per day resort fee payable per unit.

Walt Disney World is only a 20 minute drive away. For the most up to date photos, and to book this unit, please see ad 4267167 .

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ryan Sims (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The townhouse was lovely and well presented. It had flat screen tvs in every room and internet in the house which was also good. The owner Mark was very good to deal with. Will stay here again and also recommend it to others.



Did not get a chance to use the resort but it seemed busy and very popular.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Large Corner Unit, 4 Bedroom, New Appliances, New Mattresses
average rating of 4.785714 based on 16 reviews
Middletown
5

The townhouse was AWESOME, CLEAN and WELCOMING. It was SUPER SPACIOUS enough for our BIG family of 7

  • 5 of 5

The owner is awesome and very attentive. He kept excellent communication throughout our planning, as well as during our stay.

The town-home itself was very nice. We loved the layout, and the second in-suite queen room, which was perfect for our adult son, was great. Our girls adored the twin "Mickey Mouse" room, and our boys were very comfortable in the twin "minion room". All-in-all this home accommodated our large family quite perfectly! Everything in the home was clean and well maintained. There were plenty of towels for everyone and the washer dryer came in handy for refreshing everything. You will also be happy to know that this home IS EQUIPPED with Hair dryers, and Iron and Board! The kitchen was also well equipped for easy meal planning, and it was nice to be able to have breakfast "at home" before heading out to the parks! Even though this home is PET-FRIENDLY, we did not bring our pet. BUT we were PLEASED that the home did NOT smell of animals, or show any evidence that animals had ever been there.

We thought the location was perfect. It was very close to everything including groceries, gas, gift shops, pizza, parks and so on. Disney was our main attraction for the week, and it only took minutes to get there! Definitely better then staying in a hotel room!

We would SURELY recommend this home for your stay! It was a great getaway, and way more accommodating than the hotels. The owner is terrific and easy to communicate with. He will tend to your questions or concerns quickly and with great care.

Regal Palms Resort SHOULD do a better job at maintaining the pool area, as it did maintaining the home. It became overcrowded quickly and the pool water felt "SLIMY"!! No need for pool heat in hot weather! There are NO lifeguards and there are signs that say that. However, there is also NO STAFF SUPERVISION. People just do whatever they want without regard for the safety of others, and there is no-one to tell them otherwise, or remove them from the pool. Kids were jumping from the rocks into the side of the lazy river! Should be TUBES ONLY in lazy river! There was rough play all around where very small kids and babies play. Little to no monitoring was done by the water-slide. People were coming down multiples at a time and landing on others because no-one waited for the area to clear before taking their turn. Tubes were used in areas where they were NOT supposed to be used.

HOME = AWESOME!

RESORT = fun, but UNSAFE & NOT well maintained!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely amazing! What a great location and nice property! The pictures don't do it justice, nice new bedding added touch! My only complaint is the lighting, not enough in some rooms and the switches aren't connect to all the lights. Loved the pool area, kids had so much fun. Perfect distance to the theme parks. Groceries and restaurants just around the corner too! This place was definately a score! Much better than staying at one of the park resorts and a better value. We will be back, and I would recommend this place to anyone!

Tracy-

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We were very satisfied with the condo.

  • 5 of 5

The condo had everything we needed except maybe some extra towels. Although, we received the towels promptly.

The beds were comfy and we liked the tv's in all the bedrooms!

We would definitely come back and tell our friends about the resort.

It is a plus that their is a Public and Applebees near by. Also, enjoyed Banana Jacks on-site.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home rental!

  • 5 of 5

This home was so perfect for our stay. We only stayed 2 nights and the house was spotless clean and EXTREMELY spacious!

Only thing we forgot was our own dish washing liquid and paper towels, but other than that everything was perfect :)

Definitely will be booking here every single Orlando vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family place

  • 5 of 5

This place was great my family had a wonderful time. The pool/slide/lazy river was the kids favorite part of the weekend. The condo was clean and had the space we needed to let 4 little kids be kids. We look forward to our next trip and will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia, NC
4

Great stay. Easy access

  • 4 of 5

Easy access to everything. Very affordable. Quiet neighborhood although can hear some car traffic. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Highland Reserve
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US27/I4
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Applebees
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Break
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$3,200
 
 
March Break
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
$590
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Regal Palms charges a $12.95 (+ Tax) a day resort fee payable at check-in for use of the resort facilities. This is a per unit fee, not per person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Great Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist

Partner Offers