check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Tonya

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

aqua Swift Lane Retreat ****JULY 23-30 $3879**** GUEST HOUSE TENNIS COURT

10 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Southwest Michigan House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms including Guest House Pool Table Beach Showers Sleeps 12

******************SPECIAL 4 NT MINIMUM $575/NT (AUGUST 13 - SEPT 1)*************

DATES OPEN:

JULY 23-30 $3879 ALL IN(NO ASSOC BEACH ACCESS)

AUGUST 13- SEPT 1 4 NT MINIMUM $575/NT

***$3995/WK***PRIVATE ASSOC BEACH AND TENNIS COURT, GUEST HOUSE, POOL TABLE, QUIET LANE WITH LARGE FRONT YARD, LARGE SCREENED PORCH WITH TABLE FOR DINNER AND SEATING AREA!

This well appointed, newly decorated and very charming home is located in the estate section of Lakeside. This home has private beach access* and there is an association tennis court across the street from the house. The home features 4 bedrooms in the main house plus 3 bathrooms and a guest house with a full bathroom and kitchenette. There are 2 bedrooms on the main floor, one queen and two twins and 2 bedrooms upstairs with two twins in one room and two twins pushed together to make a King in the other room. The guest house has 4 twin beds and a full bathroom with a kitchenette. Great for the kids or a small family.

The home also features a large basement with pool table, two beach showers that can be accessed from the outside after returning from the beach. There is also a washer and dryer on the lower level as well as the main floor in the home. This home is amazing for a couple of families to enjoy! PLEASE BE SURE TO CHECK OUT ALL OF AQUA VACATION RENTALS PROPERTIES LOCATED IN SOUTHWEST MICHIGAN!

**REDUCED RATE FOR JULY 23-30- NO PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS-PASSES AVAILABLE FOR CHERRY BEACH!**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tonya (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

aqua Swift Lane Retreat ****JULY 23-30 $3879**** GUEST HOUSE TENNIS COURT
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

The Swift Lane home was great!

  • 5 of 5

This property was great. It had all the space we needed and more. The screened in porch was so peaceful and the 10 minute walk to the beach was perfect to work off the extra vacation calories. The beds were comfortable. Anything we needed was taken care of as Tonya was always quick to answer any issues. Weather was perfect and the Lake was just the right temp. Kids swam everyday.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Perfect Week i=on Swift Lane

  • 5 of 5

Our party of 10 arrived on July 4th, 2015 for what we expected would be a perfect week with warm temps and clear skies.

That didn't totally happen but we had plenty of great beach time and all of our party loved the house, guest house, and tennis court on Swift Lane.

The main house was more than ample for our party to enjoy times together and times apart. The screen porch was an added treat. Everyone was pleased with the household amenities. The bedrooms were large and comfortable.

Our 4 grandchildren, ages 9 to 19 stayed in the guest house and had a great opportunity to sleep in.

We set up a badminton court on the large grassy yard and played several times.

We would recommend this house to anyone who want to combine a beach you can walk to with a comfortable house plus guest house.

Bill Merrell

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bill for the great review! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Swift Lane Retreat and hope that you will consider it again for your next family vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home for large family

  • 5 of 5

This house us perfect for a large group. We spent the week with my children and granddaughters. House is very spacious with room to spread out and relax. Great screened in porch where we were able to

play cards and hang out. Great tennis courts kids played daily. Yard was unbelievable plenty of space to play (whiffle ball, croquet, catch) the granddaughters just enjoyed running in the grass. House was close enough to conveniences but far enough away to enjoy nature. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Diane for such a nice review! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the house and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks Tonya Aqua Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A cold week at LAKE MICHIGAN

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house and cottage. The grounds were a real bonus. Everything was as expected except the shower in the master bedroom. It was clean and well appointed. We would recommend to other people. New Buffalo was the place to go, although we did not eat out. A trip to Holland was enjoyed by a most in our party.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ladeside Retreat

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay with our family at your home. The beach access was less than ideal, but everything else was absolutely great. The facility was clean and fresh, and accommodated our 11 member family very well. We encountered a plethora of black flies at Cherry Beach, but retreated to New Buffalo beach which was wonderful. Our children and grand-children enjoyed their day in Chicago (who wouldn't???) and we found both clothes washers and dryers fully functional and amply able to suffice our needs. Many thanks, and I hope we can visit again, sometime in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to enjoy the house and make memories that will last a lifetime with your children and grandchildren! We look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wish we had more time!

  • 4 of 5

Our crew was 4 adults and 6 teens and this house fit us all very nicely! This was our first Lake MI stay. Everything was very clean and homey. The proximity to the beach was great, and the recommendations on places to see/eat were very helpful.

The only glitch was that we had a little "bee problem" in one of the rooms, but Tonya was very responsive and helped us to resolve.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Train
8 Miles
New Buffalo, MI
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakeside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special Rate
Jul 23 2016 - Jul 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
 
Peak Season
Jul 30 2016 - Sep 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$595
$3,995
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
FALL RATES
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 6.0%

Please call us to make your reservation. 50% down upon booking and final payment due 4 weeks prior to your arrival. Rates subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southwest Michigan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest House
    Bathroom 5 - shower , Basement- 2 showers
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single , Guest House
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • 5 BEDROOMS
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
NO PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS DURING JULY 26 - AUGUST 16, 2014. SPECIAL RATE DURING THIS TIME. TENNIS COURT IS AVAILABLE ALL SUMMER

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers