check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Gorgeous Parisian apartment right on the Champ de Mars with an Eiffel Tower view


Gorgeous Parisian apartment facing the Champ de Mars Park, complete with a view of the Eiffel Tower!

Apartment Overview

- 2 full bedrooms, each with an en-suite bathroom

- Family friendly property – children are very welcome!

- Comfortably accommodates up to 4 people

- 3rd floor apartment with an elevator

- 85 square meter flat with a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and more

- Free Wi-Fi connection, flat screen TV with cable

- 5 minute walk to Ecole Militaire metro station (Line 8)

- Close to many major Parisian attractions, including the Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars, Invalides, Rodin Museum, Champs Elysees and more!

About the apartment

This chic 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 85 sqm apartment is located on the 3rd floor of a secure, residential building with an elevator. The apartment overlooks the famous Champ de Mars and has a small balcony with an Eiffel Tower view.

Upon entering the apartment, you are met with the bright living area with large terrace doors leading out onto the balcony. There is a sofa and other chairs to relax in aftr a long day of sightseeing. There is also a plasma screen TV thatoffers access to French, English and other foreign language channels. There is also a dining table and chairs for four if you choose to prepare homemade meals during your stay.

To the right of the living room is the master bedroom, with a comfortable double bed, large windows facing the Champ de Mars and lots of cupboard space to organise your belongings during your stay. All bedding, pillows and sheets are provided and you will find the beds neatly made upon arrival. There is also an en-suite bathroom with a bathtub and double sinks. The toilet is situated in a separate water closet. Luxurious and fluffy bath towels are provided for four guests. Complementary toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo, hand soap and a hairdryer are also included to start of your stay.

The second bedroom contains a double bed and faces a quiet street. With its double-glazed windows, you are sure to get a good night’s rest. This room also has an en-suite bathroom with stand-up shower, sink and toilet.

Off of the entryway lies the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator/freezer, stovetop, toaster, coffee maker, clothes washing machine and more! Full sets of crockery are provided along with pots and pans and dishes and utensils to help you cook some of the delicious French produce available nearby. A clothes drying rack, iron and board are also provided for your convenience.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm weather be in the forecast. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the apartment with tips and suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 7th Arrondissement:

If you weren’t yet convinced to book from the apartment itself, just consider the property’s location steps from the Champ de Mars and Eiffel Tower. At your doorstep you’ll find a huge array of restaurants, bistros, cafés, ice cream parlours, florists, artisan chocolatiers, art galleries and much more!

Within walking distance of the apartment is the fantastic Champ de Mars, perfect for a morning jog, afternoon picnic or sunset stroll looking up at the iconic Eiffel Tower. The wonderful Invalides is also nearby, hosting one of the best history museums in the city as well as Napoleon’s tomb. Sculpture lovers will enjoy a visit to the Rodin Museum and exploring its beautiful gardens. The River Seine is also within walking distance and you can go to the Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe or Palais du Tokyo easily on foot.

The nearest metro station, Ecole Militaire (Line 8) is a short walk from the apartment, and makes it easy to access other areas of the capital. Just hop on the Metro to reach St Germain, the Latin Quarter, the Marais, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur and more! The RER train station makes getting to the Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports simple.

With its family-friendly atmosphere, spacious bedrooms, intelligent layout and prime location, this apartment rental in Saint Germain des Pres has all the makings for a true Parisian experience. Look no further for your Paris holiday accommodations!

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you at the apartment. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 110€

- Damage Deposit. A 400€ damage deposit payment is required before arrival

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/ Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

About Owner/ Manager

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!


Owner/ Manager purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Owner/ Manager chose Paris

This apartment is located in the most iconic area of Paris, right on the Champs de Mars Park, home of the EIFFEL TOWER!

When you are a parisian, you love to live in this area as you can go everywhere in Paris only by foot or by bike !

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews

Great choice

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment and amazing location. Great rental and very organized renters.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wonderful family, Katherine. We are happy your trip was a success and that you enjoyed the apartment and great location. We look forward to seeing you again soon and giving you a special rate for returning guests on your next booking. Merci beaucoup et à très bientôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Typiquement Parisien

  • 5 of 5

Appartement de charme, typiquement parisien, situé très près de la tour Eiffel, à proximité des commerces, restaurants, transports. Environnement calme et vert. 100% conforme à la description. Très bien équipé et propre. Confort hôtelier. Parfait pour 4 personnes. Conforme aux photos et à la description. Excellente communication de l'équipe chargée de la location. A recommander vivement. Merci beaucoup pour ce séjour memorable, nous en garderons un très bon souvenir.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Françoise et merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. We are happy to know you had a nice stay in our flat and that the location, size and amenities worked out well for you. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible and are glad to have met your expectations for your visit to Paris. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for returning guests! À bientôt. TRANSLATION: Charming apartment, typically Parisian, located very close to the Eiffel Tower, close to shops, restaurants, transport. Calm and green environment. 100% according to the description. Very well equipped and clean. Comfort hotel. Perfect for 4 people. Compliant with photos and description. Excellent communication from the rental team. Would highly recommend. Thank you very much for this memorable stay, we will keep a very good memory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was just okay.

  • 3 of 5

My review title says it all..It was just okay. It was not clean to my personal standards so we cleaned the place ourselves upon arrival. The bathtub drain backed up a lot while showering, leaving you standing in 6 inches of water. The linens we all clean, the tv worked, there were some holes in the ceiling from some sort of repair going on. Upon arrival I could see that the previous pictures shown on the site did not exactly match the view from the balcony. This was disappointing but I can see they have now removed the picture. We had a small issue with lighting in the living room but we received prompt assistance with the issue. Again...just okay...nothing fancy.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Christina and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not quite meet your expectations. We apologize that the level of cleanliness didn’t meet our own high standards. Thanks to your feedback, we’ve created a housekeeping checklist so we can be sure to cover all of the spots we sometimes miss. We do wish you had let us know that you were experiencing issues with the maintenance, lighting and cleaning so that we could have sent someone to assist you and allow you to have a more enjoyable stay in the apartment. If for any reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologize, as we are always readily available to assist our guests by email, phone or text message. Regarding the photos, all of the photos on the listing are true photos taken of the apartment by our professional photographer. Christina, once again we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we would be grateful to be given a second chance to host you the future. Should you choose to rent with us again, you will of course receive a special rate for our returning guests. We wish you all the best until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

If mold, cobwebs, dirty furniture and the smell of uriare your thing, this is the place for you!

  • 1 of 5

This was the worst place we ever stayed in 30 years of travel. Don't be fooled by the beautiful pictures. This is a dirty dump. After being in this filthy apartment for five minutes, I asked for an immediate refund so we could find a clean Hotel to stay in however, the owner/manager refused to reimburse us one penny. I spent my first day purchasing cleaning products and then cleaning the place. When I reported this the owner said the following day of being in the flat,that he would send someone to clean it to meet my "high standards." When I told him I had already cleaned it and wanted my "cleaning fee" returned he said nothing. In addition, there was construction being done on the outside of the building with men on scafolding looking into our bedroom window. I'm not blaming the owner because he claimed he was unaware of this. However, one would have thought that after finding out that we were jolted out of bed every morning he would have been at least apologetic, Instead, he said "the last renters didnt report any construction."I have pictures to back up everything I stated. If I could have given this flat "zero" stars I would have. That's what this deserves.I'm still trying to figure out how such beautiful photos could be do deceiving! Renter beware! The area however, is excellent...near Eiffel Tower and cute outdoor Cafes. It's area 7.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathi, thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on your recent stay in Paris. We are truly sorry and disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We apologize that the level of cleanliness was not up to expectation when you arrived in the apartment for your checkin. The flat is cleaned by a professional cleaning company before each guest's arrival. One you informed us that there were some cleaning issues, we of course sent someone as soon as possible to re-clean the apartment and get it up to your standards. We did not by any means have the intention for you to purchase cleaning products on your own nor spend your time cleaning the apartment. We wish for all of our guests to have a comfortable, stress-free stay in our flats and do not want for them to spend their time dealing with cleaning or maintenance issues which is why we have dedicated teams to manage these aspects of your stay. We would also like to apologize for the disturbances caused by the renovation works taking place outside. We were not aware of them at the time of your arrival and are truly sorry if they hindered your enjoyment of the apartment. Kathi, please accept our sincere apology for the fact that your stay did not go as well as intended. You have brought to our attention certain aspects of our services which needed revising and we have taken the necessary action to ensure that none of these issues arise again for future guests. We would be happy to discuss your concerns further by phone or by email. You will always be welcome to stay in one of our Parisian apartments and will of course receive a well-deserved discount on your next stay. Thank you again for reaching out, we wish you all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Just Wow!

  • 5 of 5

This place was such a delight to stay in. I have visited Paris on several occasions, always renting apartments but this is one for the books. The 7th Arrondissement is always lovely, and staying on the edge of the Champ de Mars gardens is not something you get to do every day! A view of the Eiffel Tower from your private flat is a huge plus! The apartment is intelligently laid out and very spacious. The Master bedroom gives on to the living room (there’s doors of course). My husband and I stayed here and our 2 daughters in the second bedroom on the street side. Having two bathrooms was so nice. The Wi-fi connection was really good (this is especially important if traveling with teenagers!). The place is clean and well maintained.

This place is perfect for those who want to experience living like real Parisians. Merci!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci, Steph, pour votre commentaire. We are glad you enjoyed the unbeatable location of the apartment whiling living la vie parisienne We hope you'll be in touch for a future visit so you may benefit from our discounted rates for our returning guests. À très bienôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointed in the condition of the property.

  • 2 of 5

I chose this apartment based on the photos on the website. Unfortunately, the photos did not adequately represent the apartment. The photo of the Eiffel Tower must have been taken years ago as there is a building and tree blocking the view of the tower. However, the location is excellent and if that is what you are looking for and nothing else then this apartment will work for you. The furniture is minimal and old ( not antique). The kitchen was bare of any staples, not even salt & pepper. Only two plastic bags for garbage and no wastebasket. The silverware had 7 forks and one plastic fork. The bathroom ceiling had a hole in it just to name one of the condition flaws. I would not rent this apartment again even if the location was excellent. Incidentally, I rented two apartments at the same time in this building from the same management company and both were not as described.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Antone, thank you for taking the time to submit such a sincere feedback. We are happy to know you found the location along the Champ de Mars Park, with a view of the Eiffel Tower, to be excellent. We are sorry to hear, however, that you felt the photos did not adequately represent the flat. Following your departure, we made a second photo shoot, in mid-August 2016 (you may view the new photos on the listing now), to better reflect the actual state the apartment as the other ones did date from about 5 years ago. We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and performed some general works and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. We do hope you will give us a second chance on a future visit to Paris so that you may see the improvements we have made to the flat, or so you can stay in another of one of our flats which perhaps better meets your expectations in terms of location, decorations and amenities. Either way you will benefit from a returning-guest discount. Take care until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle Airport
Nearest Train
400 Metres
Métro École Militaire
Car: not necessary


- View of the Champs de Mars

- 5 minutes to Hotel des Invalides, 20 minute walk to Champs Elysées

Luxurious apartment in unbeatable location!

This prestigious apartment is located in a traditional Parisian residential building in the safe and bourgeois 7th arrondissement. The apartment overlooks the famous CHAMP DE MARS park, home to one of the most iconic landmarks in the world - the Eiffel Tower.

From the apartment you can also walk to the famous CHAMPS ELYSEES, TROCADERO, the BATEAUX MOUCHES and HOTEL DES INVALIDES. If you want to access other famous landmarks you can take the metro from your nearest station, Ecole Militaire.

Surrounding your apartment, you also have the luxury of being able to choose from multiple restaurants, supermarkets, cafés, wine bars, brasseries and more. Have a truly memorable stay in Paris at this apartment and profit from all this beautiful safe area has to offer. Can it get more Parisian?


Rates & Availability

Faubourg Saint-Germain Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 15 2017 - Feb 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
Feb 7 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 17 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $425
One time cleaning fee $117
Tax Rate 3.9%

Late check - in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Faubourg Saint-Germain Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Water Closet - toilet , There is a water closet with toilet located off the entryway
    Master Bathroom - combination tub/shower , The first bathroom is ensuite to the Master bedroom.
    Second Bathroom - toilet , shower , The first bathroom is ensuite to the second bedroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers