Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

StayAtTremblant! Right on hill, ready for ski-in/out, walk to village!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 720 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Mont Tremblant Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

** Ski season is approaching here at StayAtTremblant condos in Mont Tremblant!

** Ask about discount ski lift tickets that we offer.

Christine & I (Peter) have been renting our "StayAtTremblant" certified and branded condos via VRBO for over ten years now!

When you book our property, you can be confident that you are booking DIRECTLY from us, the owners, and not a management company!

We look forward to answering any questions you might have regarding the booking process, our condos, or the Tremblant area!

PLEASE DO CHECK WITH US FOR A QUOTE- THE VRBO QUOTING SYSTEM IS UNABLE TO 100% CORRECTLY REFLECT OUR RATES because sometimes we can offer discounts for longer stays or when your stay fits into our calendar between other bookings.

We recommend speaking with us prior to doing any online booking via this site to confirm the rates so that we can update the rate before you book -- although you are most welcome to do the online booking at the posted rate if that is more convenient or if it helps meet your booking timelines.

IMPORTANT: Please see below for our very reasonable cancellation terms & conditions -- the policy stated by VRBO of "no refund" is not correct and does not reflect our much better policy.

-------------------------------

Mont Tremblant:

Fully-equipped, one-bedroom, one-bath, Condominium unit located right on the hill just a 12 min walk to the pedestrian village! Perfect for a romantic getaway for two, a small family of four or two couples.

For the exact location, please click on the MAP link, below in the links section.

At a glance:

Free Wifi, FREE LONG-DISTANCE, Free Netflix Movie Rentals, LOCATED ON THE HILL, SLEEPS 4, FREE SHUTTLE BUS, FIREPLACE, HEATED FLOORS, KITCHEN, LAUNDRY, 32' HDTV, MOVIE COLLECTION, SKI IN/OUT, DISCOUNT SKI TICKETS, ASK ABOUT OFFSITE POOL & Beach AVAILABILITY.

Wonderful All-Season vacation accommodation offering privacy when you want it, and access to all of the Spring, Summer & Fall action just steps from the condo.

--------------------------

Sleep in the Queen memory-foam bed in the master bedroom and enjoy cooking your meals in the fully-equipped kitchen with heated floors and eating in either the dining area for four or in front of the wood-burning fireplace in the living room. The Queen sofa-bed is in the living room for two additional guests.

For in-condo entertainment, plug your iPod or MP3 player into the supplied stereo, enjoy one of the 140 movies in our film collection or select a Movie from Netflix (included) on the 32' HDTV or play one of the many games on the PlayStation 2. There's also a 24' HDTV in the bedroom with cable.

If you're looking for a quiet evening, find a book in our book exchange. Many of them you can take home with you if you have not yet finished reading.

BBQ on the patio year-round!

--------------------------

In the wintertime, enjoy the condo's hillside ski-in/ski-out convenience.

In the summertime, Start your bicycle ride or energetic day-hike right from the condo's rear entrance or take a short 12 min walk to the village to take in a concert, do some shopping, ride the luge or have a meal out.

Free wireless internet is included as is Free long-distance in North America.

Oh, and you're almost guaranteed to see a deer drop by to say hello in the evening or early morning.

CALENDAR

-----------------

** Our calendars are always up-to-date -- please check for availability **

Rental Terms & Cancellation Policy

----------------------------------------

Check in time: 16:00 (4 pm)

Check out time: 11:00 (11 am)

Maximum guests: 4

Saturday check-in or check-out by prearrangement ONLY.

To book the condo, we ask for a 25% deposit at the time of booking with balance four weeks before your arrival. A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. For cancellations made thirty days or more prior to your arrival date we will refund your full amount less $100. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay made less than thirty days from your arrival date forfeit the full amount; however, if we are able to re-book the condo, we will refund the full amount of the rebooked days less 10% of the booking total or $100, whichever is greater.

Our condo is also our home away from home and we take great pride in it. You agree to notify us if anything gets soiled, broken or damaged and, other than normal wear and tear, you will be responsible for any costs incurred.

You agree to observe the requirements in the check-in/check-out list that will be provided to you. You agree to any additional cleaning costs if the check-out list is not completed.

Absolutely no smoking at the condo. NO Pets.

Guests 21 and under must be accompanied by parents or legal guardian.

Ski lift tickets must be paid for in full for us to place an order. They are non-refundable after purchase but they are good for any day of the ski season without restrictions. If you have extra tickets left after your visit, Chris & I do our very best to sell them for you at cost and refund for unused tickets; however, we can’t guarantee that we’ll always be successful at re-selling the tickets. It’s always best to order only as many tickets as you’ll be able to use.

--------------------------------------

More Details

Owner
Peter Luscher
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, Not fluent, but I'll do my best in French!
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Peter Luscher

We are: Peter Luscher & Christine Kelly

Christine & I live in the Ottawa area.

When are both recently retired from punching the clock as a Satellite Flight Dynamics expert (Chris) and a high-tech project manager (Peter).

Peter likes to dabble in high-tech and plays around with developing web functions and sites (like for our StayAtTremblant condo rentals and our personal travel site) and home automation.

We have been skiing, bicycling, hiking, and vacationing at Mont Tremblant for over 20 years.

We have a few cats. Okay, we have three cats (Jokull, Katla & Snaefellupapus ['Snap' for short] -- all named after Icelandic words). Meow.

Peter Luscher purchased this condo in 2007

Why Peter Luscher chose Mont-Tremblant

We love the Algonquin condo. It is private but very close to the action! Ski-in/out is great too.

What makes this condo unique

Typically very private unit but very close to the action. There's usually a deer or two early in the morning looking for treats.

Many amenities that you will appreciate.

Ski-in/out can't be beat!

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Tremblant International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Many in the Pedestrian Village
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Many within a few kilometers
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Many in the Pedestrian Village
Nearest Ski
0.1 Kilometres
Ski-in / Ski-out
Nearest Beach
1.25 Kilometres
Parc Plage
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Mont-Tremblant Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Our cancellation policy is NOT "no refund" as VRBO states. Please see our listing details for the cancellation policy which is much more reasonable!
  • You must read and agree to our booking terms and cancellation policy prior to making a booking. See the text of our listing to review the policies.
  • You must read and agree to our booking terms and cancellation policy prior to making a booking. See the text of our listing to review the policies.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • (The) Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Heated floors in the bathroom!
  • Bathroom with heated floors and a jetted tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofabed with memory-foam topper.
  • Queen size Beds (1) The bed is a brand new memory-foam mattress for the most comfortable sleep!, Twin or Single Beds (1) We also have a twin blow up bed available for those times when you have four people but would prefer a separate bed. Please let us know if required (small fee applies) Queen Sized Sofa Bed with upgraded mattress and memory-foam topper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heated floors in the kitchen and bathroom. Mmmmm...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
StayAtTremblant! Right on hill, ready for ski-in/out, walk to village!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
5

Good property at good location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the this place. The place has lot of amenities, including games, multimedia devices to keep us busy on a rainy day. The place is clean, is located appropriate distance from the main resort - 15 minutes walk in a quiet neighbourhood. We will definitely come back to stay here.

Peter is very organized and detailed and we did not need to contact him during our stay as we had all the information in advance. He even accommodated our early arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice accommodation with everything you need.

  • 4 of 5

Good location, owner very helpful with lift tickets & any information you may need during your stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie, Thank you very much for your review! Chris & I are motivated to turn those 4 stars into 5. I'll reach out to you to find out where we fell short and I'll be sure to address any issues. Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is an ideal location for anyone biking and hiking. The condo was perfect. It was an easy walk to the vilage.

During our stay we emailed Peter a couple of times. He was especially helpful by answering our questions immediately.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and amenities

  • 5 of 5

We had a family of four who really enjoyed our stay. Peter and Chris have a well stocked condo with 2 very comfortable beds (the pullout couch mattress was surpisingly nice!). Loved the location....quiet and just all around perfect four a young ski family.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hingham, Massachusetts
5

Great house, good location

  • 5 of 5

Overall, it was a great stay. We thoroughly enjoyed Tremblant and the house was awesome.

Only qualm was that it's listed as Ski in, ski out. Walking to the slope and skiing to the lifts is the fastest way to get on the mountain. However, it does require a bit of walking. Also, the trail that you take to the lift and the lift itself were closed the first day we were there. Be sure to check the snow report. That said, there's a shuttle or a short drive that only take a few minutes longer.

Would absolutely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario
3

Beautiful home. Great location. Just okay customer service.

  • 3 of 5

First let us say that should you stay at this home, you'll be absolutely pleased by it's cleanliness, comfort, upkeep and location. You won't regret staying here as it is a lovely home. Unfortunately for us, a bit of poor communication occurred during our stay. Prior to arriving we were informed by the owners that they would be out of the country and not readily available for any trouble-shooting (totally okay by us) but that they would leave us in touch with a house manager to help with any questions or problems. When we woke up the first morning into our stay there was no hot water. We contacted the house manager and she said she spoke very little to no English, couldn't understand English (thankfully we could get by with some French) and is new to the housing complex so she couldn't offer us any help as to explaining to us if there was a water problem throughout the condo or perhaps where the water tank or power fuse/box was located within the unit. We were able to trouble-shoot the issue on our own (the hot water was turned off in the unit and directions were not left indicating such) but then had to wait 3 hours for the water to warm up to take a comfortable shower. We sent a note to the owners and received an automated reply stating they'd reply within 1-5 days but unfortunately now 9 days later, we still haven't received a response.

Again, please know that this was a minor issue in the big picture of things and if this hadn't occurred this property would without question receive 4 stars, but miscommunication did cause a few hours of a delay in getting out to enjoy the town and left us not entirely pleased knowing that the manager on-site knew very little about the property. If this issue is addressed by future renters, this is a property that we'd highly recommend. Great location, beautiful condo, nice perks, i.e. wood burning fireplace, heated floors, fully equipped kitchen, nice linens, endless DVDs, books and games, and a very easily accessible shuttle service right down to the village.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt, Thank you very much for your review. We offer our sincere apology for the delay in the hot water. We're currently traveling in Africa and have found it very difficult to find reliable internet access (especially since we're spending much of our time camping). We did receive your note; however, you had indicated that the issue had been resolved so I did not respond at the time -- sorry about that, I did not realize that you were waiting for a reply. We're glad that the resolution was a simple matter of flipping on the breaker for the tank. We do have a note in our information package about the location of the breaker for the hot water tank. Based on your feedback, I will move it to a separate section so that it's easier to find for future guests should the breaker trip again. Thanks for staying with us and our sincere apology for the misstep (this is our first 3-star review in over 9 years of renting -- so we very motivated to ensure that we do not get another and we'd love you to come back again so that we can turn those 3-stars into five!) Peter & Christine (From Namibia en-route to Rwanda)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $34.98
Tax Rate 19.0%

IMPORTANT NOTE:

Any “Booking Fees” are charged solely between VRBO and you, the guest. We, as the owners of StayAtTremblant & TremblantByOwner condos do not receive any of these fees.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

No check-ins on Saturday without prior consultation with the owners.

PLEASE CONSIDER CHECKING WITH US FOR A QUOTE BEFORE BOOKING as THE VRBO QUOTING SYSTEM IS OFTEN UNABLE TO 100% CORRECTLY REFLECT OUR RATES (especially for 3+ night stays). We will then update the VRBO rate before you book. We do offer blended rates and discounts for longer stays.

Tax breakdown:
GST : 5% (Goods and Services Tax)
QST : 9.975% (Province of Quebec Sales Tax)
Lodging: 3.5% (Province of Quebec Tax on Lodging)
Total Tax: 5% + 9.975% + 3.5% + (3.5% * (5% + 9.975%)) = 19% [sorry, I wish it wasn’t so!]

FAQ: We’d like to understand your rate breakdown. Can you clarify?
Great question. For bookings made on VRBO for our StayAtTremblant / TremblantByOwner properties, VRBO charges you between 5% and 12% for each booking and they charge us owners an additional 3% to process the payment (these fees contribute 8+% to the amount you pay to book). The Quebec taxes are 15% and, as of 2017, an additional 4% effective tax for Tourism has been implemented. Fully 27% (or more) of the total cost of this rental does not go to us, as owners (8+% to VRBO and 19% to Taxes)! Feel free to contact us if you have questions about the taxes. You can contact VRBO for information on their fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund