Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Elevated Ocean View from 2nd Row Family Beach House in Outer Banks

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Gorgeous and newly remodeled second row home with beach access directly across the street. Enjoy the views and sunshine from the 2nd level wrap around deck. Beautiful landscaping and outdoor sitting areas provide relaxation while enjoying the scenery and sounds of nature. Covered porch/patio is also convenient for just relaxing and enjoying the sounds of the Ocean Surf.

Four bedrooms with 3 full bathrooms will accomodate up to 14 people. Lower level master features a King bed with a conveniently located bathroom, second Kitchen and sitting area. Updated home includes flat panel HD TV's and High Speed WiFi.

Directly across the street is boardwalk access to the beautiful and fun filled beach. It is less than 100 yards to the beach. While on the beach a leisurely stroll takes you to the famous Bogue Inlet Pier. It is a 700 foot pier with access to fishing, dining and family fun.

When finished with your day at the beach, our home includes 3 full baths as well as an inviting enclosed outside lighted shower. All this and other amenities will help you prepare for your evening excitement.

The home is close to many activities including shopping, restaurants, NC Aquarium, fishing, golf, putt-putt, site seeing, historic sites and museums.

Beaufort, the home of famous Pirate Blackbeard is just a short drive away and features many shops, historic sites and museums.

Fort Macon, a popular tourist site for Civil War enthusiasts is a fun way to spend an adventurous day. The fort is surrounded by water on three sides, the Atlantic Ocean, Beaufort Inlet and Bogue Sound. This area of undisturbed natural beauty is the perfect place to explore salt marshes and estuaries vital to the coastal ecosystem.

No smoking and pets. Prefer Saturday to Saturday Renting. Full Linen Service, taxes and cleaning fees included in the rental price.

Keywords: 4 Bedroom, Ocean View, Beach Access, 2nd Row home, On site additional parking

More Details

Owner
David and Kim Conrad
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About David and Kim Conrad

Dave, Kim, Jacob, Rachel and Michael welcome you to Coastal Manor. We are from Galena, Ohio and hope you enjoy your stay at our lovely beach house. We are an active family and love the atmosphere of Emerald Isle.

David and Kim Conrad purchased this house in 2003

Why David and Kim Conrad chose Emerald Isle

Emerald Isle has loads of family activities with an Aquarium, Museum, restaurants and shopping close by in addition to the spectacular beaches. The area is loaded with history including forts, pirate homes including Blackbeard in nearby Beaufort.

Beaufort - antiques, Museum and Blackbeard

Pine Knoll Shores - NC Aquarium

Atlantic Beach - Fort Macon

Amenities

Emerald Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
  • Outdoor shower also available.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Two queen sleeper sofas also available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2nd Row elevated property with Ocean View and Beach Access located directly across the street. The Home is equipped with a second kitchen on the downstairs level. Enclosed Outside shower.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
42% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Elevated Ocean View from 2nd Row Family Beach House in Outer Banks
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great location, 2 mins from beach and so quiet. Close to town and lovely place to walk out and relax. Fantastic deck with room for everyone to eat and relax.

House needs some maintenance, cleaning and upgrading. Dishwasher didn't work, leak in upstairs bathroom, could have been cleaner e.g. Comforters and bath mats not cleaned between stays.

Plenty of room for everyone but definitely needs some care and attention.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stamford, CT
5

Really nice experience!

  • 5 of 5

We found the house to have everything we needed for a nice beach vacation. The access to the beach is directly across the street...a real plus. The outside shower is such a nice addition to the house. The downstairs (basement) area had a seating area and a small kitchen with a second refrig. (very nice to have at the beach). The main floor was spacious with great views of the ocean. We found everything we needed in the kitchen. We would definitely return...it was a very nice rental experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

House was in great location with easy access to the ocean. However the outside shower was small and dirty. The bottom floor had a molded smell and bugs throughout the entire house. The upstairs bathroom had a ceiling leak and the house was not thoroughly clean. Several blinds throughout the house were broke and the bed on bottom floor had no feet and was on wood blocks which had fallen. We had to put the bed back on the blocks so we could sleep on it. There was a dirty towel found under the bed. The outside grill had extreme build up of grease. Considering the money we spent to rent the house, we were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sonda, I am very sorry for the issues with the house. The reason for the problems was due to a mixup in the cleaning service. There was no one renting the house the prior weeks before you arrived. The cleaning service had it scheduled for the following week which would have been the day of your departure. We truly apologize for this mixup. We could have corrected our mistake immediately upon your checkin but this is the first we were made aware of the issue. Once again we are truly sorry as we stress in making your stay enjoyable so that in the future you may return. If you would like to visit the island again please do not hesitate in contacting us. We would offer a discount as well as making sure your vacation is what you dreamed it should be.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus
4

Hidden gem with LOTS to offer - You'll LOVE it!

  • 4 of 5

My family spent an extended Memorial Day weekend 2017 at Coastal Manor (aged 4-89). The home was lovely, clean and very comfortable - exactly as pictured. We were so close to the beach access that we simply applied sunblock and walked down to the water leaving all else behind. The home's outdoor shower and side entrance made for an easy transitional return from the Beach, which seemed almost private in that it was never crowded. The water was very active so swimming wasn't easy but it was perfect for using the boogieboards and playing along the surf. Check-in and Checkout instructions were clear and easy -- easy drive to grocery store. Coastal Manor has two kitchens and two living rooms, so there was plenty of room for the 10 of us to spread out and prep meals.

Please Note:

The pull out sofas weren't comfortable at all (as expected) but there was plenty of room to use elevated air mattresses - easy fix.

Without reservation I would recommend Coastal Manor, it was a wonderful place to experience a beach house living - we would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was perfect for what we were looking for access to the public beach across the street.

  • 5 of 5

We totally enjoyed the home away from home experience. We had our family reunion for a week at the beach. There was enough bedrooms and beds to accommodate our large family. The house was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely consider renting this house again. It was especially great for our 4 grandchildren there was space outside for them to play and the fact that the beach was right across the street made taking then there so much easier.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It was lovely

  • 4 of 5

We were 8 adults in the family and drove from Maine and Georgia to spend a week together. None of us had ever been to Emerald Isle and we found it to be just what we hoped for. The beach was large, uncrowded and the weather was great. The home was spacious and the kitchen worked well for us as we cooked many of our meals. We found the home clean, air conditioned and comfortable. The easy beach access was a must for us and we were not disappointed. We had trouble with the Internet but the homeowner worked to rectify the situation for us. The coffee pot quit and although we were promised a new one by the curator it never materialized. We had a French press so it was not a problem for us. We all agreed that if we ever return to Emerald Isle again we would choose this home again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Enjoy the NC Aquariurm in Pine Knoll Shores less than 10 miles away, Fort Macon State Park at Atlantic Beach where admission is free and you can relive the history of the Civil War battles which took place there, Historic Beaufort which was the home to Blackbeard, Maritime Museum in Beaufort, Deep Sea Fishing charters nearby, Croatan National Forest walking trails in Cedar Point, Pedestrian Ferry at Hammocks Beach State Park is the only way to get to Bear Island where you can explore the undeveloped and unspoiled barrier island. There is a bike/ walking path nearby that runs through the town. New boating ramp nearby on the Sound Side of the Island and the driveway of the house is large enough to park a boat and trailer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $200

750- 2495.00/wk US Dollars
Dates Available: Year Round

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties