check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Katie Titus

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer - Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!

35 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seacrest House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 11)

From the moment you set foot on the spacious front porch you’ll feel transported to another place. Time slows down as you all settle in to the casual, beachy pace of our home, dubbed “Ahh’s in the Sand”. Though located smack in the middle of everything on locally-famous 30A, the house is tucked away in a quaint neighborhood filled with funky Florida architecture on a very quiet street. You’re less than 100 yards from the beautiful Seacrest Beach Pool, and a quick walk/bike or FREE neighborhood Tram Ride to one of the most incredible Beaches you could ever find. Dine and shop at Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach, or the Villages of South Walton, all just a short stroll down 30A. After a quick stop at a nearby grocery store, you could literally park your car and never move it again until the time you have to leave. Beach Bikes are available to rent through a quick phone call, so you and your group can be pedaling along the 18 mile bike path that runs parallel to 30A in no time.

"Ahh’s in the Sand” boasts an expansive living area, with an open living/dining/kitchen where your whole crew can gather. The home was professionally decorated and won first place in the 2005 Parade of Homes; it has undergone additional upgrades since. Full of personal touches and amenities, you’ll quickly settle in and relax.

The first floor Master Bedroom features a King Bed and en suite bathroom with large soaker tub and walk-in shower. The second floor boasts two more bedrooms, one with a Queen Bed, and the other with a Queen bed along with XL twin Bunks that are 5" longer than usual so that even adults can sleep comfortably on them. Each bedroom has its own sink area and shares a full bath between them. The third story houses the fun Crow’s Nest where the kids can watch movies of their choosing and extra guests can sleep on the Futon Bed . Watch the beautiful sunsets or view the stars from the balcony that surrounds the Crow’s Nest – it just can’t be beat! With large HDTV flat screen TV’s and cable access in the family room, Master Bedroom and the Crow’s Nest, along with Wi-Fi throughout the house, everyone can remain plugged-in to whatever or whoever is important to them.

When it's meal-time, the kitchen delivers. With built-in dishwasher, electric oven and range, microwave, and refrigerator/freezer with ice and water in the door, meal prep is a breeze. Add to that the multiple spacious counter tops and the fact that your gas grill is just steps away on the screened back porch, well it'll be easy to please the crowd. The dining room seats 8 easily, while three more can pull up to the counter nearby.

”Ahh’s in the Sand” is beautifully landscaped, with a deep, shaded front porch set back away from the street so that you can watch all the goings-on while enjoying refreshments and conversation with the folks you’re with. Drink your morning coffee out on the porch and wake up to the feel of the ocean breeze. Now that's livin'!

But the reason you come down here are the Beaches, right? “Windex and Sugar” – that’s how the color of the Water and Sand have been described along the Emerald Coast, this slice of paradise that comprises the northwestern panhandle of Florida. The Beaches of South Walton have long been popular vacation destinations for those seeking a relaxing beach getaway, far from the bustle and crowds found elsewhere. After your day filled with sun and sand, enjoy the restaurants here in Seacrest Beach or walk on over to Rosemary Beach for a casual snack, or dress up for dinner. Come and see for yourself - it’s all right here!

Please note - In consideration for all of our guests, this is a non-smoking home. We do not allow smoking inside or outside the property. Thank you for your consideration.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Katie Titus (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Katie Titus

We live in the Kansas City metro area, so we relish visiting the sun and sand - especially during the colder months. That Florida sunshine and beautiful beach have a way of lulling all your cares away!

We have two kids who are finishing college and launching their young lives. I’d say we were empty nesters, but we have two sweet rescue greyhounds at home who get most of mom’s attention when everyone else is away.

Katie Titus purchased this house in 2012

Why Katie Titus chose South Walton

We came to this area on vacation a while back, prompted by a number of friends who recommended a visit here. Everyone said that this area is absolutely gorgeous, and raved about the beaches. When we finally came down here we were blown away by the beauty of the area. We absolutely fell in love with Seacrest Beach in general, and this house in particular , as it has so much character and charm We are looking forward to spending many happy vacations with our friends and family, and sharing it with folks like you. With Destin's NW Regional Airport just 45 minutes away, and Beaches Airport in Panama City less than 20 minutes from our front door, the trip is easier than ever.

What makes this house unique

We love the quiet bustle of the neighborhood, seeing families pedaling down the road together and packing up the tram for a day at the beach. This neighborhood is very family-oriented, from the Tram Drivers to the Pool Attendants and the folks who Rake the Gravel parking spaces and set up and retrieve your Trash Bins twice weekly (!!), everyone's objective is for YOU to have a wonderful time. This is a very friendly, convenient, quiet, well-kept neighborhood full of charm and conveniences.

Reviews

5
based on 35 traveler reviews

Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer - Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
5

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful.....

  • 5 of 5

Blown away. From the time we arrived at the house and opened the door, the place is spectacular. It is a home away from home. Everything you need is already there. From chairs for the beach to WiFi to stay as connected as you want to be. We will be going back again. Free shuttle to the beach and the pool is literally less than a 2 min walk from the front door.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to know that you enjoyed the house and our neighborhood so much! We appreciate our neighborhood's tram service so much. It is so easy to schlep chairs, towels, kids, etc. to the beach when you can ride the tram the short distance for free!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at several locations along the Gulf Coast and this is our 2nd visit to the Seacrest area. This is by far the best stocked home from paper products, to a gas grill that works, and sharp knives to work with. Everything you need for a beautiful week at the beach. The home is beautifully decorated and my grandchildren Loved the bunk beds. Enough seating in the family room for all so we could enjoy the Olympics after a busy day at the beach.

Highly recommend night swim at the pool. Kids loved that and was a great way to end the day. The owners are wonderful to work with and make you feel right at home.

We will return!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome experience; fantastic rental and owners... will return for sure!

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough great things about this rental. The location is fantastic within Seacrest; right near the pool and an easy walk to the beach. We loved the floorplan because it had two things we couldn't easily find in Seacrest; a big front porch for gathering and a large open family room. This one had both!!! The home was SO well equipped with full supplies of almost anything you'd want. It's so nice to check in and to not have to go buy every little thing. And everything was nice. I have checked into places that claimed to have a working grill, just to be disappointed, but the owners here spared no expense. From the awesome webber grill to the the pottery barn decor, to the soft sheets and awesome bedding; this picky girl couldn't be happier!!!! The owner, Katie, is also a delight. She was so quick to respond and gave us our deposit back the day we checked out!! We will definitely be back to this home next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your first experience at "Ahh's in the Sand," and that you plan to return again. That's been our aim from the start - to cultivate a wonderful group of guests who would like to return year after year. We would love to have you back! Our home is unique with its roomy first floor layout, making it easy for large groups to gather together comfortably. That's what made us fall in love with the home years ago, and it's fun to know that our guests have made happy memories there!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mason, Ohio
5

This was our second stay at Ahh's in the Sand and certainly not our last!

  • 5 of 5

The home is decorated beautifully, well equipped, clean, and close to everything! We walked to the huge neighborhood pool and to many of the near by restaurants. We also walked to the center of town each evening for ice cream, live music and enjoyed the community of Seacrest.

The home owners are easy to work with and very accommodating! We can't say enough good things about this lovely home in one of the best and most beautiful areas of the Florida panhandle!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kathleen. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us this summer, and truly hope to hear from you the next time your plans bring you down our way!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house was beyond our expectations and bigger than it appears in the pictures.

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time at Ahh's in the Sand! The house was so beautiful and bigger than what we were expecting from the pictures. We truly appreciated all of the items that were supplied in this house. We've stayed in other houses and this house was just so conveniently stocked for cooking and daily household needs. We were especially grateful for the ample supply of beach towels and chairs provided. The beach shuttle was a really nice accommodation that we could use getting all of our kids and beach stuff down to the beach. However, I recommend calling at least 30 minutes to an hour ahead if you have a scheduled time you are going to the beach b/c the shuttle service gets very busy around 10am. Some days we got lucky and just waved one down but they usually go to houses in the order they receive their calls. The beach was still close enough though to walk. We walked several times, it was just easier to take the shuttle when available. We loved sitting on the large porch every morning and evening. We would stay in this house again the next time we plan to visit Florida!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Misty. You've provided some great tips regarding the tram service, because the neighborhood is a fun and bustling community in the summer months. We've increased the number of trams that serve the neighborhood, but there are certainly periods during the day when things bottleneck for a time. But as you note, it's also an easy and short walk to and from the beach as well! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, and would love to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous week at Ahh's in the Sand

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to 30A for over 10 years and Ahh's in the Sand is one of the best properties we've had the pleasure of visiting. The location couldn't be better - minutes from both the pool and beach, and an easy walk or bike ride to Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach. The house is beautiful with inviting colors and décor that make you feel right at home and at the same time on vacation. Of all the properties we've stayed in, we found the amenities at Ahh's in the Sand to be top notch. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to cook your own meals. The beach towels, toys, chairs and cooler were also much appreciated! From a customer service perspective, Katie was extremely timely and responsive to any pre-visit inquiries and also provided comprehensive information prior to our arrival.

We will definitely return to Ahh's in the Sand!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jay! We are so happy to know that you felt at home at "Ahh's in the Sand" this summer. You're right - our location within the neighborhood is close to everything, yet tucked away within the little hamlet of Seacrest Beach. We hope to have you all back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Beaches Airport, Panama City, FL
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
La Cocina Mexican Restaurant and Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Many golf courses for any golfer
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Many restaurants within an easy stroll away
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Sunset Beach
Car: recommended

Dolphin viewing, crabbing, YOLO Boarding,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seacrest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer/Early Fall
Aug 14 2016 - Oct 14 2016
4 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 15 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Winter 2014-2015
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Winter Holiday 2015
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Winter (cont'd)
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,360
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 5 2017 - Apr 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Summer (cont'd)
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please note: I will NEVER ask for payment via wire transfer. If asked to do so, you are not dealing with me! We prefer e-checks or major credit card payments via the HomeAway Payment System. BIN reservation terms reflect 50% payment at the time of booking; non-BIN payment timelines may be modified. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates do not include $225.00 cleaning fee or 11.0% tax. A $400 fully-refundable damage deposit is required for all reservations.

No smoking; No pets.

Must be at least 25 years of age to rent. Ours is a family-oriented neighborhood, and we love to know that parents and kids are enjoying the house and area together.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2476 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , First Floor powder room.
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , On the main floor.
    Bedroom 2 - second floor - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 4. Queen bed and XL Twin bunks. New foam mattresses.
    Queen Room - second floor - 1 queen , On the second floor.
    Crow's Nest - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch converts to Full futon for extra sleeping.
  • King bed on main floor (1), Queen Beds (2) on second floor, XL Twin bunks (2) on second floor. One sofa in the living room is a Queen sleeper sofa. Additionally, the couch in Crow's Nest converts to Full mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Covered front porch, screened back porch.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties