check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan Morris

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

August Back To School Special Rates!

25 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

If you want the best, you have found it. Island Tower #1303. This unit is a western corner unit on the 13th floor with fabulous views of the Gulf of Mexico from the living area and master bedroom ,and a view of Little Lagoon from the two guest bedrooms.

Island Tower is approximately 1/2 mile from the Hang Out where many festivals are held each year.

Our 3 bedroom/3 bath condo (sleeps 8) and is beautifully situated directly on the Gulf Of Mexico.

Wake up to awesome views and have that cup of coffee on the balcony and watch the dolphins play.

Press the elevator button and your toes are in blissful, white, soft, fluffy, fine, quartz sand. Then when its time to head up for the night from the surf and sand, you can watch the sun set from one of two balconies.

Two bedrooms have premium king mattresses and the third bedroom has premium twin mattresses. The pull-out sofa makes into a queen bed. This unit sleeps 8 comfortably.

The master bedroom is directly on the gulf side and has sliding doors to a tiled balcony. The palatial bath has a soaking tub and a separate shower area. All three bedrooms have black-out draperies for all of you late sleepers.

80% of our renters return - which says it all. We have our unit packed with things that will save you money while you are here - from spices and cleaners under the sink to beach towels. This unit has a full size washer and dryer.

Find out what many people are just starting to discover - the aquamarine blue waters along our Gulf of Mexico with a true southern flair. Gulf Shores, Alabama is a delightfully affordable 'getaway' into the true south. Alabama offers a relaxed atmosphere. Cajun-Creole cooking and some of the best beaches this country has to offer is located right here in Gulf Shore. Short day trips from our beaches include day trips to Fairhope, Alabama - the Mayberry of the south - and Mobile which is a great port city with many attractions.

Whatever you do, do not miss the magnificent sunsets from this condo. It will take your breath away!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Susan Morris (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Susan Morris

Our permanent home is in north Alabama and we absolutely LOVE Gulf Shores. We are there quite often and are constantly checking our condo to maintain the quality we want for ourselves as well as are guests.

Susan Morris purchased this condo in 2010

Why Susan Morris chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We chose Gulf Shores as our 'home away from home' because we love the beaches and the 'laid back' atmosphere of the area.

Reviews

5
based on 25 traveler reviews

August Back To School Special Rates!
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed with the space and comfort this condo afforded. We were even more impressed with the view from the balcony! We spent a lot of time just hanging out watching the beach from there. Location was convenient. Parking was in a covered garage with easy elevator access. The pool was nice, too. We are already planning a return trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The condo was very clean and just what we expected. The kitchen is well outfitted and the views are excellent! We also appreciated that there were chairs for us to use and that the walk to the beach was easy to access. It was a lovely vacation and I hope to come here again, maybe next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janine, I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Island Tower! I would love for you to return when the weather is a little warmer. October is my absolute favorite time of the year at the beach. I hope to hear from you on your next trip to Gulf Shores!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, Alabama
5

Wonderful, with a 'Private' feel!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed during the Shrimp Festival with my husband and two other couples. The 3 Bdrms/3 Baths worked great with all adult couples......had a sense of your own space yet we were still all together. (Every bedroom has it's own access to a balcony). Condo is beautiful and convenient. Walked almost everywhere we went. Pools are great. Enjoyed the inside pool every evening. View is spectacular! Which is part of why I love the beach so much!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Island Tower and your time at The Shrimp Festival. It was a beautiful weekend for the festival. We were at the beach the same weekend and also needed the pool at night to cool off from our time at the festival. It was like summertime! I am glad you had a safe trip home, and I hope to hear from you if you get to head back to Gulf Shores. Also, thank you for taking time to write a review on the condo. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Island tower was great!

  • 4 of 5

This property was just as shown in the pictures. Very clean and up to date. The view was perfect! Very conveniently located beside Bahama Bob's restaurant, which is very good food! After many years of going to this area for vacation we had never eaten there, we loved it so much we ate there twice! And will go back.

I will for sure consider Island Tower 983515 for our next stay and will refer friends and family!

Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Island Tower. Bahama Bob's is a great place to eat and it is so convenient. Did you happen to eat breakfast at Bill's on the Beach? We haven't been there but we have heard great reviews. It is my understanding they serve Conecuh sausage which we LOVE and it is made just up I-10 in Alabama. I hope to hear from you on your next vacation to Gulf Shores!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. It was perfect for us (5 adults and 2 kids). The location is close to restaurants and shopping if you choose to walk. The indoor pool was great for entertaining the kids the day we had some rain. Susan was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. I really appreciate that she called during the visit to see if we needed anything. We had an amazing family vacation and made tons of memories.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of my Island Tower condo, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with your family. Gulf Shores is a great place to vacation as there are many things to enjoy there and in the surrounding areas. I am so ready to get back there myself as I am craving some seafood! I hope to hear from you if you head back to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the condo so much! It is exactly as pictured and very well cared for. Comfy beds, fully equipped kitchen, and even some beach chairs which came in very handy!! Loved the condo, loved the location, missing it already! Thanks Susan for a great stay :)

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gina, I am glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. I do keep the kitchens in my condos stocked so that my guests can "cook in" if they decide to do so. I love having breakfast and then just relaxing with my coffee on the balcony. It is fun to watch the "world wake up"! I seem to get in slowwww motion when I am at the beach. I am still trying to understand why the days past faster at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$2,600
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$2,000
 
 
SPRING
Mar 1 2017 - May 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
Music Festival
May 18 2017 - May 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
SUMMER
May 23 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Parking $210
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Dates Available: Year round availablity

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers