check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Log Home with Two Master Suites - Great for two couples

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Executive Timbers Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Across a covered bridge, a magical place awaits.

Rolling hills, tall oak trees, and tree frogs surround a luxurious log cabin located in an exclusive log home community close to Branson.

Trapper’s Den is an authentic log cabin featuring all wood furnishings, log decor, cathedral ceilings and large windows. The cabin has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. With the sleeper sofa, there’s enough space for 6 people to sleep comfortably.

The cabin is complete with all the luxuries of home like a full kitchen, coffeemaker, microwave and a washer and dryer, so you don’t get stuck with a pile of dirty laundry when vacation is over. There's also cable TV and a DVD player for a fun family movie night in.

Behind Trapper's Den is a large deck overlooking a wooded valley. Enjoy a cook out with your loved ones with the bbq grill provided by us. After dinner, relax by the fire and enjoy some quality time with your loved ones with the sounds of crickets and crackling wood in the background. At night, when the bridge and cabins light up, it's an unbelievably beautiful sight.

Trapper's Den is located only 8 miles south of Branson's Strip and 10 miles from the new Branson Landing, 17 miles from Silver Dollar City, and just a few minutes from Table Rock Lake.

There is also a beautiful marina 3 miles away from the cabin. Perfect for a day on the water fishing or skiing. You can rent a boat or bring your own.

Other activities nearby are Dogwood Canyon, Eureka Springs, the Buffalo River, and shopping galore.

If you want to stay close to the cabin, we've got you covered. As part of the log cabin community, you get free access to the on-site golf course and the community pool.

Doesn't it sound just perfect? Don't wait, book Trapper's Den today.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Darla
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great decor, large suites, nice deck. Overall a really nice cabin that has been updated and well-maintained. Enjoyed our time...fun experience for two couples looking for a weekend to relax.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Log Home with Two Master Suites - Great for two couples
average rating of 4.733333 based on 16 reviews
5

3 Day Get Away

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was Great! Very clean and nice for the four of us. Everything we needed was already there.

Very close and convenient to the attractions.

This was the second time we have stayed in the small community of cabins there and will be back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love it it was very beautiful and pretty close everything

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

RELAX!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect just to relax! It is quite, you are surrounded by nature. Pool was clean as well as the pool bathrooms.

It's a little pricy, but a good place for a family with children.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the cabin. For someone that is handicapped getting into the cabin can be a bit treacherous. A person must walk down a small slope and rocks are used as steps. The bathrooms nice and big but for a handicapped person a taller stool would be more appropriate.

Overall, we loved the cabin and it was cozy

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice property but had some cleanliness issues

  • 2 of 5

The property was nice and had some really neat decorations, but it there were some issues with cleanliness. The first night there was a roach in one of the beds. The couches in the living room need to be replaced. They had a dirty odor and may have even had some type of biting bugs on them. The last morning we woke up to a roach in the bathroom sink. Also I'm not sure what the cause was, but it was hard to sleep with the roof making so much noise. It would pop and crack like someone was walking on it.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you had any issues during your recent stay at my cabin. I had only been using that cleaning company for a short time. As soon as I learned of the issues some guests had mentioned, I immediately fired them. I am now using a cleaning staff that came very highly recommended by another business owner. All of my cabins are under contract with an exterminator and are treated every month. We are right on the edge of the woods, but I have never had a report of bugs in this cabin before. I will make sure they spray it extra well. The couches are only two years old but unfortunately the quality has not been good. I am goiong to replace them this weekend when I go to the cabins. The creaking noises that you heard from the roof are perfectly normal for a log cabin. As the wood heats up and cools down, it expands and contracts making those noises that you heard. I hope you will come and stay again sometime and witness the changes that we have made.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We chose to stay here instead of renting a cabin at Big Cedar, and it worked out perfectly! The cabin was bigger, more affordable, more fun and completely hassle-free. We used the money we saved having fun experiences with the kids at Big Cedar. The cabin was spotless, beds comfortable and there was much more privacy. We will definitely plan on staying here when we come back to Branson.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Executive Timbers Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Peak
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Peak
Dec 27 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
 
New Year's
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Peak
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.1%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Pets require an additional $100. Only dogs accepted, limit of 2 under 30 lbs. Must be pre-approved.
Holiday weeks require a four night minimum.
Cancellation/Refunds:
If you cancel your reservation on or before 60 days prior to your planned arrival date, we will refund your reservation deposit minus a 10% cancellation fee. (Cancellation Fee is 10% of the Total Rental Charges.) If you cancel after that date and we are unable to re-book your reserved dates, there will be no refund. Additionally, we will not refund money paid in advance if trip is cancelled or interrupted due to inclement weather, Acts of God, conditions of lake, appliance or utility failure, or other circumstances beyond our control, in Missouri or elsewhere.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Executive Timbers Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sinks, jetted tub, and separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Sink, jetted tub and separate shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Living room has a Sleeper Sofa.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Live Entertainment Capital of the World, near 3 major Lakes (Table Rock, Bull Shoals, Taneycomo)

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties