Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to wedding chapel (discount),1 1/2 blk to beach,North End, unlimited parki

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + sleeping Loft, decks, screened party room, sunset marsh view

This beautiful home is less than 11/2 blocks to the beach and within walking distance to the Village on Tybee where charming boutiques, art galleries and Hucapoos is found. 1 1/2 blocks to Tybee Wedding & Events Chapel The home has marsh views.

This home is also in the perfect location for riding bikes to the light house, playground, library or many of Tybee's delicious restaurants.

The house is on the north end of the island at 104 Byers Street, just off the main road on to the island. The cities newest beach access ramp is a short block down the street. The house has room to park four vehicles on the ground floor under cover and two in the side yard. There is a roomy elevator to get your guests, luggage and groceries from floor to floor. There are two queen size bedrooms, one bedroom with a king sized bed and one bedroom with twin beds. The king size bedroom has a private bath with a shower. There is a washer & dryer on the second floor.

The kitchen is spacious with an eating bar, stainless appliances and granite counters that adjoins the great room. Of course, there is a flat screen TV in the great room along with a huge, round dining table that can seat 8-10..

There are two private screened porches for reading or sunning.

The house has a ping Pong table on the ground floor for those rainy days.

There is a private, bonus paneled loft that overlooks the marsh with a king hidabed for additional sleeping spaces.

This home has all of the bells and whistles and makes for the perfect summer vacation.

Keywords: Tybee Island, House, Great Screened Porches, Close to beach, loft, Sleeps 10, 2 masters,Beautiful Home, pet friendly with pets on RX flea control program.

More Details

Owner
Ed Rutledge
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Ed Rutledge

I built this house in 2006 as a residence so there is lots of closet and storage space that you don't usually find in a typical beach house. We live about a block from this house from September thru May. We have two dogs and they travel with us in the summer.

Ed Rutledge purchased this house in 2006

Why Ed Rutledge chose Coastal Georgia

Tybee is a very unique place

What makes this house unique

This is a quality house that was built as a year round residence. This is a pet friendly house for dogs on a Rx flea control program.

Amenities

Tybee Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 nd floor living area floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , First Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom with it own bath, Queen size Beds (2) one bedroom is a master with its own bath, Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) King hidabed in loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
elevator to ground, 2nd and 3rd floors

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Close to wedding chapel (discount),1 1/2 blk to beach,North End, unlimited parki
average rating of 4.09375 based on 32 reviews
Athens,Ga USA
4

Great house! Close to wedding chapel so we could walk. Close to shops and Hucapoos! Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Lots of space, decks, and convenient to many locations😊

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thhank you for you Review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice location. Nice place

  • 3 of 5

The place was comfortable and clean. We had a person in a wheelchair, so the elevator was a need that functioned well. Only a few minuses: the Wi-Fi was very spotty, kept going off, the elevator door was askew, so it made the entrance narrower, we had to take off one of the arms of the wheelchair to go in every time. Overall, we were able to go to the event in Savannah and enjoy the beach. The place was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your favorable review. And sorry about the elevator. I was my partners falt that the doors didn't match up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time on Tybee Island and the place was perfect for our stay. There were six of us in the house and there was plenty of room for more people. The house is clean and only a short walk to the beach. Everything we needed was there. The one thing that I would say needs looking at is the downstairs toilet because it wasn't flushing properly. Other than that, we had no complaints and highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have fixed the toilet as of April15. We didn't knowabout the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We were quite impressed with this house, it's many private bedrooms, the kitchen and gathering area, but especially all the decks!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stuart, FL
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Overall the house and location were great. The reason I'm giving this a 4 star rating is for a couple of minor issues within the home, but mostly I would like the owner to warn people of adhering strictly to beach policies as the cops are rude and do not give any breaks for any violation whatsoever.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know you had a problem with the oven not working but we called a service mann and he came out and reset a limit swith that had triped in the oven. We are sorry for the inconvenience. The police are out oof my control. I am sorry they were rude to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, everything you need for a relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Ed is great to work with! The house is awesome and is fully stocked with everything you need. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for large families or groups.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Hucapoos
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Hucapoos
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
North Beach
Car: recommended

Bicycle rental two blocks down on HWY 80. Kyack tours and lesson are available two blocks down HWY 80 walking distance to the Wedding Chapel

The best restraunt on the island is the Sundae Cafe

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tybee Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 5
May 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,450
$6,100
 
 
July 4 week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,600
$6,500
 
 
Summer 6
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,450
$6,100
 
 
Fall 1
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,150
$4,600
 
 
Labor Day week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,450
$6,500
 
 
Fall 2
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,150
$4,600
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,600
$4,600
 
 
Winter 3
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$3,500
 
 
Holiday week 2
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,600
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$320
$2,100
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning & linen $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner prefers payment by personal checks. To reserve the house send a check for half the rent to the Owner Ed Rutledge, P.O. Box 2042, Tybee Island, GA 31328 Between September 1 and May20th. During the Summer May 20 thru September Mail checks and Rental agreement to my bank. Colony Bank.7011 Hodgeson Memorial Drive, Savannah GA 31406. Please Make checks out to Byers Street Properties L.L.C.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable