Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Pigeon Forge Location at Lazy Bear's Lair, Just behind Dollywood

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps 6, flat parking and NO STEPS

For your next trip to the Smokies Lazy Bear's Lair will be your home away from home. It is nestled in the Hidden Springs Resort behind Dollywood and Splash Country. It is convenient to Five Oaks shopping outlets, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The cabin has a master bedroom with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub - perfect for a romantic getaway. The second bedroom has a reversible pool table, full size futon that sleeps 2, TV, electronic dartboard and a full bath. The living room features a fireplace and full size sofa bed. The large deck on the back is the perfect place to relax while enjoying the views of the rolling foothills of the Smokies. Relax in one of four rocking chairs, soak in the hot tub or enjoy a picnic on the patio set. The Hidden Springs Resort includes a covered pool that is available to guests year around. Both bedrooms and living room have TV’s with DVR and over 250 channels. The cabin also has free WIFI that works throughout the cabin and on the deck.

This cabin is more than just a rental property; it is our own vacation home. We spend a lot of time in the cabin ourselves and thus keep an eye on it to be sure it is always well maintained and clean. For years we have rented cabins in the area and decided to buy this particular cabin because of the location, quality and layout of the cabin. We love to spend time in the area because it has so many things to enjoy. There is an abundance of discount shopping that includes everything from clothes to tools. There is a wide variety of restaurants in the area from national chains to local favorites. The area hosts several events though the year from car shows to festivals. There is a greenway walking trail the goes along the river that is a great place to walk, run or bike. Gatlinburg is a short drive and is a great place to walk around and enjoy the various shops or enjoy a day at the aquarium. Also a short drive a way is the Smokey Mountain National Park. One of the most visited park in the country.

We want your trip to the area to be as enjoyable as possible and will be glad to provide you with any information or assistance we can to help you make the most of your vacation.

More Details

Owner
James or Vicki HIll
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Game room bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(79 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect Pigeon Forge Location at Lazy Bear's Lair, Just behind Dollywood
average rating of 4.772152 based on 79 reviews
2

Could've been better

  • 2 of 5

We were expecting more out of this cabin due to its great reviews but we were a little disappointed.

One of the first things we set our search filter for is wifi/Internet when searching for a cabin. This cabin does have wifi but it is extremely slow. Half of the time, it timed out. We tried rebooting it, like James suggested since it's not usually slow, but still had the same issue. Turns out it may be on a shared network because it did get a little faster once our neighbors checked out the last night we were there. Good thing we had enough data on our phones. We could have saved money had we not needed Internet.

Our first night at the cabin, we didn't have water. We assumed the pipes froze up. After researching on my phone, I found that there was a leak at the resort and they were intermittently turning off the water. Yes, the Hidden Springs Resort HOA had listed times of when it would be turned off which wasn't ideal. And then the water would sputter as it worked its way through the pipes, including in the shower. This had been an ongoing issue. I texted James and said that we probably should've been made aware of the situation before arriving. At this point, he did keep me updated.

Had we had good working Internet and been notified of the main water leak, we would have given the cabin a comfort rating of 4 stars. If you are a person of size, the shower is way too small in the master bath so hopefully you like taking baths. And the hot water in the shower was barely above warm but the sinks, after waiting for the hot water to work its way through, would burn your hand off. The master bed is more on the soft side and you sink in, which is purely a personal preference. The futon is squeaky when you roll over. And the pool table, I would say, is just for fun. Don't expect to have a regulation game of pool.

Lastly, James was easy to communicate with and was responsive to my concerns. The cabin appeared clean, other than the rug needing replacing by the master shower.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry your experience was not perfect. We work hard to make this a great place to stay and we take any less than perfect review seriously. I am a Software Engineer by trade and I actually work from the cabin at times so I require a good WIFI connection. I found the best provider available and normally have few issues. I'm not sure what was going on during your stay. I would have talked to the provider if I had realized that restarting it didn't make it better. I was traveling for the holidays and I didn't know about the water issues at first. I know that was hard on everyone, but the resort staff worked long, hard hours in the bitter cold to fix it as soon as possible. The pool table is a slate table and is only a couple of years old, I agree it's not a professional level table but it is quality table and the same model table used in a lot of the cabins.I appreciate your feedback and will look into everything you mentioned. We do want to provide the best experience possible and never want an unsatisfied guest. Thanks James
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was beautiful. Everything you needed, was there. We really enjoyed it

  • 5 of 5

Loved,loved, it. Cabin was amazing. Will definitely stay again and will tell family and friends to go there.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have staying here twice now and it won't be our last!! We love everything about this cabin and would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value for the price !!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was clean and charming. The hot tub and rockers on the porch were my favorite!! The only thing I didn’t like were the neighbors were very close but that was my fault for not investigating to location before booking. Great value for the price!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ROSWELL, GA
5

A great property and extremely well managed.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the cabin, and it is cozy and very well kept. We had a small issue when we arrived, but the owner handled it so quickly and was very nice to work with and very helpful. That meant a great deal to us! We would definitely recommend this cabin to others.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice cabin

  • 3 of 5

Location was great!! Cabin was nice but had to call for code, microwave and oven did not work but owners were nice to credit us back. Hot tub could of been cleaned was slimy. But all in all would go back

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I;m sorry about the microwave, unfortunately we don't get much warning for things like that. We try to keep everything working and fix anything as soon as we know about it. The booking sties we use all send the door codes so we don't know if someone didn't get it unless they notify us. It's usually not a problem. The hot tub is cleaned before every visit. The water in the mountains there has a little bit of a slick feel to it that sometimes can make the hot tub feel that way. The water is treated and very safe to use, drink etc. Again I appreciate your feedback and very glad to hear you would come come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Located behind Dollywood and Splash Country with very easy access to both. The area has world famous discount shopping, many great restraunts to choose from and various activities for the entire family. Side streets to all major discount shopping, restraunts and attractions in Pigeon Forge and Sevierville make this cabin a perfect location to stay due to the heavy traffic during peak times. .

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Must be 21 or over to reserve cabin.
Maximum occupancy is 6 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties