check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Steve and Rada

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Serbian

Ocean Paradise with a View - Best Value - No other fees

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Half Baths1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Greater Fort Lauderdale Studio Rental Photos and Description

studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Weekly and Seasonal rentals available in this amazing beachfront condo / hotel.

Located in the beautiful Hollywood Beach Resort which has just completed a restoration to the glory of its historic past! Newly decorated hallways, custom made carpeting installed in common areas, antique furniture, etc.!

Beautifully remodeled large studio apartment on the 3th floor with a queen sized bed and a double bed sleep sofa. View of the Ocean, fully furnished with kitchen, dining area, tiled bath, crown molding, linens, dishes, towels....all you need to enjoy your stay. Premium cable TV and high speed internet WiFi included in the rental rate.

Wonderful oceanfront pool, exercise room, and 24 hr security! Several restaurants and a convenience store available on site. Conveniently located directly on the famous Hollywood Beach Boardwalk with four miles of shops & restaurants.

Located directly on the famous Hollywood Beach Broadwalk with four miles of shops & restaurants. Stroll the Broadwalk or soak up the sun on the beach....it's up to you!

Conveniently located just a few minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale-

Hollywood International Airport and not far from Miami International Airport.

Just a couple of minutes from downtown Historic Hollywood.

Close to famous Las Olas Blvd. in Ft. Lauderdale. Convenient to world renowned South Beach in Miami and the Hard Rock Casino is just 15 minutes away with shuttle service provided.

More Details
Steve and Rada (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Serbian

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a peaceful time, wonderful view at the Ocean.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Ocean Paradise with a View - Best Value - No other fees
average rating of 3.875 based on 9 reviews
5

Great room at a great price

  • 5 of 5

The room was clean and well maintained. There was a partial ocean view from the room which was really great. The resort had everything we could need, a great pool, a few short steps from the beach and surrounded by restaurants and bars. The resort even had a convenience store on the first floor which was very helpful. All in all my husband and I really enjoyed our stay in this Hollywood condo and can confidently say that you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our great pleasure having you wonderful people as our guests. Thank you so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Please with the rental

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as described. The owners were very easy to work with and answered all my questions accurately. Great value for the price. We were very pleased with the location. We had no complaints and would definitely stay at this rental again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, thank you so much for taking time to write about your vacation rental experience. We are honored and extremely pleased to have wonderful people as you are, to stay in our beautiful vacation condo in Hollywood Beach Resort . Thank you for your business. God Bless you and yours!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
4

Nice hotel

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay,room got a kitchen, so you can cook, if you want to! Bed was comfortable and it was clean. Hotel is old but still got it charms,got a pool ass well and it is on a nice boardwalk, along the beach with lots of eateries.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Elly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Loction! Location! Location!

  • 4 of 5

Although the historic property may be a bit faded, this studio apartment is a very good value for the money. Comfortable bed, a partial view of the ocean, a wonderful huge heated pool and proximity to the boardwalk and ocean made for a dream vacation. The owner couldn't have been more helpful in making the arrangements. There were even beach chairs waiting in the closet! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Location! Location! Location!

  • 3 of 5

Although the historic property may be a bit faded, this studio apartment is a very good value for the money. Comfortable bed, a partial view of the ocean, a wonderful huge heated pool and proximity to the boadwalk and ocean made for a dream vacation. The owner couldn't have been more helpful in making the arrangements. There were even beach chairs waiting in the closet! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

I am a massage therapist and paid to stay here for 2 weeks to work this past August(2014). I paid a deposit as well as 2 weeks in advance by Paypal. Steve-the owner- said that the renter before me would leave the parking pass for me. He said this was not allowed, but that he would do it for me....this was essential to me renting this particular space. The parking pass WAS NOT left and I had to pay A LOT of money for a parking pass. It was ridiculously expensive, like, posh hotel valet prices.

They do not tell you these things about this place... 1)The room is a LONG walk from the entrance... LONG. 2)The trash area for the entire neighborhood is RIGHT BELOW the room, which made sleeping past 9am impossible. 3)The washer/dryer on the floor doesn't work, it is ALSO non-functional on the floors ABOVE AND BELOW. Frustrating!!!!! 4)The room smelled really bad-- I had to leave the window open in the middle of August and it was crazy hot and humid. I was so miserable, my boyfriend came and rescued me 5 days in and got me an amazing room somewhere else on VRBO in Fort Lauderdale (BLESS HIM)!!! I let a friend take over the rest of my rental to use as a "beach place"--- I figured asking for my money back wasn't going to happen. I told Steve this and he visited, took a picture of my friend, and didn't call me to say he had any problem with this arrangement. It has been over a month and after countless calls and texts I have NOT received my deposit back... and I KNOW the room was left in order, I checked it! I even explained that I wouldnt write a bad review here if I received it back... and he told me he should have taken "action" against me for letting my friend stay there.... whatever that means. If you want to stay somewhere you can actually SLEEP, this is NOT the place. If you want your deposit back... good luck with that. :(

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All of this is totally incorrect, pure fabrication - nonsense. after the girl called and complained about the condition of the room Steve, the owner came to the door and found out that this girl has rented out our room to someone else and she apparently was staying with her friend or boyfriend.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Hollywood Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hollywood Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$80
From
$80
Fri,Sat,Sun
$420
$1,680
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Greater Fort Lauderdale Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Partner Offers