Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Paradise with a View - Best Value - No other fees

Bedrooms Studio
Half Baths1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

studio apt., on the beach, 1 bathroom full with tub and shower, sleeps 4;

Weekly and Seasonal rentals available in this amazing beachfront condo / hotel.

Located in the beautiful Hollywood Beach Resort which has just completed a restoration to the glory of its historic past! Newly decorated hallways, custom made carpeting installed in common areas, antique furniture, etc.!

Beautifully remodeled large studio apartment on the 3th floor with a queen sized bed and a double bed sleep sofa. View of the Ocean, fully furnished with kitchen, dining area, tiled bath, crown molding, linens, dishes, towels....all you need to enjoy your stay. Premium cable TV and high speed internet WiFi included in the rental rate.

Wonderful oceanfront pool, exercise room, and 24 hr security! Several restaurants and a convenience store available on site. Conveniently located directly on the famous Hollywood Beach Boardwalk with four miles of shops & restaurants.

Located directly on the famous Hollywood Beach Broadwalk with four miles of shops & restaurants. Stroll the Broadwalk or soak up the sun on the's up to you!

Conveniently located just a few minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale-

Hollywood International Airport and not far from Miami International Airport.

Just a couple of minutes from downtown Historic Hollywood.

Close to famous Las Olas Blvd. in Ft. Lauderdale. Convenient to world renowned South Beach in Miami and the Hard Rock Casino is just 15 minutes away with shuttle service provided.

More Details

Steve and Rada
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, Serbian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a peaceful time, wonderful view at the Ocean.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 1


Hollywood Beach


Hollywood Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Ocean Paradise with a View - Best Value - No other fees
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 13 reviews

Well... it was cheap.

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for 8 nights.

The cons:

The hotel itself is pretty run down and grungy. While we were there, 2 of the 3 elevators were out of service, the elevator took forever because of how many people need to use it, and there are no stairs you can access from outside or downstairs that go up to the 3rd floor. The whole place smells bad. The walls are paper thin, there was a group of people out in the hall for a couple hours around 1am that kept us up because we could hear them as if we were right next to them. The AC system didn't work the first couple nights so it was pretty hot and stuffy for the first 3 days. We couldn't even open the window because there was no screen to keep the bugs out. The gas for the stove was off the whole time we were there (and days before we got there) and we weren't notified ahead of time so we bought a bunch of food we couldn't cook. There was a note in the drawer of the dresser that indicated we would be able to park for free so we went out and rented a car, we got back and found out the parking pass was expired so we had to pay to park ($18 a night!). The bed is suuuuper uncomfortable. The hotel staff will help you with nothing because this room is privately owned. It took the owners 3-4 days to respond to my emails about the issues we were having, and no issues have been resolved yet. I'll edit this later if anything becomes resolved.

The pros:

Super close to the beach. There were beach chairs, and a cooler in the closet (we also bought 2 boogie boards and left them in there so other people can use them). There's a little shop in the lobby for convenience. There were no bugs in the room (minus one stink bug).

In the end, it's a place to sleep at night.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hotel is what it is and I am not going to defend it. However, gas pipes had been under reconstruction and we, as the owners, did not know about it and I do apologize to my renters for that reason . And they will be compensated for it. But to say that bed was uncomfortable I totally disagree, because it simply can not be the truth. Also A/C what was wrong with it?Bran new unit. For the parking: We clearly did not have any correspondence, about giving you parking for free. to see an expired parking pass in the drawer and go and rent a car, come on people you should know better.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2


  • 5 of 5

That place is awesome!!! I spent a good time with my parents there. We would like to come back one day again. Room was clean and big enough. We bought food and cooked by ourselves. Nice view from the window ☀️

So close to ocean , beautiful beach, clean pool, gym is working as well, bikes $5 and roller skates $5/hour. We took Lyft for $17 till airoport and $25 till Miami beach. Also we spent one day in the Repids water park, $45. Lyft-$65( one way)

I hope that information will help you!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It was our pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Super clean unit!

  • 4 of 5

Owners are extremely pleasant and responsive. Their unit has a great view of ocean. Surprise of beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, etc was quite appreciated. Resort is a bit dated and old, but the location is super. Pool is very nice too!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It was our pleasure having you in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great room at a great price

  • 5 of 5

The room was clean and well maintained. There was a partial ocean view from the room which was really great. The resort had everything we could need, a great pool, a few short steps from the beach and surrounded by restaurants and bars. The resort even had a convenience store on the first floor which was very helpful. All in all my husband and I really enjoyed our stay in this Hollywood condo and can confidently say that you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our great pleasure having you wonderful people as our guests. Thank you so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Please with the rental

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as described. The owners were very easy to work with and answered all my questions accurately. Great value for the price. We were very pleased with the location. We had no complaints and would definitely stay at this rental again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, thank you so much for taking time to write about your vacation rental experience. We are honored and extremely pleased to have wonderful people as you are, to stay in our beautiful vacation condo in Hollywood Beach Resort . Thank you for your business. God Bless you and yours!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice hotel

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay,room got a kitchen, so you can cook, if you want to! Bed was comfortable and it was clean. Hotel is old but still got it charms,got a pool ass well and it is on a nice boardwalk, along the beach with lots of eateries.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Elly.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.