check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Geng Tian

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, Chinese

Luxury 3 Bedroom Home Perfect for Access to Central Boston and Cambridge

12 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

East Somerville Condo Rental Photos and Description

Luxury 3 Bedroom Home Perfect for Access to Central Boston and Cambridge

This 3 bedroom condo has been recently renovated and furnished with Contemporary finishes and decor. The condo comfortably sleeps six with 2 queen sized beds and two twin sized beds in each room, also there is a sofa bed available. It has a spacious eat-in kitchen and a newly renovated bathroom. Wireless Internet, HDTV, Large back deck, Washer & Dryer in house. Only 7 minutes walking distance to T station. We are located in a neighborhood of Cambridge that sits near Harvard, MIT and Tufts also between the historic sights and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge.With my location, you'll always be near your business, educational and vacation destinations in the Boston area. For visitors who come to Boston it is easy to visit Fenway Park, Fanueil Hall, TD Garden or the Museum of Science. Historic landmarks, including Bunker Hill Monument and USS Constitution Museum. Assembly Square, Central Square, Harvard Square and Davis Square with its shops and great eateries, many restaurants,open air cafe's,lounges with live music are just minutes away. The North End of Boston also known as Little Italy , has over a 100 authentic Italian restaurants at your finger tips.

2-night minimum stay. More than 6 people addition charge apply. No parties, no smoke, no events (no exceptions- sorry!). Online CALENDAR is up-to-date or contact owner for availability before inquiring. Click the CALENDAR button near the top picture.

Cape Cod is a 2-1/2 Hour drive all the way to Provincetown.

The White Mountains of New Hampshire are also a 2-1/2hr drive

New York City is a 4-1/2 hr drive. Quebec City is 6 hrs.

Note!!! Please contact us at (917) 745-4291 before you make the quote to see if the property is available for the period requested. Do not contact through the website because we may delay the response . The best way to contact us is by phone call or text at (917) 745-4291 !!! Thank you

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Geng Tian (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, Chinese

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed for six nights, which would have been sufficient to discover any shortcomings in the property, but we found none of significance. Internally the property is modern, well-equipped, and clean. Bedrooms and living room are air-conditioned, the beds and bedding are entirely satisfactory, the kitchen area is particularly good, and the Wi-Fi and (cable) TV work well, not that there was much time for TV. The neighborhood is good, but has plenty of basic shopping and restaurant facilities. It is an easy seven minute walk to Sullivan Square for the 'T' (Boston's subway) and many bus routes, and there is off-street parking on the property for those who need a car to travel further afield.



It is hard to say much about Ken himself, because we had little contact. However, all of it was good: Pre-visit e-mails were clear and friendly, a query which arose when we first arrived was resolved in just a few minutes, and we felt that Ken would have been there to help if needed.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

3.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Luxury 3 Bedroom Home Perfect for Access to Central Boston and Cambridge
average rating of 3.75 based on 13 reviews
5

Very clean and convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved having so much space, a full kitchen to cook and hang out in, and being in close Downtown

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent experience staying in Somerville at Geng's rental. Geng was easy to communicate with by phone and e-mail prior to our arrival. The key-pad made for easy access to the rental when we checked in. Geng had 2 parking permits, which allowed us to park on the street right next to the house. The house is beautiful. Three tastefully decorated,comfortable bedrooms gave the 6 of us plenty of space to spread out! We enjoyed using the kitchen and hanging out in the comfortable living room. The rental was a short cab ride from downtown. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. We had a wonderful Ladies weekend and are glad we chose to stay at Geng's house. Geng is very thoughtful and responsive. I forgot my toiletry kit in the bathroom when we left, and Geng is very kindly mailing it back to me.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
philadelphia, PA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was very convenient right off the the Orange line. For anyone who doesn't have a car or don't want to deal with Boston Traffic or Parking it doesn't hurt to be close to the subway. The neighborhood was very cute we found plenty of coffee shops/ restaurants and liquor stores right along the main road. Stop N Shop was only a few blocks way so very convenient when we didn't want to eat out. We had a pleasant experience and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and great place in low cost

  • 5 of 5

This place was clean, convenient, and felt like a home away from home. We had the wrong door code when we arrived, but the owner was able to help us sort it out in no time at all. Parking was a free in driveway, the fact that it was free IN Boston was a huge plus. I went to Boston for a long weekend with some friends and was need of an affordable place to stay. This home is outside of Boston, but easily accessible by the T. The walk, however, is about 6, or 7 minutes walk as the owner claims. Overall the neighborhood feels safe so the walk is quite pleasant if you have good weather, which we did. I liked that the was a Shop N Stop a few blocks away, you can get all your groceries and paper products there. Also a outlet shopping plaza "Assembly Row" near by. Would totally stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very cute and clean! Right by the bus stop, coffee shop and various little restaurants!

  • 4 of 5

Easy, ten minute walk to the subway station. Made my first Boston Marathon experience quite pleasant! Hope to return next year 😊

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good size & location but kitchen/bath not clean

  • 2 of 5

The rental was a nice size and the furniture and beds were adequate. The no key door lock was a plus. Location is a solid 12 minute walk to the T-station which is double advertised. The kitchen and bath were not adequately clean. The kitchen towels were not fresh (contained old food and were crusty hard), stove was covered in grease and many utensils, dishes and pans were dirty but put away in the cabinets. Bathroom had fresh towels, but shower was filthy (especially shower curtain). As a rental owner myself I understand normal wear and tear but units should always be throughly cleaned before each rental period. This was clearly not done before our stay and we were very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Logan Airport
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Sullivan Square T (Orange Line)
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
I-93
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Somerville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$340
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $175

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Somerville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bed sheet and linen is clean
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Notes:
cleaning fee: $150

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties