Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A fun and family-friendly upper unit with multiple decks to perfect that suntan

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,430 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Upper Unit 3 Bedrooms/ 2 bathroom sleeps 8

Comfortable, family friendly upper unit just steps away from the surf and sand. Front balcony has a great view and back deck is fully furnished providing a quiet retreat. Features include recently remodeled kitchen, updated bathrooms and ceiling fans throughout create a breezy, tropical feeling. Ideal home for a memorable family vacation. Just a 1.5 miles (walking distance) away from the Newport Pier and many great local restaurants. Convenient shared coin-operated washer/dryer with outside shower. Easy access with parking for up to three cars.

General Info:

Parking: 3 car parking - This unit provides 2 car spaces with 1 space behind.

Bedding: Blankets, mattress pads, bed spreads and pillows are provided!

Linens: Our properties do not come with bed linens or towels however should you not want to bring your own personal linens, we do provide the option to use our linen rental service. The cost is $165 for the length of your stay and includes a set of sheets for each bed, 10 bath towels, 8 hand towels, 8 wash cloths, and 4 beach towels. Please inform us as to whether or not you would like to use this service.

Kitchen/Supplies: Our kitchens are supplied with all the basic dishes, utensils and cookware needed for everyday cooking. We also stock some cleaning supplies and dry goods such as paper towels, toilet paper, coffee filters, trash bags, foil, etc to help you begin your vacation however you will need to purchase and pay for additional supplies during your stay.

You may want to bring: Beach chairs/equipment, blender and/or specialty cookware, laundry detergent, extra place settings, pens and paper, etc.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Amenities

West Newport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Rear Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - (Full/Twin Bunk Bed)
    Bedroom 2 - (Queen Murphy Bed)
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
No A/C - Please note this unit does not have air conditioning.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A fun and family-friendly upper unit with multiple decks to perfect that suntan
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
4

It was nice but not as well equipped as expected

  • 4 of 5

Having to rent linens was an inconvenience, the cable did not work, there was no hair dryer, and one bedroom was freezing while the others were hot. Also having to pay to do laundry was unexpected The location is great and the inside and outside were comfortable areas. Overall it is a great place but a few disappointing issues.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for any issues you experienced during your stay. We offer the linens as a separate service instead of adding it to the cleaning fee because we find that a large percentage of our renters prefer to bring their own and cut down on the cost. Hair dryers are currently not provided in every unit but we do keep some on hand at our office for guests to borrow and we will be adding them to every unit in the next month or so. I apologize you were having a problem with the cable, we have resolved this issue when it was brought to our attention after your departure. If renting in the future please don't hesitate to contact us with any issues you may have as we are always happy to do whatever we can to resolve them right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good over all stay

  • 3 of 5

The location was good, the house was good but the back bedroom was musty. very bad smell, the bed was very bad. We could not use that room.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eddie & Family, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your vacation experience. We went down today to our beach house in order to investigate your concern with the back bedroom and specifically the Murphy bed. After a thorough going over, we are satisfied that your concern was a unique issue. Although there were no discernible odors, we will make the cleaners aware, going forward. Surprisingly, when our kids were little, they use to fight over who got to sleep in that bed. Having said that, the mattress on the Murphy bed maybe not ideal for some adults. With the popularity of memory foam construction, we will definitely look into a replacement mattress. Hopefully, if you rent from us again, you can give the new mattress a try! The Cadman Family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great week

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Great place. Newport Beach. What else needs to said.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this rental home. It was very comfortable for 5 adults and great access to the beach. The kitchen is well-stocked with pots, pans, dishes, serving dishes, etc,. And 2 refrigerators made it easy to stock all the food and beverages we needed. Although we had a problem with the internet and entertainment system the first day, I called the rental office and they came over and resolved the issues within a couple of hours.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Spring vacation we will never forget

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived everything was clean and exactly as presented in the photos and description. The home sits one house from the sand which allowed us to feel like we right on the beach while not having to pay the high price usually associated with such convenience. We had a wonderful wonderful time and will be booking this home in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

One of our best vacatrons ever

  • 5 of 5

We loved this unit. No bad surprises. Looked just like the photos. Very clean and the move-in/ move-out very easy and enjoyable. Great for kids and adults alike. Wonderful location, steps to a beautiful beach. Several walks down to the pier. Family wants to make it an annual tradition. AWESOME!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry
Nearest Beach
Newport Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • $1,200-$3,200/week

You might like these similar properties