check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marty or Janet Lerario

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

REAL LOG CABIN - Rates Discounted for 3+ Nights - Contact Owners for Quote

35 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lehighton Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms plus loft, 2 full baths, sleeps up to 11

PLEASE NOTE: Instant Quote calculates incorrectly for stays longer than 2 nights! See our New Rate Schedule - $200.00/night for each night added to the 2 night mininum....($225.00 starting January 1, 2017). Contact owners for accurate quote. We also offer a 10% rental discount for active military and veterans with ID.

Our spacious log home is located in the heart of the Poconos and is available for year round enjoyment of all that the area has to offer! Sit on the front porch and overlook beautiful Beltzville Lake State Park with a 7 mile long lake, lagoons, and feeder streams for fishing, boating, hiking, and swimming. The park has 2 boat launch locations, a sand beach, wooded picnic areas, and miles of marked hiking trails. Penn's Peak is a few minutes drive - a great place for big name entertainment and a spectacular view of the Blue Mountain Ridge. Nearby attractions include The Historic Town of Jim Thorpe, Pocono International Raceway, Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom, The Crossings Outlet Shopping Center, whitewater rafting, biking, zip line/adventure sports parks, paintball, shooting range/sporting clays, and horseback riding, to name a few. Blue Mountain Ski Resort is visible from our front porch - Camelback, Big Boulder, Jack Frost, and other popular ski areas are all just a short drive.

Our log home will comfortably sleep 11 people. One bedroom has 2 queen beds, each of the other two bedrooms has a double and single bed, and the open loft has a single bed. There are 2 full baths and linens are included. The fully equipped kitchen is next to a large dining area and a two story great room. There's comfortable seating in the living room and a wood stove provides comfort and warmth on chilly nights (traditional electric heat is also available in each room and there’s air conditioning in the summer). There's a large screen TV with DVD player, WIFI throughout the house, washer and dryer, and plenty of parking. Sorry, no smoking inside or pets. Adults age 25 and older or families only.

Each additional night over 2 nights is discounted to $200.00/night. Please contact owners - Janet or Marty - for accurate quote.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marty or Janet Lerario (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Janet – This email is well overdue! I have been so busy upon my return….



This was one of the most relaxing, enjoyable stays I have ever had – and have traveled on Cruises, etc.



I felt like it was a home away from home – Everything was in great condition – plenty of everything needed in the Kitchen, etc. I’m a big KITCHEN person. I have to say I brought some items – and didn’t need to use them J Love the fact that the State Park was just minutes away – and really enjoyed meeting the owners of the General Store J - Went every day just to talk with them.



ALL enjoyed themselves from the kids to the adults. Most of all – It was a time with family – celebrating the engagement of my son and my daughter’s 8 years of marriage at the end of June.



I would definitely come back and it’s nice to hear that you would welcome us back.



Thanks again!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

5
based on 35 traveler reviews

REAL LOG CABIN - Rates Discounted for 3+ Nights - Contact Owners for Quote
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and accommodating cozy cabin. Had a wonderful weekend here.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great 30th birthday celebration at the cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is absolutely adorable. Authentic log cabin, decorated with really neat antique items. The bedroom layout was really great for privacy and the open concept main floor was great for family style meals and games. Marty and Janet were great with answering questions that I had prior to booking. Unfortunately for us it rained most of the weekend but we were able to get a quick hike in at the Glen Onoko waterfall about 20 minutes away from the cabin. I would definitely be interested in staying there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Perfect cabin for a getaway with some old friends. We went rafting in Jim Thorpe nearby and made a ton of amazing memories - we're already talking about coming back next year! Save the cooler I forgot there for me Janet! :)

Lauren

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5

Total package for summer getaway. 3 minute drive to state park with hiking, fishing, kayaking, boating, swimming. Close to plenty of phenomenal restaurants. Trattoria and Moya were our favorites. Cabin is gorgeous. Clean. Stocked with paper products. Towels and linens provided. We're coming back

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely cabin in the poconos

  • 5 of 5

me and 7 childhood friends rented this cabin for a guys weekend away. we loved that it was an authentic log cabin, close to the turnpike, jim thorpe, and scenic beltzville lake. the cabin has everything you could ask for inside, and is a great location, close to everything the poconos has to offer (mountain biking, white water rafting, paintball, etc). the cabin is also on a nice private and wooded lot. i would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice cabin that sleeps plenty of people in this area.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

First time staying in a real log cabin! House is beautiful, very well maintained, and clean!

Couldn't recommend a better place to stay in the poconos. Plenty of room to relax and enjoy the weekend.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Lehigh Valley International Airport/ABE
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
PJ Whelihan's Pub
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Mahoning Valley Country Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
PA Turnpike/NE Extension
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Schoolhouse Tavern & PJ Whelihan's Pub
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Blue Mountain Ski Area
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Beltzville Lake State Park
Car: necessary

Our cabin overlooks Beltzville Lake State Park and is centrally located within a short drive to all the Poconos has to offer every season of the year!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lehighton Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 12 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,590
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,590
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

PLEASE NOTE: Instant Quote can be wrong! See Rate Schedule and it is $200.00/night for each night added on. Please contact owners at poconocabin8@gmail.com for actual quote. We also offer a 10% rental discount for active military and veterans with ID.
$100.00 added for Holiday rates.
Ask about early check-in and late check-out details.
Call or email for 2016 rate quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lehighton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single , twin is in loft
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers