check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Golf Themed 4 Bedroom w/6 Flat Screen TV's, WiFi, Screened Porch and More

46 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

The Galena Territory House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Escape to this spacious, beautifully appointed 4 Bedroom, 4 Full Bath home in the Galena Territory.

This professionally decorated home has two family rooms both with HD Flat Panel TV's (one with Blu-Ray player and one with DVD) , a large deck w/gas grill, screened-in porch, fireplace, whirlpool bath, free WiFi & so much more! Each bedroom has its own attached bathroom and Flat Panel HDTV. Lower level has sofa sleeper and the extra space to spread out. Also has a large laundry room with full size washer and dryer for your use. Home has DirectTV with HBO for your viewing pleasure.

This home is just a few minutes to the Territory Owners Club and Pool. The brand new indoor and outdoor pools will be opening Memorial Day 2012. Close by are Lake Galena and the Ridge Golf Courses, Spa and General Store. Just 10 minutes to the slopes of Chestnut Mountain for great skiing and the gorgeous views of the Mississippi.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose Galena

Great outdoor space and room for everyone

What makes this house unique

Great layout in this home provides a bedroom with an attached bathroom for each guest.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time, enjoyed the big wonderful house. It was perfect for us! We were more than happy with the house. Thanks for everything!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 46 traveler reviews

Golf Themed 4 Bedroom w/6 Flat Screen TV's, WiFi, Screened Porch and More
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 47 reviews
peoria, IL
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful...

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kenosha, WI
5

2 Partridge Court

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable, clean, exactly what the pictures and descriptions led me to expect.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntley, IL
1

Not happy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I know the house is for sale, but that is no reason for the condition. Towels and washcloths were very stained and old, furniture in bad shape, broken chair and furniture needs cleaning. Floors dirty with cracked tiles. Light hanging in down stairs bathroom carpeting all stained. My guests were very unhappy and so was I. Sorry will not book this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Owner's Response: We were very disappointed to hear this review about our really great 4 bedroom Partridge home. It is for sale but definitely not lacking due to that fact. We are working with housekeeping and maintenance to make improvements based upon this review. Summer is a very busy season in Galena and there are multiple groups enjoying the home in short periods of time. We strive to make sure you enjoy your stay and hope that if you have any issues at all you call us during your stay so we have a chance to rectify them so you can you enjoy your time in this great vacation home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grayslake, IL
4

Pleased with home but needs updating

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were quite pleased with the home, but feel it could use some updating. One complaint was bathrooms with tubs could not get showers to work. Loved the screened porch

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Partridge home is a great place for you to getaway. The 4 full bedrooms and 4 full baths make it spacious to hang out and enjoy each other's company yet private enough to retreat and regroup. The showers are a little different, very easy, just grab the ring under the faucet and pull. If you ever have an issue with something not working or have a question please call us at any time. The contact information is in the home and all of the email correspondence you receive during the booking process.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Des Moines, IA
5

Pleasant place to relax and unwind

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable space in a great location. Large backyard, nice pool, loved the long table and screen porch.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was a great place to stay. While we did not take advantage of all the Territories had to offer, it was a nice place for four seniors to reunite. It is close to Galena and all that it has to offer. Nice screened in porch. There was a well stocked kitchen.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This four bedroom home is located in the heart of the picturesque 6800-acre Galena Territory, a pristine area of abundant wildlife and rolling hills that stands apart from the normally flat landscape of Illinois. A short drive from the home is the Territory Owners Club facility, with a newly updated outdoor pool, game room, fitness center, basketball court, tennis courts and children's playground. Just a minute down the road our guests can fish or boat on the 220-acre private Lake Galena. Also just minutes from the home in the Galena Territory lies the Ridge Golf Club and Spa, boasting 63 holes of championship golf and a world class spa facility. The home borders one of the Territory's 40 miles of hiking trails, a great way to conveniently experience the beauty of the Territory up close. Just a short ride down Route 20 lies the historic city of Galena, a great destination for shopping and eating.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • All bedrooms have an attached bathroom. All bedrooms have a HDTV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Owner's Club has indoor and outdoor pools new in 2012. There is also a new fitness room, indoor basketball court, snack bar (open seasonally), business center and game room. All amenities can be easily accessed with proximity cards located in home.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties