Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa Aloma - Elegant Winter Park House with Great Pool and Huge Backyard!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Plus Euro-Lounger in Family Room, Sleeps 8 People

This must see property is located close to everything in Downtown Winter Park area! Updated with the newest appliances, furniture and electronics on the market. You will find everything you need to create that one of a kind experience with all the comforts of feeling right at home.

The open floor layout makes for a convenient transition from the formal living room to the kitchen area. Designed to give you that welcoming and wide open feeling, the kitchen island allows you to not miss out on any of the action going on in the living room, while still having a comfortable view of the huge flat screen TV. A picture perfect formal dining room will add to the number of guests you can entertain. A second living room area also includes a another large flat screen TV and provides you with a more intimate area with a large sleeping sofa that makes this section the most inviting and cozy area of the house.

All the beautifully decorated large bedrooms also include flat screen TV's and all the bathrooms have Travertine floors and Italian tiles!!! Please enjoy colorful settings, from the bamboo floors to the inviting blue crystal water of the large pool and the private enclosed back yard with a white vinyl fence. The backyard area provides the perfect setting for a large family barbecue or wedding event. The shaded tree areas are perfect for relaxing with plenty of space for the whole family. We invite you to enjoy your best times in this perfect location in Winter Park, Florida !!!

More Details

Property Manager
Juan Saettone
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Juan,

We're back in Buffalo and it's 10 degrees (which is the warmest part of the day) and longing to be back in Winter Park. I want to thank you for such a wonderful time and adding to the excitement of our family wedding. The house was lovely- everything and more than what we expected. It was perfect for all of us and really set well with our grandchildren and their parents!. The sleeping arrangements were comfortable and convenient for all and the fabulous, completely stocked kitchen with every pot and pan, serving piece (right down to the wine glasses) were fabulous. You've put a lot of time and effort to decorate the house to perfection.

Thank you again for adding to a lovely and memorable vacation.


JoAnn M.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1


Winter Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 Master Suite - 1 king
    Master Suite 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa /bed
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Yard
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeping
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Pool Heater Available: Additional Price for Usage Please call for more details (321-278-5153) Spa Services: Amber Skin Day Spa OR (407-628-8558) Mention you are renting this home and receive a special discount Car Rental Information: Please call (407-446-2565)


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Casa Aloma - Elegant Winter Park House with Great Pool and Huge Backyard!!
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 70 reviews

Great place for family fun

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this little house. The pool and backyard are lovely. It is on a busy street, which we didn't realize and the noise was the only negative thing about this home. It was nicely decorated and the kitchen had everything anyone can possibly need.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great short stay, nice accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

convenient to Winterpark, and Disney Parks, large private fenced in rear yard, outdoor pool and recreation area, nicely furnished, comfortable stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall the house and property is beautiful and well maintained

  • 3 of 5

However the pool has problems with

Worms coming up from the drain and loosing water daily , along with heater apparently not working effectively. So we were dissappointed that we couldn’t use the pool

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We could not find any worms and the pool was checked by the professionals in-charge of weekly maintenance. No pool heater problems found. It needs to be cover with the solar blanket to work faster. We thank you for the comment anyway, no comment is left unattended to keep our customers satisfied. Thank you for your business, The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A nice visit

  • 4 of 5

The homeowners were great and available if we needed assistance with anything. The house was very clean. The kids enjoyed the pool the most. My family enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, a couple problems with the pool and entry code

  • 4 of 5

This house is furnished beautifully and it is very comfortable. Everything is perfectly clean, and deluxe. The washer and dryer are big and powerful, the beds are very comfortable and the sheets are so soft. There are many towels, and everything in the kitchen you could possibly need. I wish I could give the place a perfect 5-star score, but we had a couple problems: The code we were given to enter the house did not work. As we just arrived from a foreign country (with our exhausted children) , this caused us a lot of stress: It was not simple to make an international cell phone call and sort this out, but eventually we managed to find a phone and left a message for the owner so he could call us back with the correct code. The other problem was that I had asked in advance for the pool to be heated: The heated pool was the reason I chose this house. When we arrived, the pool was cold. We contacted the owner who told us we were on our own to sort it out by looking for the pool heater manual online. We followed the instructions, but were not able to make it work. We were very disappointed to miss the chance to swim on our trip to Florida. We had been looking forward to it all year. About the location: There is a little street noise audible in the bedrooms. The location is very practical, near a great pharmacy and supermarket, and across from Aloma Bowl. Overall, the family loved the house and would be happy to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for being our customers. About the pool heater, we take special attention to the customers that pay the extra fee for the connection and the use of the heater. It only gets connected when the customer contracts and pay the fee. We understand you have trouble in communicating with us from overseas, reason for us to waive the fee upon your request after your arrival. But in this case no heater fee was received, no pool heater connected in advance. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
El Paso, Texas

Perfect Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

The house was gorgeous inside and out, everyone was so comfortable it was hard to leave. The location was just what we needed, close to UCF and quick easy access to I-4 to get to the attractions. The owner's hospitality and accommodations made our stay even better. Casa Aloma was absolutely perfect!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris! Thank you ! for the positive feedback . We Glad you had a great time! We look forward to hearing from you for your future stays! Best regards, The Saettone's Family & Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando International Airport MCO
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Winter Park
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
OutBack Stake House
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59

Owners will retain 20% of initial amount paid for cancellations before 90 days prior to arrival.
No Refunds offered during the last 90 days prior to arrival to secure dates for traveler by blocking other paying requests.

100% refund for trip cancellation insurance is offered by Home Away / VRBO, when booking online for an optional extra fee.
Non purchase of 100% refund insurance offered at booking defaults in owner stated cancellation policy.

Traveler allow to make free changes to their Reservations.
No extra cost for reservation changes on similar number of available dates.

$250 Deposit Required for Events at Property

Discounts Are Available For Payments Via Apple Pay, Cash App & Venmo
Call Owner at 3.21.278-.51,53

Smoke free Home No Smoking Allowed inside the Home.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties