check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Victoria

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views

12 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bahía de Kino Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Spacious Bedrooms, 3 ensuite full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, Sleeps 8

Casa Estrella Del Mar is a beautiful beachfront villa with 3 spacious bedrooms. Each bedroom has a comfortable queen bed. The middle bedroom has bunk beds in addition to the queen bed. The bedrooms open to a shaded breezeway. The expansive shaded beachside patio overlooks the bay, where you can watch pods of dolphins frolicking and ospreys, terns and pelicans diving for fish. The interior courtyard also provides shaded comfortable outside living space. The beach in front of our home is relatively quiet.

The sala of our home has a full sized kitchen, dining area and living room with large expansive windows overlooking the Sea of Cortez. The talavera tiled fireplace is spectacular. Because this is a separate building from the bedrooms, night owls and early risers will not disturb sleepers in the bedrooms.

All linens, cookware, microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, dishes, eating utensils, and more are provided. There are ceiling fans in every room and in the courtyard.

To make your beach vacation perfect for you, we can put you in touch with a well-respect fishing guide for charter excursions for fishing and whale-watching or a massage therapist who will come to our home.

We have a Denon sound system with iPod Dock and outside speakers. We have WiFi internet. We have plenty of books and boardgames. We have beach chairs and umbrellas. There is no TV, so if you want to watch something bring your laptop and speakers.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Victoria (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi there we had the best family vacation! Was great! Thanks so much for everything, your home is so perfect and beautiful. We are thinking we will like to go back in October for my kids fall break. I will make a reservation soon!
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

GREAT AND BEAUTIFUL HOUSE AND LOCATION.....WILL COME BACK ANYTIME.

  • 5 of 5

I sincerely recommend this property for any family together,,me and my family had the greatest time in this home away beautiful house on the beach..sandy and clean beach,,house has ALL the needs covered.

My wife and I took our grandsons (8,10,14) including my son and daughter in law and had the best time of our life enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Owner and manager (on site) were always in touch with us to make sure we had everything in good conditions,they had a clean place with all aircondition rooms,the veiw is excellent from every angle of the house.

we will come back as soon as we can..defenitly.

We highly recommend it for any family getting together , you will enjoy it.

BEST TIME ever.

thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Beautiful and Amazing!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I want to take this space to express our gratitude for giving my family the opportunity to enjoy your Gorgeous home. From the moment that we arrived to the day that we left, everything was great. I must say that the house was spotless, and that is a huge plus for me. From dishes to linens super clean and wonderful. Our family enjoyed the beach to the fullest. Beautiful sunrise and sunset's were phenomenal. Excellent food and the weather was just right. We will make this our yearly vacation destination without a doubt.

On behalf of our family, Thank you Victoria and Thabet!!!!

Best Regards,

Garcia Ramirez Family

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! You are more than welcome to come back to Casa Estrella Del Mar! We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Gathering....

  • 5 of 5

I want to start off by saying the house is a beauty! The owners did a great job with the lay out of the beach house. I love the open feel to the house.... We were a party of 10 and I really enjoyed the privacy between room's. I also love the separate enclosed dinning area. Very different and cool! The beach is walking distance, great weather and great house. I will definitely book again. I think you guys will love this place!

Sincerely

Santini

P.S Always respecting your homes like ares.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ
5

Great family vacation in Kino!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I had a fantastic vacation in Kino with my family! This house was fantastic and just allowed us to be comfortable and relax. The patio is amazing and the breezeway then seeing the stars and planets at night from inside the house was an extra bonus. The rooms were extremely comfortable with great beds and super air conditioning. The master bedroom has this amazing view of the ocean. I took several naps on this huge patio.

The wifi was very nice to have and the air conditioning worked great! The owner and property manager were very nice and accommodating. The information packet gave some very good tips. We packed so much stuff and didn't realize they already had beach chairs and towels available. We stayed a week and used the laundry as well which was great. The kitchen had everything to cook with and we did catch our dinner from the ocean one night. The beach itself was very nice and we tried to pick up any trash. Kino is lovely and wonderful and during the week it is very quiet. We did go to the Esturo one day for oysters. The beach in front of the house had lot of shells and then it was very smooth to stand/not rocky at all. My 8 year old daughter had a fantastic time kayaking and snorkeling and swimming.

I highly recommend Kino for a family vacation and would highly recommend this house. It was so nice to come back at night and spend time together and get a good nights sleep and wake up to the sound of the ocean.

The owner was very gracious answering my questions and promptly refunded my deposit money.

Very highly recommended and would encourage you not to hesitate renting this house. When I come back to Kino I'd certainly stay here again!

Angie

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a wonderful time! Kino is lovely! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxed vacation on the beach

  • 5 of 5

The pictures in the internet don't do justice to the house it is much nicer when you see it in person. The views were great and the accommodations very comfortable, I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the house. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

AMAZING, RELAXING, BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5

I have been coming to Kino for 15 years and have rented a few different homes. This home is at the top of my list of places to stay if I need to rent again. The home was absolutely wonderful and the back patio had amazing views and sunsets and a breeze you can't get from being at beach level. Francisca, the property manager was a doll. She was very quick to respond to any questions or issues and had a smile on her face doing it. The Khalidi's are wonderful people and made us feel so welcome and at home. Mrs. Khalidi was quick to loan me an excersise belt for the water when she found out I was also heeling from a crushed femor and broken ankle. Everything about this home is wonderful!!!! I will definitely be renting this again when needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It is wonderful to have guests like you enjoy Kino Bay and our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: necessary

Kino Bay is a peaceful Mexican beach village with gorgeous deserts and mountains nearby. Our home is on the beach in New Kino, a 4 minute drive from the center of Kino Viejo (Old Kino). The village of Kino Viejo (Old Kino) is a small lively community with good simple restaurants, interesting crafts stores and services like the Red Cross, Pharmacies, Gas Stations and Police and Fire Service. Local artisans produce world famous Ironwood Carvings and Seri Baskets.

Kino Bay is a taste of Mexico as it used to be: a quiet town that is perfect for beach combing, fishing, whale watching, kayaking, swimming, reading and relaxing. (We only recently got ATM's in town.) The people are friendly and helpful. The food is great. The beach is lovely.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bahía de Kino Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$320
$1,920
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $450

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bahía de Kino Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Ensuite Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Ensuite Bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Stereo
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties