check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Historic Hyannis Port Village Home with Ocean Views

7 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Hyannis Port House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Built in 1910, this Classic Cape homestead is situated on a hill one block from West Beach, the Hyannisport Club, and the News Shop. Two sides of the house face the water and have wrap-around porches as well as a sun room to maximize ocean breezes and views of the sunrise and sunset. These open and covered porches have plenty of seating to relax with friends and a glass of wine or enjoy an outdoor dinner. Relax on the hammock-- perfect spot to read, nap, or enjoy the ocean breezes.

The house is large with bright, natural light. The living room has a beautiful, ceiling- high, field stone fireplace and comfortably seats 16. The dining room, situated at the far end of the living room, has exquisite diamond-paned windows and leads to a sun-porch with seating for six. The kitchen is large and seats ten. An airy den and large deck are situated off the kitchen.

The configuration of the six bedrooms provides maximum occupancy and privacy. Two bedrooms and a bath form the 'Captain's Quarters', a private suite with one queen and two twins. Three bedrooms have two twins each, and one bedroom has a single twin. All four have ocean views. A bedroom with adjacent bath can be used as a master suite.

Put your car keys on vacation and enjoy a perfect summer holiday. Everything you need for a relaxing interlude can be reached by foot or bicycle!

Keywords: Classic Cape homestead, a perfect setting for gatherings of family and friends. Relaxed, elegantly gracious, overlooks Hyannis Port harbor and Nantucket Sound: half-block from JFK summer home and Kennedy Compound; one block to public/private beach, pier, news shop; ten minute drive to Hyannis shops, restaurants, and Island ferries.

Features complete kitchen, wrap-around porch, sun room, expansive living room, elegant dining room, expansive lawns, wi-fi, modern television room. Bedrooms are light and airy, four with water views.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Barnstable

This home has been in our family for over 50 years and is a beloved gathering place for friends and family. As our children have grown and our travel to visit them increases, we've decided to share the warmth of our home so others can create their own wonderful memories!

What makes this house unique

Swimming, sailing, tennis, golf, shopping, visiting the Cape Islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard as well as the many historical villages along Route 6A. Simply relaxing on a hammock reading or enjoying the ocean view is another favorite activity.

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Historic Hyannis Port Village Home with Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

It Felt Like Home!! Classic Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5

This property is beautiful. It was so perfectly clean and lovely. The house was stocked with everything we could possibly need. The owners were wonderful to work with as well. Thank you for sharing this gorgeous house with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely wonderful-clean, private and lovely.

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family comprised of 4 adult children, spouses and 2 babies and grandparents stayed in the lovely Greylady last week . It was a lovely home with large kitchen and two large tables to accommodate our large family dinners. The family room with the grand stone fireplace made a perfect area to play games , read and bond!!! The wrap around outdoor and indoor porch was a favorite area to enjoy quiet time. The home has an ocean view throughout with a cool breeze circulating the rooms. Finally, the owners are very gracious , kind, and assured all was perfect for the week. We would recommend this beautiful home for any season!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Girls' Trip

  • 5 of 5

This house is fabulous. You get a real sense of the true Cape Cod. Our group of eight loved sitting on the porch drinking coffee before heading out to Provincetown, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. All easily accessible from the house. October is the perfect time of year. We had more than enough room for eight. Enjoyed the fireplace at night while playing games. It was a pleasure working with the owner. She was always very helpful and gave great ideas for sightseeing. I would rent it again in a second. Thanks for making the trip a true Cape Cod experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boston, MA
5

Fabulous home & location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our family vacation. The location was wonderful and close to the most peaceful beaches with great sand and waves (for all ages). Very accessible to the town, shopping, movies & restaurants (and mini golf)! We had an amazing week and would definitely stay here again. The kids had so much fun and are already asking to go back. We loved our time here!!! Everyone was fabulous that we spoke with while planning and during our trip and it was like dealing with family!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Falmouth, MA
5

Week of Girl Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Our week was absolutely perfect! And this house set the stage for our family's girls get together. Aunts and cousins gathering together for a week to catch up and make new memories - this house couldn't have been more perfect for us. Having all the bedrooms and baths on the same floor was perfect to continue our fun and conversations first thing in the morning and late into the night. The kitchen was very accommodating and the lovely dining room just made us feel so at home and cozy. The wrap around porch was perfect for any time of day whether to dodge the warm sun or bask in it. The porch was perfect for an evening happy hour viewing the Hyannis Harbor and watching the day come to a close.

The description and pictures are lovely, but when you see the house in person it's 10 times lovelier! We all had a good time chatting about what fun it would have been to grow up in that house.

Our first time using VRBO and it was such a positive experience. The owner was more than friendly to deal with and I hope I get the chance to meet her some day! Such a warm friendly personality! I too am like the recommendation above me and hesitate to recommend this house too highly because you want to keep a good thing a secret for yourself! Thank You so much for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pittsburgh
5

Splendor

  • 5 of 5

Splendor is the only one word I can say. This home has a life. It is so condusive to relaxation. I felt totally transcended from the day to day hustle and bustle. It was like being in a beautiful comfy farm house, but you look out the door and see the Atlantic! It is one block from the Kennedy compound and is surrounded by history. (If those walls could talk). I closed my eyes and tried to imagine all the gatherings that have taken place over the years!

We had a total group of eight and had plenty of space for all of us! Functionally there are two tables that can easily seat 10! We had a lobster fest the day before Memorial Day and adorned the front porch facing the Atlantic with an outside table setting! We toasted and kicked off the Summer of 2012. With 8 of us, the cost was realatively very reasonable. And location, location, location. It does not get much better!

I highly recommend Spanky's for the best fish stew I have ever tasted!! It was wicked good!!

The sister owners are wonderful landlord hosts! We will be back!

The Pittsburgh Crew!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hyannis Port House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Spring
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Hyannis Port House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties