Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JUST REMODELED! 8 Bedroom W/ Private Pool & Hot Tub! Across from best beach

Sleeps23
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Eight bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, Sleeps 23, Golf, Weddings, Spring Break, Frisb

Retreat to a REMODELED AND UPGRADED OCTOBER 2017 beach house that is located across the street from the beautiful white, sandy beaches when you vacation at Coral Palms! Featuring a private swimming pool (not heated), hot tub and plenty of bedrooms, Coral Palms is wonderfully located on the second row at 1420 S. Ocean Blvd., in the Crescent Beach section of North Myrtle Beach. Privacy and convenience are rolled into one fabulous vacation rental at Coral Palms.

With eight bedrooms, Coral Palms comfortably sleeps 23 people and all of them in the privacy of bedrooms. This home has no inside stairway (separate entrances). There are four baths in this fantastic beach house, so large groups are readily accommodated. You will have plenty of room with a separate kitchen, dining area and living room on each floor! Let the kids hang out upstairs and the adults on the first floor! Full-size laundry room located next to pool deck.

Check-in time: 4:00 or later. Check out time is 10 am.

**Please note: there are no interior stairs.

Within walking distance to local restaurants, convenience store, beach store, arcade and more!

More Details

Owner
Karen Knopff
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About Karen Knopff

I have been renting our homes since 1993 providing personalized vacation experience for your family. Lets talk details about your vacation to make it perfect! 843-839-1660.

Karen Knopff purchased this house in 2000

Why Karen Knopff chose Crescent Beach

Great Private Pool for Volley Ball and families. Crescent Beach across the street considered the best beach in SC!

What makes this house unique

Big pool just outside the kitchen. Across the street from Crescent Beach, the best beach in SC!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Karen! WE love you all and the property. No use in staying anywhere else but with you all. Wanted to let you know how greatfull we are to have found this property and you all!
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin/full bunk bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 7 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
We rent to golfers, family reunions, weddings. No wild parties allowed!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
JUST REMODELED! 8 Bedroom W/ Private Pool & Hot Tub! Across from best beach
average rating of 4.142857 based on 11 reviews
5

Great time had by all!

  • 5 of 5

We were at Coral Palms for a celebration of my in-laws 74th wedding anniversary. There were 22 of us spanning 4 generations with the oldest at 96 and the youngest age 7. We had a blast! The house worked out beautifully with 1st floor accommodations for the oldsters and a full 2nd floor for the families with children. Having our own pool was terrific and the ocean across the street was such a treat. Everyone found lots to do in the area and we are all hoping we can do it again next year!

The few things that we noticed were that there were not enough plates, glasses or silverware for everyone (we bought paper and picked up stuff from Mom and Dad's house) and the grills were not easy to use. We bought a weber grill for the week and donated it to Mom and Dad's church before we left. The laundry was very handy to have right next to the pool!

These things were easily resolved. The things that made the week memorable were all we could ask for! Thank you so much for a reunion we will treasure always!

Cindy

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy! Wow thank you! I'm so happy you had a wonderful vacation at Coral Palms! I wished you would've called me about the dishes, glasses & silverware as we have plenty right there in the supply closet. I hope you will return! ~~Karen Knopff, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was a great place for a family vacation. Very convenient access to beach. Just overall great!

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Smyrna DE
1

Place had cockroaches. Very dirty.

  • 1 of 5

They stated that they were palmetto bugs which are their local bug. You can google it. Sand in sheets. Refrigerator did not work had to put bungie around it. Not willing to do anything about any issues.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't even know how to respond to this review. First of all, if our house had cockroaches, was filthy and refrigerator didn't work, how is it that you were able to stay? Why didn't you call? I'm a caring and responsible homeowner and if all those things were true, we would've replaced or repaired the refrigerator, had a re-clean done and called Ecotec to see if they really were cockroaches. Doesn't sound like you informed us of these issues because I can assure you, I would've moved you to another property and made sure these issues were resolved. As you can see by the newest review, what you experienced doesn't even sound like our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Darlington
5

Roomy and So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay! The home was very roomy and comfortable, and the pool was excellent and super convenient. Our group loved lounging on the porches and the pool deck! Everything was well maintained and clean, and the location/proximity to the beach was super! The owners were very easy to work with and accessible. They provided everything as promised. Our folks had an awesome time!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our home! Please come back soon! We enjoyed having you! ~~Karen Knopff, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Well this being our 4th stright year of renting this property should speak for itself! Great location and owner very easy to deal with. We had another Great Vacation , and have already booked our 2014 at this location. The only bad thing is it takes too long for our vacation to start ! Thanks Karen for all your help in making our vaction One TO REMEBER again! Mark And Annette

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark and Annette......After 4 years of y'all staying at Coral Palms, I might say that we are definitely considered family by now, ha! It's always a pleasure to work with you! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in July. Thank you for sharing your thoughts for others to see, we appreciate it very much! See you in a few months! ~~Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our vacation

  • 5 of 5

Hi : This was our second time back to this location! We all had a wonderfull time ! The Beach is right accross the street , the pool is very wet and refreshing and oh yea HUGE. The property was clean and ready to move in . As always the owner was there if needed, and the maintainance man was also always available even though nothing" was needed." This is really the best kept secreat at Myrtle Beach I hate to write much more we want to keep this our little well you know! Mark G. And Family!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Dolly Marceys
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Dolly Marceys
Nearest Beach
Crescent Beach

Things To Do & Places To See In Myrtle Beach:

Endless Entertainment and Attractions in Myrtle Beach SC -- Both On and Off the Beach.

Naturally, the fun in Myrtle Beach always starts on the beach, the area's most popular attraction. Sixty miles of sandy beaches provide ample opportunities of things to do such as water sports, shell collecting and more as part of your vacation. But there's a wide range of other activities awaiting you. Head out to the emerald-green fairways of a local championship golf course, or cool off at one of the area's water or amusement parks. Take a cruise aboard a riverboat, go it alone on a pontoon boat or head out on a banana boat with the entire family for the thrill of a lifetime. Here are just a few of the many attractions that await in Myrtle Beach:

Amusement Parks, Water Parks & More;

Beach Activities;

Casino Cruises;

Festivals and Events;

Fishing;

Golf;

Live Theaters & Shows;

Nightlife & Live Music;

Shopping;

Watersports;

Additional Services;

Local Festivals, Events, and Myrtle Beach Attractions:

Myrtle Beach is also home to a number of award winning annual festivals which are free attractions including the CanAm or Canadian-American Days Festival, the Sun Fun Festival which signals the start of the summer season, the Beach Boogie & BBQ Festival, the Grand Strand Fishing Rodeo which runs from April to October and the Christmas Towne holiday festival.

With attractions for all, you can be sure that you will find endless entertainment during your Myrtle Beach, South Carolina vacation!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $400
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation policy: 100% refundable up to 60 days before arrival.
Linens are optional
Student rates available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.