Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 12 bedrooms with 12 Full baths with hot tub and game room! 3 kitchens

Sleeps40
Bedrooms 12
Bathrooms12
Space 8,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

12 bedrooms/12 full bathrooms, Golf, Weddings, Spring Break, Frisbee

Terrific for a family reunion vacation, Grande Palms, located at 4702 N Ocean Boulevard, features 12 bedrooms and 12 baths and nicely accommodates up to 40 people. Best of all, Grande Palms is an oceanfront Cherry Grove beach house rental! This three-story beach house has three levels of large, furnished, oceanfront balconies and private beach access.

Check-in time: 4:00 or later. Check-out is by 10 a.m.

The 3rd floor living room allows your vacationing group to spread out. An accommodating dining area on the 1st floor of this North Myrtle Beach rental invites a large number of people to eat together. The 2nd floor game room encourages family recreation.

Grande Palms is overflowing with conveniences, including a full-size laundry room and completely furnished kitchen on each floor. More than one dozen televisions and multiple DVD players! There is also high-speed Internet access and a full size game room with pool table and ping pong table! Windows throughout Grande Palms allow for enticing beach views and sea breezes.

Outside you will discover two grills for hosting beachfront barbeques and also a hot tub on the first floor oceanfront deck. A long wooden boardwalk leads to the white, sandy beaches where you can play or rest for hours at a time. Sculpt sandcastles, catch up on some reading or enjoy long walks in search of gorgeous seashells.

When you want to dine on succulent seafood, shop the Myrtle Beach outlet malls or take in a show at a live entertainment theaters, you are only minutes away when you vacation at Grande Palms. From Sea Doo rentals and parasail rides to more than 100 Myrtle Beach golf courses, Grande Palms is centrally located to it all. Treat the whole family to a round of miniature golf and ice cream or charter a deep-sea fishing boat and reel in your own catch of the day.

Retreat each evening to the spaciousness and comfort of your private beach house and surround yourself with oceanfront views and family. A North Myrtle Beach vacation at this beach house is destined to be one to remember! **Please note: there are no interior stairs.

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Knopff
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Karen Knopff

I have been renting our family owned homes providing personal service to our renters since 1993.

Karen Knopff purchased this house in 1998

Why Karen Knopff chose North Myrtle Beach

This is a very large property with 3 large gathering areas. Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom.

What makes this house unique

Oceanfront and Great Views from 3 floors.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful Ladies Retreat we had last weekend at Grande Palms. We thoroughly enjoyed our time together. The house was wonderful and well suited for our group. We had plenty of space for our group times, but also plenty of space to spread out and relax. Everyone loved the decorations and how all the rooms were painted different colors, etc. The weather was just perfect - couldn’t have ordered it any better. Just wanted to thank you for your help and your husbands – in helping me find the electric panel and how to reset the breaker that tripped. The ladies definitely said they wanted to come back!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 8500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 40
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Security System
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 12 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 10 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 11 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 12 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 13 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 12 Bedrooms, Sleeps 40
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double
    Bedroom 7 - 2 double
    Bedroom 8 - 2 double
    Bedroom 9 - 2 double
    Bedroom 10 - 2 double
    Bedroom 11 - 2 double
    Bedroom 12 - 2 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , First floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , First floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 3rd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 3rd floor
  • Please note that linens are not included and may be rented for $25/bed and that includes sheets and the towels.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We rent to large groups, golfers, family reunions, church group. No wild parties allowed. " No interior stars. Outside stairs are covered. Check-in: 4:00 or later Check-out: must be out before 10:00 a.m. or $100 per every 30 minutes will apply.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront 12 bedrooms with 12 Full baths with hot tub and game room! 3 kitchens
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 17 reviews
5

Great for our family reunion of 22!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property. Great for any large group looking for a property on the beach with great views. 1st floors let our group enjoy diners together. Karen was very responsive with any needs. Great property, great owner, great family reunion.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well thank you very much, Randy! I enjoyed having you and your family! I hope you will return yo our home to make more memories!! ~~Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location and very spacious, needs updated and exterminated, questionable layout

  • 3 of 5

The Good: The property must be in the least populated section in all of Myrtle Beach, which was fantastic for us. Very close to the water, which was nice for the young ones and the old ones. The spacious bedrooms and a bath for every bedroom was terrific.

The Bad: The second floor kitchen and baths need updated badly. There were ants everywhere inside and out, especially on the second floor. Having all the couches on the 3rd floor and none on the other floors was not a good layout for our family. There are no King beds on the second floor as described in the listing. A couple of us bought King sheets just for this vacation when we didn't need to.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry our home wasn't a good fit for you. We just finished remodeling the first floor kitchen, 3rd floor kitchen, and just bought all new living room furniture, however, there is only so much we can accomplish at one time. We are continuously make changes. This upcoming winter we will start on a the bathrooms as well. As far as the bed layout goes, here is what our listing says: Bedroom 1 - 1 king Bedroom 2 - 1 king Bedroom 3 - 1 king Bedroom 4 - 1 king Bedroom 5 - 2 double Bedroom 6 - 2 double Bedroom 7 - 2 double Bedroom 8 - 2 double Bedroom 9 - 2 double Bedroom 10 - 2 double Bedroom 11 - 2 double Bedroom 12 - 2 double That means 16 doubles and 4 kings total. I'd like for you to let me know where exactly you are seeing king beds listed as being on the 2nd floor. We have never had them there. Even so, you should've seen that you just needed 4 kings total. If you look at the description and photos online, you can clearly see the layout of this house and it was designed to keep everyone together instead of 3 separate living rooms, 3 separate dining rooms, etc. We have chairs and loveseat in the game room, multiple seating in the living room, and no couches on the first floor because that is the dining room and we don't want couches where guests will be eating. We have our homes on a monthly pest control, but ants appear after it rains and we had heavy rains before your arrival. We called the pest control company as soon as you called us. If you had any questions about the property before your arrival, you could've called me anytime and I could've gone into more details for you. We appreciate your business and always want our guests to have a wonderful stay. We work hard to do our best to make sure our homes remain beautiful and comfortable, but we know we cannot please everyone who stays with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice, well appointed and truly, the pictures cannot do it justice.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mike! We are very happy to receive such a nice review! Thank you! ~~Karen Knopff, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CENTERVILLE
4

was nice and good time.

  • 4 of 5

house was nice. we had good time. only lock did not open so call and find emergency key. so it was ok. but our suggestion is need pillow covers and sheets for first day. otherwise was ok.

2nd floor refrigerator had no handle on top freezer and 2nd floor dryer was not working. other all was good. nice house.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Dinesh. Linens are not included with the rental and it's stated on the website and in your contract. You did not chose to order the linen package and therefore, that's why they were not at the house. I wished you would've called about the dryer, as this is the first we've heard and would've had it fixed for you. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home for Professional Retreats

  • 5 of 5

This was my second time staying in the lovely beachfront home, and my group thoroughly enjoyed it. Every floor has 4 bedrooms with private baths and newly renovated kitchens. Each floor is a different level of entertainment whether you are on the first floor eating lunch or the second floor playing pool. Karen is very nice and is already available to be contacted. I would recommend this beautiful home to any large group wanting to relax on the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and accessible!

  • 5 of 5

My large group couldn't have been happier with this house. The fact that all three floors are fully equipped with a kitchen, laundry machines, and plenty of bedrooms worked really nicely for our group. The kitchens were stocked with enough plates and cutlery to meet the needs of large groups, and they are arranged such that the floors have an open and airy feel. All bedrooms are equipped with bathrooms, which is a huge plus. When the weather is nice, you couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting -- all three decks provide beautiful ocean views up and down the coast, and all decks have a counter with raised chairs such that you can enjoy the most relaxing fresh air sunrise breakfasts or sunset dinners! The house's private path to the beach creates an intimate connection between the house and water -- once you get onto the beach (a quick 10 second walk from the first floor deck), you'll find a peaceful mix of locals and visitors enjoying their time, and the beach space aligned with the house is reliably yours. The house's location on North Ocean Blvd puts it only a few minutes drive away from affordable groceries, plenty of dining options, and local shopping. All in all, my group was highly satisfied with our stay and highly recommend it!!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Cherry Grove Pier
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cherry Grove
Nearest Beach
Cherry Grove Beach
Car: necessary

Things To Do & Places To See In Myrtle Beach

Endless Entertainment and Attractions in Myrtle Beach SC -- Both On and Off the Beach

Naturally, the fun in Myrtle Beach always starts on the beach, the area's most popular attraction. Sixty miles of sandy beaches provide ample opportunities of things to do such as water sports, shell collecting and more as part of your vacation. But there's a wide range of other activities awaiting you. Head out to the emerald-green fairways of a local championship golf course, or cool off at one of the area's water or amusement parks. Take a cruise aboard a riverboat, go it alone on a pontoon boat or head out on a banana boat with the entire family for the thrill of a lifetime. Here are just a few of the many attractions that await in Myrtle Beach:

Amusement Parks, Water Parks & More

Beach Activities

Casino Cruises

Festivals and Events

Fishing

Golf

Live Theaters & Shows

Nightlife & Live Music

Shopping

Watersports

Additional Services

Local Festivals, Events, and Myrtle Beach Attractions

Myrtle Beach is also home to a number of award winning annual festivals which are free attractions including the CanAm or Canadian-American Days Festival, the Sun Fun Festival which signals the start of the summer season, the Beach Boogie & BBQ Festival, the Grand Strand Fishing Rodeo which runs from April to October and the Christmas Towne holiday festival. For additional Myrtle Beach, SC entertainment options, Click here for our Myrtle Beach Events Calendar.

With attractions for all, you can be sure that you will find endless entertainment during your Myrtle Beach, South Carolina vacation!

Enjoy a memorable vacation experience in Myrtle Beach - in an oasis of tranquility, relaxation, and fun. With 60 miles of sandy beaches, endless shopping, wonderful dining, and plenty of family activities, your Myrtle Beach vacation is sure to be unforgettable. Use our Online Search Tool to coordinate accommodations for your next trip.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherry Grove Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$9,500
 
 
Aug 5-11
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$990
From
$1,990
Fri,Sat
$5,900
 
 
Aug 12 - 18
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$990
From
$1,990
Fri,Sat
$4,990
 
 
Mid High
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$990
From
$1,990
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,900
 
 
Aug 26-30
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$990
From
$1,990
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$525
From
$790
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,300
 
 
Winter
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$490
From
$590
Fri,Sat
$2,490
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$490
From
$590
Fri,Sat
$2,490
 
 
Christmas-New Year
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$900
Fri,Sat
$3,900
 
 
January 1 - March 1
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$490
From
$990
Fri,Sat
$3,490
 
 
March 2 - May 24
Mar 2 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$990
From
$1,190
Fri,Sat
$4,900
 
 
May 25 - 27
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$690
From
$1,950
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,900
 
 
May 28-June 1
May 28 2018 - Jun 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$990
 
 
June 2 - 8
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 8 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$8,500
 
 
High Season
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$9,500
 
 
August 18 - 24
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 24 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$8,500
 
 
Aug 25 - 30
Aug 25 2018 - Aug 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$990
$5,900
 
 
August 31 September 2
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
September 3 - October 7
Sep 3 2018 - Oct 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$890
From
$990
Fri,Sat
$3,900
 
 
Oct 8 - 27
Oct 8 2018 - Oct 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$390
From
$690
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 28 - Nov 11
Oct 28 2018 - Nov 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$490
From
$690
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Nov 12-21
Nov 12 2018 - Nov 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
$390
From
$590
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 22 - 24
Nov 22 2018 - Nov 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$690
 
 
November 25 - Dec. 20
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$490
From
$690
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 21 - 31
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$490
From
$790
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning $400
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check-in at 4:00 or later; check out no later than 10:00 a.m. or $100 per every 30 minutes will apply.

Please note that this is not a student rental. We rent to adults 25 years of age or older, not pets, no smoking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable