check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Tropical Palms! House w/private pool/hot tub/game room!

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Crescent Beach House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 5 full baths, one half bath, sleeps 23

Spoil your family with a North Myrtle Beach vacation among the palms, Tropical Palms that is. This is a large and spacious beach house. Nestled in the Crescent Beach section of North Myrtle Beach, Tropical Palms has three floors and several levels of balconies.This is a North Myrtle Beach house rental that has six bedrooms and five-and-one-half baths. With so many rooms, you can imagine that it is easy to accommodate 23 guests in this beautiful home. The living room of this beach house ihas plenty of seating and walls of windows. The bedrooms have two beds and many of the bedrooms open to a balcony. You can see the Atlantic Ocean just 2 blocks away from one of the balconies. If you do not feel like walking the short distance to the oceanfront for a refreshing swim, then take a dip in the private swimming pool (Not heated) out back! Enjoy our private hot tub and grill some local fresh fish poolside! Enjoy our game room complete with pool table, ping-pong and foosball or simply relax poolside. There is a full-size washer/dryer located on the 2nd floor of Tropical Palms. Use the provided high-speed Internet access to check out nearby restaurant menus, tee times for championship golf courses, hours of operation for the fabulous North Myrtle Beach amusements that are around the corner and show times for the nearby live entertainment theaters.

  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Karen Knopff
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 1, 2016
Call Manager

About Karen Knopff

I have been renting our family own homes since 1993 providing personalized service for you vacation needs.

Karen Knopff purchased this house in 2000

Why Karen Knopff chose North Myrtle Beach

Newer built home with very large bedrooms.

What makes this house unique

Game room, hot tub and pool. Very large deck off of the upper 2 levels.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We arrived at the house last night around 9:00 pm. Everything went well.

The house is beautiful and more than accommodating! Our teens are having a great time!

Thanks so much!!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 5


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Tropical Palms! House w/private pool/hot tub/game room!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 11 reviews

Beautiful beach home.

  • 3 of 5

We had a very nice week at the Tropical Palms. The house was spacious and comfortable. The best part was the close proximity to the beach. We did have one problem in that the tv in our bedroom was broken, along with a toilet in our chosen bedroom and the bedroom next door to us that kept flushing every two minutes over and over and over again. It was so annoying. We called the owners and they promised us a new tv, but long story short, the promise was not fulfilled. And trust me, when you have grandkids with you 24/7, it would've been nice to have some private time to watch your own tv and have your own choice of program. As far as the toilets, a maintenance man showed up and tried to fix them, but it did not work. I gave up calling after that. Being that these were the only two issues we had, the house itself was extremely nice, as were the owners. Our family, especially the kids, had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. We were going to replace the tv but a man told my husband "not to bother" as there were so many other tv's in the house it wasn't necessary. As for the toilet issues, since we didn't hear back, we assumed everything was taken care of and we would've been happy to send them back over to finish the work we paid them for. We would've replaced the toilets if we had to! We want our guests to be happy and we would love for you to return again some day!!!! ~~Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach Trip

  • 4 of 5

This was an excellent house to stay at. No exaggeration you are close enough to the beach we were running back and forth for food and drinks! The house has a ton of space and is very well laid out giving everyone enough privacy.

Beds were a little hard so if you're picky bring some cushion or at least your own pillow.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! I'm sorry the beds were not to your liking, as we aim to please everyone and want you to be comfortable in our home. I hope you will return soon and thank you again! ~~Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The house had everything you needed for your vacation stay. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! ~~Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Best Vacation Rental at Myrtle Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

To start the pictures do not do this property justice , the house is so spacious and open when having a large group or family. Usually when we stay everyone in our group is fighting or mad at each other for having a better bedroom than someone else, in this house every bedroom is so large and inviting that is not a issue. We had 5 kids in our group ages 2 to 12 there was not at any time any off them were telling us they were bored they loved the game room and swimming pool, the swimming pool was a must with the humidity in August. I can say there was not one bad thing we could say about this rental it had everything anyone staying at the beach could need or want. Beach was only a short walk down driveway then cross ocean boulevard and bam your standing on beach!!! Our Group has decided that this will be our destination for years to come we actually Planning on reserving next years date already. Thank you so much Karen !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, James! I hope you will return to Tropical Palms again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Milestone Golf Club South 2014 Myrtle Beach

  • 4 of 5

This years group was 13 golfers large and to a man, everyone in the group loved Tropical Palms. Convenient and comfortable was the concensus.. I enjoyed the house and working with Karen to set up our week....Thanks....The Milestone group

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review, Bruce! I enjoy working with you and welcome you to return once again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great family trip!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing family trip earlier this month! The house was spacious, clean, and nice, yet cozy at the same time. The kitchen and living room areas were very spacious and perfect for nightly family dinners. The pool area was well kept and cleaned daily. Karen, the renter was very helpful throughout the whole process and also gave suggestions for recreational activities. Will definitely look to rent one of her properties in the near future. Thanks for everything!



  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach International & Wilmington, NC is 60
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Dolly Marceys
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Dolly Marceys
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crescent Beach
Car: necessary

Things To Do & Places To See In Myrtle Beach:

Endless Entertainment and Attractions in Myrtle Beach SC -- Both On and Off the Beach.

Naturally, the fun in Myrtle Beach always starts on the beach, the area's most popular attraction. Sixty miles of sandy beaches provide ample opportunities of things to do such as water sports, shell collecting and more as part of your vacation. But there's a wide range of other activities awaiting you. Head out to the emerald-green fairways of a local championship golf course, or cool off at one of the area's water or amusement parks. Take a cruise aboard a riverboat, go it alone on a pontoon boat or head out on a banana boat with the entire family for the thrill of a lifetime. Here are just a few of the many attractions that await in Myrtle Beach:

-Amusement Parks, Water Parks & More

-Beach Activities

-Casino Cruises

-Festivals and Events


-Live Theaters & Shows

-Nightlife & Live Music



-Additional Services.

Local Festivals, Events, and Myrtle Beach Attractions:

Myrtle Beach is also home to a number of award winning annual festivals which are free attractions including the CanAm or Canadian-American Days Festival, the Sun Fun Festival which signals the start of the summer season, the Beach Boogie & BBQ Festival, the Grand Strand Fishing Rodeo which runs from April to October and the Christmas Towne holiday festival. For additional Myrtle Beach, SC entertainment options, Click here for our Myrtle Beach Events Calendar.

With attractions for all, you can be sure that you will find endless entertainment during your Myrtle Beach, South Carolina vacation!

Enjoy a memorable vacation experience in Myrtle Beach - in an oasis of tranquility, relaxation, and fun. With 60 miles of sandy beaches, endless shopping, wonderful dining, and plenty of family activities, your Myrtle Beach vacation is sure to be unforgettable. Use our Online Search Tool to coordinate accommodations for your next trip!


Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
Christmas - New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early April
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
Easter Week
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 21 2017 - May 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Biker Week
May 21 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Spring
May 29 2017 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
4th of July Week
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
High Summer
Jul 7 2017 - Aug 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late August
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 27 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $400
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

$1200 - $4500/week
Student rates available. Please contact owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 7 - outdoor shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Linens are not included but may be rented for an additional fee. Please call owner for rate.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We rent to golfers, weddings, church groups and family reunions. We do not allow wild parties! Not a party house.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties