check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Theresa Todus

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

STUNNING BEACHFRONT! OCT 15TH WEEK LAST MINUTE CANCELLATION! FREE BEACH SERVICE

38 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Room, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

NOTE: WE ARE NOT TAKING A VRBO SERVICE FEE, DEDUCT THAT FROM THE INSTANT QUOTE**PLEASE SEE MY OTHER LISTING VRBO #661988 ON THE GULFSIDE, UNIT 403, 4TH FLOOR, CLOSEST ONE BEDROOM WITH BUNKROOM TO BEACH, BOTH WITH 2 FULL BATHS FOR AVAILABILITY IF THIS IS BOOKED. BOTH UNITS INCLUDE FREE BEACH SERVICE (A $175 VALUE) FOR YOUR ENTIRE STAY 3/1/15-10/31/15!!**

BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED, 6TH FLOOR, UNIT 611 (TOP FLOOR) GULF FRONT, WITH A GREAT BEACH VIEW! FREE BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED WITH 2 CHAIRS, AND UMBRELLA, (THRU OCT. 31ST) ALSO FREE WI-FI IN CONDO. ONE BEDROOM WITH BUNK ROOM, FEELS LIKE A TWO BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE DOOR ON BUNK ROOM, TWIN BEDS AND OWN FULL BATH.

GORGEOUS, GRANITE COUNTERS, STAINLESS, WHIRLPOOL APPLIANCES (MADE IN THE USA), UPGRADED FURNISHING AND SO MUCH MORE! KING BED IN MASTER, WITH HYPOALLERGENIC MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS. QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA WITH UPGRADED MATTRESS IN SECTIONAL.

THIS 6TH FLOOR CONDO IS VERY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR THE ELEVATOR, (BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY NOT TO HEAR ANY NOISE) AND HAS BOTH BAY AND BEACH VIEWS. THE MASTER BEDROOM HAS A BAY VIEW, A 40' FLAT SCREEN GOOGLE T.V. AND DVD. THE BUNK ROOM HAS BUILT IN DRAWERS, 32' FLAT SCREEN AND DVD PLAYER. THE LIVING ROOM HAS A 47' FLAT SCREEN AND A DVD PLAYER.

THE KITCHEN IS GORGEOUS WITH ALL STAINLESS APPLIANCES, GRANITE COUNTER WITH BREAKFAST BAR AND FOUR WICKER STOOLS, NEW SINK, FAUCET, PENDANT LIGHTING, AND MORE. THERE IS EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO MAKE A GOURMET MEAL OR JUST BREAKFAST. ALL THE SMALL APPLIANCES, COOKWARE, STEMWARE & DINNERWARE ARE ALSO BRAND NEW INCLUDING PROFESSIONAL GRADE CUISINART COOKWARE & KITCHENAID BLENDER. BOTH BATHS ARE REMODELED WITH GRANITE COUNTERS, UPGRADED VANITIES, LIGHT FIXTURES & MORE. THERE IS A FRONT LOADING MAYTAG STACKABLE WASHER AND DRYER AND ALL NEW PATIO FURNITURE.

DESTIN WEST IS A GREAT VACATION DESTINATION, YOU MAY NEVER WANT TO LEAVE...YOU CAN WALK TO MANY RESTAURANTS, LOCAL ATTRACTIONS, THE FISHING PIER, AND MORE. CROSS THE SKY-WALK TO THE BAYSIDE AND TAKE A RIDE ON THE LAZY RIVER OR VENTURE INTO THE WATERFALL. USE OF ALL RAMADA INN'S AMENITIES INCLUDING, BEACH BAR, SWIM-UP BAR AND EVEN ROOM SERVICE DELIVERED RIGHT TO YOUR CONDO!

PLEASE NO SMOKING OR PETS. ALSO, THIS UNIT DOES NOT SUPPLY PHONE SERVICE. MUST BE MINIMUM 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT.

LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED, ALSO START UP SUPPLIES OF TOILET PAPER, PAPER TOWELS AND HAND SOAP.

CHECK IN AT 4:00 P.M. - CHECK OUT AT 10:00 A.M.

Keywords: CONDO, BEACHFRONT, LAZY-RIVER, HOT-TUB, SWIMMING POOL, GULF FRONT, GULF VIEW

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Theresa Todus (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Theresa Todus

My husband John and I (Theresa) have worked in the Real Estate business for over 20 years. We purchase homes that need work, remodel and then sell them. We are still doing well in this business because we like our properties to look perfect and that is what sells. We did the same quality work with this rental and I hope others will enjoy and appreciate it also. We have two children and we all love the beach!!

Theresa Todus purchased this condo in 2011

Why Theresa Todus chose Fort Walton Beach

We came to this area about 6 years ago and loved it! We love the beautiful water and beaches...we knew right then that we wanted to buy a condo here and we finally did!

What makes this condo unique

It's great to relax on the balcony and watch and listen to the ocean!

Reviews

4.9
based on 38 traveler reviews

STUNNING BEACHFRONT! OCT 15TH WEEK LAST MINUTE CANCELLATION! FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews
Cincinnati, OH
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo! It was very clean, view was amazing and the weather was perfect! The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. Theresa was awesome to work with. We've stayed at Destin West multiple times and the resort is wonderfully maintained. We would definitely stay here again, hopefully in this unit, our favorite by far!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write one and the wonderful comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our trip today and all I can say is WOW! My wife and I traveled with several family members (we had one room and they had two others) to Destin West and this room far exceeded our expectations. Everything about this condo is impeccable - furniture, decor, appliances, etc. Theresa is one of the most thoughtful and organized condo owners that I've ever had the pleasure of renting from. Our room was stocked with extra blankets and pillows, dish and silverware, pots/pans, wine opener, baking supplies, etc. Granted, most of this is commonplace, but she really went the extra mile with coffee filters, aloe vera, a first aid kit, board games, DVDs, record player with records, etc. We even had a fully stocked spice rack and a pair of binoculars! The style of the condo is modern and clean, with great use of space and extremely comfortable furniture and beds (also, the pillows are amazing). The view from this condo is perfect as you get a full beach/ocean view, but can still see down the island and onto the bay. I'm not exaggerating when I say that everyone was jealous of our room. Even our TVs were better than the others, with super-crisp high def screens in the bedroom and living room. I could go on and on about the incredible amount of effort Theresa has put in to making this condo the perfect place to stay, but it really needs to be viewed in person to understand. Beyond the room, Theresa was very attentive and polite and was seemingly willing to fix any issue that may have arisen (which none did). I highly recommend this condo for anyone looking to stay at Destin West. Please stay here and let all your worries melt away. :)

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the raving review! I should be the one saying "Wow", for all your kind words and praise. It is so nice to see our work pay off with a review like yours. We do try our hardest to keep the condo up and it really nice to see you appreciate our efforts. We appreciate you too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This condo is our home away from home. We've stayed here back to back years and the owner has thought of every detail to make your vacation perfect. From beach service to boogie boards to upgraded amenities, you'll find this room to be exactly what you want in a vacation home.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! You and your family were the perfect guests and we were so happy to have you stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly furnished, every detail well thought out! The perfect tourist destination! Fun! Fabulous! Family Friendly!! Lots to do and see! So thankful we came across this rental property!! I felt as if we were a welcomed guest and not a rental burden!! A true vacationer's dream!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and the resort!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, Indiana
5

All the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed by the condo. The two things we forgot (binoculars and flashlights), were later located in one of the drawers, which was a pleasant surprise. We traveled with several other couples and our room quickly became the meeting place due to the DVD's, games, etc...It is obvious that it is kept up. The furniture is in good shape, so are the countertops, flooring , etc... We made a point to leave it as nice as we found it since it was obvious the owners went above and beyond for us.

We appreciated the note about the washer bearing going out or we would have been worried it was a new issue after we arrived. It was no problem whatsoever for us, we were just careful not to overload it.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, we do try to keep the condo stocked with everything and well maintained. We strive to be the best condo at Destin West Gulfside. We try to leave everything, we like to have, when we rent a condo! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break 2016

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was exactly as described. Great top floor location and great view of the ocean. Clean and everything we needed in the kitchen. Great resort with access to the lazy river for use on windy days when it's not nice to be on the beach. Couldn't have stayed at a better place.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Walton Beach Airport
Car: not necessary

We are located on Okaloosa Island approx 5 miles west of Destin on Hwy 98. From Pensacola or Fort Walton Beach go east over the Fort Walton Beach bridge, look for skybridge. Checkin at Bayside office on the North side, cross the road to the Gulfside condos on the South side of the road.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LAST MINUTE FALL SPECIAL
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Late Fall Weekly Special
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,095
 
 
Late Fall Special
Oct 22 2016 - Nov 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
$795
 
 
Winter
Nov 5 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$795
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$995
 
 
Winter and Early Spring
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
$795
 
 
Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Pre Memorial Day Week
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Memorial Week
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
4th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation $20 + Tax
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in at Destin West Bayside office. Check in 4:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 913 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Separate Bunkroom with door and private bath
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Free Beach Service, with 2 chairs, table and umbrella comes free with this unit. On site 700 foot lazy river lagoon with inner tubes provided on the Bayside with skywalk, kiddy water park, multiple pools and hot tubs, some pools heated seasonally, on site state of the art fitness center. Use of Ramada's beach bar and lobby bar.

Partner Offers