check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Holgate House~Across Disney .5 Mile Walk~Beautiful Heated Pool Home (3 Bath)

45 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hermosa Village House Rental Photos and Description

Large Disneyland Pool House, 4 Bedrooms 3 Bath, 2 Master Suites,Perfect Location

Anaheim Permit # 2014-00167

Welcome to Holgate House at Anaheim Disneyland.

Our mission is to provide you and your family a memorable vacation in each of our homes while visiting Disneyland and Southern California. During your stay, you will enjoy not only the shortest walk to Disneyland, but also our well-appointed home that has been completely remodeled and decorated with you in mind.

This remodeled 4 bedroom house has a private pool and is located just directly across the street from Disneyland.

Enter this open concept floor plan into the living area, where you’ll find tiled floors throughout. When it’s time to cook, and if you must, step into the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a dining table, and bar seating for two. The high ceiling in the family room is large and has 2 sofas and a chair for your tired legs to stretch out. There are two master bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. The third bedroom, across from the 3rd bathroom with shower/tub combination, has a queen bed. The fourth room, with a twin over full bunkbed with twin trundle, is decorated in Car’s Lightning McQueen theme for the enjoyment of the little ones.

You’ll love the back yard- perfect place to enjoy the Anaheim Disneyland weather. the private pool has a child safety fence and is heated year round september to may. The outdoor cooking area has BBQ for al fresco dinners and outdoor dining table and lounge chairs.

This fabulous house is perfectly located across the street from Disneylnad, where you’ll find amazing dining, shopping and more.

4 Bedrooms & 3 Bathrooms; Private Fenced Pool

*Master Bedroom: California King Bed with private bath with shower, TV

*2nd Master Bedroom: Queen Bed with private bath with shower, TV

*3rd Bedroom: Queen bed

**4th Bedroom: Twin over full bunk bed, twin trundle, Mickey Mouse TV

*3rd Bathroom with combination shower/tub

Keywords: House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-15), Disneyland, home, vacation home, Anaheim, walk to Disneyland, house rental, vacation rental, pool home, Anaheim pool home, Disneyland home, Disneyland pool home, vacation home by owner; Home Rental; Holgate House Anaheim Disneyland, Anaheim Disneyland Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Anaheim

This amazing home is directly across Disneyland. The large family room is fantastic to stretch around and relax when you are not in the park. The huge heated pool will not disappoint.

The house is fully stocked and ready to host your family for that perfect Dream Disney vacation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for having such a well supplied home. We enjoyed everything, especially the kitchen. All of our little boys enjoyed the pool. What a beautiful home. Thanks for sharing it with us. I will never stay in a hotel here again, and would love to come back here.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.9
based on 45 traveler reviews

Holgate House~Across Disney .5 Mile Walk~Beautiful Heated Pool Home (3 Bath)
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 50 reviews
Fresno, California
5

Beautiful Home - Perfect for Large Family

  • 5 of 5

We rented the Holgate House in June 2016 for a very special family reunion and trip to Disneyland. We had 7 adults and 4 little girls (ages 18 months to 6 years). This house was PERFECT! With two master suites, another two bedrooms, 3 baths, two living areas, and a well-appointed kitchen, there was plenty of room for all of us. The home is also supplied with child-friendly things: a playroom full of toys, dress-up closet, pack n play, high chair, strollers, etc. The pool is huge and well-maintained.

This home is within walking distance of Disneyland, but with little ones, you'll definitely need strollers (even for our 3 year olds). (The house is .5-mile away, but walking to the gates makes it a bit further.) We did the walk over and back with all of the kids a couple of times a day, but when some of the grown-ups went back over in the evenings, they sometimes took Uber.

The only challenging thing about this property is the parking situation. There is room for 4 cars, parked tandem in the driveway, if not all of them are large. We had an SUV, a minivan, and two smaller cars and made it work. At the time we were staying, there was no street parking allowed per City rules - not the owner's fault. So just plan ahead and you'll be fine!

The owner, Tamar, was extremely helpful during our reservation process and with a couple of early questions when we arrived. We especially appreciated her suggestions of what to do on our "beach day!"

Thank you Tamar for helping us make AMAZING memories!

Jamie Perry

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was well stocked with everything you could need for a week!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, and very welcoming. Everything was thought of including beach towels and pool toys. The house was spacious giving the renters space to rest, sleep and play!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with everything!! It was a great place and so close to Disneyland. I am very glad we went this route vs Hotel. The property was clean and very well maintained. The kids had so much fun in the toy area! The owner was very responsive.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland Village, TX
5

Great place to stay for Disney!

  • 5 of 5

We are parents with sons, nephews, and friends. This house was perfect for all of us - the guys hung out around the pool or in the garage - or were playing cards at the table. The adults could read or put a puzzle together in the den. The kitchen was big enough for a few cooks at a time when we weren't grilling on the back porch.

Vonn's was an easy grocery/beer run; StarLine Tours was about 10 minutes away for a tour of Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Universal Studios was a about 80 minutes away on the other side of LA. Since all of ours were 17-22 years old, the movie theatre in Downtown Disney was an easy walk for them.

We never needed to interact with the owner - all was in good order and there were no issues while we were there.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, stress-free stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took our 5 kids to Disney, and had a delightful stay at the house on Holgate! It's about a mile from the Park and we walked there and back easily. The kids loved the pool in the afternoons! We had everything we needed at the house for activities - a pack and play, a variety of strollers, toys and life jackets for the pool, a game room in the garage... and it was clean and comfortable. We had the grandparents with us also, and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep! It was perfect and we will certainly be back again!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilsonville
5

A wonderful family Disney trip!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 really enjoyed having the luxuries of this vacation home. The house is equipped with everything you will need. We enjoyed cooking all of our meals in the beautiful kitchen and saved a ton of money eating out. We took advantage of the pool almost our entire stay. The walk to downtown disney via the California Hotel was around 18 minutes. Perfect! Stay here you won't regret it! Thank you Tamar for sharing your beautiful home with us from Oregon.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak Anaheim
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
5 freeway
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Big Bear
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Huntington Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Disneyland
Car: not necessary

We are located directly across the street from Disneyland. Walk directly to the gates of Disneyland as you pass many restaurants and shops or walk to the free Disney tram within a few minutes. We are so close to Disneyland, you can watch spectacular fireworks while swimming in the heated pool!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hermosa Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept/October
Oct 5 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Expo
Oct 23 2016 - Nov 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
blizzcon
Nov 2 2016 - Nov 6 2016
5 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
6 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
Pre Holiday Spcial
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$309
 
 
Holiday season
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,799
 
 
Early January
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
2017
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$299
$1,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan/Feb Special
Jan 26 2017 - Mar 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
March
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Food Expo
Mar 7 2017 - Mar 14 2017
6 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
Mar 15 2017 - Apr 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
May Special
May 1 2017 - May 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$319
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
April/May
May 18 2017 - Jun 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Summer
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
July August
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
September
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$319
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation processing $59
PoolHeat Sept-May$30/day $1 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Departure cleaning fee $205 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pool Heat mandatory Sept to May $30/day.Will be deducted from $500 refundable deposit if we accept reservation request
2.9% dom and 3.8% int cc fee. Will be deducted from $500 refundable deposit if we accept a reservation request.
Specials are to fill last minute openings only

You will save $17 per day in parking alone with our home. Add the food savings for having lunches and dinners at home, and your savings can add up to hundreds of dollars :)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hermosa Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1) Cal King bed in the large master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 2 queen beds in 2 guestrooms, one with a private bathroom, Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) We have a Pack-n-play for your use, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Queen sleeper sofa, 2 queen airmatresses
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Very important 3rd bathroom, fantastic fireworks view from home, super close to Disneyland

Partner Offers