check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Hot Tub, Dry Sauna, Riverfront, Walk to the Town of Hot Springs

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description

2BR/2BA, Den, Large Country Kitchen, Front Porch, Rear Patio

Sander's Place a favorite Hot Springs NC vacation rental, is a beautiful river front home in Historic Hot Springs, NC within walking distance to the Town of Hot Springs. Sander's Place is perfectly located on the French Broad River and the Appalachian Trail. We are only a 45 minute drive to beautiful Asheville NC and the Biltmore House. We invite you to come to our romantic Hot Springs NC vacation rental located in between the Blue Ridge Mountains and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. This Hot Springs NC rental home was built in 1907 and has been completely remodeled and updated with all the modern conveniences including a wonderful spa area with a 6 person hot tub,and a rejuvenating world class sauna. Along with the wonderful spa area, Sander's Place, also has two outdoor fireplaces, one in the spa area and the other by the French Broad River.

Whether you are on a romantic getaway, honeymoon, adventure vacation, school break with the kids, or just a relaxing girl’s weekend, Sander's Place vacation rental in Hot Springs NC, is the place to stay. We are the only vacation rental home in the city limits of Hot Springs on the historic French Broad River with a sauna and hot tub!

The River: The French Broad River is the third oldest river in the world. Its headwaters start in Transylvania County and meander through Asheville NC, passing right by the Biltmore House in Asheville, NC. The watershed is huge and during the winter and spring, flows can match that of the Grand Canyon. Whatever the season, the French Broad River offers endless hours of recreation and enjoyment. Some of the activities on the French Broad River and the its major tributaries, the Big Laurel River, Spring Creek and Paint Creek, include fly fishing, small mouth bass fishing, musky fishing, class III and IV white water rafting, kayaking, canoeing or relaxing class I and II float trips in inner tubes. Please follow some of our links for whitewater rafting and river float opportunities.

The Town of Hot Springs: Romantic Hot Springs NC is a very charming town, with wonderful restaurants, coffee shops, outfitters, a general store, hardware store, artist shops and a new wine shop. It can be one of the most relaxing places you'll ever visit! Set apart from the hustle & bustle of 'the real world' but with easy access to many amenities, you can't go wrong with a visit here! Hot Springs, NC boasts the only natural mineral hot springs in North Carolina. The property of the natural mineral hot springs is located directly across the river from our wonderful and romantic vacation rental home. Nestled in between the Blue Ridge Mountains and the Smoky Mountain National Park, Historic Hot Springs NC is conveniently located for all your day excursions to Asheville NC and The Biltmore House. Located in Madison county NC, Hot Springs NC is within a 45 min drive to winter skiing and sledding at Wolf Laurel Ski Mountain. Hot Springs NC and Sanders Place vacation rental home are wonderful, less developed alternatives to Cherokee and Gatlinburg.

Sanders Place: Sanders Place, Hot Springs NC rental vacation home, features 2 river view bedrooms, both with Queen size beds and one with an additional twin size bed. The den features a double futon that can sleep 1 to 2 people, depending on size. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, knives, serving bowls, dishwasher, clothes washer & dryer. All linens, bath and spa towels are included with the Sanders Place, Hot Springs NC rental house. Sanders Place, Hot Springs NC rental vacation home, features a wonderfully romantic outdoor spa area equipped with a 6 person sauna,and a 6 person hot tub. The Spa area is perfect for a romantic honeymoon getaway featuring a 200sq ft patio with table and chairs, a gas grill as well as an outdoor fire pit. Perhaps the best feature of the Sanders Place, Hot Springs NC rental vacation home is the awesome front porch with its rocking chairs and great view of the French Broad River and the natural Mineral Hot Springs Spa.

The Trail: Quoted from The Appalachian Trail Conservancy: “The Appalachian Trail was built through the town of Hot Springs over seven decades ago, and today white blazes still mark the path through town and over the bridge across the French Broad River, before heading north up to the vista, Lover’s Leap. The Trail is unequivocally intertwined with the town - it is the first town, headed on a northbound hike, through which the Trail literally overlaps the town’s main street. Because of fond experiences, recreational opportunities, and scenic beauty, the town is quickly gaining popularity among second-home owners and people seeking to relocate entirely to Hot Springs.”

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)
Hot Tub, Dry Sauna, Riverfront, Walk to the Town of Hot Springs
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Great for families, very comfortable and in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We did a family weekend hiking trip on the Appalachian Trail and we couldn't have been happier with the Sander's home. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Potential, But needs TLC and Better Customer Service

  • 1 of 5

Our girls weekend was a disappointment when we immediately found discrepancies upon arrival, the Wifi advertised was alas not available, the outdoor shower described as an amenity looked like it was abandoned several years ago, completely broken and overgrown, and the cleaning lady must have been in a rush that day. The worst was the customer service, I have never had someone blow me off so completely when I contacted them about the misrepresentations. I felt completely taken advantage of, and certainly would never pay this price for that house again. It is a lovely little spot, we did enjoy the river and the little town, it's just a shame the house didn't live up to our expectations from the listing.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your concerns were addressed a timely manner and after checking with the owner, he decided that he would not reimburse you for any of your reservation as you stayed the entire time that you booked and enjoyed the house. The outdoor shower not being up to your standards and the cobwebs did not warrant a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Great Location Particularly for River Rafting

  • 3 of 5

House was neat and clean on the inside and comfortable. The outside however needed some maintenance. The yard in front and across the road needed mowing and the porch and concrete area outside needed to be blown off (i.e. full of tree debris). The siding on the house could use power washing as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great location, lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

The Sanford house was great! We would recommend it and definitely stay there again. The house was very clean and well-stocked with essential items. Booking and getting in were a breeze. We enjoyed the hot tub and patio area very much. We ended up buying a few candles as the back area was dark. Being novices, we had a hard time figuring out the hot tub. It took many hours to heat up. The location was perfect and we enjoyed watching the river from the front porch.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Asheville
1

good location but bad results...

  • 1 of 5

This was my 3rd time staying here. I went with all my gals for our annual hot springs trip. The hot tub was broken upon our arrival and had we not initiated the service call, I don't think the owner would have. Unfortunately, we ALL got folliculitis from the hot tub (google it). Every one of us paid to go to the doctor. My friend called the owner after her doctor revealed what the burning bumps were; all she said was "bummer". That's it? No sincere apology...no future discount... Overall, we had a blast because it was our girl's trip. But folks...make sure those ph levels in that hot tub are okay.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Michigan
4

Great place for our Family Thanksgiving!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed this property! Great location, beautiful setting, and plenty of room. The hot tub and sauna were a hit with everyone! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

ArtiSun Gallery and Marketplace
Hot Springs Resort And Spa
Smoky Mountain Diner
Bluff Mountain Outfitters
Spring Creek Tavern
The Iron Horse Restaurant and Tavern
Hot Springs
Gentry Hardware
"Old timey hardware/general store."
Appalachian Trail (North Carolina)
"The AT comes right through town so you're likely to see lots of hikers while visiting Hot Sp..."
Still Mountain Restaurant and Pub -- CLOSED
"Smoked BBQ"
Laurel River Store
"Good coffee, ice cream and local crafts."
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Asheville Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Spring Creek Tavern, Iron Horse Station
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Iron Horse Station, Spring Creek Tavern, Take Out
Car: not necessary

Beautiful 45 minute drive to Asheville should you want to experience a larger city or visit The Biltmore. Or simply stay in Hot Springs to enjoy what Blue Ridge Publications voted as being the 'Best Small Mountain Town.'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hot Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

Minimum 2 Night Stay. Rates are subject to change during holiday seasons.;
2 nights - $400
3 nights - $600
4 nights - $760
5 nights - $950
6 or 7 nights - $1140
Monthly - $3500
Stay 6 nights and the 7th night is free.;
The calendar is not updated. Please contact us for availability.;
Dates Available: Year Round.

The calendar is not updated. Please contact us for availability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hot Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • River ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
  • Linens Provided : Includes bath towels, kitchen towels, spa towels, and bed linens. Personal items such as toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, coffee filters, charcoal, dish soap, etc... are not included. Previous renters may leave such items behind, but they are not guaranteed to be available.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Den with Futon - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Linens Provided : Includes bath towels, kitchen towels, spa towels, and bed linens. Personal items such as toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, coffee filters, charcoal, dish soap, etc... are not included. Previous renters may leave such items behind, but they are not guaranteed to be available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties