Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPRING BREAK SPECIAL! STAY 3 NIGHTS, GET 4TH NIGHT FREE

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,566 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 10; Beach, Swimming Pool, Marina, Game Room,

Relax and enjoy all Galveston Island has to offer in your private vacation home located in Sea Isle on Galveston's West End. Within walking distance of the beach, area swimming pool, marina, game room, bar and restaurant. A great place for the whole family to stay together. Freshly painted, new flooring, and recently outfitted to make your stay the best it can be. Guests are allowed access to Sea Isle's private fishing pier out on Galveston Bay. As well as fishing and beaches, you are conveniently located to Moody Gardens, Schlitterban Water Park, The Strand Shopping Area, Galveston's Historical Tours, The Grand 1894 Opera House, and many other local attractions and wonderful restaurants with local seafood fare.


Property Manager
Vicki Baggs, Broker, Sand Dollar Resort Properties
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1566 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • House has 3 bedrooms upstairs, as well as additional room downstairs for additional sleeping with a futon and a couch.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

SPRING BREAK SPECIAL! STAY 3 NIGHTS, GET 4TH NIGHT FREE
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
3

Basic House with a good location

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay but the house is very basic. It is a great location to the restaurant/bar onsite which we fully enjoyed. You need to drive to the beach access location and fishing pier. As for sleeping 12, I would say more like 8. There is a King, queen and two twins plus a pull out sofa. The downstairs room has a futon for maybe 1 more and there is an air mattress in a bin but even my teenage boys didn't want to sleep down there. For our last minute get-away it worked, we made it work but if your expecting luxury this is not it. Pots and pans need an update as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay. The neighbors were great . It was so laid back and relaxing perfect space for what our family needed. We will defiantly be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Last Minute Gem!

  • 5 of 5

We booked the night before and Vicki took care of everything in less than 24hrs. She was a life saver and so awesome for getting us in on such short notice. The property is good for big families and the extra restroom came in handy for having 4 boys lol. Thanks again to Vicki Baggs she let our family's last minute vacation happen.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Slightly disappointed!

  • 3 of 5

The upstairs portion of the house worked well for us. The 4th bedroom downstairs was not good. The bed was an old looking futon bed, when you laid down it sunk in the middle, not comfortable with 2 people. The couch in that room had so much dust on it as if it had not been cleaned for awhile and the room smelled. It was nice to have an extra bathroom available for use. I am quite disappointed with the deposit though. We left the house clean, even washed a load of towels before we left. It states in the rental agreement that you will receive the deposit back within 7 days after you leave. Sent an email, no response. Finally got to speak with her last week, was told that everything was good, we should have received an email stating the deposit had already been sent, received no such email. As of today, 06/09/15, we are now at 3 weeks since departure and have yet to get our deposit back. Where is it??

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible, which is why I called you shortly after your arrival to check on the downstairs room which is mainly for overflow sleeping. I was sending the maids by there, and you specifically told me "no big deal", you weren't using it. I was never hard to get in touch with, and I try to return all calls promptly; however, you didn't call for a week to confirm. But as soon as you did, the refund was sent out for the second time the very next day. At the time you posted this, it was 2 weeks after your stay, not 3 weeks. Thank you for the sweet note from your kids and family. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. I just regret your public comments do not reflect your private comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

"Good Times w/Family May2014

  • 5 of 5

This house was clean and nice, perfect for our family of 10. Nicely laid out home to hang with the family, big sitting area in living area, big upstairs balcony and covered area outside. The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking, plenty of linens and towels. Small convenience store is close. Enjoyed the fishing pier close to the house. Did not use the community pool as Access to the public beach was right across the road. Nice roomy side yard for fun and games."

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great spot for all ages

  • 5 of 5

this is a perfect location for family vacations. We were traveling with my 89 year old mother and told her we would be staying in a beach cottage. On arrival her response was " oh this is not a cottage but a lovely family home." During our stay, several friends and family members stopped by to visit. We found the kitchen to be very well equipped to prepare and serve full meals. On chilly rainy days we found gardens and historical sites to explore with mom and the beach access and fishing were convenient and wonderful. The area is very well kept and safe for children of all ages. We met some neighbors and felt welcome in this pleasant community. When you go, be sure to enjoy the nice restaurant in walking distance, the views and food are great . We will look forward to returning during warmer weather.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
56.5 Miles
Houston Hobby
Nearest Ferry
23 Miles
Boliver - Crystal Beach Area Ferry Landing
Nearest Motorway
24 Miles
I-45 N
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer Rates
May 15 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,370
$4,240
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Linens $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 15.0%

Minimum age required to lease the property is 23 or accompanied by parents. We do not accept prom or high school graduation parties. You will need to download the lease, fill it out, and return by fax or email along with a copy of your driver's license for identification.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable