check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Views...Water Water Everywhere...Key Largo Home.

6 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Key Largo House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Oceanfront home with balconies and views galore. You never have to get in your car, restaurants and bars close by and everything you need right there. Main deck is our favorite spot for kicking back keys style.

Sunbathe by the private pool or on the fourth floor rooftop deck. Covered patio adjacent to the pool. Ocean to the front, homeowners park with deeded dock available and canal frontage for direct access and additional dockage. Water lovers paradise step right out of the house past the pool to your boat, Key Largo is a hotspot for divers and sport fishing alike.

Have your own boat, bring it along and dock at the slip. Want somone to captain for you, there are many local marina's with boats and captains for hire(private or group available).. Within Walking distance you will find a Marina, 2 restaurants and Bars (waterfront dining), Key Largo fisheries (for seafood so fresh... and bait for catching your own) . Each bedroom has it's own ensuite private bath and private balcony. Three stop elevator services the property.

Master Bedroom has impressive ocean views, King bed and impressive master bath, Guest Bedroom 1 overlooking pool also has King bed, custom toddler bed and private bath with very large shower. Guest Bedroom 2 has Queen bed, private bath, crib, ocean views. Guest Bedroom 3 located on the main living level with Queen bed and fouton, private bath overlooking pool.

*** new listing we will be updating and fine tuning please call with any questions***

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner/Manager

My wife and I first bought property in the leys to have a place to visit our son while he pursued a career as a dive instructor. This is our replacement to that property. We enjoy spending time here and love the water access. Fishing and diving in the Keys our some of our favorite passtimes, along with just enjoying time here.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2000

Why Owner/Manager chose Upper Florida Keys

Easy airport access. Fantastic fishing, snorkling and diving minutes away. Off the main road in a quiet neighborhood.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

The Views...Water Water Everywhere...Key Largo Home.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Jax Fl
1

Do not take a chance on this house!

  • 1 of 5

The house was dirty, some parts filthy and dusty everywhere. Half my family would not stay. We cleaned the kitchen 2 bedrooms and baths; and tried to ignore the rest of the dirt. The owner said he would do nothing.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We personally cleaned the house prior to this guest ..When called and told of their concerns we offered to address them and were told that we were unable to clean to their standards. We have pride in our home !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect vacation in Key Largo

  • 5 of 5

A home perfect for a family vacation:

The first floor is a garage. Within the garage we had access to paddles, fishing polls, and life jackets. Everything we needed to get started.

Second floor is the main living space. The second floor has a great patio overlooking the ocean, an awesome kitchen, a bathroom, as well as a bedroom with a bathroom.

The third floor is the rest of the bedrooms (3) including the master. 4th floor is an outside Jacuzzi on the roof. Every bedroom had a bathroom, which was pretty cool (master has a Jacuzzi tub)

Outside there were two kayaks and a paddle boat. Also outside was a pool (that had netting around it to make sure kids couldn’t get to it without a parent).

The location:

We loved Key Largo - when we could pull the kids away from the pool

The family loved the local aquatic center/playground (Jacob Aquatic Center). Taking the kayaks on the canal was great fun. There are even a couple manatees (mom and a cub) that some people were petting! You can even kayak up to the dolphin center and watch people pay huge amounts to swim with dolphins.

Our favorite fish restaurant in the keys is located within walking distance: Key Largo Fisheries. We also enjoyed a few beers at Sharkey’s. . .but those things are NOT fish tacos. Best fish tacos in the keys? If so – don’t have fish tacos in the keys.

Key West was a drive (2hrs) but we did that one day. We also did an airboat tour (Buffalo Tiger) in the everglades (1hr30min). We also went to the marine park thing at Islamadora (overpriced but kids liked it).

The owner:

A great owner to deal with. He gave us access to plenty of stuff for the kids (which they loved). Kayaks. Fishing polls. Gave great advice. He even will charter a fishing expedition if you want.

I would love to make this house our annual pilgrimage.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a group gathering

  • 5 of 5

This house was even better than the photos. Our group of twelve--spanning three-generations: 3 couples, 3 energetic kids and a baby, plus 2 grandparents and their dog staying on their boat at the canal dock--all had a great Christmas week here. Everyone had private space with their own bedroom & bathroom plus plenty of shared space in the open living/dining/kitchen area. We enjoyed splashing in the pool everyday, used the kayaks to explore the canals, the coolers when we headed to the beach, bikes to spend a day at the nearby municipal pool... (kids loved the nearby Aquatics Center splash park and diving boards, what a great deal for only $4 per person!). The bbq grill worked great, the hammock on the deck was a great way to take in the views and ocean breezes, and the house truly had all the comforts of home. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, yet close to things like convenience stores, restaurants, etc. The owners were very responsive and helpful; they really did a great job from our first email contact through check-out. We would definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fernandina Beach, Fl.
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family vacation in Key Largo at this property. What an oceanfront view! The afternoon, early evening breeze on the front balcony was very relaxing. The pool and hot tub were great amenities -that's where we spent most of the time after a long day of fishing or snorkling. Great dining was just around the corner at the Pilot House restaurant. Other shops and stores for those last minute needs were at your fingertips. The large kitchen was a great place to gather and reflect on the days activities and prepare the "catch of the day." Key Largo offers some of the best diving and fishing in the keys. This is a great location and we will be back for another summer vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Owner easy to contact and responsive, very friendly. The place is beautiful, good spot for boaters with great access to Molasses Reef. Rooftop deck awesome, pool screened in and alot of fun for the kids. Wish we would have had better weather and we would have done a bit more boating. Small leak in the roof has caused a drip from the ceiling in corner of the living room near sliding glass door with very heavy rain, but owner is aware and it is not an issue or even noticed when you are there. Comfortable place, quiet neighborhood, a good escape pod.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ohio, USA
5

Great views

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to thank you guys, we had a great time at your place. The views are great, especially from the rooftop hot tub at night or the hammock outside the master bedroom. The location was perfect, a quiet neighborhood with the marina & restaurants within walking distance and the dolphin encounter two blocks away. The house had everything we needed for a wonderful family vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Just over an hour from Miami International Airport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key Largo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
christmas/newyears
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300
pool heat $100
Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $35

$4500-$5500 wkly
Season $4500./week;
Summer $4000./week;
Off Season $3600./week;
Holidays add $500 extra per week;
sales tax and cleaning fees extra;
contact owner for additional info.;
Weekly rate in US dollars: $3850-$5350/wk;
Dates Available: Year Round.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key Largo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • we also have a rollaway.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers