Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,097 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Accommodations: Luxury Condominium, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2 couples)

This gated condominium is located in beautiful Sosua, between the world renowned Casa Marina Resort and the Sosua by the Sea-Boutique hotel. This stunning property is located directly on Sosua Beach, one of the most prestigious beaches in Sosua, and is two blocks from the center of town where one can find plenty of restaurants, a large grocery store and shops to meet your every need.

Bailey’s is a favorite spot in town for breakfast, lunch or dinner. If you are not in the mood to go very far, there is a 5 star ocean-side restaurant, Joseph’s Steak House, next door to the condo featuring spectacular ocean views and sounds while you enjoy exquisite cuisine.

Upon your arrival at Puerto Plata Airport (POP), our concierge will welcome you to the Dominican Republic and escort you to this incredible property. Once at the property one of the first things you will enjoy is a stunning living-room view of the pool and Jacuzzi with the clear blue waters of the Atlantic as a backdrop. A beautiful semi-private beach awaits you just beyond the pool and Jacuzzi area via a private stairway.

2 bedrooms: Master Bedroom with a King-sized bed, custom drapes, ceiling fan, private A/C unit, fine linen and private luxury bathroom featuring top of the line accessories, natural stone and beautiful tile.

The second bedroom features a queen-sized bed and is as well appointed as the master with easy access to a second luxury bathroom located in a nearby hallway. Both the master and second bedroom have large cedar closets.

Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen with high end granite counter tops, blender, toaster, coffee maker and GE top of the line stoves and ovens refrigerator, freezer and microwave.

Spacious comfortable living room area with new furniture, custom drapes, flat-screen TV with cable, DVD player and surround sound system for the most discriminating guests. The dining room area has a spacious glass-top table should you want to dine-in. The outdoor patio is equipped with several seating areas to enjoy the beautiful pool and ocean views or to have a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner.

24 hour security guards, ample parking, wireless internet, cable TV.

Activities in the area:

During your stay, you can enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, ATV tours or the very popular horseback riding on the beach. During the day, browse the many outdoor street stands or boutique-style shops.

At night, dine at one of the more than 75 local restaurants featuring German, Swiss and Italian as well as local Dominican cuisine. Many of these restaurants feature seafood, beef, pork and barbecue dishes for some memorable experiences.

To explore outside the town limits, just 10 minutes up the road is Cabarete, where you can enjoy the best wind and water sports in the world. Take a kite boarding or windsurfing lesson and try your skills.

At the end of the day, stick around to enjoy dining in over 25 restaurants directly located on the beach in Cabarete. Some favorite spots include Casanovas and Jose O’Shay, just to name a few.

Then, enjoy the nightlife at the infamous parties until 4 a.m. or stop by the newly constructed casino at the Ocean Sands Hotel. While in town visit the town of Puerto Plata, which is just 20 minutes away, to tour the newly renovated Ocean World Aquarium complex and casino or enjoy a round of golf and as always, fine dining, shops and more!

More Details

Owner
Norbert Howard
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

El Batey Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1097 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
  • Outfitted with beautiful tile throughout, with shower and bath tubs in both the Master Bathroom and the Second Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedrooms: Master Bedroom with a King-sized bed, custom drapes, ceiling fan, private A/C unit, Flat Screen TV, fine linen and private luxury bathroom featuring top of the line accessories, natural stone and beautiful tile. The second bedroom features a queen-sized bed and is as well appointed as the master with easy access to a second luxury bathroom located in a nearby hallway. Both the master and second bedroom have large cedar closets.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large Flat Screen television and surround sound. Tank style water heater for reliable and plentiful hot water supply Washer and Dryer is available in the common area of the property Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen with high end granite counter tops, blender, toaster, coffee maker and GE top of the line stoves and ovens refrigerator, freezer and microwave. Spacious comfortable living room area with new furniture, custom drapes, flat-screen TV with cable, DVD player and surround sound system for the most discriminating guests. The dining room area has a spacious glass-top table should you want to dine-in. The outdoor patio is equipped with several seating areas to enjoy the beautiful pool and ocean views or to have a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner. 24 hour security guards, ample parking, wireless internet, cable TV.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
4

A small gem among bigger resorts

  • 4 of 5

Loved the complex. We spent a whole month enjoying the area. Would definitely go back. Pool and beach easy to access. Close to all amenities. Lots of good restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. Condo had a good supply of quality towels & bedding. New pots & pans in the kitchen. Great weekly maid service. Comfortable beds. A few problems with the unit - but the property manager reacted very quickly to fix things once we made it known. New patio built next to the beach access while we were there. Great area to relax and view the beach. Excursions easy to book and interesting to partake in. Note that credit cards are not always accepted for the excursions. Very cheap to take the gua guas with the locals to Caberete (30 pesos) & Puerto Plata (50 pesos).

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint John
3

Would be perfect with some TLC!

  • 3 of 5

Location, grounds and beach definitely a 5star. Condo is very nice but in need of upgrading and repairs. The condo was very dirty upon arrival and we spent Christmas eve and Christmas day cleaning as no cleaning service was available during holidays. After sleeping in my clothes for 3 nights we finally got new sheets and pillows as the ones on the bed were stained and torn. We wasted 4 days of our holidays meeting with maintenance and cleaning staff as there were numerous things to be fixed. After contacting the owner he did his best to accommodate us but it wasn't until 11 days, 2 days before we left that the condo was livable. Maintenance did a great job repairing the air conditioner, dining room light, new shower head, new sink strainer but it took 11 days to get window coverings. With rotted window and patio door sills, water had leaked in and we insisted that the molded and stained curtains be taken down as it was making me sick and being on ground level, everyone could see directly in the condo. I am still on an antibiotic for my chest from the dust and mold. Maybe from the broom closet filled with old molded curtains, pillows and rags. Regardless, it was very musty and we couldn't open the windows as there is no screens. Every kitchen cupboard was filthy, we washed enough to use, coffee pot leaked but they got us a new one, not a decent pan to cook with, but again they got us a new one, smashed wine glass in the cupboard and a bag of leftover potato chips. Dresser drawers were dirty and last rentals clothes still hanging in closet. Water jug sits on the floor instead of a cooler and the worn out garbage can has no lid which attracts flies.(requested a new one but never got it). Broken bedroom lamp, dirty oven, no dishtowels or a sharp knife or clean cutting board. The list could go on and on but I only have 642 characters remaining in my review. I honestly don't think the owner knows what kind of shape this condo was in, that it was the managers doing. It was not cleaned properly before we arrived and have 51 photos and numerous text to back up my story. We have been travelling for 25 years, once, sometime twice a year, but our first time with VRBO. Hopefully this is not a common situation as we would think twice before renting again. Here's hoping the company reaches out to us. The property could be a little piece of paradise if it was maintained properly. We debated for almost 2 weeks to write this review but for the price we paid!!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Of all of the condo reviews I’ve received, this one stands alone. Not simply because of its numerous misrepresentations, but most of all due to its level of dishonesty and exaggeration as indicated below. As is customary, a cleaning crew cleaned the condo prior to the customers’ December 23, 2017, check-in. And, notably, the customers had no complaints at all about the condo’s condition at the time of their check-in despite being given a thorough tour of the premises by the on-site property manager. Later that night and the next morning they requested additional cleaning services, a new coffee pot, and bed sheets which were promptly accommodated. On December 24, 2017, the on-site property manager ensured the customers were satisfied with the accommodations and relayed as much to me. Despite now claiming that the condo was not “livable”, the customers nonetheless stayed in the property for another five days without any complaints or problems. Then on December 30, 2017, they complained for the first time of the alleged mold on my custom-made living room curtains. At the customers’ request, the curtains were promptly removed. However, no evidence of mold was ever discovered, nor has there ever been any mold in my condo. At this point my suspicions were raised since so much time had elapsed since the initial minor issues were remedied. And, sure enough the customers then hinted that they wanted a refund but did not request to leave my ocean front condo. Indeed, they stayed in it for yet another week though they now claim they somehow jeopardized their health in doing so. I find it hard to believe that a reasonable person claiming to need “antibiotic[s]” due to alleged “mold” would voluntarily stay in such an environment for two weeks without raising the issue to the owner of the property whose contact information was made readily available and who would have taken every step possible to remedy the situation. I made every effort to address all issues raised by the customers during their 14-night stay. It appears that a laundry list of minor issues has been exaggerated here in a way that is not appropriate or reasonable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
null
4

A relaxing time away at La Galeria

  • 4 of 5

The property is in a great location on the beach and near town. Unfortunately the hotel next door, La Marina, was undergoing major renovations during our stay. The noise was unpleasant to hear while at the beach or pool. Other simple items like replacement light bulbs were provided when requested. Although the beds had great mattresses, the sheets and pillow cases had holes. One bedroom had a broken lamp shade that made it difficult to use and the other had a very noisy door. The AC worked very well but 1 of the remotes did not operate. That kind of summarizes our stay. Just a few minor upgrades and I would surely recommend the property to friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I will be following up with my local property management team regarding the items you mentioned. I have heard that the washing machine equipment that is used by the cleaning staff has been damaging linens and other items on occasion. I will be addressing this with the condo administrator. I will also consider purchasing my own laundry equipment as replacing linens prematurely due to washing machine damage is an expensive proposition. It is my goal to ensure that my rental customers have a first-class experience, so it is very useful for me to hear anything that made your stay less than perfect. Again thanks for your feedback and I will ensure the items mentioned are addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
5

Great property perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay at this condo. It was clean, neat and was exactly what I was looking for. The staff from the security to property manager were awesome. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this apartment for your sosua vacation. Apartment had everything I needed from plenty of towels to kitchen supplies. The water pressure was low in the guest bathroom shower and the internet worked but a little slow. But I had a great time staying in this unit. Everything was in walking distance bars, restaurant, and beach. Hopefully it is available for my next visit in august. I think I've found my go too spot in sosua from now on. Really appreciate the hospitality by everyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay. I look forward to having you as a guest on your next trip to Sosua.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love Sosua so much, we've decided to move there!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Sosua and loved our stay here very much. The location for this condo is perfect. It is a clean, safe, and convenient place to be. Hang at the pool, walk down to the beach, watch a movie on a rainy day... it was very easy to make this place our home. Sosua is a very friendly and walkable city. We were fortunate to meet the owner. He was a very friendly, honest, and helpful person who put us in touch with local people who have already become friends. We had such a wonderful time, that we've decided to move to Sosua. We would definitely rent here again and would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Can't wait to return

  • 4 of 5

This was our fourth trip to D.R. and this property was just as advertised. Security staff were efficient and friendly. Easy and safe access to downtown area for groceries, restaurants an pubs. The only negative issue which seems to be ongoing was lack of hot water. Owner was responsive but heater needs to be replaced. Recommend this property and will stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I have started the process of removing the tankless water heater which will be replaced with a traditional tank based water heater as soon as possible this month. This should resolve this issue for the foreseeable future. I apologize for the inconvenience with the heater. Update: The new tank based water heater has been installed and is functioning as expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Baily's.
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Infinity Blu Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Located 10 Min from Puerta Plata Airport (POP)

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

$130/nt - $800/wk - $2,500/mo US Dollars
US Dollars;
$130/night (2 nights min);
Weekly Rental $800 (7 nights);
Monthly Rental: $2,500, plus Utilities;
Security Deposit required with reservation;
Credit Cards accepted via PayPal;
AX,VI,MC
Dates Available: Year Round

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties