Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#1 Vacation Home by Grand Leisure Travel presents Paradise on Hurricane Creek 6 Bed/3Bath by Grand Leisure Travel

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 2 nights


About the property

BRILLIANT PICTURESQUE con AMORE on the WATER w/Natural POOL - Sleeps (12-15)

Grand Leisure Travel is the #1 Vacation Home Rental Management Company in the Poconos and surrounding areas - we have over 25 homes.

Important Note for Travelers and Guests

To provide a safer and more secure booking experience, coupled with 24/7 customer support throughout your trip, HomeAway charges the traveler a service fee at booking.

Traveler and Host contact information is not shared until booking has been completed. If you need to contact Host prior to booking please use the secure inquiry system on this listing.

BRILLIANT PICTURESQUE con AMORE on the WATER w/Natural POOL - Sleeps (17)

Welcome to our creek home!

This property is one of the nicest ones we have. This 3 Acres Water front home is complete with a modern rustic feel. It has 3 Bedrooms with 3 Additional Rooms and 2 Bathrooms (1 is a half bath). And coming in March...a new Hot Tub!! Each room was re-designed with posh interior decor.

Living Room - was conceptualized from the olde rustic days of beauty and grace. It has modern yet, sheek furniture, a bright warm feel and wood burning fireplace. The furniture was brought it special to add this posh interior touch, it is the nicest room in the house. Firewood is included and stacked for your usage outdoors.

Kitchen - is fully stocked with all your culinary needs. It includes a microwave, a dishwasher, a garbage disposal, a refrigerator and everything else you may need to make your trip flavorful.

Dining Room - seats 8 people and 4 right behind it via kitchen counter-stools. The wooden table is used as a reminder of all the beauty that surrounds this house.

Game Room - is downstairs and features a full size tournament pool table with cues, balls and a Ping Pong table top. The room adjacent to it features a octagonal poker table to allow the boys their freedom and some private excitement.

Private Outdoor Deck - includes a BBQ Grill, and a Breakfast Table that makes anyone hot cocoa, coffee and breakfast the most enjoyable with the running creek rushing right near you. It's truly magical.

The Atlantic Bedroom Suite features a half bathroom and bright blue wall colors as well as an Orange Flower light right above the bed. It's soothing colors are meant to relax and re-energize.

The Bordeaux Bedroom features a large chest, tables and lamps, gives that soothing wine feel and an LED color changing lamp, each color of the rainbow and then-some make your sleep the more enjoyable and pleasant.

The Cedar Bedroom is meant to serve as a reminder that you are in a magical home, filled with happy childhood memories and the best of times from our family.

The Bunk Bed Room is for the kids. They have a ball and provide plenty of quiet sleeping space.

The Cabin Room is meant for privacy. It allows the couple to have a romantic cabin feel without the hassle of being bothered.

The Game Bedroom is for the players that play throughout the night and enjoy some relaxation.

This property is right near a creek and has a natural weighting pool (creek) on the side of it that is secured by a dam. It is truly beautiful and is definitely a rare find. Many creeks were not allowed to construct such objects but this has been in existence since before the house was built. Please enjoy it responsibly and realize it is not maintained and we cannot be responsible for anything related to it. It is all natural. Please swim at your own risk. No bare fee allowed. Do not tamper with the dam for serious injury may occur. We take no responsibility for anyone's actions in the natural pool.

Additionally, depending on the rainfall, snow, general creek height as well as a myriad of other weather related situations we cannot guarantee at what height the natural pool will be before your arrival. Please use this as an additional amenity and not a deciding factor in renting this property.

Guest access

Guests will have access to everything that is advertised. Upon request, two complimentary queen size air mattresses (including linens and pillows) can be provided for a one-time $150 fee per mattress.

Guest interaction

Our customer service office is open Monday through Friday from 9 am to 9 pm. Maintenance is available 24/7.

Neighborhood overview

Beautifully secluded creek front home with water on all sides. Gives you the feeling that you are on an island with water all around. Enjoy!

Getting around

There are cabs and other forms of transportation. However, we suggest using your own vehicle.

Other things to note

Please remember, Grand Leisure Travel loves pets. And if the homeowner allows pet's you can bring them with you. We have no problem with that as long as you tell us what kind of pet, how many and pay our $100 pet fee. This fee will be assessed after your instant booking is placed. Thank you for your understanding.

Reservation Requirements:

Age 25+ to Reserve

Guests will have to sign a Lease from Grand Leisure Travel. This protects both the home and the guests. It's not a small apartment it is a vacation home and requires a lease.

Guests will receive a Welcome Letter to sign from Grand Leisure Travel. Guests will have to send us 5 names, ages, phone numbers and drivers licenses of everyone driving so we can register you with the gated community if there is any.

Guests will receive information regarding contacting us in the paperwork we send, so attention to that is vital.

Failure to follow any of these terms will render the funds refundable only according to our policy. No other arrangements will be made.

"If the guest who books instantly and Grand Leisure Travel cannot get in touch during the business hours in which Grand Leisure Travel is open, 9am - 5pm. Grand Leisure Travel will will not be liable for any cancellation fees, and our cancellation policy will apply regardless of the reason why the guest could not get in touch with Grand Leisure Travel."



Grand Leisure Travel is an exclusive lifestyle vacation home rental company. Grand Leisure Travel homes are designed by renowned local artisans, features luxury residences in a wide variety of styles, along with handy amenities like pools, hot tubs, game rooms and many other outdoor amenities including beaches, lakes and creeks.

Grand Leisure Travel is the #1 Vacation Home Rental Management Company in the Poconos and surrounding areas - we have over 25 homes.

More Details

Property Manager
Grand Leisure Travel
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, russian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Grand Leisure Travel

Grand Leisure Travel specializes in large, beautiful and specifically located homes in the best parts of the country. We hand pick our homes, some we own ourselves and some we manage for others. We believe that the best homes are ones that make people laugh and enjoy together. We pride ourselves on creating the best possible atmosphere with immaculately clean, distinct homes that provide a wonderful environment for all our guests. A home away from home is our home, and we welcome you to stay with us.

Feel free to browse our homes and inquire as to availability, we promise to be exclusive, but not expensive.

Finally, if you would like us to manage your property, we do free in-person on-site consultations. As about our management program to learn more.

Have a Luxurious Stay!

Grand Leisure Travel purchased this house in 2013

Why Grand Leisure Travel chose Stroudsburg

We have a bedroom for everyone's needs. Please enjoy them.

The home is filled with beautiful accents. It serves as a reminder that our home is your vacation and we provide the best lodging around.

What makes this house unique

This property is Prom Friendly. Call us for details

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is a very personalized house. We enjoyed it all. It had it all. Poker, Pool, Silence, privacy a fire pit, and our friends even brought a tent to camp on the property, it was awesome! Will def be back
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1


Stroudsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Max. adults: 17
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (6), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 garden chairs
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
No smoking no pets, minimum age limit for payment 25, all other renters 21.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
#1 Vacation Home by Grand Leisure Travel presents Paradise on Hurricane Creek 6 Bed/3Bath by Grand Leisure Travel
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 59 reviews

Disappointed 😔

  • 1 of 5

We got disappointed with the stay when we arrived it was not properly cleaned even tho the place was outdated we know the clean and not clean house tho,were bunch of hoteliers,the sheets were smelly like it wasn’t washed smells like sweat from another person,that was only the issue but then they promised to send someone to changed the sheets we’ve waited for 3hours but no one did came,we were considerate if we received text tho,we even changed the batteries if there remote,the hdmi cable was not even there so theres no tv for us to use, the next day we left coz were not comfortable

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the honest review. We understand issues come up, but as mentioned in our emails there were resolved. The wifi - we guided you through the setup. The heat - we walked you through how to use the thermostats. As for the sheets and blankets, we use a local laundromat for it and have definitely corrected the issue. Appreciate that you are hotelier, your feedback helps us improve, we are glad to have corrected these issues. You can see reviews of a guest named Mark (No relation to our GSM) on our info who stayed in the same house, there is a video review on our site. Thanks, GLT
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great little escape in the woods

  • 4 of 5

This property is exactly what we were looking for when we booked our gentleman's weekend. It is secluded enough to not worry about always being quiet and offered some great views in the backyard. We had no trouble getting Uber rides in the area when we wanted to go out. That being said, the property is a bit rough around the edges but that is to be expected out in the woods. The management company was responsive to concerns and issues. We tried to go for a hike in the rear of the property by the stream but were quickly advised by the neighbor in the rear that we had to leave his property immediately. A clearing marking of property lines would eliminate this misunderstanding. Overall, we would definitely book this property again for a guys weekend. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Michael for your feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and have noted down to help make ourselves better. You are more than welcome to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very outdated house also was very dirty I first arrival

  • 1 of 5

It's a pretty large property but very outdated wish they maintain the house a lot better was very dirty at arrival leaves were and cleaned up grass was over growing and just seems like overall I feel for the price that we paid it was not worth it the kitchen sink was backing up there were light bulbs out overall the house needs a lot of work

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firs of all about the house and cleanliness we have lawn mowers who do their job every week. After the cleaners complete their job we have a local coordinator who inspects the house before every check in. We did not find any such complain in the house. If there was any problem you should have contacted our office or at least answered the phone calls and emails. You have been called half a dozen times during your stay by our guest services manager. Many emails were sent as well but you never responded. May be there was a problem with phone network but you had high speed wifi internet available in the house. You have to be communicated during the stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I have a nice vacation here, even in the short time I enjoy here a great location for a happy vacation, I recommend to anyone because it's beautiful, it's also a great adventure here with lots of activities you can do here! It's easy to find this place and it's easy to check in, their customer service is very good, the rent for the house is very affordable

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
new mexico

Beautiful holiday home

  • 5 of 5

A place to spend a quiet holiday, and the room and bathroom are clean and spacious and the design is very nice, the kitchen is also very good when you do not have the difficulty in moving because the kitchen is well equipped with cooking, good customer service Here and I love privacy here and it's relaxing and very refreshing, this is my dream house I'll be back here on the next vacation with my family,

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice place, clean and spacious space and home designs are very unique and the beauty of the ambiance is relaxing, good location for family vacation, the cheap home price is affordable, easy to find and the check-in process is fast, there's plenty to do here to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Mount Airy Lodge
Bailey's Rib & Steakhouse
Happy Trails Stables
Pocono Adventures Riding Stable
Camelback Mountain Resort
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area

Great getaway house for all seasons & occasions. 45 minutes from Manhattan. 10 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.





  • 0

You might like these similar properties