check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Immaculate Beautiful Estate w/PS3, Wifi, Pool Table, Privacy & Fire-Pit! Includes: game room equipped with brand new full size pool table, ping pong table, dart board, and a variety of board games and so much more.

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 14-18)

Features 7 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms with double jetted shower heads (1 on third level, 2 on second level, 1 on first level). Game room equipped with brand new full size pool table, ping pong table, dart board, and a variety of board games. Living/Family room equipped with a huge brand new sectional, and a 46 inch LCD TV (with Netflix, Playstation3/DVD Player, and Wifi) sitting on a beautiful mantle. Kitchen with stainless steel brand new refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, multiple appliances, and all serving and silverware, with a huge island and bar stools. Dining room will allow for all your gourmet needs with a 12 person table, stocked with all kitchen & dinning needs. All bedrooms come with brand-new platform queen size beds, and standing mirrors (all linens included, as well as towels), which were custom designed to reflect a different style in each room. Last but not least, the top floor comes with a huge private master suite which includes a queen bed, Jacuzzi with jets, separate stand up shower, and his &hers double vanity sinks.

Accommodations:

Newly Renovated, 7 bedroom, 4 bath, stainless steel appliances in island kitchen with luxury amenities & game room. Additional sleeping room available (Sleeps 14-16).

Features:

Third Floor:

Master suite – Extra bright suite with queen bed, huge bathroom with double vanities & separate glass shower with jetted showerheads.

Second Floor:

The Royal Room (Room 2) – Queen bed with walk in closet;

The Alex Room (Room 3)- Queen bed;

The Black and White (Room 4)- Queen bed;

The Golden Room (Room 5)- Queen bed;

The Presidential (Room 6)- Queen bed;

Two full bathrooms.

First Floor:

Game room with brand new full size pool table, ping pong table, dart board, and board games;

Dining room with family size table, comfortably fits 12;

Living room with large sectional, beautiful new fireplace & mantle which houses a 46 inch LCD flat screen (Netflix & Wi-Fi enabled, and Playstation3);

Large Stainless Steel kitchen with huge island and 4 bar chairs;

One bathroom;

Deck;

Brand new stainless steel gas grill with utensils, with table and chairs for all your BBQ needs.

AGE REQUIREMENT

The minimum age to rent our homes is 25 years old. We do not allow anyone under 25 years old to sign the lease.

If you are 25 and sign the lease, your guests in the home with you must be at least 18 years old (with exception of children).

Please call us about our prom and youth rental policy. We may be able to help you with a rental.

More Details

Property Manager
Main Office
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Main Office

We are a small boutique firm with a focus on customer satisfaction. We will make sure you will have the most amazing time and will come back again and again celebrating life with us.

Why Main Office chose Camelback

This property is HUGE, plenty of sleeping space for everyone and no one will feel crowded. Everything in this house focuses on your having a great time, so enjoy!

What makes this house unique

Its close to many attractions including Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach, Mount Airy Casino and many other places.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very modern and we loved the privacy. No community to worry about gates. A truly nice house. We were very much impressed, pics don't do it justice.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

Immaculate Beautiful Estate w/PS3, Wifi, Pool Table, Privacy & Fire-Pit! Includes: game room equipped with brand new full size pool table, ping pong table, dart board, and a variety of board games and so much more.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 74 reviews
5

Massively great time

  • 5 of 5

The home is massive. You don't understand how big. We live in the city and for us this was truly interesting. It has so many bedrooms we kept yelling for each other. It was fun. GLT asked us to write a review for them. We loved staying there and really loved knowing that there was some one there to help us if we needed it.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Big House

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the nicest homes I have ever stayed in. It was really beautiful. 6 Bedrooms and plenty of space for everyone. I think its more nicer in the summer since it's lake front, but we had a great time too. Management company was very responsive.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice big house

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Our whole family came down from the tri-state. Had a wonderful time in general. We don't have complaints about this house. It's very large and sleept all of us. Thanks to GrandLeisureTravel we had a good time and if we needed something they were right there to help. Mark and Victoria were available all the time.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House needs updating!!!

  • 1 of 5

As a rental property owner, I feel the owner of this unit needs to know :

Positive comment - plenty of hot water

Negative -

House needs updating - everything was old and it made the house feel DIRTY

Beds were extremely uncomfortable

no extra blankets

Few towel racks - how do you hang towels to dry?

Mouse in the house

No jaccuzzi as advertised

No bowls for salad or mixing

sleeps 16 - should have plates, small bowls, etc. for 16

NO WASHER AND DRYER - how do you dry ski clothes without dryer or places to hang items?

Front steps are coming away from the house

This unit was not want the listing led you to believe it was.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Run down and not maintained

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at this "immaculate, beautiful estate" Thursday evening to find that it is not any of these things. The house is in need of substantial maintenance. Gas fireplace did not work. Dishwasher did not work (inside plastic on door was cracked). Numerous lights out. Game system had no controllers thus unusable. Microwave above the stove didn't work although they did have a placement on the countertop. One of the three pendant lights above the island was missing and the electrical cord was tied in a knot hanging down. Barstools were worn with popping springs. Dining room in no way could ever seat 12. Walls and ceilings were marred and filthy. Baseboard radiators had parts falling off. "New" pool table was NOT new- it had numerous tears and cuts in the felt . Entire house was dirty and dingy.

Overall, we were very disappointed in our stay. I rented for a family Christmas party and I was totally embarrassed that I was responsible for this. Owners should not be allowed to advertise what is definitely not the true state of this house. It was more of a frat dive than an immaculate beautiful estate!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tracy, Thank you for your honest feedback. It is incredibly important to us that you enjoy your time in our home. That being said, I am very sorry for the issues you ran into. This home is our busiest home in the winter months (especially in December) because it is closest to Camelback. Because of the extremely high volume of guests, cleaners need ample time to prepare the home and make sure everything is perfect for your stay. Still, I am very sorry that the home was not as you'd expected it to be. Your honest input helped us work closer with the property manager to fix a few necessary repairs. Because of reviews like this, we are able to make improvements for future stays so thank you for your honest input. If you do decide to come back, please keep in mind that you will receive $99 off for being a repeat renter. Best, GLT
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

Property was perfect for what we needed. It's nice. Big. Comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mount Airy Lodge
Bailey's Rib & Steakhouse
Happy Trails Stables
Skytop Lodge
Perkins Restaurant and Bakery
Camelback Mountain Resort
Carrazza's Italian Restaurant
Landmark Cafe' & Front Porch Bar
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-80
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Camelback
Other Activities:

Great getaway house for all seasons & occasions. 1hour away from Manhattan. 10 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.

They are located conveniently in the heart of the Pocono Mountains in Pennsylvania near Shawnee and Camelback. Some feature Hot Tubs and/or Jacuzzi's and Game Rooms! We are also pet friendly!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Notes

  • 0
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tannersville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • There are 4 Total Baths in this property.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Features 7 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms with double jetted shower heads (1 on third level, 2 on second level, 1 on first level).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers