Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 3BR/3BA Townhouse - Beautiful views of Lake Chatuge & Boat Slip

Bedrooms 3
Space sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

LUXURY CORNER TOWNHOUSE built in 2006. Large, three bedroom three bath townhouse, in lake front community with beautiful Lake Chatuge views and mountain views from your living room in Hiawassee, Georgia. Very comfortably furnished for families of up to eight with two beautiful decks overlooking the lake with spectacular views, breathtaking sunsets and lots of windows and two car garage. The awesome lake and mountain views are the best in Towns County! Swim, boat and fish in beautiful Lake Chatuge right from your covered boat slip!

Fun for everyone with four TV's with cable, two DVD/CD players, telephone, stereo sound system, loads of books, games, puzzles, central heating/air conditioning, hardwood floors, fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and breakfast bar, luxury stainless appliances including oven, counter top burner, range, large refrigerator and microwave, large gas log fireplace, all linens provided including bed linens and blankets, bath and hand towels, washcloths, extra blankets and kitchen towels and washcloths, washer and dryer, foldout queen-size sleeper couch in the living room.

All bedrooms have full baths, the master bedroom has miraculous views of the lake and mountains, and a large walk-in closet. The large master bath has a view of the lake and a Jacuzzi tub. The boat slip is on deep water and is perfect for fishing or swimming. You can tie up your boat to the boat slip or rent from a nearby marina and watch your family have fun! Lighted tennis courts are available on-site.

Keywords: Townhouse, Chatuge, Hiawassee

More Details

Property Manager
Carol Hayes, property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2017

Why Carol Hayes, property Manager chose Hiawassee

Gorgeous lake and mountain views, very comfortable townhouse where you can relax and feel like you are in the country while being in a real town near a movie theatre, lake activites, country club and lake resort along with all the advantages of being within fifteen minutes of Walmart, Home Depot, several restaurants and grocery stores.

What makes this townhome unique

Gorgeous, breathtaking views and very comfortable

Guestbook comments from the manager

We are the New Management Company and look forward to your visits with us.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1


Nantahala Bay Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Two queen beds and one queen sofa in living room, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
DVD/CD, Washer and Dryer, Oversized Jetted Tub in Master Bath, Large Two Car Garage, Covered Boat Slip, Lighted Tennis Courts, No Pets


Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Luxury 3BR/3BA Townhouse - Beautiful views of Lake Chatuge & Boat Slip
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a fun place to ride our Harley's and decided this would be a good place. I started looking for a place to stay and found this unit. I must say it was very nice. It was clean, comfortable and near everything. We would stay there again anytime. Carol was a delight to work with. It was a beautiful, memorable weekend!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not a bad stay

  • 4 of 5

The first impression was ok, the lake was barely visible from the top floor balcony, which unfortunately requires going through the master bedroom. The blinds to both patios were busted and wouldn't operate. Wifi is provided, but we couldn't not get it to work through our stay. On the plus side, there was plenty of room, the kitchen was nice, the bathrooms (esp the master) were large and spacious, and there was a 2 car garage for our vehicles. The location is hard to find through GPS so follow the written instructions and you will be fine. There are 2 sets of stairwells so if you bring small children, make sure you bring a baby gate.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lynchburg, VA

GREAT location and place

  • 5 of 5

Condo had every comfort with plenty of information given ahead of time and at condo. We used as a base for hiking the AT and loved coming back to beautiful Hiawassee which has to be one of the most beautiful spots in the north GA mountains. Restaurants were plentiful and good with friendly service. We could have happily stayed a month! We were so glad to come "home" to comfortable beds and hot showers after full days of hiking! Each of the bedrooms was very comfortable with overhead fan in addition to heat/cooling system. Grounds of the condo units were very nice with dock, swinging chairs at lakeside, and nice plantings. Mountains all around the many coves make Hiawassee like something Disney would have designed!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
lake hartwell


  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately, we did not get to spend very much time at the unit, due to a demanding schedule, but what time we did spend was great. Everything was very clean and new, and the overall facility was fantastic for a boat owner with the dock, and the whole lake at your doorstep. Carol, the manager was also excellent in being available, and answering any question we had. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone, especially if you have a boat to bring with you.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tim, Cindy & boys, for staying with us. We love working with people that are as great to work with as your family was. You guys left the place looking wonderful! We definitely look forward to your next visit with us! OH and we have those new TV's Installed already!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, GA

Lots of potential

  • 3 of 5

Overall this could be a great rental. But, toilet in one bedroom was clogged when we arrived. None of the televisions worked, and the garage door was broke.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed that the TV's didn't work. Someone was stealing cable from us and the cable company had snipped our lines to stop the stealing. We have upgraded some of the TV's since you were here with new flat screens, as well as having the cable and the internet restored. As for the toilet, I still don't know why it didn't work, especially since we were in that week to spruce things up for your arrival and it worked just fine then. The garage door opener was unplugged and we just didn't see that. We recently have taken over the management of this unit and sincerely hope that you will come back to see us so that we can make sure your experience is everything that it should be.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Athens, GA 30606

Renters beware...

  • 3 of 5

As to the property itself: the townhome is very nice and clean with beautiful decor. However, this is not my idea of a waterfront property. The water can only be seen from the deck off the master bedroom upstairs.

As to Mountain Management: I feel they were deceptive as to their advertisement of the property. THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE ADVERTISED AS NO VIEW OF LAKE. The view you will see from the living area is the roof of the row of townhomes that are in front. You will have to cross the parking lot and go around the front row to see the water. I called the office as soon as we discovered the type of place we had rented but got nowhere with Linda at Mountain Management.

I would NOT rent this townhome again and will be very cautious renting ANY townhome unless they can send me actual pictures from the patio or living area showing actual views. My family was very disappointed.

Scott & Susanne Barfield, Athens GA

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


The Blue Otter Restaurant and Sports Bar
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
"Great food and spa. Enjoy horse back riding or have a drink on the huge rocking chair porch."
Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Chattanooga, Tn (110), Atlanta, Ga (125)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Blue Oyster, The Ridges, beach bar
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles

Your Vacation Lake Home is conveniently located only two miles from Downtown Hiawassee, Within minutes is Fine Country Club Dining, Casual Restaurants, Ga Mountain Fairgrounds with the Famous Ga Mountain Fair and Outdoor Music Venue, Tennis Courts, Playgrounds, an Indoor Entertainment Center with Movie Theatres, Go-Carts, Batting Cages, Laser Tag, Arcade, Miniature Golf and More! Hiking, and Sightseeing in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, Canoeing, Brasstown Bald observation tower and park, the highest point in Ga, is 18 miles away, At 20 minutes away picturesque Helen, Ga offers great shopping, restaurants and fun for the whole family, 45 minutes away is gem mining in Franklin, NC, Great antiquing, Within 30 minutes, Super Walmart, Target, Sears, country flea market


Rates & Availability

Nantahala Bay Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Supplies $10 + Tax
Cleaning $75 + Tax
$ 10.00 p/ night over 4 $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Email/ call/ text property manager to reserve town home. 770-601-1021 ( call/text) email.
You may book your reservation online here, but there will be a 5% Additional fee as this site also charges a fee. Save the 5% and call me direct to book! 770-601-1021, please fill out the Inquiry form and I will have the dates and contact information for you already.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties