check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

WestWing Management LLC

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury, Gated, Privacy just 5-minutes to Stadium / Arena

55 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maryvale Village House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, 10 Beds, Sleeps 10-14

Large comfortable home in gated community just a short 3-minute ride to University of Phoenix Stadium and Jobbing Arena. Added bonus is full service RV parking.

This 6-Bedroom home offers all of the conveniences expected of a resort style backyard. This home has a Very Private Swim-up Bar, Waterfall and Slide and plenty of deck space and pool furniture to relax. Separate Jacuzzi Spa and a BBQ on the patio.

This Home has Large Granite Counters and features a pool table and a very spacious Family Room with Large HDTV. The Furniture is all new and the bedding is upgraded and very comfortable.

This luxury home is complete with Large Upscale Kitchen with all utensils, a Breakfast Area, and a large Bar for extra seating.

Six Bedrooms and 3 full Baths with 10 Beds Sleeps four couples, or Two families, or 10 singles very comfortably.

High-speed wireless internet.

The home is conveniently located in Near The Stadium/Arena, a half-hour drive from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Within a short drive of the home are a wide variety of restaurants, shopping areas and golf courses. Whether coming to enjoy the Sun, Golfing, attend a Family Reunion or Graduation, attending Cactus League Spring Training, a professional Sporting Event, or a baseball Tournament, this home is a perfect place to locate for a relaxing vacation.

Points of interest around our Peoria home include:

• 30 Golf Courses within 30-Minutes (Check our Welcome Guide)

• University of Phoenix Stadium, home to the Arizona Cardinals and Jobbing Arena home to the Phoenix Coyotes, and the Westgate Area is just a 5-minute ride or 20-minute walk away. Cabella's is close by.

• 4-Cactus League Spring Training Facilities within 20 minutes –

* Camelback Ranch home to the LA Dodgers & Chicago White Sox

* Maryvale Park home to the Milwaukee Brewers

* Surprise Stadium home to the KC Royals & Texas Rangers

* Peoria Sports Complex home to San Diego Padres & Seattle Mariners

• Lake Pleasant Regional Park – Also located in Peoria, activities include camping, boating and fishing

• Wet N Wild Waterpark Phoenix

• The Outlet Mall is opening Soon

• Scottsdale is a 30 minute drive (there is a Casinos located near Scottsdale)

• Easy access to highway I-10, the 101 and I-17 which is the main route to Sedona (2 hour drive) and the Grand Canyon (3.5 hour drive)

Additional Rate and Property Information:

*No smoking (inside) - No Pets

*Deposit required to secure reservation.

*Cleaning Fee: $250.00 Tax: 13.87%

*Rates subject to change for holidays, special events and short term rentals

*Summer has a utility premium for stays longer than 21 days

*Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (US Dollars) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.

*Instead of paying a $1000.00 Security Deposit just a one time charge of $49.00 is added to your booking in lieu of holding your security deposit.

Keywords: Large Swim-Up Bar, Cardinals, Coyotes, Concerts, Stadium, Pool Table, Hot Tub, six Bedrooms, 8 Beds + Sleeper, RV Parking

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
WestWing Management LLC (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About WestWing Management LLC

My name is Brian. I'm a former Naval Aviator and an Airline Captain. I'm a graduate from the US Naval Academy, class of '83. Go Navy! Beat Army! I now split time between flying, off road racing, and vacation rentals.

I've lived in the SF Bay Area, Hawaii, the Florida Keys, Lake Tahoe, SoCal, and Arizona.

When I'm not flying, or racing across the desert, I'm busy taking care of reservations and booking Rental Properties. If you don't get through to me right away, please leave a message or an email via the contact owner tab. I will be sure contact you as soon as I can.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you to Westwing Mountain and a slice of paradise in the desert Southwest.

WestWing Management LLC purchased this house in 2011

Why WestWing Management LLC chose Phoenix

Welcome Aboard! I'd like to welcome you to Westwing Rental Properties. My goal is to ensure your vacation is rememberable and your stay is pleasurable. That starts with a comfortable home away from home.

This property has it all. Size, Comfort, and Amenities. 6 full bedrooms, large dining areas, and 3 full Baths.

Home amenities include; Pool Table, Hot Tub (Included), Heated Pool (Optional) with swim up bar, water slide, large patio with BBQ and outside dining. Also available is RV Parking.

What makes this house unique

A quiet gated community conveniently located near several spring training facilities and just a few minutes from Westgate, the Stadium and Arena.

Reviews

4.9
based on 55 traveler reviews

Luxury, Gated, Privacy just 5-minutes to Stadium / Arena
average rating of 4.909091 based on 55 reviews
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Came down for a game at U of PHX stadium was perfect for a large family. Kids loved the pool, the home is spacious and perfectly stocked. So close to the stadium we were home in 5 minutes after the game. Owner and manager were very responsive to needs, will come Again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
newburg, maryland
5

Awesome rental!! Location and quality all in one package!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property!! Definitely top notch!! The beds were extremely comfortable, and the pool was awesome!! The house was plenty large enough to hold all of us and then some!! Super clean too!! Would definitely rent again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Truly amazing pool and home!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most delightful girls' weekend at this beautiful home! The pictures do not even do it justice! It is meticulously maintained, gorgeously appointed, and huge! It takes up what would be a city block here. We each found our beds to be very comfortable with nice linens. The window treatments block out the desert sun and allow you to sleep in a bit. All three bathrooms were very nice, with real hand towels in the power room, and ample room to get ready in the full baths, particularly the giant master bathroom. The kitchen is just perfect for a group gathering. Between the dining table and two breakfast bars, a large group can comfortably all be in the kitchen at once. The appliances are high-end, and the Keurig and K-Cups was a nice surprise. The shaded outdoor seating is great for morning coffee, and the chairs are very comfortable.

Now about the pool, which is why we booked this house...I have never seen such a gorgeous, opulent private pool! It exceeded my highest expectations! It is huge, with built-in tanning shelves, a deep end by the slide, and of course The Swim Up Bar. The slide is fun, even for adults, and the waterfall provides the most perfect backdrop noise. We enjoyed two lovely days of floating and catching up. My ONLY suggestion to improve this beautiful home is a trip to Cost-Co for pool towels and acrylic tumblers. We didn't bring towels, which take up a significant amount of luggage, and the house only had 2 plastic cups. We wanted to abide by the important no glass at or in the pool rule, and ended up having to buy Solo cups.

Thank you for sharing your home and pool with us! We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent House for a College Graduation Weekend/Party

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and spacious home! We had 11 adults in our group and there was plenty of space in the house, pool and for parking. My guests were from the midwest and truly loved this house and the pool and hot tub. The weather was in our favor (in the 90s) so we didn't have to heat the pool. The kitchen is well stocked with all the cooking essentials you would need.

Perfect location to downtown Phoenix, Scottsdale, Grand Canyon University and 2 hr drive to Sedona. Would love to come back again in the future!

The owner, Brian, was great to work with and quick to respond to any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for larger groups

  • 4 of 5

Our group had a great time and experience! House was well laid out for our larger group, pool was fantastic nice and close to the hockey game. Thanks so much look forward to renting from you again!

Mike

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Combo wives/golf buddies

  • 5 of 5

Awesome property with tons of space. Pool was great (90 degree weather helped that). Responded quickly to requests (some pool chairs ripped so they replaced). Enjoyed pool table nightly. Great kitchen for group dinners and visiting. Highly recommend. Brian was super to work with through the entire process. 👍👍👍

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbour PHX
Nearest Barpub
3.4 Miles
Westgate Center
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Desert Mirage
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Loop 101
Nearest Restaurant
3.4 Miles
Westgate Center
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Lake Pleasant
Car: necessary

Conveniently located near Jobbing Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium, and Westgate Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Maryvale Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Back to School / Golf 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Bucs vs. Cardinals
Sep 16 2016 - Sep 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Rams vs. Cardinals
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,898
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Jets vs. Cardinals
Oct 15 2016 - Oct 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Seahawks vs. Cardinals
Oct 21 2016 - Oct 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
49ers/Cards - NASCAR
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 13 2016
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2016-17
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,818
$9,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Redskins vs. Cardinals
Dec 2 2016 - Dec 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Saints vs. Cardinals
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
BCS FIESTA BOWL 2016-17
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
Flat fee
 
 
BARRETT JACKSON 2017
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 21 2017
8 night minimum stay
$3,500
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Training 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 
 
SPRING 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 15.17%

Optional Pool Heat is based on increased gas utility bill - $490 per week or Pro-rated at $70 per day to heat the pool (85 Degrees)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maryvale Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double , bunk bed
  • Sleeps 10 Single Golfers - 10 Beds Sleeps 4 Couples easily Sleeps Max 14 Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room .
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
Notes:
Pool Heat is offered as an additional expense. The gas costs to heat the pool 24/7 during the winter months runs between $1500 & $2000 per month. Not every guest is visiting to swim, therefore, we do not assume that everyone wants the added expense. The price to have the pool heated is $70 per day. When making your reservation request, please ask to have pool heat added into your quote. Remember, just because the daytime temperatures are 75 degrees (25 C) the nighttime temperatures dictate the water temperature in the pool. If you decide, after you have already reserved the home, to add pool heat, we can do that after reserved. We ask that you give us at least a week before arrival, so we can have 'pool heat' added to our service calendar during your stay. If you desire pool heat to be turned on once you have arrived, please keep in mind that it may take 12-24 hours to reach 85 degrees. We will invoice you at that time, and the day we turn it on does count as one day. Thank you.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties