Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

Very nicely decorated unit with gorgeous views from the 9th floor!

Lighthouse is a Gulf front luxury complex that has everything you need for your next beach vacation! It is located just under a mile down East Beach in Gulf Shores. Shopping and dining are a short walk or step outside to enjoy the white sandy beaches at your back door. Perfect for Hangout festivals or beach concerts...close to the fun but not in the middle of the congestion!

Lighthouse #911 is a very nicely decorated unit with gorgeous views from your Gulf front balcony. The unit features a fully equipped kitchen and granite counter tops plus many other upgrades. This is a two bedroom unit plus bunk room that the kid's will love! Balcony access is from the living room and master bedroom.

The living room features a sofa sleeper and 27" TV/DVD. There is a king bed in the master and a 19" TV/DVD. The master bath has a jetted tub and a separate shower. Guest room has a queen bed and 19" TV/DVD. Twin bunks in third room. Tile in living room and dining area with carpet in all bedrooms. All of the mattresses are clean and comfy! All of your linens are provided so just bring your swimsuit and towel!

Wireless internet access is provided. Maximum of two cars allowed.

Amenities: Fitness Center, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Steam Room, Wifi

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The convenience of being in the middle of Gulf Shores was perfect for our family! The teenagers could walk to everything. The view from the 9th floor was absolutely stunning. We will be back again later this year.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

average rating of 3.909091 based on 12 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Terribly disappointed that we did not have NBC andCBS on the dish package. Especially since we are Hugh UT fans and could not watch the game on Sat.

Condo was clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Saddened to hear of the issues with the dish package. Maintenance was sent out to reprogram and assist you with the TV channel set up, so the big game should not have been missed. Happy to know the unit was cleaned and you found the beds to be comfortable. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

locked out

  • 5 of 5

day one we go to beach stay about 3 hours go back to room door code want work lock out for 3 hours very late supper to say the least not a good start to a vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry to hear of the lockout, how dreadful that can be. The door locking system is integrated with our software, so if your code worked once at arrival I can’t imagine why it stopped working. Those codes can be very temperamental; sometimes if they are punched in repeatedly they can time themselves out. I do hope the rest of your stay was pleasant. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very pleased

  • 5 of 5

I was a little worried after reading the reviews but let me say I was very pleased with our stay at the 911 lighthouse condo! The only thing I would recommend is for the fan in living room be changed it makes a horrible noise, otherwise we enjoyed our family vacation making the condo feel like home by making memories and feeling it with love.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lighthouse 911

  • 5 of 5

Excellent stay. We had a issue with the door the code was not working, and Kelly at the main office took care of us in a manner that was beyond expectation.. She gave us excellet service.

We are hoping the same unit is available in a year!

Tank you for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buford, GA

Lighthouse 911

  • 1 of 5

Our family has been coming to Gulf Shores for 20 years. I was very disappointed in the Lighthouse Room #911. The Condo complex was very nice. The room was dirty. The dishes were dirty. We had to wash every dish, cup, silverware, etc.. before we used then. The extra bathroom where my son was bathing had EXTRA long black hairs on the shower walls. The carpet in the master bedroom is coming up at the door facings and needs to be replaced not to mention it is dirty. The master bathroom grout is disgusting! There is black looking mold on the seal of the shower door and around where the shower and tile meet. The TV's were very nice as were the beds.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! I am saddened to hear of the issues you encountered. It is especially disturbing to me that you never reported any of your findings. I understand it may not be the normal to have housekeeping return to the unit for additional cleaning, but that is exactly what we would have done. They certainly could have addresses the dishes, and both of the bathrooms. I will have the carpet evaluated for repairing or replacing. Thankfully you were able to get a good night sleep and enjoy watching the TV’s. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

My biggest complaint is that the master bathroom is very inadequate. The shower is way to small. I could not shampoo my hair with out hitting my arms on the walls. The shower head was very weak and made it difficult to rinse my hair...and I have short hair! The Jacuzzi tub took up most of the space in the bathroom and to be honest when I'm at the beach the last thing I want to do is soak in a tub. In the master bedroom one of the wall vents was loose and rattled and whistled when the air was on. I had to sleep with ear plugs in. The ceiling fan in the living room was off balance and made a loud scrapping noise. These are things that can be easily repaired and at this price, I'm disappointed that they were not noticed before. So, I won't stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! I must say I have never had a complaint about the master bathroom being inadequate. To my knowledge it is a standard master bathroom and is the same throughout this complex. It includes, doubled sink vanities a Jacuzzi tub with a separate shower. I can certainly have the shower-head evaluated for water strength pressure, however if the water pressure was indeed week I am confident it was that way for the entire building. Perhaps the water systems for the area could have been doing the routine flushing. Will make sure that our maintenance staff tightens the wall vent and addresses the living area ceiling fan. Both of those issues could have been an easily resolved for you had it been reported while you were vacationing. Thankfully you had earplugs! We appreciate your feedback and value your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $40 Parking Fee $40 per trip.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Partner Offers