Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Shelley

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beautiful & Spacious 3B/3B Penthouse Vacation Condo - Near Disney World

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Reunion Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Restrooms, Sleep up to 6, Around 1880 sf living space

This 5-stars luxury penthouse superior villa is one of best units at Reunion Resort, just south of Disney World Theme Parks. Such superior 3bed/3bath villas are offered by official Reunion Resort & Club at $349 above per night, as Reunion Resort is rated top 5 Hotel & Resorts in Orlando Area.

The villa has 3 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, 1630fs (152 square meter) living space, a huge private balcony (250sf plus), decorative light fixtures, ceiling fans, granite counter-tops, 42 inch cabinets, stainless steel appliances, ceramic tile flooring, soaking tub. Well equipped with modern entertainment for all of your family members, flat panel HDTVs, with Netflix, Hulus Plus, Pandora services included.

Take advantage of the lifestyle that only Reunion Resort can offer. There are 11 refreshing pools throughout this prestigious community, top notch restaurants, convention center, banquet hall, and don't forget the rooftop pool bar and grill, where you could enjoy the Disney's spectacular firework every night.

Features:

This is a five star accommodation with upscale bedding, full size kitchen with granite counter-tops and stainless appliance, and elegant furniture.

3 Spacious Bedrooms:

Master Suite has direct access to the balcony, a king size bed, wall-mount flat panel HDTV, a spacious master bathroom with soaking tub and a separate shower. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, plus shower and tub; the third bedroom has two 2 full size beds, also with a separate bathroom (tub/shower). Enjoy the great view from balcony with winter warm sunshine. Each and every bedroom has its own HDTV.

Living Area:

We wall-mount a large HDTV with Blu-ray player with most popular on-line services (Netflex, Hulu Plus, plus more) in the spacious living room, with beautiful decoration, sofa and love seat; the full size dinner table is enough for 8 people in the dining area.

Kitchen:

Fully equipped kitchen also includes granite counter-tops and stainless appliance, cooking range, oven, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and all needed cooking utensils and large refrigerator with water filter and ice maker.

Other Services & Facilities:

Washer/Dryer are located in the utilities closet for your convenience.

High speed fiber optic Internet, Wi-Fi, and unlimited US long/local phone service are included.

There is also a children playground in this community right near the building.

We guarantee our vacation villa (one of the best condo units: top floor and end unit, located at the most desirable Villa South community) provides the best value and beautiful setting for your family vacation.

Please note, the quoted rent includes free access to the pools & spas, fitness center. Book now, we guarantee you and your family will not be disappointed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Shelley (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Why Shelley chose Reunion

Reunion Resort, just 5 miles from Walt Disney World, is an exclusive 2,300-acre breath-taking beautiful resort. Our vacation home is one of the best units there: a top floor and end unit, located at the most desirable Villa South community, providing the best value and beautiful setting for your family to have an unmatched vacation experience in Orlando.

What makes this condo unique

We provide our guest membership exclusive amenities access passes up requested. Standard fees charged by the Resort & Club applies (for Water Park, infants younger than 2: free; kids up to 17 year old: $10; Adults: $15).

Reviews

4.7
based on 24 traveler reviews

Beautiful & Spacious 3B/3B Penthouse Vacation Condo - Near Disney World
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful, serene, quiet and tranquil.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed @ Reunion our very first trip to Florida/DIsney. There were 5 of us altogether and the spacious layout with individual bathrooms was perfect. Busy days at the theme parks were followed by a return to the resort where we enjoyed drinks each night on the private terrace where we could see the fireworks at Magic Kingdom.

The suite was beautifully furnished with everything one could need. Fixtures etc were solid and high end, nothing rickety or cheap. Bathrooms and bedrooms were sumptuous.

The resort had excellent staff and a shuttle service which took us to and from one of the many pools. Close by is a cvs pharmacy and dunkin donuts which the shuttle went to as we'll.

Suite was on 4th floor with a nice, large elevator which was always ready. Parking stalls right out front we're very convenient for rental car and luggage/groceries. It is a very well designed resort. The property manager was always helpful and friendly when we called for assistance.

We dined our last evening at the 11 restaurant which had a fabulous view and great wait staff,

The resort is gorgeous, clean and absolutely stunning as was the suite. Great kitchen with coffee maker, toaster, fridge with ice maker. All utensils/glasses/plates good quality and new. Showers had plenty of hot water, good plumbing.

Master suite was huge, as was the accompanying bathroom. A nice touch was the separate toilet within the bathroom. 2 sinks, tons of space. The other room with its own private bath was excellent too because we had 2 separate families. The 3rd bedroom had its own entry to the main bath which was very convenient.

Also an enormous walk in closet for all our luggage in master bedroom.

Lots of bedding, pillows, towels and more to spare.

The resort was very quiet and until the last day we never saw anyone else in our building,

The owner was excellent at communicating with us while planning our visit as well when we were on site both via email and telephone.

We would totally recommend this property and in fact already have. We sincerely hope to return. This is the way to do Disney or central Florida in general.

.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Awsome

  • 5 of 5

Very happy my kids had a blast definitly were do it again

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

ok

  • 2 of 5

The condo was spacious and close to Disney as advertised

Several problems encountered during stay. I would not advise this property

1) They have a nest thermostat that sets between 73 and 75 degrees. Anytime you leave the condo it defaults back to 75 which really means it is closer to 78 and takes a few hours to cool down. This also happens when you are sleeping and it thinks no one is home

2) It was advertised that you could pay extra to use waterpark at the resort. there was not clear communication that this needed to be requested 5 days prior to expected day of use

3) The balcony has no view. You can see fireworks from magic castle at the main resort building 11th floor. There is a nice restaurant and pool there also

4) There was non-disclosed owner video surveillance upon entering and exiting condo

5) The biggest concern was that the owner/PM was not available to discuss any of the above in a timely manner. Poor communication and again I would not recommend this property

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had many happy guests who left positive and objective reviews. Occasionally, we had somebody who thought the whole world spins for her/him only. As almost all of previous reviewers pointed out, we have an excellent communication with our guests. This guest used the Instant Booking feature to reserve her dates, she never bothered to even send us any inquiry about this reservation or anything. We sent out the check-in instruction three weeks before check-in to her, and again she didn’t ask anything. The only word we got from her was after her check-in, and complained about the Nest Thermostat, and asked water park access literally at end of her stay. We had an agreement with our PM, once the guest checks in, it is the PM responsibility to take care of all guests needs; however, this guest didn’t even bother to call our MP before making all these complains. The Nest is the most technologically advanced thermostat with some unique features; as the utility bill in FL for such big condos is high, a lot of time the condo is empty, the thermostat can sense it, then adjusts the setting automatically. Most people go to FL to get warm, so the default 72-75 F works fine for most of them. Besides, the guests have control to set it manually anyway. Honestly, we have never met such people who are so unreasonable. She should really just write a review on Nest Thermostat to make her "complain", to show she is such an environmental unconsciousness person. The resort has very unfair policy for water park access for individual owners’ guests; they charge each person $15 entrance fee, plus advanced paperwork or urgent process fee to get passes. The resort uses such practice to allure guests to stay with their official rental units (they charge more than $350 per night for such 3bed/3bath superior villas, we charge less than half of theirs). Most of our guests just don’t feel like to pay such extra costs as our 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo really provides our guests a home style living while they are there to enjoy the world class attractions and great weather. Every person with common sense would know it is unfair to rate our accommodation just as a 2 star hotel. If you happened to stay in a 2 star rental or hotel in Orlando area before, you would know they were dirt, smelly, and uncomfortable. Our accommodation in such a gorgeous resort, with 3 bedrooms/3bath, upscale furniture and full kitchen deserves better guests than this one to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant stay. Nice resort.

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations for my family of 5 were quite nice. There was plenty of room for my two younger children to share a room (9 and 5), and my teenager to have her own room. Having 3 bathrooms was an additional plus. We did stop before arriving and get supplies such as paper towels and toilet paper, which I highly recommend. We left quite a bit behind, but I imagine it might not be left for the next guest. Our only major annoyance was with the on-resort water park. They make it quite cost prohibitive to go if you are not an owner. And apparently getting owner guest passes was not really an option. My children were quite disappointed, but there is a children's pool at the villas to the North. We also were going to Blizzard Beach, so the disappointment was soon forgotten. There are several children's play areas within walking distance, one immediately outside the villa. It took around 10-15 minutes to get to Disney. The closest supermarket and pharmacy are probably less than 2 miles away. Note for future renters - messages sent to the owner through the HomeAway app did not receive any response. But the owner was responsive to direct emails. There must be some disconnect with the HomeAway app. There were a few minor issues with the room, such as burnt out bulbs, the dryer did not seem to dry very well, and I recall my wife saying that one of the sink faucets in a bathroom was not working properly. I have rented many condos in the Disney area, and would rank this among the nicest, our rates were quite a good value. Overall, I would not hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home away from home for our family of 5

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children) enjoyed a week in this spacious 3 bedroom condo in beautiful Reunion. With 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and plenty of living space, this was the perfect unit for us to spread out while exploring the Kissimmee area for a week. The unit itself is quiet, on the fourth floor with only one other unit, backing onto a wooded area which made for quiet evenings enjoying the massive balcony. It was well equipped, with everything we needed in the large kitchen, high-speed internet, and televisions in every bedroom for when the kids needed a little down time in the evenings.

Reunion Resort is sprawling, and beautiful. You're a short walk to the small community pool in the Villas South, or a short to drive to one of the many other pools on-site. The immediate area has all you might need such as a grocery store, pharmacy, gas station, banks, liquor, etc. We also found at least a couple of local restaurants offering delivery when we didn't want to venture out to a restaurant.

If you're there for Disney, like we were, it's a short (20 min max) drive that can be done without even getting on I-4. Universal is a little further, but still and easy drive up I-4. Many other restaurants, shopping, and attractions in the Kissimmee area are easily accessible in a matter or minutes.

We will definitely consider this property, and these owners, when looking for a Kissimmee-area rental in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable unit

  • 5 of 5

Large, and spacious unit. Our only comments will enhance the experience for others. Could use more towels, soap and bath mats for each bathroom. in addition some garbage bags. at minimum one roll of Toilet paper per bathroom would be helpful before having time to shop to replace.

Unit was clean and had most items needed in kitchen.

Directions to the closest pool that can be used, along with grill locations and a listing of close by eating establishments would be helpful.

Average travel time to Disney was about 20 minutes.

We would certainly stay there again or recommend to friends.

Code for entry worked great, especially with multiple guests.

We traveled with 2 other couples and each bedroom having its own bathroom was great !

Local manager contact was responsive when made aware of minor plumbing issues. we also compiled minor list of items that we discovered( IE burnt out bulbs) for owner to be aware of when we left. Nothing major.

Beds and pillows were comfortable.

Having washer and dryer in unit was very convenient and helped with not having to over pack!

Our trip was short with majority of time spent at Disney, returning to this condo was relaxing and comfortable way to finish off each day.

All in all, a great experience.....Thank you

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-4
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Tampa
Car: recommended

Reunion Resort is one of the most prestigious resorts in Florida with 3 signature ProGolf courses and a multimillion dollar water park, top notch restaurants, roof top dinning and pools. The Resort is located just 6 miles from the entrance to Walt Disney World and 25 miles from Orlando International airport. From the Interstate 4, all of the Disney and Orlando theme parks and shopping malls can be accessed easily. The Resort spans 2300 acres within a gated community and is a full service, exclusive private resort and club of epic proportions. It is hard to envisage the scale, detail, quality, and facilities on offer. Reunion Resort itself also has the huge Seven Eagles pool and a state-of-art fitness center, a boutique spa, an award winning tennis complex, 11 communal pools (including a roof top pool bar at Reunion Grande), shops and restaurants all set within beautiful golf courses. Simply speaking, this resort is the best place to have your family vacation in Orlando, providing a luxury base to explore all the local attractions while having a comfortable living style second to none.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Reunion Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
16 XMas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$159
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Reunion Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1880 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Golf Cart
  • Golf Clubs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote