check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

BEACHFRONT - 2 Bed/2 Bath Beachfront Master/FREE Beach Service/ Sleeps 6

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We can not rent to anyone singles under 25 years old per our HOA Rules.

Tropic Winds is the newest condominium develoment in PCB. Located beachfront on the quiet west end, it is away from major traffic, parties and crowds. However, you are just moments away from great shopping and restaurants at the new Pier Park entertainment destination.

Our 13th floor Tropic Winds amenities include:

*Brand New floors -- tile but looks like hardwood - nice and clean !!

* 330 feet of uncrowded white sand beaches

* indoor/outdoor pool

* Hot Tub

* Steam room, sauna, and exercise room with ocean view

* Beach activity access

* Free Beach Service

* Free wifi

* Porta Crib & High Chair

* Free use of Beach Towels & Beach toys

* Washer & Dryer

* 2 King beds and queen sofa bed

For your convenience you have an Free assigned parking place underneath the building. Additional Parking is right across the street.

Granite and stainless appliance upgrades in the kitchen with dining room seating for 6, plus barstools at the counter!

All of the bedrooms feature LCD TVs with DVD players. The Main master bedroom features a king-sized bed and private bath with a walk out beautiful view of the ocean along with private balcony doors. Sneak out late at night or early in the morning to capture your unique quiet moment with the sea.

Spectacular views of the Gulf from the extra large balcony of this new condo are sure to dazzle your senses. You can see far out to sea, but maybe the best view of all is of the sea life, including schools of dolphin, that regularly come to visit. The 280 sq ft balcony is large enough to provide an additional living space, and cozy seating for 6 is provided. With the ever inspiring sunrises and sunsets, you might be tempted to never come back in.

We want you to enjoy your beach experience as much as your time in the condo, and have provided for your convenience a free beach service... two chairs and an umbrella that are set up for you each morning on the beach. All you have to do is show up!

**All guests who stay between March 1st and October 31st will receive daily complimentary beach chair/umbrella service.**

In addition to all of the fun and exciting beach activities you would expect to find, you are also conveniently located to Pier Park, a new open air complex right on Front Beach Road. With it's open air layout and endless shopping and restaurant opportunities, you will find something for everyone in your family. It is home to familiar retailers, but also offers many small local shops with unique gifts and treasures for all. Restaurants like Margaritaville, Pompano Joes, Dirty Dicks, Dave and Busters, and many more are sure to please everyone's tastes. The complex features walking paths, a kiddies amusement park during much of the year, and specialized events, like the Summer Concert Series and Seabreeze Jazz Festival. The Grand Theatre offers 16 different theatres, so when you're ready to just sit and be entertained, you have lots of options available. .

Just down the road is the Frank Brown Park, a recreational facility with baseball fields, playgrounds, fishing and picnic areas, and an aquatic center.

Ready to hit the Links? There are several nearby golf courses nestled amidst wetlands, marshes, lakes, and preserves, all framed with a stunning assortment of palms, pines, sea grass and azaleas. Every golfer can find an enjoyable challenge!

Attractions and Things to do in Panama City Beach

Island Waverunner Tours, Shipwreck Island Waterpark, Water Sports PC Jet Skis, Capt. Anderson III - Glass Bottom Boat Cruiser, Panama City Parasail, PCB Sand Sports, Emerald Coast Kiteboarding, Airboat Adventures, Lagoon Pontoons, Shell Island Shuttle Boats, Holiday Golf Club , Museum of Man in the Sea, Island Time Sailing Cruises and much more.

Keywords: HDTV, WiFi, Family Friendly, Brand new, new, beach front, ocean front, beach condo, vacation condo, condo, condominium, vacation rental, beach rental, best prices, fl, florida, panama city beach, pcb, pier park, front beach road, white sand, king size bed, large balcony, reserved parking, decorated, fully furnished, tile, tiles, no pets, no smoking, beach service, fitness center, golf, pool, garage, Budget, Porta crib

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Linda (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english


based on 8 traveler reviews

BEACHFRONT - 2 Bed/2 Bath Beachfront Master/FREE Beach Service/ Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
Amherst, NY

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

I have used Homeaway for many trips and this condo was great. The decor was really nice and the patio view was amazing. We spent most of our time on the beach or on the patio. The fact that the beach chairs were included was great. When we would head down every morning the pads and umbrella were set up and waiting for us to enjoy. There are many owners in the building(who are very friendly) so it isn't crowded with visitors. We were only a couple of miles from Pier Park which was perfect. We were away from the crowds and noise which was just what we were looking for. Panama City pizza made the best Eggplant Parm that I have ever had(and I have had a ton) and they deliver. Pier Park is so nice and it has such a great atmosphere. There are restaurants, shops, an amusement park and movie theatre. It is so big that we could have spent days there. We enjoyed our time there so much that we tried to extend our stay however we were unable to change our flights.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

The condo was very dirty. There was hair all over everything. The sofa smelled terrible, in fact we couldn't even sit on it to enjoy a movie. The dryer's lent trap hadn't been cleaned. Very disappointing...

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This Guest complained after she had been there a day and sent us a photo of a few hairs on one of the bathroom floors and some dust on top of the refrigerator. She never mentioned anything wrong with the sofa or it smelling bad. They were booked for only 4 nights and I wish she would have called us directly because we were available to take care of all the items she mentioned. Since then we have a inspector checking all areas and the sofa was professionally cleaned. As you can see from all the other reviews this condo is in excellent shape. Sometimes we just can not make everyone happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful. The Condo was nice and the balcony is outstanding. Beach chairs where a great plus along with garage parking. Great communication with the owners. Could not ask for a better place to stay. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved the Views!

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't ask for a better balcony. The water was absolutely beautiful. Enjoyed a delicious meal at Runaway Island. Had a great time fishing at Russel-Fields Pier. Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Atlanta, GA

Nice Condo - Could be Great!

  • 3 of 5

This unit is very nicely decorated and has a beautiful view. Steve was pleasant to work with but my average rating comes due to the lack of cleanliness of the unit and is not as well stocked with utensils, cooking supplies, etc. as other units we have rented in the complex. After 3 straight years of staying at Tropic Winds in different condos, the cleaning of units on moving day is problem in general. After an issue with this last year in another unit I told Steve specifically that I wanted our unit thoroughly cleaned as part of our agreement. He said he would make sure that took place. On arrival, the bathrooms were wiped down and the sheets changed, little else was done. I took pictures of the mounds of dust and sand on the floor and furniture, and missing light bulbs and the refrigerator shelves covered in sticky goo and sent them by text to him and his assistant. My family had to clean to start our vacation. After two hours, Steve did offer to send someone back up to clean but it was already into the evening and not worth having to leave for another two hours as we wanted to relax. The issue is not that this stuff occurs but that Steve and I discussed this at length before I booked his unit. My other issue was their advertisement of additional beach chairs. They were there but so rusty they were stacked outside against the wall. They did have a few lawn chairs in good shape but not beach chairs that recline and place you close to the sand and surf. If that is what you like, either plan on purchasing one or bringing one.

Steve is very pleasant and they have one of the nicest decorated units that we have stayed in at Tropic Winds. Hopefully, Tropic Winds in general can get a handle on the cleaning of the units. I understand a quick turnover is required for the entire complex every Saturday but guests should not arrive to obvious, at first glance, uncleanliness to the extent you feel uncomfortable. It makes one nervous and puts a damper on the excitement of "opening the door to vacation." A few more cooking items and some new beach chairs would be nice as well. Steve has a great unit but a little polishing and a couple of hundred dollars would go a long way in making it one of the best.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we always appreciate the feed back. We strive to maintain high cleaning standards. Your unsatisfied expectations these past 3 years at Tropic winds with 3 management companies each using different cleaning teams is somewhat of an unfortunate coincidence. Yes, you did call us on Saturday after you had arrived to say you had some cleaning concerns. We offered to send someone out right away - in fact Linda was on the phone with the cleaning supervisor while I was calling you. A member of the cleaning staff turned around and headed back towards the condo. When I advised you that a cleaner was on her way you told us to stop her. You stated that your family had already taken care of the items in question. As far as the utensils, nothing was ever reported to us that certain items were desired. We would have had someone pick up what you needed. The condo is fully stocked with pots - pans - dishes -- and utensils. This is the first complaint on this subject. Finally, regarding the beach chairs...We have FREE Beach Service for you. We put in extra beach chairs as a courtesy so families do not have to pack them all in the car. Again, if you would have simply reported to us that in your estimation the reclining chairs showed some deterioration, we would have replaced them. This has not been brought to our attention previously, that is, until this review. Thank you for the kind comments regarding TW 1302 being a great unit - nicely decorated and the beautiful view.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Thanksgiving week

  • 4 of 5

Steve and Linda's condo was Beautiful!!!! First time in Panama City and we would definitely stay there again. Both beds were comfortable and everything worked!!! View on that baloney is to Die for!!!! We could see the water from the kitchen! Steve was very nice and when an issue arose upon arrival, it was taken care of immediately. Thank you, we enjoyed it!

The Holmes

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mikes Oyster Bar - right across the street
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hombre Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 79
Nearest Restaurant
Dustys - great place
Car: recommended

Just minutes away from our condo, you’ll find water sport activities, such as jet skis, sailboats, and parasailing. Check out Shell Island – home to the world’s highest concentration of bottle-nosed dolphins and abundant wildlife. Enjoy golf? Experience one of the spectacular 18-hole championship golf courses along the Emerald Coast.


Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
Oct 29 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Booking Fees $85
Tax Rate 12.5%

Our Condo Home is Non Smoking !!

Sorry per Tropic Winds HOA rules guests may NOT bring Pets

We cannot rent to any singles under 25 years old - per out HOA - NO Exceptions

Our Calendar is always up to date.

Personal Checks and Credit Cards are accepted - Visa - Master card - Discover and AX

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1256 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full Bathrooms with Grab Bars.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed in the living room
  • King size beds in both bedrooms - 2 King Beds, (1) Porta crib and high chair in the condo for your use. Queen Sleep Sofa bed in the living room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
All brand new floors -- nice and clean !! Tile but looks like hard wood...your going to love it !! Porta Crib & High Chair Beach Towels & Toys for your use FREE Beach Service w/Umbrella

Partner Offers