Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TEN15NYC - Summer Sale Starting @ $169/Night.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom with Full Kitchen, Flat Screen TV, Free WiFi. Midtown Manhattan.

We are all the important things to make your stay a comfortable one. The experience each of you has and the memories you will leave with are very important to us. We pride ourselves in offering a personal stay and an unrelenting commitment to meet your needs through excellence in quality, service and hospitality.

Since we first opened our doors in the spring of 2012, our desire has been to create a new category of accommodation for visitors to New York City, enabling our guests to enjoy a residential experience and to live like a local.

Housed in a typical New York City pre-war walk-up building, our residences consist of four floors with two-bedroom apartments, one-bedroom apartments, and a studio apartment.

Our Apartments are fully furnished and ready for you to enjoy as you would your own home. We have spent a tremendous amount of time researching the best bedding, pillows and mattresses with your comfort in mind. Our mattresses are of 5-star hotel quality. Our pillows are allergy-free, anti-microbial and each bed comes with a set of two-soft and two-firm pillows. Our linens have a 330-thread count for extra softness. Additionally, our two-bedroom and one-bedroom apartments have queen-sized sleeper couches from West Elm. Each couch is made of 70% recycled materials. Each of our apartments have fully equipped kitchens with a refrigerator/freezer, stove, oven, microwave, dishes, cutlery, pots & pans, coffee maker, and of course, a dining table where you can enjoy it all!

The Bathroom is set up with a Hair dryer* FREE ORGANIC toiletries (Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash, Soap Bar)* The unit is fully Air-Conditioned in the Summer and completely Heated in the Winter* Living room w/ Flat - screen 40' Television * HD cable * Blu-ray DVD player* FREE Wi-Fi * Ironing Board and Iron * Radio w/ iPod Dock.

*Please note: The apartment rate quoted at this listing is for the Studio unit.

If you are interested in renting a one bedroom or two bedroom unit, please specify and we will promptly send you a quote.

More Details

Property Manager
Erika Sampaio
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2017

About Erika Sampaio

Hi Everyone,

My name is Erika, and I am the property manager for TEN15NYC.

I truly love living in the City That Never Sleeps!

My primary goal is to make sure you and your family have a memorable stay in NYC. Please let me know if I can assist you in anyway, perhaps you would like tips on places to visit - such as: restaurants, neighborhoods, parks or seasonal events.

I spend my off-time painting, reading, exploring the incredible parks, restaurants, and plays/music that NYC has to offer.

Please let me know if you have any questions, as we would love to host your visit!

Cheers from NYC :-]

Erika Sampaio purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Erika Sampaio chose Manhattan

Located in the heart of NYC steps from Times Square and the Empire State Building. We are all the important things to make the your stay a comfortable one. The experience each of you has and the memories you will leave with are very important to us. We pride ourselves in offering a personal stay and an unrelenting commitment to meet your needs through excellence in quality, service and hospitality.

We offer at the same building the following apartment options; Studio (Accommodate up to 2 guests), One Bedroom (Accommodate up to 4 guests), Two Bedroom (Accommodate up to 6 guests).

What makes this apartment unique

TEN15NYC was conceived by a group of friends who love to travel, and our apartments were completely remodeled with your comfort in mind.

Map

Nearest Airport
16.6 Miles
John F. Kennedy International Airport
Nearest Ferry
5.1 Miles
NY Waterway
Nearest Golf
2.2 Miles
Chelsea Piers Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
F,D,B Train 42 St - Bryant Park (1 min. Walk)
Nearest Beach
16.5 Miles
Coney Island Beach
Car: not necessary

In the heart of the city’s bustling center, TEN15NYC is conveniently located 2 blocks from Bryant Park, and 4 blocks from both Times Square and Herald Square. Our unique apartments are just steps away from midtown’s main landmarks and attractions such as the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center and the famous 5th Ave shopping mile. Major subway connections to every Manhattan destination is conveniently located just 2 blocks away.

Amenities

Garment District Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 4 Guest
  • These Apartments sleep up to 4 people comfortably, equipped with a queen-bed in the bedroom and a queen-sleeper couch in the living room (the bedroom area is divided by French doors, to add extra privacy). Kitchen is fully equipped for cooking if you want to stay in for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Bathrooms are spacious, complete with toiletries and towels. These Apartments feature rain showers. Linens are also provided. All our units have free Wi-Fi connection, Cable TV, Blu-Ray/DVD player and iPod docks. Our One Bedroom Apartments face the back of the building and are very quiet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
* The Kitchen is fully equipped for cooking (All utensils plus Blender, Toaster, Tea Kettle, Coffee maker) * FREE Coffee, Assortment of Teas, and a lil something else.. * The Bathroom is set up with a Hair dryer * Soft feel Towels and Hand Towels. * FREE ORGANIC toiletries (Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash, Soap Bar) * The unit is fully Air-Conditioned in the Summer and completely Heated in the Winter * 330 Thread Count Luxury linen provided * Living room w/ Flat - screen 37' Television * HD cable * Blu-ray DVD player * FREE Wi-Fi * FREE Local Guides/Maps * Ironing Board and Iron * Radio w/ iPod Dock * Housekeeping Optional

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
TEN15NYC - Summer Sale Starting @ $169/Night.
average rating of 4.733333 based on 45 reviews
4

For our itinerary the location was good. The apartment was quite suitable.

  • 4 of 5

Communications can be improved. Response to web messages sometimes not replied at all. A subsequent email mistook us for someone else.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Douglas, Thank you for your feedback. We noted your comments and we are taking care of it internally. Please accept my apologies on the communication messages. We are glad you had a good time! Warm Regards, Erika.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne
4

Great location and attentive manager. Small but well appointed Apartment.

  • 4 of 5

A great location not far from Times Square. Apartment has all the facilities you will need. Small in size and more suited to a couple than a family. Four people can be accommodated but it was a bit of a squeeze. Be prepared for a steep staircase. Jasmin was attentive and fixed our wifi quickly. Handy guide to the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
OKLAHOMA CITY
5

Very clean. Convenient to NYC attractions

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay! We are from Oklahoma, so are not used to the cramped spaces, but knew that this is how New Yorkers live. This apartment is set up very well, basically it is two small rooms, one with a bed and one with a sleeper-sofa and kitchenette. Plus there is a roomy bathroom with a very large shower. I'm curious why they didn't take some Sq. Ft. from the bathroom to add to the living space, but it was fine. There were three of us, my husband and myself and our 19-year old son who had his birthday while we were there. It was quite comfortable and we got used to it quickly. There was an issue at 7 am on the first morning with a buzzer sounding that would not stop. We didn't know what it was (suspected it was front door but were not sure) so we called Goura and he told us to go to the street entry door and tap on the button to unstick it as someone evidently was pranking the people in the building or was trying to get someone to open the door. We had no other issues during our stay.

Two things I would recommend to improve this rental: One would be a small chest for the bedroom to use to as a tabletop/storage for putting personal items. The apt. has very little table space. One tiny kitchen table and one very tiny side table in the bedroom. The other thing would be new pillows. All are rock-hard.

But- the location is really great! About 3 blocks from Times Square. We got quite good at riding the subway so we managed to hit other spots north or south of 1015 6th St. easily. Just pay attention to which color code and letter your train needs to be to get from point A to point B and it is easy. If you haven't been to NYC before, I can't emphasize enough to bring comfortable walking shoes. We did, and used them well. We probably spent 4 or 5 hours each day just walking, not including stopping to eat and rest.

At the street level below the apartment there is a small market that is fantastic. They offer a full farmer's style breakfast and every fruit known to man, all out on a buffet. It was very good and we took this upstairs to eat on two of the mornings. You can probably buy anything else you need here also.

Great food is easy to find. We had wonderful meals everywhere we went. We can heartily recommend Tony's di Napoli on 43rd Street for Italian.

We would definitely return to 1015 6th Ave!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, perfect place if you want to be in the middle of everything in the city.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while exploring NYC! We looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit. - TEN15NYC Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures are real. Very clean and charming. I am planning to visit the city again soon and this place will be my list of options. One complaint the water temperature varies throughout the day.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice, great place

  • 4 of 5

Everythig is OK, Shams is so kind.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much - It was pleasure to host your stay :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

- A 40% deposit is required to make a reservation.
- Two-week cancellation notice is needed for a refund minus a cancellation fee.
- Deposits are submitted via our homepage (only Visa/Mastercard accepted).
- Check-in starts at 3:00pm and check-out time is at 11:00am

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties