check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

GEANIE

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Private Residence at W Fort Lauderdale (Residence 1506)

4 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Central Beach Hotel Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The W Hotel Fort Lauderdale is beach front, centrally located in the heart of the Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort area.

This is a 2 bedroom + 2 bathroom residence, located on the 15th floor, beautifully decorated with the W signature furniture and furnishings, and has views of the ocean and intra-coastal from it's two balconies. The unit is equipped with: jetted bathtub, full kitchen (with all cook ware, plate ware, utensils, microwave, toaster, oven, dishwasher, automatic coffee maker, blender, tea kettle), washer + dryer inside of the unit, hotel cable T.V., DVD player, iPod dock for music, Bang & Olufsen stereo, safe, towels, linens, toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap).

Valet for one car, wireless internet, and exit cleaning are provided. Additional housekeeping services can be provided at a nominal fee. Complimentary coffee is served every morning at the Living Room (near check-in).

Steak 954, the Living Room Bar (with pool table), Whiskey Blue Bar, spa, gym, boutique shop, and two swimming pools are located inside the Hotel for your enjoyment.

Keywords: Privately owned condo hotel residence on the 15th floor, with view of the ocean and intracoastal.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
GEANIE (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

About GEANIE

Geanie Arciga, Owner of GEANIE, began managing residences at the Hotel while she was a resident of the Hotel, and was part of the residential sales team. She has managed this unit since its conception, and has worked alongside the Owner to host travelers.

GEANIE is owned and operated by My Geanie LLC, a Florida Real Estate Brokerage. We currently manage privately owned residences at the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale.

GEANIE purchased this hotel in 2011

Why GEANIE chose Fort Lauderdale

South Florida has wonderful qualities: tropical weather, culture, music, arts, beach town, and great dinning. Plus, no snow!

What makes this hotel unique

Valet for one car, wireless internet and exit cleaning are provided. Additional housekeeping, laundry service, and grocery pre-stocking can be provided at an nominal fee.

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Private Residence at W Fort Lauderdale (Residence 1506)
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
Sullivan, Indiana
5

A Great Family Holiday week

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at the resident tower of the W Hotel. We stayed in condo 1404. It was beautiful. Like we were home. We cooked in. Washed clothes. All the things we wanted. We enjoyed the beautiful pools and the beach. The spa at the pool was great. The fireworks for the 4 th of the July were great over the ocean. The staff especially guys at valet remembered our name each time we came and left. Will definitely stay again. The food at Steak 954 for the price was just ok. My main complaint of the whole vacation was that free wifi was not provided in rooms. Sure it is all over hotel. But my whole family brought our laptops and iPads 1200 miles and we couldn't sit in our Jammie's in our room and check emails without paying extra. Here's an idea. Build it into price and say we give you free wifi. That would go a long way in making happy campers. In this day and age wifi should be a given.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Seattle
5

Wonderful place to stay, long term or short weekend.

  • 5 of 5

We only stayed 2 nights, but loved every minute of it. The layout of the condo is perfect for 2 couples or a family. The view is amazing and the accomodations at the "W", room service, pool, spa, etc, all the best and perfect for us. We will definately return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

W hotel is fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay at the W. It's simply great! The combination of a private top nothch combo and all the amenities of one of the best hotels around is unbeatable.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at W Hotel condo in Fort Lauderdale

  • 5 of 5

The really got it right at the W Hotel. Having spent some 100-120 days travelling per year for the last 10 years, including visits to resorts of various kinds in most of the continents of the globe, I have had mixed experiences and learned the lesson that the number of rating stars has little to do with what makes a stay worth while. At the W they dare do it dirrently and still arrive at excellence in services, hospitality and charm. My family of four spent nearly 3 weeks in a fantastic condo enjoying the privacy of the condo and all the facilitites of a really good hotel, which W is. At no time did any part fail in maintaining excellent services, whether it was e.g. Wheels (valet parking), Wet (poolside services), spa, gym or restaurant. Staff take a genuine interest in delivering quality, not in empty smiles.

As a bonus this particualr condo offers a scenery from the balcony that is something else. We enjoyed sunrise and sunset from the balcony, which is something very unusual.

I do not know what W stands for, but to me it stands for WoW as in delivering beoynd promise.

B H Broman

General Counsel

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL)
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
95 Freeway
Car: not necessary

The Residences at W Fort Lauderdale is located on A1A and Bayshore Drive. The beach is right across the street. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent from the beach vendors. Restaurants and shops are all along the beach. Las Olas is about 5 minutes away from the building. Fort Lauderdale is a beach town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Beach Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
DISCOUNT Rate
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
THE Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Jan 2017
Jan 10 2017 - Jan 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Feb 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
Mar 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Apr 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
Jun 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
HOLIDAY: 4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Jul 2017
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Aug 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
HOLIDAY: Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Sep 2017
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
Oct 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
Nov 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
HOLIDAY: Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Dec 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
THE Holidays
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AND AVAILABILITY. THIS INFORMATION IS DEEMED ACCURATE, HOWEVER IS NOT GUARANTEED. FOR THE MOST ACCURATE RATES AND AVAILABILITY, PLEASE INQUIRE.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Beach Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1283 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties