check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Tammy and Michael

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

All Available WKS in August $795 While they Last!!! Call Today!!!

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

All Comforts of Home!! 2 Bedrooms w/ King & Queen Beds + Single Beds/Porch, Gril

From our front porches you can feel & smell the ocean breezes!!! Charming & uniquely decorated, with it's own private covered porch are just 3 blocks, a short walk to the beach, centrally located to all attractions & restaurants.

Just steps to the beach,,,,get the feel of being on the ocean front without the high prices!

Beautiful villa features fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, flat screen TV's in each bedroom & living room, hardwood & tile floors and a private porch.

Nestled between beautiful Murrells Inlet with it's Restaurants & Marshwalk and Myrtle Beach with it's boardwalk & nightlife. Garden City has the most pristine and least commercial beaches of the area and there are free nightly fireworks shows on the beach.

Outside the property you will find charcoal grills and a large yard with Palm Trees, Live Oaks & Pretty Flowers!!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tammy and Michael (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Tammy and Michael

We are family owned and operated and have been in the hospitality business here in Myrtle Beach for 30 years. We enjoy meeting all of our guests and many of them book each year with us and have become repeat customers year after year! We look forward to seeing you here at the beach.

Tammy and Michael purchased this condo in 2007

Why Tammy and Michael chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Our property has our heart and sole in her and she is lovingly cared for by my husband Michael and myself. When we purchased it years ago we new this was all we ever wanted to do.

Each Villa is uniquely & lovingly decorated and very comfortable,,,,save money on meals while preparing food or cocktails in your own kitchen or have fun grilling outdoors!!

Near All the Best Dining and Fun Filled Beach Activities!!!!

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with this property when we purchased it and has evolved into the beautiful property that it is today. From the real hardwood floors to the beautiful yard and covered front porches and palm trees surrounding just steps to the beach.

Reviews

3.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

All Available WKS in August $795 While they Last!!! Call Today!!!
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
South Hill, VA 23970
5

Prefect get away

  • 5 of 5

Having not been to the beach in several years, we were very delighted with the property, it was very clean and well maintained. The colors of the walls and the furniture led you feel so at ease and relaxed. The short walk to the beach was great, the beach was very clean and we picked up plenty of shells. Shopping and dining was just a short drive. Tammy, the owner was very helpful and made sure we had anything we needed. Would recommend this property to everyone, it was prefect.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 3
Cincinnati, OH
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed the 2nd year in a row at the Neptune Villa so much we enjoed it. The place has everything what a family needs to have a great vacation. The rooms provide space, the kitchen has everything you need. The beach is down the street. Tammy is available in case you have questions and very friendly. :-). Everything is clean, nothing is misisng.It is a home away from home.

We will be back for sure.

Y. Webb

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very nice, clean place for a family to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Neptune Villa in July of this year and had a lovely time. The interior was spacious for our family of three and had everything we needed for a vacation. Tammy was very cordial and accommodating, and let us bring our cat who also enjoyed the stay (and you know how fussy cats can be!) I don't understand some of the other comments about things being dirty because everything was very clean and fresh while we were there. The air conditioning was wonderful, cool in all rooms and quiet. A very nice place for a family to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

ok

  • 1 of 5

ok place nice location. great price. nice that its pet friendly,i agree with the other persons comments does need a deep cleaning everything was pretty dirty,hair on sheets ,bed spread dirty had to wash all sheets b4 we could use them,floors noo way could u walk around w/out shoes to dirty and please take out area rug in living room YUCK,if u don't mind cleaning and washing ur first day then yes id say stay here if not pay more and get a cleaner place.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I disagree with this post for the following reasons: 1) I do not recognize this name and do not believe you stayed here 2) Our place is deep cleaned between each stay and if something is missed all you have to do is call us and will will make it right immediately. 3) If you did stay here and the place was as filthy as you say,,,why in the world would you not say something or report it so that it could be handled or re-cleaned???? Why would you ignore it and remain in a dirty place??? When my husband have experienced any place that wasn't clean we #1 immediately report it so that it is re-cleaned or #2,,,We Leave! So I call BS on this one, sorry!! 4) Again,,,,if something is not up to par all our guests have to do is ask,,,,but we cannot do anything about something that was not even pointed out.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

In need of repairs

  • 1 of 5

Place is ok .shower needs updates hardly any pressure when u try to use cold water, very dirty floors had to wear shoes in house due to feet were black in not even after I cleaned floors myself, location great, just needs a good old fashion spring cleaning cealing fans full of dirt , blinds dirty area rugs are nasty

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: No offense, but I believe you have left a review for the wrong property,,,,,as we do not have any area rugs and the Neptune Villa has all Hardwood and Tile Floors (no rugs). Also we clean it each time as a "deep" cleaning or "spring" cleaning and no dirt is ever left behind! :) All our guests have to do is ask if something is not right or out of place and we will correct it immediately,,,,happy customers make us happy!!!! Thanks again! and See you at the beach! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Great people and pet friendly condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week with our dog in a ground floor unit. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bed in the master (king size) had the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on in a rental(other than 1 time in a high end luxury hotel.) It kept both of us feeling great for the whole week with none of the usual aches and pains from sleeping on a cheap one. Everything in our unit worked fine. The area around the building has many full time\part time residents and very friendly. We met some real nice people during our stay. A very nice public beach access with a good amount of parking is 3 blocks straight down the street. Tammy and Jeanie are super nice and eager to help with anything you need. The only problem was we couldn't stay longer! We look forward to going back as soon as we can.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much!!!! We try very hard to make everyone's stay extra special!!!! And thank you so much for your artistic rendering/painting of the Neptune Villa, we have decided to frame it and hang it in the villa in honor of you and share it with all of our guests!!!! Please come to stay with us again very soon, Best Regards, Mike & Tammy :) :) Smile Smile
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Myrtle Beach Jet Port
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
conch cafe
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
tupelo bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
conch cafe
Nearest Beach
Garden City Beach

Beautiful Garden City is located between Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet SC. It is a family and pet friendly area and is better described as a non-commercial area and is a golf cart friendly community where golf cart rentals are available and where there are free nightly fireworks shows on the beach. Our beach area allows fireworks on the beach, and you will see this nightly. We are also called the 'Seafood Capital' in Murrells Inlet only 2 miles away where your family can enjoy water front restaurants, entertainment, artwork, live bands, jet ski & boat rentals, deep sea fishing, tours and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 31 2016
6 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
6 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
September
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
6 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.0%

We book by phone so please call Mike and Tammy at (843)222-9668 anytime before 9 PM 7 days a week :)

Cancellations: We have a no refund policy after 24 hrs, however we will give credit for another time (subject to availability).
There is a 3% fee added to all debit and credit cards. Thanks.

There is a $100 cancellation fee for cancellations made within 24 hrs after booking.


*Monthly tenants renting by the month starting Sept 1st are responsible for the monthly Electric Bill only. This does not apply if you are renting weekly. Thank you. If any questions about "snow bird" or winter rentals please contact Tammy by phone.

***All 4th of July weeks are $1095.00 on all of our properties*** Thanks, see you at the Beach!!! :)

A down payment of $300 is due at time of booking and balance must be paid 30 days before arrival. Payments are made through us by Phone with Visa/MC/Discover or mailed with Personal Check or Cashier's Check. Please call us by phone for payment address or instructions. (843)222-9668 thank you. Cancellations: See under "Notes"

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom is extra large full bath with tub and shower, vanity pedestal sink and has ceramic tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms, one with a King Size Bed and one with a Queen and 1 Twin.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Call us about golf cart rentals, we are a golf cart friendly community! Also call us for any other information, you are our guest and that's what were here for. Thanks Mike & Tammy

Partner Offers