Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Neptune Villas/Affordable vacations!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Very Clean! All Hardwood & Tile Floors/All Comforts of Home/Washer Dryer/Kitchen

From our front porches you can feel & smell the ocean breezes!!! Each villa is Charming & uniquely decorated, with it's own private covered porch are just 3 blocks, a short walk to the beach, centrally located to all attractions & restaurants.

ALL RATES INCLUDE LINENS, Cleaning & Tax (No Hidden or Add On Fees!!!). Pet fees are additional.*

Just steps to the beach,,,,get the feel of being on the ocean front without the high prices!

,,,,Very Clean,,,all Villas have Hardwood & Tile Floors,,,No Carpeting,,,this is why we specialize in Family & Pet Friendly Accommodations,,,,we strive to have the cleanest and most comfortable beach accommodations!

,,,,Outside the villa you will find tropical plants & flowers near your seating & grilling areas to enjoy,,,spacious yards for entertaining guests & family and walking your pet (s).

Beautiful villa features fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, flat screen TV's in each bedroom & living room, hardwood & tile floors and a private porch.

Nestled between beautiful Murrells Inlet with it's Restaurants & Marsh walk and Myrtle Beach with it's boardwalk & nightlife. Garden City has the most pristine and least commercial beaches of the area and there are free nightly fireworks shows on the beach.

Outside the property you will find charcoal grills and a large yard with Palm Trees, Live Oaks & Pretty Flowers!!

More Details

Owner
Michael & Tammy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Michael & Tammy

We are family owned and operated and have been in the hospitality business here in Myrtle Beach for 30 years. We enjoy meeting all of our guests and many of them book each year with us and have become repeat customers year after year! We look forward to seeing you here at the beach.

Michael & Tammy purchased this condo in 2007

Why Michael & Tammy chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Our property has our heart and sole in her and she is lovingly cared for by my husband Michael and myself. When we purchased it years ago we new this was all we ever wanted to do.

Each Villa is uniquely & lovingly decorated and very comfortable,,,,save money on meals while preparing food or cocktails in your own kitchen or have fun grilling outdoors!!

Near All the Best Dining and Fun Filled Beach Activities!!!!

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful, Well Maintained Property,,,, From the Real Hardwood Floors to the Beautiful Front & Back Yards, Covered Front Porches, Palm Trees and Tropical Flowers with Seating & Grilling Areas All Around the Property for Your Enjoyment!!!!!

,,,,,,and just steps to the beach.,,,

,,,,,And remember, All Rates Include All Fees & Linens,,,No Hidden Fees!!!

You can call or email the property owner who lives in the same area at any time!!!

Amenities

Murrells Inlet Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom is extra large full bath with tub and shower, vanity pedestal sink and has ceramic tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms, one with a King Size Bed and one with a Queen and 1 Twin.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
We are a golf cart friendly community! Golf cart rentals are just around corner or you may bring your own (with permission from owner). Also call us for any other information, you are our guest and that's what were here for. Thanks Mike & Tammy

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Neptune Villas/Affordable vacations!!
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
South Hill, VA 23970
5

Prefect get away

  • 5 of 5

Having not been to the beach in several years, we were very delighted with the property, it was very clean and well maintained. The colors of the walls and the furniture led you feel so at ease and relaxed. The short walk to the beach was great, the beach was very clean and we picked up plenty of shells. Shopping and dining was just a short drive. Tammy, the owner was very helpful and made sure we had anything we needed. Would recommend this property to everyone, it was prefect.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
24 3
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The condo looked nice on the Internet and was described as such.

It was not. It looked like someone went to a flea market to furnish the house, from chipped dishes to the furniture. You would think when someone rents out a place that is supposed to sleep 4-5 people, there would at least be enough dishes at least for 4. There were three forks and three butter knifes, the pots had no matching lids and the Teflon frying pans were scratched and unusable. The coffee make was dirty.

The dining area we read, seats 5 people, but there were only three chairs. We had to pull over an armchair. (The only one that was somewhat comfortable)

In one of the reviews one person wrote that the area rugs were dirty and the landlord(lady) commented that there are no area rugs. We went by that review and believed the answer that that owner gave. It was a lie, because there are some in their advertised pictures.

If you don't look too close it is fairly clean and by that mean ‘don't look too close.’

You would also think that when you have a long day of sightseeing you want to just chill and sit comfortable. No way are those furniture comfortable. The pink chair with all the stuff hanging below is not usable at all. The couch is worn and totally uncomfortable. There was another chair that was OK. All in all, it looked like the owner got the furniture from a flea market.

The description also said that you can sit outside to relax, etc. The outside furniture in the back and front are filthy. I wouldn't even let my dog sit in there. There was an ashtray that never was emptied.

WiFi was good, TV was a different story. There was a cable in the wall lose and we thought that must be from the cable company. It didn't work and then we saw those "As Seen On TV" antennas. Yay.....got one channel, called the landlord and told her and she said that is the first time she heard this, just place the antenna in a different location and you will get more channels. We did and yes...we got three different stations. One of them NBC.

We weren't able to lock our windows and the door locks are a joke. Anyone is able to break in and steal our valuables.

All in all…. we are disappointed and we won’t return. It is the first time we used HomeAway.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make all of our guests Happy! :), in this case we could not make this sour apple cheerful! :) We were unaware of the things you pointed out, would have been nice if you had let us know, we would have jumped into action and resolved the problems but you elected to remain quiet and give a bad review, and remember,,,we let you in early because you did not wish to wait for your 4:00 check in, had you given us time we probably would have seen the issues you speak of and corrected them. And we do not tell lies we are Christian people running a small business,,,other repeat guests come to this villa year after year and LOVE IT,,,so that speaks volumes!!! Thanks again and Have a GREAT YEAR!!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Catonsville Maryland
5

Great place for our family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Met all our expectations. Rooms clean and spacious. Large enough for our family of five and our dog. The beach was a short distance with plenty of parking "if needed". Close to shopping and great places to eat. FYI...Cheese steak factory is a must try. Loved their subs. Everyone can't stop talking about how great this vacation was. Wished we could have stayed longer. Tammy was very helpful with any questions I had. We would most definitely stay here again. It was a great price, for a great location and very clean. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well thank you so very much,,,it's always great to know our people are happy and that we are doing something right!! You were also great guests and we would love to have you stay with us again soon! All the Best!! Mike and Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed the 2nd year in a row at the Neptune Villa so much we enjoed it. The place has everything what a family needs to have a great vacation. The rooms provide space, the kitchen has everything you need. The beach is down the street. Tammy is available in case you have questions and very friendly. :-). Everything is clean, nothing is misisng.It is a home away from home.

We will be back for sure.

Y. Webb

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!!! We enjoy having good people like you and your family stay year after year,,,hope to see you again very soon,,,we make every effort to make sure everything is the best it can be and are always making improvements as needed,,,,take care and best wishes as always!!! Tammy :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

A very nice, clean place for a family to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Neptune Villa in July of this year and had a lovely time. The interior was spacious for our family of three and had everything we needed for a vacation. Tammy was very cordial and accommodating, and let us bring our cat who also enjoyed the stay (and you know how fussy cats can be!) I don't understand some of the other comments about things being dirty because everything was very clean and fresh while we were there. The air conditioning was wonderful, cool in all rooms and quiet. A very nice place for a family to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

ok

  • 1 of 5

ok place nice location. great price. nice that its pet friendly,i agree with the other persons comments does need a deep cleaning everything was pretty dirty,hair on sheets ,bed spread dirty had to wash all sheets b4 we could use them,floors noo way could u walk around w/out shoes to dirty and please take out area rug in living room YUCK,if u don't mind cleaning and washing ur first day then yes id say stay here if not pay more and get a cleaner place.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I disagree with this post for the following reasons: 1) I do not recognize this name and do not believe you stayed here 2) Our place is deep cleaned between each stay and if something is missed all you have to do is call us and will will make it right immediately. 3) If you did stay here and the place was as filthy as you say,,,why in the world would you not say something or report it so that it could be handled or re-cleaned???? Why would you ignore it and remain in a dirty place??? When my husband have experienced any place that wasn't clean we #1 immediately report it so that it is re-cleaned or #2,,,We Leave! So I call BS on this one, sorry!! 4) Again,,,,if something is not up to par all our guests have to do is ask,,,,but we cannot do anything about something that was not even pointed out.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Myrtle Beach Jet Port
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
conch cafe
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
tupelo bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
conch cafe
Nearest Beach
Garden City Beach

Beautiful Garden City is located between Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet SC. It is a family and pet friendly area and is better described as a non-commercial area and is a golf cart friendly community where golf cart rentals are available and where there are free nightly fireworks shows on the beach. Our beach area allows fireworks on the beach, and you will see this nightly. We are also called the 'Seafood Capital' in Murrells Inlet only 2 miles away where your family can enjoy water front restaurants, entertainment, artwork, live bands, jet ski & boat rentals, deep sea fishing, tours and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60
cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

We book by phone so please call Mike and Tammy at (843)222-9668 anytime before 9 PM 7 days a week :)

Cancellations: We have a no refund policy after 24 hrs, however we will give credit for another time (subject to availability). Thanks.

There is a $100 cancellation fee for cancellations made within 24 hrs after booking.


*Monthly tenants renting by the month starting Sept 1st are responsible for the monthly Electric Bill only. This does not apply if you are renting weekly. Thank you. If any questions about "snow bird" or winter rentals please contact Tammy by phone.

***All 4th of July weeks are $1095.00 on all of our properties*** Thanks, see you at the Beach!!! :)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties