check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

iTripVacations-BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! 888-534-8747 smokymtns@itripvacations.com

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

August Special! - 15% Off ALL Remaining Three or More Night Stays!

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Bear Trails is a relaxing, authentic log cabin getaway with 3 bedrooms, fireplace and hot tub!

Bear Trails is the answer to your getaway needs! This private cabin is perfect for a vacation retreat in the mountains. Enjoy the relaxing woodland scenery surrounding the area. Just minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, enjoy the peaceful woods and foothills of the Smoky Mountains.

The main Living Area features a wood burning Fireplace and a 31" flat screen t.v.

This lovely cabin features 3 bedrooms all with Queen Size beds to ensure a restful night's sleep for everyone. One bedroom offers a 27" t.v. The 2 Bathrooms are clean and fresh; the Master Bath has a jet tub to provide the ultimate luxurious bathing experience.

The Kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs so that after a day of enjoying the rugged outdoors, you can then embrace domestic bliss inside. Speaking of the outdoors, what better way to nature watch than from the hot tub on the back porch? The front porch has a lovely Swing from which to enjoy the mountain air.

AMENITIES

* Community Pool

* Hot Tub

* Porch Swing

* Wood Burning Fireplace

* Beautiful Woodland and Mountain Scenery

* 3.5 mile to Downtown Gatlinburg

* 4.5 miles to Great Smoky Mountains National Park

* 7.6 miles to Dollywood and excitement of Pigeon Forge

Bear Trails has everything needed for a quiet, relaxing vacation. Come and book your trip to today!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
iTripVacations-BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! 888-534-8747 smokymtns@itripvacations.com (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The stay was great! Great location close to everything yet secluded. Cabin was beautiful and very neat. Only problem was that the bed mattresses were worn out and kind of sank. Other than that it was amazing!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

3.1
based on 10 traveler reviews

August Special! - 15% Off ALL Remaining Three or More Night Stays!
average rating of 3.1 based on 13 reviews
5

Bear Trails in Gatliburg, TN

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time while on vacation to the Smoky Mountains. Our cabin was beautiful and was everything it was said and showed to be in the pictures. The beds was comfy, it was clean, plenty of room and the hot tub was absolutely the best part! We was secluded and never bothered and just minutes away from everything we had planned to do! I would definitely recommend it to any of my friends and family and will return for my future trips to TN. Thank you Summit 54 for the great accommodations while on our vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: iTrip Summit 54 Properties
Owner's Response: You are so welcome and we appreciate the great review! We look forward to helping you plan you next Smoky Mountain Vacation. Come again soon! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Serene Mountain Cabin Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed Bear Trails Cabin so much, it was a wonderful retreat, from the front deck with it''s rocking chairs and lovely mountain area setting, to it's close proximity to everything fun...made our stay PERFECT! The wildlife was entertaining and the peace and quite allowed for morning coffee on the deck and enjoyable evening's in the hottub. Local food and entertainment was plentiful, while a quick stop at the grocery store close by allowed for some meals to eat in using the full kitchen! Everything we needed was there and if not, Dennis from ITRIPS was ready to help, Thanks for our great experience, Crystal and family.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have you and your family stay at Bear Trails! Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience at the cabin with us and other travelers. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mr

  • 1 of 5

I will never stay here here again.The room on the bottom floor didn't have a tv the grass wasn't cut NO WI-FI bugs everywhere I will never stay here again

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: iTrip Summit 54 Properties
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our cabin Bear Trails. We have sent our maintenance crew straight out to work on the lawn and landscaping. As far as the T.V., our description clearly states that there is one bedroom that offers a 27" TV. WiFi / Internet is not available at this cabin at this time and we do not list it as an amenity in our description. We do not have record of receiving any calls or complaints during your visit. We are sorry that we were not able to come out and or talk with you and address these concerns during your stay. Please feel free to call us with any other concerns or needs at any time. This cabin is a wonderful vacation rental, with close proximity to local attractions. We are working with the owner to make updates where needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Atlanta Ga
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

This cabin was the worst one we rented! Not only was it much smaller than in these pictures, but it was just plain nasty! Cobwebs in bedrooms and baths, spiders were in the tub and actually bit one of us on the back, twice! It smelled musty, old and run down! There wasn't enough towels, the washing machine wasn't working, there was human hairs, stains and who knows what else on the bedroom sheets downstairs! Their cleaning service is just worthless! We did call and report these issues to the company, so maybe the next group will have better luck!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We see you had some concerns about your visit and we would like to respond to the review. During your stay our staff received a call stating that one of our comforters had a "stain" on it and a new comforter was requested. We brought out a new comforter and a new set of sheets to the cabin. While we were there we were able to replace the comforter and make the bed with the new sheets. We did ask if the cabin was dirty inside or if you had any other concerns. You stated "no" that there were cans in the yard and some bugs in a light fixture. We were able to remove the cans and clean the light fixture. We believed that your concerns had been addressed and since we never heard back from you, we believed that everything was settled and you had enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the additional concerns. The washer seems to be working just fine, and we have not had any other reports of it malfunctioning. In regards to the towels, we supply each guest in the cabin with towels and when a guest reserves our property, we send out an email detailing items that we will provide during the visit. We also include a list of items that the guest is responsible for and include a link to reserve items such as high chairs, baby cribs, air mattresses etc.. These are additional items that a guest may need during their stay. We are sorry you had a poor experience. We do wish that we would have been able to help resolve your other concerns. We encourage you to contact us should you have any further questions or concerns. Kindest Regards, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The cabin is much smaller than it appears in the pictures. For my family of 5 there was not enough seating unless we used a dining chair in the TV room. The couch is a love seat and there were 2 other chairs. The smell of the cabin was a little concerning. It smelled musty and dusty. There was no visible dust but several cobwebs. The caulk in the bathtub was covered in mold, not just a few spots, but covered thick! The curtains and bedspreads were very old and had stains on them, not what you want to see. The hot tub was working and appeared clean. Nonetheless we enjoyed our vacation but tried to stay out of the cabin as much as possible. We would not recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We would like to start off by saying that we are sorry that you did not find the cabin to be what you expected. Our team has taken steps to improve the problem areas that you discussed including eliminating any musty smells in the cabin, replacing linens and making some adjustments to eliminate any mold or excess caulk in the bathrooms We are updating our photos throughout this year and will be looking to improve our description of the property. We would like to point out that other guests have found the description to be accurate, but we are always open to making improvements and we agree that descriptions can always be built upon and improved. We appreciate your input as it helps us to identify areas where we can grow. Our guests happiness and comfort is our number one priority. Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
2

Not as it appears in photos

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived on Sunday we were greeted by a musty smell. When we went to take a shower the door came off the tracks, this happened every time, there also appeared to be a mold growing on the shower edge. The cabin is much smaller then the pictures lead you to believe, there is only seating for 4 people of any size. The bed spread on the downstairs bedroom had a large stain on the top and after pulliing it back we discovered 4 brown stains. The dishwsher was full of dishes, so the only dishwasher soap that was left was used to clean those dishes. Then there was the bugs, one in the light above the table and the few millipedes that my husband had to catch. The place is dated in all areas.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank your for reviewing our property. We are sorry that you had a negative experience while staying in our cabin and would like to say that our team has taken steps to make sure that the issues that you experienced were resolved. In regards to our photos and description of the property, we would like to point our that other guests in the recent past have noted that the description of our property as well as photos were "spot on" and we are sorry if you felt misled in any way. We will be updating the photos with new ones this year and will keep what you have shared with us in mind. Again, thank you for the review as it is always good to hear from our guests. Good or bad, guest input helps us to make positive strides and improvements to our property and customer service. Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Other Activities:

Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) is one of the most visited National Parks in the United States. The Park is renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and rich Southern Appalachian mountain culture.The Park includes over 500,000 acres with 800 miles of hiking trails, 10 campgrounds, 1,500 types of plants. The Smoky Mountains border the states of Tennessee and North Carolina and include ninety seven historic structures, including grist mills, churches, schools, barns, and the homes of early settlers, that help to preserve the Southern Appalachian mountain heritage in the park.

Experience a lively mountain town while staying at iTrip’s Gatlinburg vacation rentals. Gatlinburg offers visitors a serene, relaxing environment with lots of fun-filled, family-friendly attractions. Gatlinburg vacations are perfect for families and couples alike. No matter what type of trip you’re planning, you’ll find a variety of rentals ranging from one bedroom to 10! We guarantee our Gatlinburg rentals will fulfill your vacation dreams and more.

Explore the city's beautiful scenery with outdoor activities near your vacation home. Hike 600-plus miles of trails in the Smoky Mountains. Get an up-close view of many beautiful waterfalls in Gatlinburg, including Grotto Falls, Laurel Falls and Abrams Falls. While hiking, look for bears, elk, deer, rare bird species, and a collection of wildflowers and trees. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park – the most visited park in the U.S. – is located only a short distance from our Gatlinburg condos. Become one with nature and enjoy the serenity of the outdoors during your vacation in Gatlinburg.

Visit downtown Gatlinburg for fun and free activities. Take a quiet stroll on the river walk, and enjoy rushing waters of the Little Pigeon River, gazebos and benches. Dine at any of the delicious restaurants to sample local cuisine and flavors. Walk along Downtown Parkway and browse shops for souvenirs and trinkets, or pick your special piece at one of the local art galleries.

For action-packed adventure, visit the Dollywood theme park, Dollywood’s Splash Country water park or Ripley’s Aquarium for live shows. Learn more about the Titanic and hear the ship's horn at the Titanic Museum. Fuel your need for speed at the Bristol Motor Speedway track while watching fast-paced races. There is endless entertainment for everyone.

Our Gatlinburg vacation rentals are only minutes from these great attractions. However, you're also far enough away to relish the peace and quiet of the Smoky Mountains. iTrip's rentals feature beautiful décor and luxurious amenities, complete with breathtaking mountain views. No matter which Gatlinburg condo you choose, you will find relaxation and fun. Begin planning your dream trip and book with iTrip today!

Do you own a vacation home in Gatlinburg? Read how we can help you with our Gatlinburg property management services.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $150 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.75%.
    Processing Fee $35
    August Special -15% Off ALL Remaining Three or More Night Stays! Not to be combined with any other promotions or discounts. Taxes and fees apply
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...