Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

4BR/3BA Luxury Home With Ocean Views and Stunning Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Overlooking the red tile roofs of Santa Barbara, Grande Vista offers spectacular 270 degree city and ocean views from 'The American Riviera'. Located on a private lane near the site of the historical and world picturesque Brooks Photographic Institute, magnificent coastal views can be captured from this hilltop location among shady oak canyons.

An air of openness and tranquility is felt from the stairways of this split level home with soaring ceilings and an abundance of windows capturing the coastal sunlight. The beautiful views encompass not only the city and ocean beyond but also the lovely canyon in which the home is set.

The Living Room on the upper level invites relaxed entertaining with a cozy fireplace and baby grand piano. Sliding doors open to a charming balcony.

The Great Room on the lower level will be a favorite gathering spot, with a wood burning fireplace, dining table for 8 and a full kitchen with seating at a butcher block central island. A Sonos music system adds to the list of amenities. Step out to the terrace with a seating area, barbecue and stairs leading down to the enclosed pool patio below.

The spacious Master Suite is located on a private third level. French doors lead to yet another private patio and sunlight streams in from more floor to ceiling windows. A sunny side room has a queen-size futon for added sleeping options. French doors lead to a balcony overlooking the private wooded canyon below. The Master Suite patio is conveniently connected to the Living Room terrace by external stairs.

The spa-like Master Bathroom provides numerous amenities including Thermasol sauna and steam shower, double sinks, Jacuzzi tub, and heated towel racks.

The two bedrooms on the middle level have queen size beds and share a 'Jack and Jill' style bathroom with rain shower head over soaking tub. This side of the home overlooks the seasonal creek under large shady oaks.

The 4th room, with a queen size bed faces the front of the home. French doors in this room open to the entry patio with its tranquil fountain and seating just outside. A convenient hall bathroom with walk-in shower is nearby.

The central hub of the property, with more mesmerizing views, is the enclosed pool terrace. A built-in hot tub connected to the sparkling salt water pool will be a favorite relaxing spot after a long day of shopping along State Street or hiking one of the many local trails nearby.

The hidden treasure of this unique hillside property is the proximity to a seasonal creek canyon full of native flora and delightful aromas. Under shady oaks, several terraced stone patios have been carved out of the hillside overlooking the creek bed. The main patio with seating area and built-in railing is great for sunset cocktails or after-dinner star gazing. The lower circular terrace is encircled by pine trees and is an especially peaceful place for morning meditations or yoga at dawn.

Any trip to Santa Barbara should include taking the rim drive along Alameda Padre Serra (or APS as locals call it); you can make this home your wonderful little bit of paradise along this world class scenic drive. Get ready to relax and enjoy, because Grande Vista makes it easy to do both! Please note that there is a strict three car maximum at this property. One car can fit in the garage.

Please note, there is a $50/day charge to heat the pool

A mandatory walk through with a Turnkey representative upon arrival is needed, we will be reaching out to you to set a time upon arrival.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible. All leases require a 31 day minimum term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)



Thanks so much for renting our your lovely home! We had a beautiful week- Thanksgiving included! The Sunsets are the best! You have quite the spot here!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Riviera House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom w/Walk-in steam shower,spa tub, sauna; #2 Jack and Jill Bathroom w/Shower-tub combination w/rain head and hand-held sprayer; #3 Hall Bath w/walk-in shower, sink, toilet,
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
4 burner Stove; Refrigerator/Freezer/Ice maker; Oven; Dishwasher; Prep sink; Microwave; Toaster, Convection Toaster Oven; Blender; Coffee maker, coffee grinder; Spices, cooking utensils fully equipped, Dining Room seats 8; Upper terrace seats 4; Side patio seats 2; Kitchen seats 3,Living Room w/fireplace, baby grand piano, wet bar, telescope, views; Family Room w/fireplace, views, Sonos Music System ; 56' flat screen TV w/DVR/DVD/CD/Ipod dock (Family Room); 45' flat sscreen TV w/DVR/DVVD (Master ); 30'TV w/VHS (Bedroom #3); Puzzles, Games, DVD's, Books.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
27% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
4BR/3BA Luxury Home With Ocean Views and Stunning Pool
average rating of 4.138889 based on 45 reviews
5

Great spot, beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Overall a very nice home. Comfortable living space, relatively well-equipped and a really nice view of downtown and the ocean.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shaker Heights, OH
4

Mixed Experience But Easily Could be Five Star Experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location. great view, nice house. Key supplies were provided such as trash bags, soap. But agency mentioned mandatory walk through but only came after I made calls. We needed to be shown how to work one of the TVs and other appliances. House needed repairs-door handles not attached on second level balcony and shower in master bath could not be used.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend with great friends

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the house. Plenty of room for 4 couples. Beautiful view. Great property overall. Some minor things weren't working like the pool and jaccuzzi lights, the master rain shower, couldn't get the sauna to turn on. Overall though, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shannon, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up on each of these issues to ensure the property is in tip top shape. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SAN JOSE, CA
4

Weekend in Santa B

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice. I just wish the exterior would have been cleaned up a bit better. Like dusting off the outdoor furniture. We had to cobwebs on the outside chairs and the pillows on the lounge chairs were very dusty. It was also disappointing that the window in the piano room and the steam shower was down. I feel like we fully got the experience we paid for. The customer service was fantastic throughout the process and Stephanie was a sweet heart.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erica, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team regarding the cleanliness issues you mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

SB Dream View

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing. A panoramic view of the whole Santa Barbara coast and all the fun amenities to make you never want to leave the house! The pool and terrace areas were a hit for us, we were enjoying our bride to be with a group of 10 girls. The beds were clean, comfortable, and the house really had everything you could think of needing. The kitchen was well stocked and made it easy to whip up meals and snacks all day long. Loved the property, lush and full of greenery and birds and butterflies! This place was a dream and I can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Girls Weekend Away

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from a great four days away in Santa Barbara. The view from this home is spectacular!!! This home has many levels and requires much stair walking which we didn't mind but others may need to consider. 8 of us stayed here and there was plenty of room for all of us. It gets windy up there which makes all the old iron doors and windows clatter so keeping the door shut was best. The pool and jacuzzi is where we hung out the most. Pool was a perfect size and the jacuzzi was HOT! The property manager was great and told me everything I needed to know. Uber found this house easy so we were able to go downtown and out to dinner. One huge problem with this home is lack of supplies. Everything in the kitchen needs replacing. We drove there from as far away as Napa and had to purchase many things at the store just to make snacks and reheat leftovers. I actually purchased my own poolside wine glasses. The best thing about this home is the view and I miss it already!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Mission, Courthouse, Beach, Zoo, Art Museums, Galleries, Natural History Museum, Botanical Garden, Parks, Wharf, Harbor, Biking (road and mountain), Beach Volleyball, Walking, Golf, Sailing, Surfing, Stand-Up Paddleboarding, Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, Hiking, Hunting, Fishing (lake and ocean), Swimming, Tennis, Horseback riding, Windsurfing, Paragliding, Rollerblading,Wine Tasting, Shopping, Sight Seeing, Channel Island Tours, Whale watching, Antiquing, Bird Watching.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.