Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

4BR/3BA Luxury Home With Ocean Views and Stunning Pool!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Overlooking the red tile roofs of Santa Barbara, Grande Vista offers spectacular 270 degree city and ocean views from 'The American Riviera'. Located on a private lane near the site of the historical and world picturesque Brooks Photographic Institute, magnificent coastal views can be captured from this hilltop location among shady oak canyons.

An air of openness and tranquility is felt from the dramatic stairways of this split level home with soaring ceilings and an abundance of windows capturing the coastal sunlight. The beautiful views encompass not only the city and ocean beyond but also the lovely canyon in which the home is set.

The Living Room on the upper level invites relaxed entertaining with a cozy fireplace and baby grand piano. Sliding doors open to a charming balcony.

The Great Room on the lower level will be a favorite gathering spot, with a wood burning fireplace, dining table for 8 and a full kitchen with seating at a butcher block central island. A Sonos music system adds to the list of amenities. Step out to the terrace with a seating area, barbecue and stairs leading down to the enclosed pool patio below.

The spacious Master Suite with fireplace is located on a private third level. French doors lead to yet another private patio and sunlight streams in from more floor to ceiling windows. A sunny side room has a queen-size futon for added sleeping options. French doors lead to a balcony overlooking the private wooded canyon below. The Master Suite patio is conveniently connected to the Living Room terrace by external stairs.

The spa-like Master Bathroom provides numerous amenities including Thermasol sauna and steam shower, double sinks, Jacuzzi tub, and heated towel racks.

The two bedrooms on the middle level have queen size beds and share a 'Jack and Jill' style bathroom with rain shower head over soaking tub. This side of the home overlooks the seasonal creek under large shady oaks.

The 4th room, with a queen size bed faces the front of the home. French doors in this room open to the entry patio with its tranquil fountain and seating just outside. A convenient hall bathroom with walk-in shower is nearby.

The central hub of the property, with more mesmerizing views, is the enclosed pool terrace. A built-in hot tub connected to the sparkling salt water pool will be a favorite relaxing spot after a long day of shopping along State Street or hiking one of the many local trails nearby.

The hidden treasure of this unique hillside property is the proximity to a seasonal creek canyon full of native flora and delightful aromas. Under shady oaks, several terraced stone patios have been carved out of the hillside overlooking the creek bed. The main patio with seating area and built-in railing is great for sunset cocktails or after-dinner star gazing. The lower circular terrace is encircled by pine trees and is an especially peaceful place for morning meditations or yoga at dawn.

Any trip to Santa Barbara should include taking the rim drive along Alameda Padre Serra (or APS as locals call it); you can make this home your wonderful little bit of paradise along this world class scenic drive. Get ready to relax and enjoy, because Grande Vista makes it easy to do both! Please note that there is a strict three car maximum at this property. One car can fit in the garage.

Please note, there is a $50/day charge to heat the pool

All leases require a 30 day minimum.

A mandatory walk through with a Turnkey representative upon arrival is needed, we will be reaching out to you to set a time upon arrival.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will a

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)



Thanks so much for renting our your lovely home! We had a beautiful week- Thanksgiving included! The Sunsets are the best! You have quite the spot here!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Lower Riviera House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom w/Walk-in steam shower,spa tub, sauna; #2 Jack and Jill Bathroom w/Shower-tub combination w/rain head and hand-held sprayer; #3 Hall Bath w/walk-in shower, sink, toilet,
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
4 burner Stove; Refrigerator/Freezer/Ice maker; Oven; Dishwasher; Prep sink; Microwave; Toaster, Convection Toaster Oven; Blender; Coffee maker, coffee grinder; Spices, cooking utensils fully equipped, Dining Room seats 8; Upper terrace seats 4; Side patio seats 2; Kitchen seats 3,Living Room w/fireplace, baby grand piano, wet bar, telescope, views; Family Room w/fireplace, views, Sonos Music System ; 56' flat screen TV w/DVR/DVD/CD/Ipod dock (Family Room); 45' flat sscreen TV w/DVR/DVVD (Master ); 30'TV w/VHS (Bedroom #3); Puzzles, Games, DVD's, Books.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

4BR/3BA Luxury Home With Ocean Views and Stunning Pool!
average rating of 4.1 based on 39 reviews
5

Stunning House

  • 5 of 5

This place is no joke. The pictures and description probably don't fully do the house justice -- this is an amazing house. The pool is great, the jacuzzi heats up very quickly, there are multiple balconies and places to hang out, the master bedroom is awesome, it has a sauna, the list could go on and on. The house did not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Retired Business Executive, wife is a teacher, family of 3 boys and spouses, plus 2 grandchildren.

  • 5 of 5

The property was absolutely perfect for our Thanksgiving family get-together. The views were amazing and the accommodations were comfortable and effective. I recommend this property highly, especially for large family gatherings. The only criticisms are minor, but important to address:

1) There was not enough hot water for all of us to showers in the morning...a second water heater is needed.

2) The driveway leading to the house is treacherous to drive due to the steep hill, but more importantly the shrubbery is growing out of control into the driveway.

3) I am a piano player and was drawn to this property due to the Baby Grand piano. It was out of tune and the pedals were not working effectively...it is very old and did not provide the sound that I expected.

That said, we all had a fabulous time and really enjoyed the pool, views and roomy interior of this property....recommend highly.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Excellent Family Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Santa Barbara several times with and without kids. This time we had our kids and stayed with another couple. This house was perfect to spend time together relaxing by the pool and enjoying the incredible views. We also had a BBQ with local friends who live in the area and the home easily accommodated everyone. The house is conveniently located to everything in Santa Barbara and UBER was easy to find/take when needed. The house has unique features yet still meets modern needs. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and well heated. We loved our overall experience and would definitely go back ourselves and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Denis

  • 5 of 5

This is the best house in Santa Barbara. Next time I will stay just here😀👍🏻

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ventura, CA
5

Beautiful home for a great relaxing get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The scenic view wasnt only gorgeous, but relaxing as well. A few minor things made this place not a complete 5 star pick for all categories. The jacuzzi did have hot water issues; it's heat had to be manually turned on from time to time. (Pool maintenance/service had to be requested). Although within the kitchen, one of the cabinets, as well as a cabinet for the stereo system, were broken (didn't hang on hinge right, and magnet was broken), it did not compromise the good time spent during our stay. The drive way did make it a little difficult for people to park or turn around, but that's an issue that was inevitable. Amongst the minor things stated above (and the Jacuzzi issue), our stay was wonderful. I would recommend this home for rental to plenty of others looking for a relaxing get away.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanna, thank you so much for the kind words and helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize about the hot tub problem. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Santa Barbara Luxury Home on APS

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay here was comfortable, but not without a few concerns...not all of the doors and windows were secure; Although, there was a security system, if there was a rating for safety & security I would give it one star. When you first walk in this home is breathtaking and for the most part clean...the floors could've used a nice dust mop and furniture could've been wiped down, but the bedding & towels & seating were clean. It would be nice if appliances were updated; the coffee maker was horrible. The view was amazing which gave my daughter's bridal photos a beautiful back-drop. This home is for the most part, amazing; it just needs a visit from a housekeeper, handyman and a locksmith. I would definitely stay here again...ONLY if repairs were made.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Larry, thanks for the helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize about the doors and windows not being secure. The safety of our guests is of utmost importance, so you really helped us out. The issues you mentioned have since been repaired. We're glad your daughter's bridal photos turned out well. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Mission, Courthouse, Beach, Zoo, Art Museums, Galleries, Natural History Museum, Botanical Garden, Parks, Wharf, Harbor, Biking (road and mountain), Beach Volleyball, Walking, Golf, Sailing, Surfing, Stand-Up Paddleboarding, Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, Hiking, Hunting, Fishing (lake and ocean), Swimming, Tennis, Horseback riding, Windsurfing, Paragliding, Rollerblading,Wine Tasting, Shopping, Sight Seeing, Channel Island Tours, Whale watching, Antiquing, Bird Watching.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties