check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Condominium - 300 Yards from the Beach!

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sámara Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our home in Samara is a sweet little getaway. Enjoy this beautiful, three-bedroom, two full bathroom condominium (with bidets!!!). The condo is within walking distance to everything. The beach is only 300 meters from the condominium. Just around the corner, there are 2 grocery shops and restaurants. You can walk into town...no need for a rental car! Everything is better on bikes, right!

The condominium is equipped with everything you need to make your vacation as relaxing as possible. Two of the bedrooms have queen-size beds and one bedroom has two twin beds. This condominium is perfect for a families. There is even a kiddie pool for new swimmers!

Samara itself is a quiet town, but packed with lovely restaurants and activities. The waves are perfect for beginner to advanced surfers, and several businesses that offer rentals and lessons. Sign up for the canopy tour, to view the landscape from the tree tops. You can go horseback riding on the beach, or just relax at the local bar. If you decide you would like to explore more of Costa Rica during your stay, Samara has two rental car facilities. Whether you come for a week or a few months, Playa Samara is a wondeful destination to immerse yourself in tico culture, unwind, and enjoy. It is known as the most beautiful and safest beach in Costa Rica. The beach is never crowded or muddled with vendors and tourists.

This home came to us as a blessing, and we are delighted to share it with others. We hope you choose to spend your vacation with us!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Beautiful Condominium - 300 Yards from the Beach!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Wonderful stay, as described

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this condo in Samara! It was very much as described in the listing and the reviews of others. The owner and the local hostess were wonderful and helpful! The rooms were all very clean and the kitchen provided all of the essentials for us. If you go out of the condo complex to your right, there is a little grocery store and little café. The walk into the downtown from the condo is a little far for a quick meal or with many people. So we were glad to have our rental car. It is nice though that it was a little outside of town as Samara is a nightlife town and we enjoyed the quiet and rest. There's a beautiful view from the pool area of the beach and we loved the afternoon pool times. Overall, it was a quick but wonderful stay in Samara at this condo! I recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI
3

Great way to start our trip

  • 3 of 5

Finding the property was not a problem at all. We were a bit surprised that it was a condominium complex -- I suppose we shouldn't have been -- but were thinking it was more of a detached style outfit. It's a small facility with a dozen or so units, top floor/bottom. It was clean. definitely more than adequate for my husband and I but we had run out of options for the xmas holiday. If you're not a walker, it was a bit far into the main strip in town where the restaurants were. I'd say about a mile. The biggest disappointment was not a single lounge chair around the pool, so essentially it was useless. We ended up in town by a restaurant and "rented" a lounge chair on the beach to lie around all day one day. One day we rented bikes and rode to Playa Carillo, even more sedate than Samara. The laundry facilities were a bonus so we could get everything clean before we carried on to the next spot. I would recommend this more for a family that's rented a car.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Samara. The complex does have chairs available under the cabana by the pool area but we found that the lounge chairs tended to "grow legs and walk away" so most units no longer provide them for this reason. This is why we had a custom chair and couch made for the porch so that our guests can put their feet up outside and enjoy the lovely Costa Rican weather. I hope you had a chance to enjoy them. Please come see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

convenient, safe, practical nook in lovely Samara, Costa Rica

  • 4 of 5

Our unit was part of a small condominium complex, just 14 or so units. They were situated around a pool which also sported an outside barbecue, a covered terrace with tables and chairs for eating or playing cards and a laundry. The property was fenced and there was 24 hour security manning the gate. Samara was not a particularly dangerous place, but having 24 hour security was really a plus on many fronts. The complex was half owners and renters, many from Canada. They were cheerful, polite and easy to interact with. There was a covered parking area as well. The units themselves were small and efficient. Ours was a three bedroom in the middle and had a lovely little terraced porch area where you could find some shade any time of the day. Most of the other units used their porch as an outdoor kitchen, which made sense to me after we tried cooking our dinners a few times. The layout of the apartment was a small front room that was the kitchen and eat-in area with no air conditioning. Off the kitchen were four doorways: one to the master bedroom with its own bath, another to a large bedroom with 2 twins, a third smaller bedroom and the last door was to a good sized 2nd bathroom. These rooms were all air conditioned with individual units. You could cool the kitchen off by opening the bedroom doors but we felt that was an inefficient and expensive way of cooling the kitchen, so we didn't do that. Cooking became oppressively hot, so we rarely did more than boil eggs or make coffee. The kitchen itself was a little creaky, but had everything one needed for basic cooking, but not much more. The unit was completely clean and ready for our use. I was really happy that we were in this condo-complex and not in a single family house further down the road or outside of town. And we were very glad we were not situated actually in town because Samara is surprisingly busy: restaurants, shops, everything one really needs in town.

Small complaints were that the owner had put out minimal things for our use, like one beach towel per person, the master bedroom had one large bath towel for each person and just one hand towel between us. Beach equipment like chairs or umbrellas were not included in the rental. The property manager was difficult to contact and not particularly helpful.

The location was really fantastic. The owner is very responsible and easy to communicate with. We would certainly come again and rent from her.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keystone, Colorado
4

Had a fabulous time!

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed in Stacey's condo for 2 weeks in July 2015. We were a family of 5 with 3 adults, an 8 yo and a 1 yo. All, with the exception of myself and the 1 yo, had stayed in the condo before, about 4 years ago.

The condo offers a nice size patio with a couch and chair, a fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and 3 bedrooms (all with nice A/C, however we had a difficult time adjusting or turning it off - user error) Also, all rooms including the patio had ceiling fans which were well used and very effective. We didn't want for anything in the way of the condo. We truly enjoyed everything about it and would definitely stay there again. With our 2 week stay, housekeeping came mid-stay and cleaned, which we were not expecting, a nice surprise.

The grounds are well kept with gardens, a nice pool and when we got there a Ranchero (palapa covered sitting area with several tables and chairs to meet and get out of the sun or rain). Mid-stay they tore the Ranchero completely down with plans of building a new one. We are anxious to see the new one and missed it when it was gone. Attached to the Ranchero is a laundry building with two coin operated washing machines and two dryers. They ask you to pay $1000 colones per cycle (roughly $2 US) and you supply your own detergent. It was a wonderful plus for us to have access to this with two kids, not to mention we are light travelers and need to wash our clothes since we wear them several times throughout our holiday.

The complex is in a perfect location. Between the complex and the beach is a pasture filled with horses and cows. We enjoyed seeing them all the time. The horses take walks around town, down the street and on play on the beach, it is really pretty cool. Just around the corner is a large tienda which offers pretty much anything you might need as well as a bakery with fabulous goods including sandwiches made to order.

Town was a short walk, maybe 4 blocks? And the town is awesome with plenty of shopping and restaurants. We ALWAYS felt safe and for the 1st time ever traveling in Costa Rica we didn't see or hear about any petty theft in that area. The locals are very friendly.

I have spent a total of 10 weeks traveling in CR throughout a span of 12 years and have never seen as many howler monkey's in one place as I did just across the street from the condo complex. We heard them day and night and were able to get within 10 feet of them on several occasions. What Fun!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Spacious condo in a great location !!!

  • 5 of 5

This spacious 3 bedroom condo came well furnished, well equipped and in a great location. The gated complex makes you feel very secure and the pool & grounds were very well kept.

In fact one afternoon, we got to watch a large family of Howler Monkeys from the pool area, directly across the street, going from tree to tree, it was very fun to watch. We loved this place and would definitely return again !!!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Michelle. We hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Excellent Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, visited a different beach each day, being the dry season we were able to get to them with an ordinary car but 4-wheel would have been a help. Condo has 3 large bedrooms and 2 large bathrooms with large patio with couch and easy chair. Delightful pool area with tables where we ate most of our meals. Rodeo and festival were going on every night for 5 or 6 nights, lots of fun. Just a very short walk from condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
102 Kilometres
Liberia Airport (LIR)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sámara Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season 2016
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$115
$750
$1,500
 
 
High Season 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,000
 
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,000
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,000
 
 
Low Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
$750
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sámara Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties