check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jay Torgerson

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...

29 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Manzanita House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our beautiful Oceanfront home in Manzanita, Oregon where everything is within easy reach. There is no need to drive once you get here just park your car and enjoy the beach and the town.

Beautiful views of Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain and the crashing waves. The house is newly remodeled with a great fireplace and two stories for the family to enjoy. There are two full bathrooms and a full service kitchen to prepare your family feasts. The house is a little over 2000sqft so plenty of room to have the whole family.

The atmosphere we hope to create for you is one of comfort and relaxation. There is a fully fenced back yard for your family and dogs to enjoy.

Check out our rates and availablity and contact us about last minute getaways 503-278-4186.

MCA #1169

Keywords: Vacation Rentals, rental properties, rental , rental house, lodging, North Oregon Coast, Manzanita Rental, Manzanita, Neah-Kah-Nie, Pacific Ocean, golf, Cannon Beach, Astoria, Seaside, vacation, fishing, Highway 101, Nehalem Bay state park, northwest, travel, holiday, beach, destination, resort, rental, holiday, tourist, Pacific, Northwest, beach, vacation, rentals, recreation, dining, salmon, clam, crab, boating, hunting, whale watching, surfing, surfboard, windsurfing, beachcombing, antiques, resort, motel, hotel, restaurant, accommodation, mountain, treasure, shopping, house for rent, beachfront, executive, luxury

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jay Torgerson (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
5

Cozy, convenient, well-cared for beach house

  • 5 of 5

This property is a great place to stay! The kitchen is very well stocked, and has games, puzzles, kids toys (if you need them) on hand. The location is amazing- so close to wonderful downtown Manzanita and the beach. We were 6 women in all, and sleeping arrangements, bathroom sharing was easy. One of us slept upstairs on the futon and she walked through the upstairs bedroom to get to the upstairs bathroom, just FYI. Not a big deal for us at all. Wonderful deck also upstairs with plenty of chairs and tables. Super cozy feel to the home; we thoroughly enjoyed it. Would book it again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

this was a great place to stay, we are going to come back again next year.

  • 5 of 5

It is right across the street from the beach and the town offers everything you'd want. less crowded than Cannon Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, relaxing, only a few steps to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Walking in to this beautiful house you feel like you are home. It is clean, comfortable and has so many amenities. All you need to do is bring your cloths, food and family. It is stocked with linens, dishes, condiments, toys, books and more. The view from the living room is wonderful and from the deck upstairs its even better. Step out the front door and walk 10 steps and you are on the beach. It is very close to town so you are able to walk to coffee, baked goods, dinner and ice cream. The people in Manzanita are so nice, always greeting you with a hello and a smile. The owners are easy to reach and checked in on us by text several times. They are pleasent and care very much that you have a perfect stay. This is our first experience with HomeAway and VRBO and I am totally satisfied.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient in every way!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location for our family reunion. There was space for everyone to be together, and space for everyone to, well, have their own space :)

The furniture was comfortable, the beds were comfortable, the towels were big and thick, the kitchen equipment (VERY thoroughly equipped) was quality and a joy to use, there were books, games, DVDs--everything that one might want for a vacation home was there. Also, we had a lovely view of the beach, right from our kitchen and living area, which was great for all of us, but especially my 86 yr. old mother, though she did make it down to the beach several times for an afternoon on the conveniently-placed benches. We all enjoyed the view from the upstairs deck. And though we were steps away from the beach, we also had an easy and short walk around the corner to the main street of town. The market, the ice cream shop, bike rentals, etc. were all within walking distance.

We're very glad we found this home to spend our week in Manzanita!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Close to "town" and right across from the beach.

The house was well equipped with lots of "extras" (kid's toys, beach chairs , a propane grill) all of which made for a very comfortable stay.

We'd definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What’s NOT to LOVE about “Oceanfront Rental Manzanita”?

  • 5 of 5

Would I travel 3000 miles again, to stay at this fabulous home, where the ‘front yard’ was the Pacific Ocean? Short answer: YES!!

The photos in HomeAway are good, but we weren’t prepared the sheer delight we would experience in our Memorial Day weekend in this beautiful home. Living on the East Coast, I only get to see my adult children/grandchildren a few times a year, so we were thrilled to have three family nights here. The outside temps were cold, but this house is so well insulated that we stayed toasty warm inside, enjoying our unobstructed views of other tourists, the beach and the ocean.

This house sleeps ten, and the seven of us were very happy with our individual room choices and the kitchen/dining room and living room accommodations. The large screen TVs were perfect for family movie times, the upstairs room provided each of us our own quiet time to “just stare out the window and count the waves” or watch a different movie.

As a family business, JV and his son, Jay, divide up the rental labor. JV was my TEXT message correspondent, answering all questions and giving precise directions on using the keypad entry. We appreciated the flexibility of this timesaver: we didn’t have to waste precious time by registering in another location to pick up the keys.

The kitchen was much better than ours at home, and we used their condiments for any we’d forgotten. A sweet touch was leaving us a Gift Card for a local coffee shop—which happens to also have the best donuts in town. We continued to patronize them throughout the weekend. Thanks again, JV and Jay. We all agree it was the best vacation ever, and we’d love to do it again. We really did not want to leave!!

Elizabeth Hurlow-Hannah

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

MCA #1169

Photos

Rates & Availability

Manzanita House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
High Season
May 26 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
Peak Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.8%

Please contact us directly for last minute deals! Most holiday weekends require a minimum of 3 days. Please note that the Property Damage Protection Policy is not optional.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Manzanita House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large Tiled Shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large Tiled Shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Upstairs Second Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Futon - 1 double
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen , Located in the family room
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On Demand Video

Partner Offers