check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ashley Seligson

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Large, Luxury Private Home in Downtown Winter Park on Vasquez Creek*

25 Reviews
Sleeps25
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Winter Park House Rental Photos and Description

Private Home, 8 Bedrooms, 8.5 Baths, (Sleeps 25)

Welcome to The Lodge on Vasquez Creek, one of the largest and upscale private homes in the Winter Park/Frasier Valley area. The Lodge on Vasquez Creek is located on a beautiful, secluded lot, one block from the heart of downtown Winter Park in the picturesque setting on Vasquez Creek. The free local shuttle bus stops steps from our home and runs to the ski resort and all over town. If you prefer to drive, we are less than a 5 minute drive from the Winter Park Ski Resort.

This stunning home boasts very spacious entertaining areas both inside and out and a private foot bridge crossing Vasquez Creek. The Lodge on Vasquez Creek features 8 bedrooms and 8.5 bathrooms, making it one of the largest rentals in the area. Our home was recently finished in late 2011 with all the upgrades including high end finishes, granite throughout and brand new furnishings making for a spectacular vacation rental.

This private home has a fully-equipped, gourmet kitchen with high end, stainless steel appliances including: a Wolf 8 burner gas range, large 30' double ovens, oversized Sub-Zero refrigerator and freezer, and double Bosch dishwashers. There is also a separate wet bar, complete with a wine cooler and bar sink, perfect for mixing cocktails or pouring a glass of wine. The eat-in dining area has a large, twelve foot table that seats 18 comfortably, with additional seating for 4 at the bar island. There is also additional seating in the adjacent room with a large conference table that seats 12, if needed.

In the luxury master suite, you can lay in bed with amazing views of the ski area and Vasquez Creek. The master suite boasts a large walk-in closet and five piece bath with huge soaking tub, walk-in tile shower and double sink vanity. All eight bedrooms have their own private baths en suite (connected to room for maximum privacy - no sharing or walking down the hall), large closets and high quality bed/bath linens.

The family room is complete with large 60' HDTV flat screen and huge rock fireplace. Enjoy the multiple gathering and living spaces, private hot tub, family game room with tons of board games, puzzles and an Xbox Kinect gaming system, free wireless internet, 2 car garage, huge entrance/foyer room with plenty of storage for skis, boots and snowboards, laundry room with washer/dryer, 2 cribs, 2 high chairs, and private foot bridge crossing Vasquez Creek.

This house is perfect for large families, multiple family vacations, corporate retreats, wedding parties and family reunions. Since we are a unique property, space fills up quickly! Contact us for space availability and rates!

Our home sleeps 25 with the following bedroom configurations:

Bedroom 1: King (2)

Bedroom 2: 2 sets of twin bunk beds (4)

Bedroom 3: King (2)

Bedroom 4: Queen with twin bunk (3)

Bedroom 5: 2 sets of twin bunk beds (4)

Bedroom 6: Queen (2)

Bedroom 7: 2 sets of twin bunk beds (4)

Bedroom 8 - Master suite: King (2)

We also have a queen sleeper sofa in great room and 2 infant port-a-cribs.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ashley Seligson (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ashley Seligson

We are the typical, American family, with 2 young children trying to live the 'American Dream'. We currently reside in Alabama and love all the mountains have to offer year-round! This is truly our home away from home and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Ashley Seligson purchased this house in 2011

Why Ashley Seligson chose Winter Park Area

We choose this home for its beautiful, private lot on Vasquez Creek, yet its close proximity to the heart of downtown Winter Park. We love walking into town to enjoy all Winter Park town has to offer. Since we have two, young children, we are frequent visitors to Hideaway Park. Since this is our 'home away from home', we wanted a home that quiet yet spacious enough to host friends and family who come to visit and enjoy the beautiful Rocky Mountains.

What makes this house unique

We are one of the largest, upscale private homes in area. We have the best of both worlds by being a block off Main Street and the heart of downtown Winter Park, yet on a very private lot on the banks on Vasquez Creek - it doesn't get much better than this! I love that our home is designed for large groups in mind...A fully-equipped kitchen that can handle feeding large crowds, multiple living spaces, so you can be close, yet have plenty of room for the entire family and every bedroom having its own, private bathroom (no sharing or walking down the halls). Our favorite places in our home (depending on who you ask) are the kitchen with the magnificent views of the creek or the deck out back with the private hot tub and again the beautiful view of being right on the creek with the mountains in the back drop!

Guestbook comments from the owner

hey Ashley! thanks again for letting us stay in your gorgeous house last

weekend! i hope you find we left everything how we found it. we had an

absolute blast and successful trip. and thanks again for being so

responsive about the hot tub. it was perfect. Best of luck to you in the

future!
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 25 traveler reviews

Large, Luxury Private Home in Downtown Winter Park on Vasquez Creek*
average rating of 4.88 based on 29 reviews
5

Beautiful, functional rental!

  • 5 of 5

This rental property worked perfectly for our family reunion and accommodated everyone very well, with each bedroom having its own bathroom, plus an extra powder room. The hot tub was a big hit, as well as the creek running through the back yard of the property. The kids had a lot of fun watching for fish in the creek and getting their feet wet in the (very) cold water! The kitchen was very functional, with great quality appliances. Ashley was great to work with, and everything went very smoothly. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Winterpark is a beautiful vacation destination we found out! The home was within walking distance to the fun town but because it's surrounded by river and trees on the porch side it was secluded enough. Beautiful porches to enjoy the outside.

We had a group of 25, 14 adults and 11 children and the home accommodated everyone well with the mix of bunk rooms and king and queen rooms.

We all could gather for meals in the spacious kitchen around that giant kitchen table.

Ashley was great to work with our big group and quick to respond to help us work things out.

The kids favorite activity was the giant alpine slide at Winterpark resort.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I had the pleasure of spending this past Memorial Day weekend at the Lodge on Vasquez Creek, and we were absolutely blown away by the property. The creek runs directly adjacent to the house, and we enjoyed being able to sit in the large hot tub and enjoy the scenery. The kitchen is any cook's dream and is stocked with anything you might need for preparing meals for a large group of people. The two dishwashers and wet bar also came in handy. It was also good being so close to town, and only a short driving distance from the Grand Lake/Rocky Mountain National Park areas. We had no issues with sleeping 16 adults comfortably, and there was even room to spare. We were very satisfied with our experience and would recommend this home to anyone looking for some adventure, any time of year.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longmont
5

Cozy and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Our annual ski trip this past weekend at the Lodge at Vazquez creek was very pleasant and fun. The house is cozy and worked really well for our group of 14 adults and 10 kids. We will definitely be back next yea. The location is very convenient, we didn't have to take our cars our to go skiing. We just took the shuttle.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I like to mix up my out west adventure each year and try a different place. This house could not have been more perfect for my group. We spend our days riding the excellent surrounding mountain bike trails and returned home each afternoon to recover in the extra large hot tub. The kitchen is outfitted just right for cooking for a big group hungry from riding all day. We have a demanding cook who was in heaven with the layout. Plenty of room for everyone to pitch in and help and the professional appliances make the work a breeze. Cleanup was a snap with multiple dishwashers. I think my favorite part had to be relaxing after dinner on the deck overlooking the creek or on the patio around the outdoor fire pit. I slept beautifully in a comfortable bed which I could have lingered in all day if the trails hadn't beckoned. And for each bedroom to have it's own bath is too good to be true. I hope very much to return for another stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with a group of friends on a mountain bike vacation from 9/30/15 to 10/5/15 and had a great time. I read some of the previous reviews before sitting down to write mine and was shocked to read the last negative review. The house was clean, in great condition, and exactly as described. My bedding and towels were clean, comfortable, and in line with the high end appliances and finishes in the rest of the house. I didn’t personally examine every room, but no one else in our group had anything but good things to say about their experience.

The cabinets may have been full, but it’s because kitchen was stocked with every appliance and cookware that you could dream of, including basic spices and condiments. There was plenty of room in the fridge, and an abundance of counter space for food items that did not require refrigeration. All cookware, dishes, and silverware were clean when we went to use them.

I had a good laugh about the mention of the stepdown to the living room not including a handrail. It’s literally two steps and I can’t imagine anyone thinking that a handrail is necessary, especially anyone that has the balance to do Yoga routines. Part of the deck had some waviness to it, but that is common with the freeze thaw cycles in this part of the country. There were no squeaks, loose boards, or other indications that it was the least bit unsafe.

The house is awesome, and I had a great trip. It’s in a convenient location with several restaurants and shops within a ½ mile walking distance. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Pole Creek Golf Club
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Winter Park Ski Resort
Car: not necessary

Beautiful, picturesque setting! Located on the banks of Vasquez Creek with private foot bridge crossing creek, one block from the heart of downtown Winter Park, just steps away from shopping, dining, beautiful walking trails and Hideaway Park!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winter Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring, Summer, Fall
Apr 10 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Holiday season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Early Ski Season
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
High Ski Season
Jan 29 2017 - Mar 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Spring, Summer, Fall
Apr 23 2017 - Dec 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $500
Damage Waiver Fee $99
Tax Rate 11.3%

Rates are subject to change at any time without notice. Please call for availability and questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Winter Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Town ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 -
  • 8.5 bathrooms. All bedrooms have private bath ensuite - no sharing or walking down the hall!
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen with twin bunk
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of single twin bunk beds (sleeps 4)
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of single twin bunk beds (sleeps 4)
    Bedroom 8 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of single twin bunk beds (sleeps 4)
  • King size beds (3) 3 king bedrooms, Queen size Beds (2) 2 queen bedrooms, Baby Cribs (2) 2 port-a-cribs, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa in family room pulls out to queen bed, Bunk Beds (6) 6 sets of twin bunk + twin bunk in bedroom with queen bed (13 total twin beds)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 30 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Our home was recently finished late 2011 with all the upgrades! 8 bedrooms, 8.5 bathrooms, multiple living spaces, huge gourmet kitchen with high-end Wolf & Sub-Zero appliances, separate wet bar with wine cooler, granite throughout home, 2 car garage, large private hot tub, family game room with lots of board games, puzzles and X-box Kinect gaming system, conference table, huge heated entry/foyer with ample ski storage, 4 flat screen televisions throughout including 60' HDTV in family room, free wireless internet and steps away from free in-town shuttle bus.

Partner Offers