Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Trullo in a wonderful and peaceful countryside

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

5000 smq garden, private (heated) pool with hydrospar!

Trullo 'G' is a wonderful trullo that offers you all the possible comfort.

The pictures gallery talks on our behalf.

Thanks to the recently built fifth bedroom, can actually host up until 10 people .

Each room has its own ensuite bathroom, for the confort and the privacy of all our guests.

For what concerns rates, we are happy to offer our customers a special proposal for groups up until 6 pax , who will pay 20% less (with the only exception of the period starting on june 27th to sept. 1st.

Trullo 'G' offers a wide private pool with hydro spar, the pool heating during spring and autumn, the kids play area, the ping pong table, 6 bicycles for nice rides in the countryside: you will be 'diving' in a wonderful 4900sq m. garden entirely surrounded by coloured flowers and fruit trees, as well as a wide countryside full of old ancient olive trees.

When you'll be in our trullo, you will be perfectly assisted by our local representative Giuseppe and by Patrizia, a nice Salentina lady speaking a perfect English. Would you like to see more?

More Details

Property Manager
Giuliana and Alex
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 6, 2017


San Michele Salentino Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Space for cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Space for cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Space for cot
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Space for cot
    Bedroom 5 - Space for cot
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Trullo in a wonderful and peaceful countryside
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews

A nice villa in a beautiful region

  • 5 of 5

The house was fully equipped for our family : 5 adults, 4 children (12, 10, 4 and a baby of 17 months old]

At first the temperature was rather low so we used the floor heating

We, especially the children, enjoyed the heated swimming pool and the big garden with ping pong table.

Puglia is an interesting region with many beautiful villages, towns and a zoo in Fasano.

Thank you, Giuliana, Patrizia and Giuseppe!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a relaxed holiday

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 5 couples celebrating our 55th anniversary. The villa was exact what we were looking for: luxurious, great pool, beautiful garden, lots of space in a splendid setting of olive groves. It was our first time in Puglia and it definitely won't be the last time. There is lot to see and to do within an hour drive from the villa. We visited Alberobello by Segway; went to a olive oil factory; did a bike tour around the beautiful city of Lecce, went dining in Ostuni; ...

Also the owner and the house keeper, Patrizia and her son were extremely friendly and a great help with the special events and surprises we had organized for our group.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Trullo in beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5

We went to Trullo G as a group of 10 old school friends, this place was perfect. we all had a lovely week this beautiful trullo. The house was perfect and the outside space just a what we were looking for. The rooms are all a good size and the outdoor space great for eating outside. We did many day trips and found this way from San Michele, longest trip was Gallipoli (1.5hrs) but well worth the time in the car. We have all come back rested, having enjoyed everything Puglia has to offer

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your nice review! we are all very glad you spent a nice holiday in our trullo. All the best Giuliana and the staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful retreat in the Puglian Countryside

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as it looked on the website. Well equipped for a week of relaxation in the sun. On arrival the property seems like it is in the middle of nowhere but you soon get your bearings and discover that you are not too far away from the town of San Michelle (5 minutes by car). We frequently used the bikes for a trip into town to get local provisions from the numerous local shops. In addition there is a reasonable sized supermarket for the basics.

The property was clean and well maintained. Patricia (responsible for cleaning) was extremely helpful, we frequently bumped into her in San Michelle and nothing was ever too much trouble. We had the Orecchietta party mentioned on the website (Patricia & her mum), this was a great experience and one that I would totally recommend. Good fun and great value - we certainly weren't hungry!!

The pool was lovely and we also enjoyed playing table tennis.

We were fortunate with the weather and therefore got plenty of use of the pool and the outdoor areas. Our only trip out was to Locorotondo and Alberobello. This was about an hour's drive and on our way back to Bari airport we stopped at Polignano a Mare. I would recommend visiting all these towns.

I would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truthfully happy to read you have been so happy. It is wonderful to see that all the work we and our people do is rewarded by our guests happiness and satisfaction. thanks! Giuliana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as good as it should be

  • 3 of 5

First of all, the garden and pool were fantastic. The grass areas (lots of fruit trees) and the quietness were very enjoyable.

However, Trullo G didn't live up to our expectations as advertised on the website in the description and pictures.

Pool: Whirlpool was not working... Very disappointing. Known weeks before by owner but not mentioned before nor at arrival. Up to us to discover it.

Internet: Didn't work until day 5... Poor reactivity when notified to the house keeper. Finally appointment taken with technician on day 5, they arrived without notice, just when we were getting into bed for an afternoon nap. And people with small children know how naps are important (for parents as well). At least a phone call to warn us of the appointment would have been the least to do. And 4 days without internet, nowadays, is not an option. We were unable to check touristic information of all kind, and deal with work related matters.

House: We also found the indoor eating are rather small for our party (4 adults, 3 under 4's), so for more people that is probably very small. Depending on the weather that can be a problem. Be aware that there were only glass doors for the bedrooms. We had to put blankets or towels or anything at hand to cover the windows... This was not mentioned, even when I especially asked about doors to the bedrooms before booking. When I complained about it afterward, I was answered that this could be seen on the pictures. Check for yourself, all doors are wide open so you can't notice, the only door to be entirely seen is a door between a bedroom and his own bathroom. Kitchen basic and cutlery limited.

Then, in the information booklet in the house, olive oil from the garden and wine bottles were mentioned. We didn't see any drop of wine (complimentary or to buy) and just a bit of olive oil that was not even enough to cook a meal. I had to go to the supermarket just for that.

Oh and the "included in the price: welcome drink" as advertised on the private website of the owner? another promise not kept.

You can spend a nice holiday in this house, don't get me wrong. But it is overpriced for what you get. A lot of advertised things are actually not delivered. And for this kind of property/rate you should be able to get a better service and more attention to smaller details too.

When communicating these flaws with owner afterwards, she offered a 50 euros refund for the internet prob (Hydrospar not mentioned). On a 2200 euros bill...

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Quite honestly, I am shocked about this review. Not because it is containing a list of complains (which would be well accepted if constructive) but because most of those complains are not realistic. You had already received my explanations but I repeat them here below. . it is true that the hydrospar was not working: we are getting crazy with all kind of technical problems and still working on it. We apologize and understand your disappointment. The problem is worst than expected and we were hoping to be able to fix it. - Internet: you cannot consider saturday and sunday as no one technical would come during the week end. We started calling the technician on monday and called him many times until he came on wednesday at the first second he could. He managed to do at the lunch time (early afternoon ) and the alternative was not coming. It is a small village , it is open countryside and finding an ADSL technician is not easy like in big towns. The internet "down service" was 2 working days and half not 5 days if you consider the days where I could do something. - welcome drink and wine: yes we missed and I apologize for this. I should have corrected our website. This was made until last year. - indoor: we had groups with 8 adults and 5 children which didn't have that problem. - doors: when you asked for the doors I answered we have normal doors which i confirm. It is not a transparent glass. All doors are like the one you can see in our site (even if the picture is representing the door from the bathroom to the room...everyone can assume all doors are the same in the same house) -In the same website page where you have correctly noticed that the welcome drink was advertised and not delivered, you may have noticed that the pool heating should have been paid , while I have included it. I believe it would have been fair to say this too. Also, I have applied the may rate even if it was june AND I put the pool heating included even if has an overprice. Also, I asked my person on site to take the temperature at an higher temperature than usual as I was aware you had small babies. -you are the first person in 4 years that tells my persons on site are not reactive. It is absolutely surprising for me. What 100% of my guests writes me after the stay is that Terry and Patrizia are wonderful and available. - I offered the refund without been asked. hope I have answered. thanks Giuliana
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Wonderful holidays

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed 2 weeks in August 2013. In total three families: 6 adults and 7 young children.

We enjoy the house, the equipment, the pool which is extremely large and the garden. I can recommend this house and the area of Puglia.

You need more or less 30 minutes to go to the nearest beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
San Michele Salentino
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
San Michele Salentino
Car: recommended

A haven of peace and happiness in a charming environment: Giuliana’s Trullo (Trullo “G”) is still holding the ancient appeal of these rural houses, but a capable renovation has added all the comfort you could find in a modern building.

A charming interior, with the 3 cones and their original stones; but it is outside that you'll find the real Trullo G eden.

The large and neat green grass that extends beyond the swimming pool; the swimming pool with Hydro-spar and heating; the orange grove, the pomegranate tree, and many different fruit trees all around; the countryside with 40 centuries-old olive trees; all the flowers with their wonderful colours; an “open” door to the huge spaces of the countryside all around the property.

6 bicycles will be available to have fun around the countryside. You'll also find a ping pong table and a baby area close to the pool.


Rates & Availability

San Michele Salentino Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

10% VAT tax is included in the above rates.
10 % discount (not applicable from june 27th to sept 1st) to groups up 6 pax
2 infants (until 2 years old) not considered if sharing the room with parents
Pool heating (upon request) € 150/week
House heating (upon request) € 150/week
Final cleaning: € 120
20% deposit is requested at confirmation
Electricity over 350KW/week will be charged

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties