check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stella & Alan Ginsberg

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains

61 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Parkwood Ranch House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

After a day of fun in the sun, relax in this beautiful Spanish style home in a quiet East Mesa neighborhood. This home away from home features an open floor plan with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, living room/dining room, large eat-in kitchen, spacious family room, and laundry room.

All bedrooms are upstairs and are equipped with flat screen TVs with DirecTV service. The Master suite includes a king size bed, club chair, two dressers, full bath and walk-in closet. There is also a terrace with a bistro set off of the Master suite.

In the second bedroom, there is a queen size bed, dresser and walk-in closet.

The third bedroom includes two twin beds, dresser and closet. All bedrooms have ceiling fans.

There is a second, full bathroom in the hall upstairs. There are hairdryers in both upstairs baths as well as body wash, shampoo and conditioner.

The family room is 2 steps down right off the kitchen, and includes a La-Z-Boy queen size sofa bed, a recliner, a club chair, a 42' HD flat screen TV, a Playstation II with games, as well as a DVD player and movies. There is a desk to use with your own laptop computer, along with a WiFi printer to print boarding passes and such. High speed wireless Internet service is included. We recently added an Schwinn Aerodyne exercise bike. You will also find a 1/2 bathroom off the family room.

The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances (coffee pot, blender, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, stove), cookware and serve ware, rice cooker and slow cooker.

Iron and ironing board are located in the master bedroom closet. Laundry detergent and dryer sheets are provided in the laundry room.

The backyard is very private, with block fencing. There is a Weber propane gas grill available for your use. The pool has a new, self-close fence to keep the little ones safe. Pool towels are available in the laundry room. Pool is *NOT* heated.

We hope all your needs are met. We will continue to add items we may have missed and appreciate your suggestions.

Keywords: Two story, 1,830 square ft., Spanish style home, gated, child-safe pool, quiet neighborhood, close to shopping and freeways, 25 mins. from Sky Harbor Airport, near freeways, close to Spring Training, ASU, Scottsdale, Superstition Mountains

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stella & Alan Ginsberg (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

About Stella & Alan Ginsberg

We have been living in the San Francisco Bay Area since 1986 when we relocated from New York for Alan's job. He is the general manager of a lighting wholesale company.

I am a 'stay-at-home daughter,' and have been my mother's caregiver since 2008.

We have two beautiful adult daughters, Melissa & Jennifer, who often travel with us. The youngest still lives at home and will be applying to grad schools. Alan and I will be married 34 years in August!

UPDATE: APRIL 2015

It has been 3 years since we bought the house. Our guests have been wonderful. They have enjoyed their stay in our home and taken very good care of it. The experience has been very rewarding. We continue to add items, some folks have done so too and we appreciate it. We have also made some improvements such as painting, refinishing the patio floor and the upstairs balcony.

On a more personal note, Alan and I will be married 37 years in August! Our oldest daughter, Melissa, got married July 2013. The youngest, Jennifer, is now in DPT school. She is on her first internship at a hospital in Las Vegas. We just visited her last weekend.

Stella & Alan Ginsberg purchased this house in 2012

Why Stella & Alan Ginsberg chose Mesa

We have friends in the area (Chandler, Gilbert, Peoria), and have been visiting frequently. It's both a short plane ride, and a driveable distance from our home in California.

We just purchased this home in March 2012, and went back to get it ready. We were surrounded by handymen, installers and painters for a week, and had to do a lot of shopping. It was tiring but also lots of fun.

We are thinking of eventually retiring here. In the meantime, we will use the home as a vacation home. When we're not enjoying it, we would like to make it available for others to enjoy as if they were at home.

What makes this house unique

We love the desert landscape, the beautiful weather, the views of Superstition Mountains and the fact that spring training is nearby. There are also lots of golf courses, shopping and nature. The neighborhood has a children's (tot) playground, walking trails, and a park with picnic area, basketball courts, and large playground. It is close to the 202 and 60 freeways.

Guestbook comments from the owner

On a recent visit to check things out at the house, I found a sweet little note written by a child. It was in the nightstand of the twin room. There were young children staying in April and in May, so I am not sure who left it, but I wanted to share it. It says:



Have fun here.

It is awesome.



Thank you, whoever wrote the note. We are glad you thought our home was awesome. Hope you had a lot of fun!

Please come back again! Stella & Alan
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 61 traveler reviews

A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
average rating of 4.967213 based on 62 reviews
safford az
5

Great rental property!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this home for a long weekend getaway. It is located in a great residential area and the neighborhood was very quiet. This house had everything! And it was nice and clean. The pool was our main attraction so we spent many hours relaxing and barbequing outside. We have stayed at many HomeAway/VRBO rentals but this is one of our favorites. The owners were extremely easy to work with and we hope to do business with them again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kerry and Family, We are happy that you all enjoyed the long weekend getaway, and that you relaxed in the pool. The cleaning service was impressed at how neat and clean you left everything. You were great guests. We look forward to having you back again. Regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Parkwood Ranch home with 3 adults and 3 children. The home was clean and spacious. We were treated with a touch of home around every corner from the library of best selling novelists to the Weber grill that we used extensively. One of the biggest hits with the family was the swimming pool. It was clean and the perfect way to spend the hot summer days. I have never stayed in a vacation home with as many towels for the pool. Little things like that made the stay perfect.The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful with residents always ready with a smile and welcoming nod. A park was within walking distance and any amenity was within a couple minutes drive. The home's owner had a folder full of brochures about local attractions that made planning our time in Arizona fun and full of memories. This is a home I'd love to stay in again. My thanks to the owners for providing a wonderful place for my family to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert and family It was a pleasure having you. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and made wonderful memories. We look forward to having you back on your next vacation in the Mesa area. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful home in mesa

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this awesome property. We had to arrange this from overseas and found the property owners very helpful and communicated straight away. The property is very well located close to main highway but very quiet which suited our purposes really well. It is a very spacious home with everything there that we required. We accommodated 7 people and had plenty of room.The pool was an added bonus which we all enjoyed. We really enjoyed our vacation at this property and would highly recommend We will have great memories of our trip

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alfons & Heather, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home and that you made wonderful memories with your family. It was nice dealing with you as well. You were great guests. We hope you will come back and visit again. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, beautiful home in Mesa

  • 4 of 5

This was our second time in this home and once again were very happy with the cleanliness and conveniences provided by this property owner. The only drawback is that the pool is not heated and we were not able to go swimming again this year. Home is very conveniently located and in a very nice, quiet, clean neighborhood. Would highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tammy, Thank you for the nice review. It was great having you back. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that you were disappointed at not being able to go swimming. We do make sure folks are aware of the fact that the pool is not heated, and those who stay during the cooler months, don't have an issue with that. If we know that the pool is very important to a guest, we recommend that they book a home with a heated pool. There is a great big public pool a few blocks away by Skyline Park. We will look into it for future reference, as we're not sure if they stay open year-round. If they are, perhaps that would be a good option for guests staying with us. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quebec, Canada
5

Another great stay in Mesa!

  • 5 of 5

That was our second stay there (in 2013 and 2016). Both times, the owner was more than trusty and very helpful, staying in touch on a regular basis to ensure that we don’t miss a thing. The house is very well maintained and equiped. The garden and the pool provide a lot of space and intimacy. The location is quite central, close to the services, the highways and from Phoenix City. Our rating is 5 out of 5.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Andre & Danielle, Thank you so much for booking with us again. You are great guests, and we know you take very good care of our home. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves, and we hope you will keep coming back any time you are in Mesa. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful rental experience

  • 5 of 5

This was everything we were expecting and more. Pictures didn't fully prepare us for how nice this house was. My husband and I brought our Moms as an early Christmas gift. The bedrooms were nice, the terrace off the Master was great and gave us some good views of the mountains. Plenty of seating for all of us, between kitchen and dining room tables you can seat 10 for dinner. Double oven was a great bonus. Definitely recommend this rental and will try to book again on my next trip to Mesa.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Lynda. We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home and you were pleased with the accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed the terrace. We recently had it redone, but have not had a chance to really try it out ourselves, as every time we're there, we end up doing work in the house when we're not out exploring the area. You were wonderful guests and hope to have you stay with us again when you're back in Mesa. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Parkwood Ranch House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$795
$2,395
 
 
Standard
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$2,895
 
 
Prime
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$995
$3,200
 
 
Standard
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$2,895
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$695
$2,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$2,895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Non-refundable cleaning $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.02%

Tax rate is 8% on rentals over 30 days, 14.02% on rentals less than 30 days.
Until confirmed, rates subject to change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Parkwood Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1836 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
WiFi printer, hard water softener system

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties