Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Stella & Alan Ginsberg

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains

56 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Mesa House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

After a day of fun in the sun, relax in this beautiful Spanish style home in a quiet East Mesa neighborhood. This home away from home features an open floor plan with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, living room/dining room, large eat-in kitchen, spacious family room, and laundry room.

All bedrooms are upstairs and are equipped with flat screen TVs with DirecTV service. The Master suite includes a king size bed, club chair, two dressers, full bath and walk-in closet. There is also a terrace with a bistro set off of the Master suite.

In the second bedroom, there is a queen size bed, dresser and walk-in closet.

The third bedroom includes two twin beds, dresser and closet. All bedrooms have ceiling fans.

There is a second, full bathroom in the hall upstairs. There are hairdryers in both upstairs baths as well as body wash, shampoo and conditioner.

The family room is 2 steps down right off the kitchen, and includes a La-Z-Boy queen size sofa bed, a recliner, a club chair, a 42' HD flat screen TV, a Playstation II with games, as well as a DVD player and movies. There is a desk to use with your own laptop computer, along with a WiFi printer to print boarding passes and such. High speed wireless Internet service is included. We recently added an Schwinn Aerodyne exercise bike. You will also find a 1/2 bathroom off the family room.

The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances (coffee pot, blender, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, stove), cookware and serve ware, rice cooker and slow cooker.

Iron and ironing board are located in the master bedroom closet. Laundry detergent and dryer sheets are provided in the laundry room.

The backyard is very private, with block fencing. There is a Weber propane gas grill available for your use. The pool has a new, self-close fence to keep the little ones safe. Pool towels are available in the laundry room. Pool is *NOT* heated.

We hope all your needs are met. We will continue to add items we may have missed and appreciate your suggestions.

Keywords: Two story, 1,830 square ft., Spanish style home, gated, child-safe pool, quiet neighborhood, close to shopping and freeways, 25 mins. from Sky Harbor Airport, near freeways, close to Spring Training, ASU, Scottsdale, Superstition Mountains

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stella & Alan Ginsberg (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

About Stella & Alan Ginsberg

We have been living in the San Francisco Bay Area since 1986 when we relocated from New York for Alan's job. He is the general manager of a lighting wholesale company.

I am a 'stay-at-home daughter,' and have been my mother's caregiver since 2008.

We have two beautiful adult daughters, Melissa & Jennifer, who often travel with us. The youngest still lives at home and will be applying to grad schools. Alan and I will be married 34 years in August!

UPDATE: APRIL 2015

It has been 3 years since we bought the house. Our guests have been wonderful. They have enjoyed their stay in our home and taken very good care of it. The experience has been very rewarding. We continue to add items, some folks have done so too and we appreciate it. We have also made some improvements such as painting, refinishing the patio floor and the upstairs balcony.

On a more personal note, Alan and I will be married 37 years in August! Our oldest daughter, Melissa, got married July 2013. The youngest, Jennifer, is now in DPT school. She is on her first internship at a hospital in Las Vegas. We just visited her last weekend.

Stella & Alan Ginsberg purchased this house in 2012

Why Stella & Alan Ginsberg chose Mesa

We have friends in the area (Chandler, Gilbert, Peoria), and have been visiting frequently. It's both a short plane ride, and a driveable distance from our home in California.

We just purchased this home in March 2012, and went back to get it ready. We were surrounded by handymen, installers and painters for a week, and had to do a lot of shopping. It was tiring but also lots of fun.

We are thinking of eventually retiring here. In the meantime, we will use the home as a vacation home. When we're not enjoying it, we would like to make it available for others to enjoy as if they were at home.

What makes this house unique

We love the desert landscape, the beautiful weather, the views of Superstition Mountains and the fact that spring training is nearby. There are also lots of golf courses, shopping and nature. The neighborhood has a children's (tot) playground, walking trails, and a park with picnic area, basketball courts, and large playground. It is close to the 202 and 60 freeways.

Guestbook comments from the owner

On a recent visit to check things out at the house, I found a sweet little note written by a child. It was in the nightstand of the twin room. There were young children staying in April and in May, so I am not sure who left it, but I wanted to share it. It says:



Have fun here.

It is awesome.



Thank you, whoever wrote the note. We are glad you thought our home was awesome. Hope you had a lot of fun!

Please come back again! Stella & Alan
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 56 traveler reviews

A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
average rating of 4.982143 based on 57 reviews
5

Wonderful rental experience

  • 5 of 5

This was everything we were expecting and more. Pictures didn't fully prepare us for how nice this house was. My husband and I brought our Moms as an early Christmas gift. The bedrooms were nice, the terrace off the Master was great and gave us some good views of the mountains. Plenty of seating for all of us, between kitchen and dining room tables you can seat 10 for dinner. Double oven was a great bonus. Definitely recommend this rental and will try to book again on my next trip to Mesa.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Lynda. We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home and you were pleased with the accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed the terrace. We recently had it redone, but have not had a chance to really try it out ourselves, as every time we're there, we end up doing work in the house when we're not out exploring the area. You were wonderful guests and hope to have you stay with us again when you're back in Mesa. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Terrance

  • 4 of 5

My two golfing buddies and I (all seniors from Ontario) spent fifteen days here and enjoyed our time and the comfort of this nicely kept home. The location is good for access to lots of courses, and the house was clean, spacious and well-equipped. We were a bit disappointed that the tv did not bring in premium sports and golf channels, but otherwise very satisfied. The pool was too cold to use and we wondered whether a solar blanket would have made a difference. We found a good latino restaurant nearby (Matta's) and had lots of choices for groceries. The owner was very responsive when we had any questions. I would recommend this place for families, seniors or couples. A vehicle is necessary though.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terrance, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home and all the amenities. As for the pool, I made sure to make it clear to you that the pool is not heated. Guests who stay with us during winter months, don't expect to go swimming. If a guest has swimming as a priority, we direct them to a different rental. Generally, those with heated pools charge an additional $200 or more to heat the pool. Regarding our DirecTV, we have over 140 channels. Most folks don't care about having a golf channel. They come to vacation. I'm sorry you were disappointed about that. If we kept adding more channels, we'd have to increase our rates. Our home offers so many other amenities. Anyway, we're glad you were happy for the most part :-) Regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A must stay

  • 5 of 5

The overall experience of my stay was amazing. We had a problem when we first arrived with the pool and it was addressed immediately and rectified by the homeowner. Overall one of the best stays I've experienced

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Milton and family, We appreciate the great review. Thank you for promptly alerting us to the problem with the pool. Luckily, we were able to get Michael out there right away to fix it. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back next time your folks come for a visit. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville CA USA
5

Beautiful Mesa Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the place immensely. The neighborhood is quiet and there is a park nearby where we could walk and enjoy the mornings. The home is nicely kept with everything needed for a weekend stay. Outside there is a well maintained pool and shaded area with lights and fans to keep cool. The kitchen has all the pots and pans, dishes, and pantry items needed to enjoy meals at home. TVs in every bedroom and nice comfortable furniture in the family and living rooms. This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it to anyone who has 4-6 persons in their party. The owners are very responsive too! Thank you Stella and Alan!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bob & Gail, We are happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and all the amenities. We go back at least twice a year to check things out, resupply and add items that we think guests will enjoy having in their home away from home. It was a pleasure dealing with you, and we hope you will return next time you're in the Mesa area. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Templeton, CA
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy with this vacation rental. We have used VRBO homes for the last 10 years across the United States and I can truthfully say, this was the best one. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The house was very clean and well kept with a refreshing pool has an added bonus. The pool has the best child proof gate on it that gave us great peace of mind. We also very much appreciated that the owners were pleasant and easy to work with. Thank you for a very fun weekend! We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback. We are pleased that in your extensive experience with VRBO homes across the nation,, you found our home to be the best. What an honor! We strive to make it a pleasant experience, and we like to provide everything we can think of to make guests feel at home. You were wonderful guests and we hope you will come back the next time you're visiting the area. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The BEST!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this beautifully appointed home for 5 days and it was PERFECT for our family!!! Stella and Allen were awesome! They answered all my questions in a timely manner. The home was immaculate and kitchen was well stocked. We had such fun in the pool area and the owners went out of their way to accommodate the kids in every way. They had pool floaties, noodles, special dinnerware/cups for the kids -- it just couldn't have been any better!!! Thank you for making our family gathering so special. We look forward to staying there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Adina, Thank you! We are so pleased that everything was to your liking, and that you had a special family gathering. We will be happy to welcome you back any time you're in the area. Best regards, Stella & Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mesa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard
Apr 1 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$2,895
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$695
$2,195
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$795
$2,395
 
 
Standard
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$2,895
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$2,895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non-refundable cleaning $170 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.02%

Tax rate is 8% on rentals over 30 days, 14.02% on rentals less than 30 days.
Until confirmed, rates subject to change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mesa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1836 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
WiFi printer, hard water softener system

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote