check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barbara Trotman

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Award winning St Lawrence Beach Condos in St Lawrence Gap. Pool @ Sea Views - 1, 2 or 3 Bed options! Oceana Superb Duplex, so close to Caribbean sea

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Lawrence Gap Apartment Rental Photos and Description

20% DISCOUNTS IN SEP/OCT Gorgeous Caribbean Sea Views, Poolside

This beautiful apartment rental has a great location, with all the fun and activity within easy walking distance. Guests staying at this fantastic beach condo will find themselves in a great quality and extremely well located holiday apartment that will ensure they enjoy their every moment in Barbados! (A 1 bedroom, sleeps 2, option to rent this condo is also available – please ask for rates and availability or check our other listings).

2 bedrooms – sleeps 4

2 bathroom

Living room

Al-fresco dining

Kitchen

2 Private patios with large terrace by the swimming pool

Private jetty into the sea

The master bedroom has a King bed, TV, small fridge, en-suite bathroom with a patio leading to a large terrace by the pool. The second bedroom has twin beds which may be zipped into another King bed. Then upstairs is the living accommodation and a further patio overlooking the ocean. This apartment is great for two couples or families with children having easy access to the pool.

Each room of the apartment has its own air-conditioning and we have wi-fi and washer/dryer.

With all these amazing properties comes exceptional customer service provided by on-site management and staff at all our locations. Our mission is to ensure you have a wonderful vacation in paradise!

Please contact me for further information or browse our site Vacation Rentals in Barbados to view our amazing selection of holiday and vacation rentals.

Barbara Trotman, at your service.

More Details

Details for 1, 2 or 3 Bed options! Oceana Superb Duplex, so close to Caribbean sea 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

Enjoy your 3 bed/2 bath beach holiday at the exclusive St. Lawrence condominium complex. A spacious apartment, split over two floors, this 3 bedroom vacation rental comfortably sleeps six. Literally on the beach, and central located, Oceana accommodation is the perfect getaway for the whole family. (1 and 2 bedroom options to rent this condo are also available).

3 bedrooms – sleeps 6

2 bathrooms

Living room

Dining area

Kitchen

Queen bed in master, twins in bed 2, downstairs – third bedroom with romantic King bed

Private patio straight to the swimming pool

Private jetty into the sea

Barbara Trotman (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

My first visit ( there will be more!) to gorgeous Barbados exceeded my expectations. The people , scenery, landscape,beaches were all fantastic. We went as a group of friends and booked the Oceana apartment at St Lawrence Beach Condos through Barbara Trotman. It was superbly located with bars, restaurants and a grocer's within minutes walk. The views out on to the ocean were stunning. The apartment was spotlessly clean, well appointed and very comfortable; all the staff made sure we enjoyed our holiday. The lovely Barbara was a mine of information and very helpful throughout our stay.

We spent a lot of time around the immaculate pool area which is literally feet away from the crystal clear sea and and powder soft sand.

One tip though, when you're looking for the switch to turn on the cooker... look behind the picture on the wall in the kitchen!!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

1, 2 or 3 Bed options! Oceana Superb Duplex, so close to Caribbean sea
average rating of 4.75 based on 10 reviews
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent stay! Would highly recommend. Close to amenities, nightlife, and great restaurants. Close to the beach and public transportation.

There were six of us (three couples), and we stayed in the Oceana suite the first three nights, and then moved to the Paradise Island suite for the next six. We really enjoyed the Oceana, but actually preferred Paradise Island as we all had at least double beds there and we found there was a bit more room given that the dining table was on the balcony.

We found that it was very clean, and really appreciated the mid-week cleaning service. Ricardo was very helpful and friendly, and always around to answer questions.

Given that there were six of us, and we were often cooking multiple meals or meal components at the same time, we would have appreciated some more pots and pans in each of the two kitchens.

We did really enjoy being able to wake up and jump in the pool and/or sea every day - WHAT a perk!!! Also, we never had any issues with enough lounge chairs, which is always such a hassle at resorts.

Fantastic stay - thanks to all the people that made it so pleasant!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your constructive comments and will certainly take them on board. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes Barbara and all at St Lawrence Beach Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

time in The Gap

  • 4 of 5

3 couples stayed in the Oceana apartment for 4 nights recently. was concerned about location on the busiest part of Gap when we arrived as the map is deceiving but didn't affect us noise wise and you could walk out to everything. great pool and jetty into sea at rear. need to walk to Dover or other direction for beach, but 5 mins and you're there. décor is a little dated and the sunbeds and exterior to the rear could do with sprucing up (pool tiles, railings etc) but we'd had such an amazing place in holetown we were bound to be picky. A few basic supplies would be useful but 15 mins walk and youre at a Massey supermarket although there are 2 stores nearer but costlier. Barbara was a fountain of knowledge and dealt with our enquiries very promptly.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation place.

  • 5 of 5

We were extremely impressed with the fantastic ocean view and the balcony that overlooks the pool and the ocean - it was a dream come true. The entire building was very clean and the location of the property was within walking distance for everything we needed. All of the staff were fantastic and were extremely helpful, especially Ricardo, Michael and Jerry, who also gave us advice on where to find grocery stores, beaches and other tourist places. We would definitely recommend this property and we hope to return to it again.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham & Northampton England
5

Fun In Barbados !!!

  • 5 of 5

On our arrival to St Lawrence Gap apartments we received a warm friendly greeting fom Barbara. The apartment was well presented, immaculate & spacious. The apartment was also well equiped (even beach towels !!) & nicely decorated, the swimming pool was just a few steps away and was not over crowded. There are beautiful views of the sea from the bedroom & living room balcony. The staff at the apartment were very friendly & helpful !!

The apartment is situated right in the heart of the Gap, which is an excellent location for resturants, nighlife & the beach. There is also a shop where you can buy groceries which is a 2 minute walk, which was very handy. Getting around Barbados is easy there are plenty of taxi's around and a short walk for the ZR bus service.

There ia a variety of things to do in Barbados, our favourites are the Round House at Bathsheba, a day on the Catamaran Cool Runnings, the Harbour Master both Day & Night, Sudbury Plantation, Accra & Miami Beach , don't miss Friday night Fish & Fry at Oistins, I could go on.

We would highly recommend this apartment & we intend to re visit soon !!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Grantley Adams International Airport
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Car: not necessary

St Lawrence Beach Condos are all beach front suites overlooking the Caribbean sea, on the South coast of the island of Barbados, in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap, the entertainment and dining spot in Barbados, 2 miles from Bridgetown. The apartments have theirs own small private beach and jetty or larger Dover or Worthing beaches are a short stroll away. Go scuba diving from Half Moon Bay, or it is well worth going on a safari around the island and in addition exploring by car is both an adventure and fun. The island is so small you cannot get lost. Go to both South Point and North Point to see both ends of Barbados and see the differences the island has to offer. Bathsheba on the East Coast is particularly wild and in stark contrast to the tranquillity of the West Coast and it's beaches. Oistins 'Fish Fry' on Friday night is an absolute must and just a 10 minute drive from the apartments. After dining, listen to the Reggae music or try ballroom dancing to music from the 60s at Lexies Bar.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Lawrence Gap Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Aug 7 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$305
 
 
Winter 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$421
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$557
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$421
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Jul 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$305
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$305
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices displayed are for 6 persons sharing a 3 bedroom apartment.

This property can also be rented as a studio or one or two bedroom unit.

Summer
Studio - £95 per night
1 Bed - £160 per night
2 Bed - £170 per night


Winter
Studio - £135 per night
1 Bed - £190 per night
2 Bed - £250 per night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Lawrence Gap Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Attractions:
  • churches
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties