check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

LARGE AND BRIGHT APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF CONDADO.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

Description

Condado Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 BEDROOMS, 2 BATHROOMS, SLEEPS 6

Condado-Condominium Da Vinci

Enjoy downtown Condado, large 1100 sq. ft, two bedrooms (sleeps six, (one King size bed, one Queen-Size bed and one Twin bed), two full baths,(two showers). Located on 5th floor with elevator.

The building was a hotel in the 80’s. The apartment has been completely Renovated and Designer Furnished some Vintage mixed with Modern. It has tile floors throughout for easy cleaning.

The apartment has huge windows in all bedrooms and in the living room with views of the ocean and the Condado beach.

Amenities include a full Kitchen, Washer and Dyer, Large Refrigerator, four burner Electric Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Blender, Dishes and Utensils.

The apartment is fully Air-conditioned, an Unlimited Supply of HOT Water.

Elegant Linens.

There is Flat screen TV, a stereo, DVD, DSL,

Apartment 2 bedrooms with air conditioning recently renovated, completely furnished, in the heart of Condado half a block from La Concha Hotel and one block from Marriott Hotel. It consists of a spacious living room with a designer sofa home theater DVD, two large bedrooms with one TV each, two bathrooms, one kitchen, with microwave washing and drying machine. The bus stop is 2 minutes walking as well as the beach witch is at the end of the street. You have many restaurants (Italian, Japanese, chines, Mexican) and clubs (jazz club) just next corner from the apartment. Condado beach is right in back the apartment! Museums, theatres, and many shopping stores are just close to the apartment. 2 different supermarkets down the street and the famous market of the city (Placita De Santurce) with all the best Puerto Rican fresh food (pig on a stick, mofongo, fresh fruits, wines) are 10-15 minutes walking distance!

Recently renovated two-bedroom apartment with air conditioning available for up to 6 guests. Full of light and with panoramic views the apartment provides a perfect holiday environment from which to explore the wonderful city of San Juan.

This apartment is ideal for families and couples, but also for workers. Apartment has the best location in Condado perfect to move everywhere with public transportation or if you rent a car it has one parking space.

Strategic position! Close to the best Hotels and Casinos in San Juan as well some of the best restaurants and the beach.

- Close to the main touristic sites (30minutes walking from San Cristobal Fortress and San Felipe Del Morro Fortress well know for the Pirates of the Caribbean movie. Also in Old San Juan is the cathedral.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Victor Alonso
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, Just a little bit of everything else
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello Victor,



Enclosed please find our review for Unit 505 at the Da Vinci.



"The condo was exactly as pictured and described and more. Myself and wife were absolutely happy with it.

Security was top-notch as there is a system of keys needed to move in and even around the building at all times. Great access to both the beach and local shopping throughout Ashford Ave. There is something to do day and night in this area.

Private parking space in the garage was perfect for the car rental. Would definitely stay again at this location. Much more for your money than the resorts down the street. Victor was an absolute pleasure to work with, prompt and courteous and handled all issues promptly."



Again thank you for everything Victor.



Thank you,
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

LARGE AND BRIGHT APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF CONDADO.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 10 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is exactly as seen in photos in a great, vibrant neighborhood within walking distance of EVERYTHING! The beach is right around the corner and it would be impossible to not find something to do on Ashford Avenue, especially at night.Victor was an absolute joy to work with, he was legitimate, professional, knowledgeable and available to answer questions during our entire stay. He even assisted us with an additional Condo as we had a very large group, but he made sure we all fit comfortably. We felt very safe and secure as there was a system of keys needed to move in and even around the building. The only issue was a slight elevator problem that had us using the stairs for a short time, but it was quickly taken care of by the Maintenance man. Overall the unit and my stay was FLAWLESS and Fabulous!!! Victor is a great person to work with and I will certainly contact him in the future when coming to Puerto Rico and would suggest his services to everyone. He will certainly take care of you!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
3

Impression

  • 3 of 5

Hi, the situation is great, just next to Condado beach, right in the middla place of jet-setting.

The apartment was not ready enough when we arrive, will be best for next people.

We did'nt have the one 's we rented.

But Mr Alonso is a very good person. He respond at all difficulty we had.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in a terrific location

  • 5 of 5

Despite construction that closed the lobby (no fault of the apartment owners), Victor arranged easy access during off-hours for our arrival. The apartment is clean, comfortable, half a block from the beach, with all amenities and appliances working just fine. (The air conditioning unit in the master bedroom is louder than than the other two units, but the white noise actually helped cover the late-night parties in this exciting neighborhood.) The location made it easy to get to Old San Juan, the airport, and other neighborhoods; we rented a car for 3 of our days and the parking space was invaluable. All kinds of shops, markets, restaurants and clubs are walking distance. I highly recommend this property for a great stay in the middle of the action.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest; Thank you for your kind review, very much appreciated when people realize that we work hard to provide the best quality of service possible. I'm terrible sorry for the construction in the lobby but unfortunately we did not know about it until they started. The good thing is that we have a brand new lobby, much nicer that the old one, and many other improvements to the building are under way. On my end 2016 will be a year where we are looking to improve the apartments with better furnishings and TVs as well as replacing some of the washer and dryers. Thank you for giving me the opportunity of working with you. I hope to see you back very soon. Best wishes for this New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kingwood
2

buyer beware !!!!

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by saying if I could rate a zero I would. 24 hrs before we were to leave victor called and said the people who were in our rented condo wanted to stay another week and he could put us up in a bigger unit . I agreed but had difficulty getting info on how to get inside unit upon arrival and only got response a few short hrs before arrival I was nervous to say the least . We arrived got in and settled and noticed that the condo was not equipped for our weeklong vacation. They unit left alot to be desired and had bare essentials like 2 cup coffee pot and 2 plastic folding chairs at dining table for 4 people no sweat we were in puerto rico and we could make it work with trip to store for dishsoap and coffee . Then midweek we get a call that they had to move us to another location because they had a big party coming in victor told me I had no choice but to move. So now at new location things went from bad to worse . Let me start by saying things looked bad then there was a pile of remodeling supplies moulding ,ladder, shop vac , boxes of tile etc. We walk in and there is a foldup bed wired to the wall in living room with 2 chairs at dining table and no a/c in living room . The kitchen was disgusting with yet again no dishsoap no coffee pot , dirty sheets that we had to wash and no trash can in kitchen. What a dump. I feel I was deceived and did not get the room i signed a contract for . I also feel I am due some type of compensation for my families ordeal. These people think that just because the have a condo that it is rentable .For the amount of money we paid it was a ripoff . Buyer beware !

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunately that this review is base on this guest’s own expectations and not reality. • The instructions I gave the guest to obtain the keys from a lock box were precise and accurate. We also had someone at the time in the building that could assist this person in getting inside the apartment. • The apartment has enough dishes and cups for up to 6 people. • I explain to the guest that we don’t provide dish soap; we only provide the basic set up of toiletries, toilet papers in the bathrooms and a bar of soap. If you are going to stay for a week you must go to the supermarket and purchase the items you will need for your stay. This client was offered a much better and expensive unit than the one he had originally reserve. He’d reserve two bedrooms for 4 people and he was given 3 bedrooms on the same floor on the same building. Out of the week he stayed 6 days in the 3 bedrooms and the last day of their stay they had to be moved to a two bedrooms on the same floor. The apartment has AC in the living room and in the bedrooms. The claim that the apartment was not clean is untrue because every time an apartment is rented we have a cleaning crew washing everything and cleaning the units’ completely. All lines and towels were clean and the bathrooms and kitchen was clean. We offer value for the smart traveler, when you rent one of our apartments in the heart of Condado a half a block from some of the best hotels in San Juan you are saving at least 50% to 75% of what hotel rates. No only you get a much better price but the same location, more space, parking, internet, washer and dryer, a full kitchen, a living room, a table with chairs. My properties are in a great location at a fraction of a hotel room.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

The overall property was just as it was presented.

  • 4 of 5

The property was great. The location is superb, even came with a parking space in a secured location, this is important if you are familiar with the lack of parking in San Juan. The Manager of the property, Victor, made the stay even more enjoyable. Victor knows the area very well and was more than willing to share his knowledge with us.

I would recommend this property to anyone. It is our plan to visit this property again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We constantly work on our properties to improve the quality and offer the best experience and value. we enjoyed having you stayed with us and look forward to working with you again. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Photos don't do it justice

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect, from the state of the condo to the location. It's within seconds from Condado Beach and centrally located in the Condado district, which is like Miami Beacah. The condo, itself, was beautiful and clean and equip with all the amenities that made our stay convenient and comfortable. The owner was very responsive and helpful during our stay. Even the full-time residents in the condominium were friendly and cheerful. There are many restaurants, casinos and night clubs within walking distance that open very late so you can stay out as long as you want. It's just a short cab ride from Old San Juan, without the high price that goes with staying in Old San Juan. I highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Friends from Washington; Thank you so much for your review it does mean a lot to us. We still have some changes we want to make to these apartments but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. All the units we managed in Condominium Da Vinci (6) are nice and clean. We try to make them as comfortable as your home away from home. The building is going thru renovations now and very soon the parking on the basement will be finished and some work is schedule for the lobby. This is a great location, just steps away from the beach, the best restaurants and pubs in Condado and La Concha Hotel is only 50 meters away, with a great location and the apartments so close to the beach its a great option for families or groups of friends looking for a bargain in Condado. Than you so much for letting us have you and your family staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
La Concha Hotel, Marriott Hotel,
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Many restaurants walking distance less than 100 me
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
JET SKI IN ISLA VERDE 10 MINUTES AWAY
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Condado
Car: not necessary

Further details for this vacation apartment rental in Condado

Arts & Culture: Ideally situated between numerous world-class hotels and restaurants Condado has a tremendous array of offerings. Iron Chef Roberto Trevino owner of Budatai and innovative Bar Gitano, Chef Wilo Benet owner of Upscale Pikayo and Varita Restaurants are popular restaurants destinations within walking distance. Most recently opened, Chef Trevino’s Lolas Restaurant only a couple of blocks away.

For architecture enthusiasts Old San Juan offers a virtual panorama of Spanish architecture from the El Morro Fortress, San Cristobal, and The Cathedral.

The Condado district is one of San Juan's main fashion arteries. Fashion labels such Loui Vuitton, Channel, Salvatore Ferragamo have their flagships here.

Restaurants: As for restaurants there are plenty. I might recommend PINKYS for sandwich’s, PELAYO for their excellent paella and for coffee, BUDATAI for Thai, Corner Bistro for burgers, Boulangerie for sweets, MIRO for fish and Lobster and lastly Kasalta Cafeteria in Ocean Park for everything else. The apartment is only two blocks away from all of the major restaurants. Lastly, Condado is casino heaven for those of you who are looking to stay out late.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Condado Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPECIAL
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
$2,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
PDP $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY:
The Guest may cancel their booking at any time up to or during the Rental Period. In the event
that the Guest exercises their right to cancel, the Broker will charge the following cancellation
penalty percentage rates of the Total Rental Fee:
• Up to 60 days prior to the arrival date 20%
• Between 30 and 60 days prior to the arrival date 40%
• Less than 30 days prior to the arrival date 100%
During the Rental Period: The Broker regrets that it is unable to waive any of the cancellation
charges above, whatever the circumstances. The Broker recommends that all guests take out
adequate cancellation or vacation insurance. There will be no reimbursement of money if clients
cancel or vacates the premises prior to the termination of this agreement.
CHECK IN/CHECK OUT: Check in at 3:00p.m, Check out is at 12:00noon.
POLICY: The property is reserved exclusively for those people named on the booking form and
no other persons are permitted to stay at the apartment unless this has been agreed in writing
prior to the rental period. Pets are not permitted in the apartments without prior agreement; an
additional $300 deposit may be required. No smoking is permitted in the apartments.
RESPONSABILIY OR LIABILITY:
Neither the Agent or the owner assumes any responsibility or liability whatsoever regarding your
person, or whom you represent, or personal property while you or whom you represent on this
agreement, reside in the apartment, or condo and you agree to relinquish all such responsibility
or liability from them.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Condado Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 8 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The bathrooms are completely new and have a nice shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , AC, WALKING CLOSET
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , AC
  • • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6 • Bedroom 1 - 1 King, Extra-firm mattress Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen, One Twin/ Single. • The large Master Bedroom features: (1) King-size bed (sleeps 2); chair; Moroccan lamp; original art; and (1) south-facing windows that bathe the room in morning light, and which overlook the ocean and the beach. Bedroon, 2 features: (1) Queen-size + (1) Twin-size mattress store under the bed, a floor lamp, closet, (1) south-facing window. Living Room features: (1) Designer’s sofa, dining table & chairs for 4; 32 in. flat screen HDTV with DVD library and cable, a floor & reading lamp; (1) large south-facing window that bathe the room in ambient light throughout the day, and direct sunlight in the afternoon. Up to (2) more people can be accommodated with twin-size foldable mattresses on the floor ([1] in the Master Bedroom and [1] in the Living Room) for $20 per person / per night.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6 • Bedroom 1 - 1 King, Extra-firm mattress Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen, One Twin/ Single. • The large Master BR features: (1) King-size bed (sleeps 2); chair; Moroccan lamp; original art; and (1) south-facing windows that bathe the room in morning light, and which overlook the ocean and the beach. BR 2 features: (1) Queen-size + (1) Twin-size mattress store under the bed, a floor lamp, closet, (1) south-facing window. Living Room features: (1) Designer’s sofa, dining table & chairs for 4; 32 in. flat screen HDTV with DVD library and cable, a floor & reading lamp; (1) large south-facing window that bathe the room in ambient light throughout the day, and direct sunlight in the afternoon. Up to (2) more people can be accommodated with twin-size foldable mattresses on the floor ([1] in the Master Bedroom and [1] in the Living Room) for $20 per person / per night.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers