Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Dana

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury Home On The Lake

25 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Michigan House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms plus bonus bedroom, 4 full baths; sleeps 12

This house has expansive decks and a dock for your boat or jet skiis. The master bedroom is large with it's own fireplace and sitting area as well as a master bath with jet and steam shower. The other 2 bedrooms also have attached bathrooms. One with a second steam shower. We converted the exercise room into a bonus bedroom with queen bed and TV. It is right across from the 4th bathroom which has a whirlpool tub and 2 person sauna. The open kitchen includes stainless appliances including a 5 burner gas stove top and dishwasher drawers. The living room is perfect for entertaining with a wet bar with icemaker and wine fridge. There is also a ping pong table, pool table and dart board. The decks are also perfect for entertaining with plenty of seating, a grill, hot tub and outstanding views of the water.

It is located right on Silver Lake which connects to Kalamazoo Lake and goes out to Lake Michigan. Enjoy the view from your deck, hot tub or the dock. It includes 3 Kayaks to enjoy the natural beauty of the lake and rivers. It also has a fire pit for enjoying the evenings. The lake is great for watersports as well as fishing. The house is about 1.5 miles from downtown Saugatuck. Paddle down to the dingy dock where you can tie up and walk around town or call the Interurban and be picked up and dropped off for $1 if you don't feel like driving or walking.

Planning a wedding, family reunion or friends get away weekend,....If you need more room, there is also a 2 bedroom, 1 bathrrom guest apartment on this property that is also available for rent. It is property #913489. In addition there is a 4 bedroom house next door which is available for rent. It is property #3673647.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Dana (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Luxury Home On The Lake
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews
5

A truly amazing weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had an amazing time at this beautiful house. The family room is huge and comfortable with games to keep people entertained. The deck is absolutely stunning with great views and comfort in the shade. The water and dock area was amazing for fishing and swimming.

This house has all the amenities of home and then some. We look forward to going back to this house in the future. Thank you for everything Dana we had a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Family Mini-Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a pleasant stay. The house and view was beautiful! We loved everything about it. It was private and had so much to offer. We will highly recommend this place to our family and friends. Look forward to staying here again! Thank you for such a relaxing getaway!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing and Peaceful Setting

  • 4 of 5

This should be a 4.5 rating. We had a wonderful vacation....we enjoyed the lovely views from the multi-level deck as well as the fire pit, hot tub, sauna, ping pong/pool table and kayaks. The modern kitchen was perfect for preparing family meals with many lunches and dinners on the deck overlooking the lake. We were surprised and pleased that the lake wasn't too busy. It didn't hurt that the week we were there was ideal weather-wise. The bedrooms were great and the family room spacious and accommodating for our extended family of eight. We had a couple of minor issues--the owners responded immediately. I am already missing early morning coffee on the deck. We would go back in a minute and would recommend this property to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Erich

  • 5 of 5

It was a great property, we were very comfortable, and able to entertain easily.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Pure disappointment

  • 1 of 5

we booked this home because it stated in the overview in black and white that it sleeps 12 and there are beds for 8-12. We had 6 adults and 6 kids and we could only sleep 9 in beds (9 th was a futon) which left 3 without anywhere to sleep. We had to purchase a blow up for one person and use what we could find for the other two. We were aware that there was another guest apartment on the property but we did not know it was literally attached to the property we were renting. Then we realized that 12 of us and the renters in the other ATTACHED apartment were sharing the dock, grill and 2 of the 3 kayaks. That was awkward for us and it lead to a community vacation instead of our own friend/family vacation. The beach was also misleading. The description of the beach said it was in front of the house but we could not find it. We were told it was 4 or 5 houses to the right but under water due to high water. Lastly, we never really sat down to have a dinner in the dining room even as just 6 adults because there was not a dining room table that sat 9 people as per the description unless we were supposed to use the ping pong table and pull chairs from around the house. Thank goodness for good friends and family which is what got us through our three nights of pure disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m glad Homeaway/VRBO is looking into allowing property managers to rate guests. This woman would have been a zero and I would highly caution anyone from renting to her. She is no longer allowed to ever rent any of the properties my company represents. She appeared to have a plot in place to ask for a refund the moment she arrived. We clearly state the capacity of the property is 8-12. Her "children" are all fully grown and of extra ordinary size at 6'4". We have had many happy guests and we strive to make sure everyone is enjoying their vacation. We did everything possible to appease her including offering additional air mattresses and sending members of our staff over to manage her continuous threats. She refused everything we offered EXCEPT only wanting some of her money back while continuing to vacation at the property. She threatened that unless we paid her back and let her stay she would give us a horrible review. Obviously my entire staff smelled a Rat. We are not in the business of paying to avoid bad reviews. We have many many return guests and 5-Star reviews and hope you will overlook this person who appears to have another motive of a reducing the cost of her vacations. Her claims are nonsense. There are individual grills, decks, hot tubs & kayaks for each unit. The guest apartment has its own deck which has its own grill and hot tub on it. There are 4 kayaks for the main house on the beach area of the main house which is in front of the house. The guest apartment has its own beach area which has its own firepit, dock and 2 kayaks. This is located on the other side of the bushes just west of the beach area for the main house. The areas for the 2 should be separate unless you invite them to join you. The water is much higher than normal, so this will affect the amount of sand in front of the house but the kayaks, firepit, dock are all right in front of the house. As it states in the guest book, there are table clothes which can be used on the ping pong table and the counter size barstools which are located around the living room can be used for seating. There is also ample seating at outdoor tables located on the deck.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Everything we thought it would be and more

  • 5 of 5

When we booked our vacation, we were always a bit skeptical since you never truly know what you are renting until you arrive. All I can say about this place is it was everything we thought it would be and much more! The pictures and descriptions were spot on, we had no surprises or let downs. We had a house full of girls with plenty of sleeping room, and no problem at all with all of us having to shower and get ready. It was a perfect weekend that was made possible due to the spacious living, multiple rooms and bathrooms, gorgeous backyard full of tiered decks that lead down to the refreshing water. We would definitely recommend this place for anyone to stay and we will for sure be coming back, as we hope to make it a yearly tradition to do so!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Grand Rapids, MI (GRR)
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Downtown Saugatuck
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Lake Express, Muskegon, MI
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ravines or Clearbrook
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Holland Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-96 and BlueStar
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Downtown Saugatuck
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Bittersweet

Saugatuck and Douglas are located among the towering white sand dunes on the shores of Lake Michigan and the Kalamazoo River. The area offers world-class beaches, boating, antiquing, golf, live theater, nightclubs, great restaurants, and a huge variety of art galleries and artists.

During the Spring and Summer around the house, beach and water activities are abundant. In the Fall, foliage is beautiful. In addition, during the winter, ice fishing, skating, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, sledding can all be done around the house. Of course all seasons can be enjoyed from the hot tub or around the fire pit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saugatuck / Douglas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$675
From
$695
Sat,Sun
$4,400
$16,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

A hot tub, firepit, dock and kayaks included with the rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Michigan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Steam shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Steam shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , jetted tub , Sauna, jet tub
  • Each bedroom has an attached bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , has fireplace and sitting area
    Master 2 - 1 queen
    Master 3 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bonus Bedroom - 1 queen , We changed the exercise room into a bonus bedroom with TV
  • The Master is very large with it's own fireplace and sitting area. The Bonus Bedroom has it's own TV and the 4th bathroom is right across the hall
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
House includes a dock, kayaks, hot tub and a fire pit. Items listed under other services can be arranged at an additional fee. Also additional kayaks, paddle boards or a pontoon boat can be arrange at an additional fee depending on availability.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote