Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home On The Lake

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms plus bonus bedroom, 4 full baths; sleeps 12

This house has expansive decks and a dock for your boat or jet skiis. The master bedroom is large with it's own fireplace and sitting area as well as a master bath with jet and steam shower. The other 2 bedrooms also have attached bathrooms. One with a second steam shower. We converted the exercise room into a bonus bedroom with queen bed and TV. It is right across from the 4th bathroom which has a whirlpool tub and 2 person sauna. The open kitchen includes stainless appliances including a 5 burner gas stove top and dishwasher drawers. The living room is perfect for entertaining with a wet bar with icemaker and wine fridge. There is also a ping pong table, pool table and dart board. The decks are also perfect for entertaining with plenty of seating, a grill, hot tub and outstanding views of the water.

It is located right on Silver Lake which connects to Kalamazoo Lake and goes out to Lake Michigan. Enjoy the view from your deck, hot tub or the dock. It includes 3 Kayaks to enjoy the natural beauty of the lake and rivers. It also has a fire pit for enjoying the evenings. The lake is great for watersports as well as fishing. The house is about 1.5 miles from downtown Saugatuck. Paddle down to the dingy dock where you can tie up and walk around town or call the Interurban and be picked up and dropped off for $1 if you don't feel like driving or walking.

Planning a wedding, family reunion or friends get away weekend,....If you need more room, there is also a 2 bedroom, 1 bathrrom guest apartment on this property that is also available for rent. It is property #913489. In addition there is a 4 bedroom house next door which is available for rent. It is property #3673647.

Winter Activities: Snowmobiling, ice fishing and ice skating on the Lake are all fun in the Winter months.

More Details

Property Manager
Dana
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Grand Rapids, MI (GRR)
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Downtown Saugatuck
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Lake Express, Muskegon, MI
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ravines or Clearbrook
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Holland Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-96 and BlueStar
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Downtown Saugatuck
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Bittersweet

Saugatuck and Douglas are located among the towering white sand dunes on the shores of Lake Michigan and the Kalamazoo River. The area offers world-class beaches, boating, antiquing, golf, live theater, nightclubs, great restaurants, and a huge variety of art galleries and artists.

During the Spring and Summer around the house, beach and water activities are abundant. In the Fall, foliage is beautiful. In addition, during the winter, ice fishing, skating, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, sledding can all be done around the house. Of course all seasons can be enjoyed from the hot tub or around the fire pit.

Amenities

Saugatuck House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Steam shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Steam shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , jetted tub , Sauna, jet tub
  • Each bedroom has an attached bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master 2 - 1 queen
    Master 3 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bonus Bedroom - 1 double , We changed the exercise room into a bonus bedroom with TV
    Master 1 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , has fireplace and sitting area
  • The Master is very large with it's own fireplace and sitting area. The Bonus Bedroom has it's own TV and the 4th bathroom is right across the hall
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
House includes a dock, kayaks, hot tub and a fire pit. Items listed under other services can be arranged at an additional fee. Also additional kayaks, paddle boards or a pontoon boat can be arrange at an additional fee depending on availability.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
4% Complete
7% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Home On The Lake
average rating of 4.571429 based on 42 reviews
5

A truly amazing weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had an amazing time at this beautiful house. The family room is huge and comfortable with games to keep people entertained. The deck is absolutely stunning with great views and comfort in the shade. The water and dock area was amazing for fishing and swimming.

This house has all the amenities of home and then some. We look forward to going back to this house in the future. Thank you for everything Dana we had a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Elmhurst
5

Beautiful house on the water with lots of amenities

  • 5 of 5

We rented the main house and frog property to accommodate our family of 10 adults and 5 children. It worked nicely for us. The pool table/ping pong table and darts added indoor fun to the large beautiful outdoor area. Dana was very helpful and responsive leading up to the stay. She helped us secure a pontoon rental that was delivered to the pier! That was a great addition to our trip. The kayaks, fire pit, hot tub, and grill were all put to good use.

The master bedroom gave me, my husband, and our dog an oasis from the little kids - beautiful views, separate deck, nice sitting area, and massage chair! If we were with a different type of group, the master alone could sleep 4 or 5 people.

We liked that it wasn't right in tourist central, but it was a quick drive to town. It feels secluded.

I can't say enough about this place. It is difficult to find the right size place for our family, and this worked well. The best part is we could bring our dog! Some places discriminate by size or breed, even though our American Staffordshire is more well behaved than most people! We really enjoyed our stay! I hope we can return in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in Saugatuck! The house was perfect for 6 adults and 3 kids! The large deck was great for the kids who wanted to jump off the dock and go kayaking, and for the adults who wanted to relax. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space, and the kitchen/family room were very large! We were close to town where we enjoyed the shops and restaurants. And also close to the Star of Saugatuck and the Sand Dune Rides. Oval Beach was a big hit with the kids! Would recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

House needs some work

  • 2 of 5

The town was pretty and we had a fun gathering. The house itself needs updating and a good deep cleaning. Seems there was something broken or not working in every room of the house. We ultimately had fun, but the money charged was not worth this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had fun. I know you texted because you couldn't get the TV off of DVD but when I said I would send maintenance you said not to come. I did test the TV after you left and it does work. I'm happy to fix anything that isn't working. Maintenance tries to stay on top of it but sometime something gets broken that we don't realize because we aren't staying at the house. We are more than happy to immediately address any issues. If they aren't bothering you and you are just reporting them and would prefer we come after you leave, that is fine too.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Home is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. One thing to note that isn't really clear in the photos are that it has a very steep concrete drive and a lot of stairs so if you are older and have trouble getting around this might not be the property for you.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Accommodations were good, plenty of room for everyone. 6 adults and 3 children. We had a great time. Seriously thinking of rebooking for next year.

Owner/Manager very helpful and nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

A hot tub, firepit, dock and kayaks included with the rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund